Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill Reviews

The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill

The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill

Asheville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

20 User photos

  • Mindy
    Mindy C. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill!

    Connecting with Candice Hightower at The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill was a great experience from the first phone call to the day of the event. We were planning a wedding from Memphis and she made the process so easy by offering her services, vendor connections, confirming contracts, handling all the planning, and confirming with us each step of the way. As the mother of the bride I truly walked into the ceremony and reception as a guest because every detail was handled.
  • Michelle
    Michelle D. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True!

    I can't say enough great things about this venue! Nikki made our wedding day an absolute dream come true! She was so wonderful and made the whole process completely stress-free! The property itself is so beautiful and everything you need is right there. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
  • Lori
    Lori B. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible! Top Notch!

    Incredible!!! Top notch experience! We were blown away by the staff and all that is included. I am in the wedding industry and have seen many venues, but this is, by far, my favorite! We had a wonderful time and every need was met above and beyond our expectations! If looking to have a wedding in Asheville, this is where you want to be!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue

    Honeysuckle Hill is the most beautiful venue I could have imagined for our wedding. It has so much rustic charm while still being a blank canvas for whatever vision you have for your big day. Our guests could not stop raving about how perfect it was! It is in the perfect location, just minutes from downtown but with a feel that you are hours away from everything.
  • Taylor
    Taylor U. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience we could’ve asked for

    Our wedding day was a dream. Honeysuckle Hill was the absolute most perfect venue - every detail was considered and handled. Our guests loved the venue - it was stunning and was the perfect space for everyone. All of our vendors were amazing and made our vision come alive. The real star was our planner Candace - to say she was our biggest blessing would be an understatement. I gave her an idea of what I wanted and she ran with it and exceeded every expectation I had. She was patient, funny, responsible and so organized. It didn’t feel like she was our planner - she was our friend through this entire process. I cannot write enough positive comments about our entire experience - it was a seamless and perfect day.

    The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill's reply:

    I am not crying you are......Loved EVERY moment of getting to know you two! Congrats on many, many, many years to come for you deserving lovebirds!!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue is so beautiful!

    We are so happy we chose Honeysuckle Hill for our wedding! We loved the convenience of having our ceremony and reception at the same location, and words cannot describe how beautiful the entire property is. Candace and her crew did an incredible job with everything, allowing us to relax and enjoy our special day. So many of our guests commented on how perfect the venue was, how smoothly everything went, and what a blast they had! After rescheduling our wedding twice due to covid, everything finally came together magically and even better than we ever had dreamed! We had the time of our lives and were truly able to take in the beautify in all the details of this venue! You will not be disappointed in choosing Honeysuckle Hill!
  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant rustic wedding venue with all inclusive packages

    We had a micro wedding on March 7th, 2021 at Honey Suckle. Leading up to the wedding family and friends would say, all weddings have something that go wrong, so expect it, but they were wrong. Candice and her team were amazing. The all inclusive package was more than I ever could have imagined. It made a destination wedding so easy it and was custom to our wants and needs. Every wish I had for our big day came true. We booked Honeysuckle Hill sight unseen from Florida and Candice was always a phone call or text message away. She made sure that although the wedding was small it was elegant and had our family and friends raving. When you arrive to the property you can tell so much love went into designing the venue and it has this warm feeling that tells a love story. You don't need to bring much to decorate as the property its self has so much to offer. At the 30 day checking Candice went over all of the details for the big day. She listened and offered advice to help guide me. I explained I wanted to have a hot chocolate and cookie bar. She suggested bringing smores to have around the fire pit. Little did I know the day of the event she set up cornhole on the patio and we would spend the last 45 minutes of the wedding mingling with our family and friends while roasting marshmallows! It was something I never would have thought about yet everyone loved it, including us! She created a day of timeline that made the event flow beautifully and gave us so much needed help at the rehearsal. The day of the wedding was so stress-free that it honestly didn't feel real. The preferred vendors are hands down the best anyone could ask for. We were able to get ready at Engaged Asheville with Melissa from Pop of Color. The make up and hair were amazing. When we arrived at Honeysuckle Candice and her team were welcoming and immediately started to help set everything up. The heaters were on in the bridal suites which made dressing a breeze. As we got ready, Candice took care of everything we discussed at our 30 day check in. Kathy Beaver was the sweetest photographer you could imagine. Candice and Kathy worked in harmony to ensure that our pictures were perfect. Numerous times Candice would run over and fix my hair. They both would constantly check on me to see if I needed extra layers to stay warm. Candice gave us a lift on the ATV to help navigate the grounds and it was a blessing. We never felt rushed and can honestly say the day was amazing. Everyone that attended the wedding said it was elegant, personal, and had all the right touches.
  • K
    Kendall D. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    4.27.19 best day ever

    4.27.19 Best Day Ever. My wedding was a absolute dream. The space is unique and stunning on its own. Add your own personal flair and it will be something you will never forget. Candace the owner of HH was truly an intricate part of our successful day. She guided us along the way but also knew I had a very specific vision and look for the day and let me do my thing. Hearing people come into your wedding as say this is so the Kendall was truly one of the best feelings as I created this day alongside my husband, families, and Candace. The day was something we will never forget. If your looking for a venue with unique features, close to Asheville, and an true best of class owner this is the spot for you!!
  • Brandy
    Brandy F. Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and worry free!

    As we went from 150 guests to 14 guests, Candace supported us and guided us to the very day of the wedding. I highly recommend a wedding planner like Candace.

    The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill's reply:

    You are so welcome!!!!

    It was my pleasure to work with your sweet family!

    Wishing you lots of happiness.
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of my daughter’s dreams

    My daughter’s wedding at Honeysuckle Hill was exactly what she dreamed of. The venue is beautiful, and Candace and team went above and beyond to make sure her wedding was amazing. Her suggested vendors were also wonderful, from cake to florals to makeup and hair; we couldn’t have been happier. We can’t wait to see the pictures and video!
  • Hannah
    Hannah R. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT Asheville Wedding Venue

    Not only is the Barn at Honeysuckle Hill such a pretty venue, the team is wonderful to work with! Candace is quick to reply and help with questions and was SO understanding with the covid-19 postponement of our reception. We were able to use the venue on our original wedding date at no extra cost, making it such a memorable afternoon. Price is reasonable, especially given that you can host the entire wedding at the same location. Lots of pretty places for pictures! We cannot recommend this venue enough!
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and experience!

    We literally couldn’t have asked for a better experience with The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill and their entire crew. Due to covid restrictions in NC we ended up needing a venue change two months before our big day (already postponed by almost 6 months) and Candace literally saved the day and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. The venue was everything we wanted and everything we didn’t even know we wanted. The chapel, the reception space, the outdoor areas, the ambience - we were able to make the space exactly what our dreams were made of and the crew there made it so easy and beyond pleasant. I wish I could relive the day over and over again and would recommend this venue to literally anyone, whether you’re aesthetic is rustic, boho, romantic, traditional, modern vibes, this space can so perfectly fit any of these needs and transform however you need it to. There are so many additional benefits and services the venue can bring to the table and recommend - mingle vintage car rentals and engaged Asheville studio space just to name a couple! We can’t thank this team enough for making our day so special!!

    The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill's reply:

    WE LOVE this! Thanks so much for your kind words!!! Congrats to you two! Your wedding was super dreamy!
  • Therese
    Therese K. Married on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honeysuckle Hill and Candace Exceeded All Our Expectations!

    Candace is a true professional who is an expert at executing the Wedding of your dreams! Our Daughter was married April 6, 2019.
    The Venue was perfect! We had so many compliments on the setting and facility! The sun light coming through the barn / chapel was magical! Any issues that came up, Candace calmly and expertly had a solution. There were minimal issues since she helped us plan every detail as our 60 day and day of planner / coordinator. We highly recommend Candace and The Barn at Honey Suckle Hill, you will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Samantha C. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    Candace at Honeysuckle Hills was amazing. She was so helpful in making sure everything went smoothly. She responded quickly to any questions we had. We are beyond pleased with the way our wedding turned out and can’t recommend this stunning venue enough.
  • Liz
    Liz A. Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved this vendor

    I loved having our wedding here, Candace and her team were amazing to work with and so helpful. The barn is beautiful and just what I wanted! Highly recommend them!!!
  • Candice
    Candice S. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully magical

    Candace and her staff were all wonderful to work with. Very accommodating, responsive and easy to work with. The most gorgeous venue!!!! It is a magical place that you will not regret choosing
  • S
    Stacia W. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Candace and her team were AMAZING!

    From the very beginning Candace was awesome to work with, she was super flexible on the amount of time we wanted on site and visiting the place. She also walked me through every step of the process so that I could have the best experience possible, she answered every question and it was a perfect night! Thank you!!!!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue!

    My husband and I recently hosted our Welcome Party at the Barn at Honeysuckle the night before our wedding. I cannot say enough about how perfect this venue is. We are from out of town and every single guest was blown away with the beauty the property. Candace, the owner, also made this venue incredible. She is so easy to work with, extremely organized, and just all around an actual angel. She is definitely an extra bonus to this venue. From all of the decor to the incredible property, it really is everything you are looking for to host the perfect event. Whether you are booking this for a special event or a wedding, you will not be disappointed and your guests will also love the character at The Barn at Honeysuckle! Wish I could give 10 stars!
  • Anna
    Anna Z. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honeysuckle Hill

    I highly recommend Honeysuckle Hill as a wedding venue!! It is a wonderful blend of indoor/outdoor vibes with a beautiful red barn. We were married in the hayloft of the barn (the chapel) with rain trickling down on the tin roof. The sound of rain on the roof was beautiful and is a moment I will never forget. Honeysuckle Hill was the perfect venue for us... close to downtown Asheville and so many things were included from tables and chairs to beautiful mix matched china. The team was easy to work with and very accommodating. You can have a full DIY wedding to a full on production with vendors that know and love the area. It’s a win win. I loved every moment of it and so thankful we chose Honeysuckle Hill for our big day!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding!

    Candace and her team were absolutely incredible. Candace is extremely organized and efficient. She made sure we had every detail organized and figured out. The venue is stunning! We could have not asked for a more perfect setting. I would highly recommend this venue!
  • Nicole
    Nicole F. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sit back and actually enjoy the ride!

    The Barn at Honeysuckle Hill is a beautiful venue. It has great indoor and outdoor spaces and we felt like Honeysuckle Hill already included many of the items most venues would require us to rent along with some very special furniture pieces and added decor that really added a whole other level of ambiance and variety to our wedding. During our tour we were introduced to the owner of the venue, Candace Hightower. She knows her space, she knows all the vendors in the Asheville area, and she definitely knows how to execute one heck of a party! Candace is extremely organized. Coordinating all the moving pieces with her was a breeze as she takes all the hard work out of the process, leaving you the ability to sit back and actually enjoy the ride!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could have wanted for our day!

    Everything about Honeysuckle was amazing for our day. It is truly beautiful on its own so we really didn't need a lot of decorations. They made everything so easy and smooth, and our day wouldn't have been possible with out the wonderful crew they had to help us. It was very important to me to have a venue that had both an indoor ceremony and reception space and Honeysuckle delivered. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!!!
  • Jeff
    Jeff A. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scenic venue and excellent service!

    Honeysuckle Hill was the perfect location for our Rehearsal Dinner! The expansive property offered lots for kids and adults alike to explore. Property Owner Candace Hightower was incredible with her service, follow up during planning, and attention to detail - helping us create a magical ambiance in her breathtaking barn. Two thumbs WAY up for Honeysuckle Hill!
  • K
    Kimber W. Married on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Place!

    My husband and I threw together an elopement (in secret) in 5 weeks. Candace (owner of HH) made this possible for us by being the most flexible, accommodating, helpful, sweet person alive! We did all of our planning without ever seeing the venue in person so I was of course a littler nervous about what we were signing into but WOW, it was just beautiful. Candace has a little piece of heaven in Asheville and it is just the perfect venue for any wedding with the barn chapel, lily pond, ourdoor areas. I could not be happier with how our day, photos, everything, turned out! Thank you Candace!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply magical

    Honeysuckle Hill was my dream venue. Candace and the rest of the mingle team do a great job as making your wedding exactly how you imagined it. I got compliments from a lot of my guests on how beautiful everything was and how easy it was to find the venue. Even my older traditional grandmother who was first unsure about me not getting married in a church said it was the most beautiful ceremony she had ever been to! I highly recommend this venue especially if you’re looking for a single location for your ceremony and reception.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message