Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bardot Reviews

The Bardot View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
84 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
84% Recommended by couples

Awards

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Bailey
    Bailey F. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair & makeup artist!

    Highly recommend this team! They did hair & makeup for one of my clients at The Reef in November. The bride absolutely loved her hair and makeup! They were very organized and communicative through the entire planning process! I hope to work with them again in the future!!

    The Bardot's reply:

    Thank you so much, Bailey! We can't wait to work together again as well! We appreciate your kind words!
  • Kat
    Kat M. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit!

    Firstly- Helen and Emma were an absolute pleasure to work with! They seamlessly integrated into our vibe and each of the ladies felt like they were receiving individualized care. Not only were they both professional and fun, but oh so talented! Everyone’s hair (Helen) and makeup (Emma) turned out better than all the inspo pictures we gave. Not only did we all look and feel amazing but we were not pressed for time at any moment, which on your wedding day is a miracle! Bardot as a company was so easy to schedule with and communicate with- Idalis was always pleasant and informative and answered all my questions with ease! Their downtown St. Augustine studio opened just in time for my trial and they have such an adorable spot there! It was so nice to have a place to go for the trial that was solely focused on my big day!

    THANK YOU BARDOT!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristen H. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved the Bardot in Raleigh!!

    I worked with the bardot based in Raleigh and they were lovely to work with! We used a combo of some makeup and hair services. Lyndsay did my hair and did the best job EVER! I am still looking back at photos in awe!

    The Bardot's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Kristen! This means so much to our team! We will be sure to share this kind review with Lyndsay! We wish you the best!
  • Meredith
    Meredith Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work! Awesome people!

    Mary (make up) is the sweetest!! Steph (hair) is so much fun! The two of them together were so great and stress free! Britnye (the owner) was so easy to communicate with and made me feel super comfortable.

    At my trial, I told Mary I didn’t have a skin care routine but would be open if she gave me very easy very specific directions. She did just that and I listen to her advice every day!

    My party was so happy with both hair and make up looks! The listened to each of the girls and everyone looked stunning!! I highly recommend the Bardot and Mary and Steph!

    The Bardot's reply:

    AHHH thank you SO much, Meredith! You were such a joy to work with and we are so happy you had such wonderful experience with us! We wish you all the best!
  • C
    Caroline T. Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone LOVED their hair and makeup!

    We got married at Hammock Dunes and The Bardot team was amazing. They understood the vibe I wanted for myself and my bridesmaids... beachy braids and glowy skin! Each stylist made sure that everyone felt confident and comfortable in their look, and made edits at the end as requested. It's rare that an entire group of bridesmaids, bride, MOB and MOG are happy with everything... but our team truly did make us feel fabulous. Thanks for everything Bardot Team!!!
  • K
    Kristen P. Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make-up artist know how

    Devon is an amazing make-up artist. Multiple people commented on the make-up masterpiece she created for me on my wedding day. I wear very little to no make-up and wanted to make sure that I received the right amount of make-up that would enhance my features but not look like I was wearing a pound of make-up. My wedding make-up was spot on and she was so efficient that we were ahead of schedule and I was able to take a few extra pictures outside.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    The Bardot team in Raleigh was absolutely amazing! Britnye was awesome about keeping in touch to make sure everything was just how I wanted. Our hair and makeup artist, Sarah, was the BEST. She not only did an amazing job on everyone's hair and makeup, she was hilarious and we loved hanging out and talking with her! I would highly recommend the Bardot for your big day!
  • Hilary
    Hilary D. Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible stylists

    The hair and makeup stylists were excellent. Every person in the wedding party was happy with their finished look; we all enjoyed working with the stylists!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such great service!

    The Bardot was easy to work with from the beginning! The hair stylist and makeup artist were friendly and worked to make sure my bridesmaids and I felt comfortable with our styles for my wedding day. The communication was efficient and response times were quick! It was easy to pay online and even alter my schedule closer to the day. I would definitely recommend the Bardot for your wedding!
  • Natasha
    Natasha Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    I love the Bardot team! They made myself and my girls look and feel beautiful the day of my wedding. They met us at my hotel room to do our hair and makeup. The room was pretty small to say the least and they had 12 of us to do. They handled it like champs and worked so well. They were so friendly and cordial and made sure we were happy with everything. Thank you team Bardot!

    The Bardot's reply:

    Hi Natasha! Thank you so very much for this sweet review! We loved working with you and are so happy you loved our services! We wish you all the love in the world! Congrats!!!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 03/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Hair and Makeup!

    I used The Bardot for hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and my mom. The stylists were prompt, professional, and did a fantastic job! The company was flexible when I wanted to shift the schedule to start earlier and they were always very responsive. I loved that they were able to come to the location where we were getting ready so we could be comfortable and not have to worry about going to a salon. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kirsten W. Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bardot Team in Raleigh, NC is Amazing!

    My experience with The Bardot team in Raleigh, NC was so lovely! During my trial with Marie I had a great time exploring the look I wanted and making sure we got it just right. Marie did a fantastic job and checked in with me along the way to make sure I liked what I was seeing, because of that I loved how I looked on my wedding day! Day-of, Marie and Britnye did hair and make up for 6 of my bridesmaids and the mothers of the bride/groom. Our wedding had a lot of DIY aspects and they were flexible working around the fact that some of the bridesmaids were downstairs in the venue helping me set up. They helped keep us on schedule AND everyone looked GORGEOUS. I would 100% recommend this professional, sweet team.
  • Kellie
    Kellie S. Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service!

    Amazing ladies!! Absolutely loved them! I had no idea how to have them do my hair and makeup so I let them decide and they rocked it!! And hey "I have eyebrows!!" 😁😁😁 best day ever and enjoyed my experience with them!

    The Bardot's reply:

    Hi Kellie! This makes us so happy! Thank you so very much for such kind words! We wish you all the best!
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!!

    From the moment I waked in for my hair and make-up trial at The Bardot, I had a feeling they would be the perfect choice. Everyone at The Bardot was so sweet, helpful, and made me feel so comfortable. I am still in awe of how talented Betsy and Ashley are. They somehow took my (far too many) pictures of the look I was going for and made me look even better than I imagined. They also did hair and make-up for my bridesmaids, mom, and mother-in-law, and everyone felt and looked gorgeous! I highly recommend The Bardot to anyone in the St. Augustine area!

    The Bardot's reply:

    Hi Whitney!
    Thank you SO much for your review! We are so glad you felt taken care of and that you loved your services so much! It was so great to service you and your ladies and we wish you all the love in the world! Thank you again!!!
  • M
    Michele G. Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful job and a pleasure to work with!

    I used the Bardot’s services in North Carolina and they did a fantastic job! Every member of my bridal party looked amazing and they truly went out of their way to make sure everyone was satisfied. I would 100% recommend them to anyone in the Raleigh/Durham area looking for wedding hair and makeup services!
  • J
    Jordan C. Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Delight!

    Britnye and her team were a true delight! They were on their game for hair and makeup, but also provided awesome personalities to chat with! I am extremely picky when letting others do my hair and makeup, but these ladies were excellent and I would trust them for anyone! I gave them visions and they excelled at making my vision a reality. I would highly suggest the Bardot team for any special event!
  • Amy
    Amy S. Sent on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my wedding day hair and all of my bridesmaids!!!

    I worked with Devan and Allyson in St. Augustine, FL for my wedding. Devan did my hair for my engagement shoot as well and it was perfect! The Bardot is such an easy company to work with and Mandy is super organized and on top of all of her clients. On the day of my wedding they worked super fast too but everyone's hair was still perfect! They are so good at styling each individual and making them look beautiful! They are great with all hair types and make it was seamless experience. Loved working with The Bardot for hair and would highly recommend!!
  • Talia
    Talia C. Sent on 08/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Wedding

    I contacted The Bardot only 2 months before my wedding and I was very lucky to find out they had my date available. We had Allyson doing our hair and Betsy doing makeup. They were both AMAZING and did exactly what I wanted just by showing them pictures from Pinterest. I was nonstop from 2 to 11 PM, it rained for a bit, then it was windy while we were taking pictures with the wedding party after our mass, and I did not stop dancing for a sec during our reception. My hair did not move an inch and my make up still looked great at the end of the night. I would not hesitate to hire them again and recommend them to anyone that will listen!
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend!

    My wedding hair and makeup turned our beautifully! Maureen made me feel so comfortable and was accommodating when I asked to make changes or adjust things about my hair. It was a pleasure working with the Bardot!
  • Francesca
    Francesca S. Sent on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such amazing service

    Britnye and the whole Bardot team are so wonderful to work with, start to finish. From my hair trial to my wedding day, they are professional and do amazing work. I had the whole team over at my house for my wedding morning to do hair and makeup for 10 people including myself, and they could not have been more enthusiastic (especially for 6:00AM!). Britnye was so flexible about making sure my start time worked out, and even shifted earlier to give us plenty of time. My girls all looked beautiful, I have never felt more beautiful than I did that day. I would highly recommend The Bardot to anyone.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations by FAR!!!

    WOW! Not sure I'll even be able to describe how thankful I am for The Bardot (specifically Allyson and Ashley)! First off, their salon is super cute and totally instagram-able, and anyone I talked to/met was super friendly and professional. Long story short, I am a 'hair down' kinda girl when I want to feel my best. But, a June wedding and an outdoor ceremony just doesn't work with long hair. I decided to choose an updo and HOLY MOLY am I glad that I did! I was in awe after my trial and honestly, my wedding day hair was even more amazing. It was better than any 'down-do' I could've chosen. I got compliments from practically every guest (and vendor) on my wedding day and I still constantly get compliments on my hair from anyone who sees my pictures. My mom and bridesmaids also looked so amazing! THANK YOU to my awesome team and I would recommend Ashley and Allyson to anyone looking to feel fabulous on their wedding day!

    The Bardot's reply:

    Nicole,
    Thank you SO much for such sweet words! We were honored to be apart of your wedding day and we wish you all the love in the world! Thank you thank you!
    Best,
    Britnye
    Owner
  • L
    Logan Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup

    The Bardot did my bridesmaids hair and makeup for my wedding on June 1, 2019. All of the girls looked beautiful and seemed satisfied with the service they received. Mandy was so easy to book with and very responsive to all of my questions. I would highly recommend!
  • Ami
    Ami Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can they do my makeup everyday?

    Marie was by far the best makeup artist I could have chosen to work with! She made sure that I was comfortable with all makeup choices for my big day. The makeup stayed on the whole time and it looked so gorgeous and classy! Thanks for being a part of my big day!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Z. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing group of ladies

    The gals over at the Bardot are amazing- they're very talented and personable and make you feel so comfortable and confident. They showed up and blew up and my entire wedding party was stunning.

    The Bardot's reply:

    Thank you Kayla for your sweet words! You are the best. We loved being a part of your wedding. Congratulations again!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message