The Ballroom at the Comfort Suites Cicero Reviews

31 | Cicero, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Ballroom at the Comfort Suites Cicero

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

31

13 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Eileen · event on: 07/12/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only comment I would say is when a customer leaves a message for call back or leaves a note that the " sundown rule" should apply. Otherwise I loved Comfort Suites.

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/25/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian did an outstanding job! He and his staff helped to make my event run smoothly and efficiently. There were a couple of hiccups before the event with other staff but Christian more than made up for it. If i use this venue again i will definitely request that he work my event!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • User5436556 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Make sure that you are clear on everything that's offered to you in contract so that you are not stressing over things that are already taking care of.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/26/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Breath taking , dream come true!

    There were a couple of small items that were forgotten. Champagne for the toast, and lanterns put on and lights dimmed for ceremony. Food couldn’t have been better.!!!! My vision of how I wanted thinks to look was there. Bartender was fabulous. My guest were well taken care of. Love Brandi Miller ( coordinator) ! Service was great! Not one complaint about food everything hot and great tasting. my reception was everything I wanted. We had a cocktail hour between the ceremony ceremony and reception. Everyone loved that!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • L

    Leaha · Married on 08/14/2010

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I want the room for one exta hour and I was charged 150.00, with no bar. They had nothing planned, they just walked arund and picked up. We paid it b/c we needed the time, butI felt they were using supply and demand on us overtime, this was after we had sppend 2,000 in the ball room not including staying the night. The extra hour didnt even have the cash bar opn- felt completely robbed.

    On a flip not, they did a great ob, its beautiful- a little over priced.
    Lots of rules.

    WE got a room discount, which was only like a 50.00 difference. After spending that much- you would think they would just give the room the house. The seem slightly money hungry. :(

    No room service, no Hot tub by the pool and the pool close really early, like 10 pm.

    I would recommend again, for the sheer beauty and yes They were nice.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/03/2015

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Our overall experience was good, while there have been a few things I have heard from guests since our wedding that were not necessarily favorable, mostly referring to employee hospitality.

    Sent on 10/14/2015