Skip to main content
Weddings

The B.I.T. Band Reviews

The B.I.T. Band View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
100 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

36 User photos

  • R
    Roger E. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a night!

    The only thing my wife asked me to take care of in the preparations for our destination wedding was the music and thank goodness The BIT BAND did not disappoint. All our guests kept on asking me how I found them. Mary (the lead vocalist) is originally from Canada so communication was no problem at all. She was very quick to respond to all of my emails and even set up a couple of WhatsApp video chats with me. She listened to what I wanted as far as repertoire and how I wanted the day to be accompanied. (we hired their Full Service - ceremony, cocktails and dance party) They were incredible from the get go. Incredible musicians and just all round genuine and fun people. There were a lot of musicians among our guests and their performance blew them away. You will not regret hiring them. Thanks Mary and BIT Band for making our wedding so special.
  • V
    Valerie O. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this Band!

    Decided literally last minute to book a band for my husband's 60th birthday party and boy, did we luck out! Mary and her quartet were amazing. They played such a huge variety of music during dinner and then for the party portion. There were only 16 of us but they had us dancing and singing with them all night. What a talented group. Now I have to figure out how to get them out to California for my 60th!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • F
    Fiona K. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great Band

    The Bit Band played at our wedding in November in Tuscany. They were absolutely incredible. Mary and Nadyne have amazing voices and the musicians are so talented. We enjoyed working with Mary. She was quick to answer all of our emails and had a couple of zoom chats with us as well. Don't hesitate to book them. You won't regret it.
  • G
    Gina J. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band before it's too late!

    We saw The Bit Band perform at my friend's wedding a few years ago and were thrilled that they were available for our wedding in Tuscany in October. This band had our guests kneeling on the floor begging for more. Too bad our venue had a deadline for the music otherwise they could have easily played another hour and the dancefloor would have been packed. Loved working with Mary and boy can she sing! Not only a wonderful person but an incredible singer and her musicians were amazing. We asked for the addition of a sax and he was also incredible. Thank you Bit Band for making our day so special. Book this band before it's too late!
  • L
    Lavinia P. Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hired them Twice!

    We got married 10 years ago in Tuscany and had the Bit Band perform for our wedding. This year was our 10th year anniversary, and we decided to celebrate it at the same villa and lucky for us, the Bit Band was available to perform at it again. They were even better than the last time we heard them and it was so great seeing them again after all these years. Brought back so many memories and helped us make new ones to cherish. Don't hesitate to book them. You won't be disappointed.
  • W
    Wendy H. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredibly talented band

    Probably the best wedding band we have ever heard....and weren't we lucky that it was at our wedding! Everyone kept on asking us how we found them. We saw all the great reviews they had on wedding wire and checked out their videos and were pretty impressed. Then when we decided to have a video chat with Mary and we were sold! She was such a pleasure to work with. Gave us some great advice and even some connections of vendors we were having trouble finding. The band was magnificent. Punctual, professional and outstanding performers. Boy, did we luck out! I highly recommend the Bit Band. Don't think twice....just book them and your won't be disappointed.
  • M
    Melanie F. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band

    We hired the BIT Band for our 25 wedding anniversary at Villa Ulignano and they were fantastic. Played a wide variety of genres and had everyone on the dancefloor all night. Mary and Nadyne are fantastic singers and the musicians are top-notch. Thank you Bit Band for making our evening so special
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Talented Musicians

    We hired the Bit Band for our wedding in October and they were amazing. They played at our cocktails and dance and everyone couldn't help but rave about them. Mary was great to work with from the onset. She has such a lovely demeanor and we felt that we were in good hands with her. The musicians were awesome and my dad who is also a guitar player couldn't get over how great the guitarist in their band was. Overall, they are very professional and really know how to get people dancing and singing along with them. Thank you Bit Band for an unforgettable evening!
  • A
    Amanda L. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and wonderful band! Guests can’t stop talking about them!

    We had a destination wedding in Italy and really wanted a live band. The B.I.T. Band was absolutely amazing. Our guests cannot stop talking about them. Us and our guests were in awe of how amazing and talented the band members were. They were so professional, played longer than expected and sounded amazing! We are so happy we found and chose them for our special day. There was not a moment where us and our guests were not dancing! If we ever have a reunion or party back in Italy, we would definitely hire them again!
  • B
    Brendan G. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    Mary and the BIT Band were absolutely amazing! She was communicative and easy to work with. They provided a list of songs and were also open to learning a few others that we requested. They were an absolute hit at our wedding and we had several guests say it was the best wedding band they’ve ever experienced! Highly recommend.
  • C
    Caitlan W. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Bit Band

    The Bit Band is incredible! They even had my father-in-law dancing...and he NEVER dances. We were tossing between the Bit Band and another band and had a video chat with both, but once we talked to Mary, we knew we were in good hands. She is Canadian and there was no problem with communication and just basic understanding of our vision of the day. She was very accommodating and the band even learnt a song for our first dance that wasn't in their repertoire. Super talented musicians and made everyone feel at ease and have a great time. Thank you for everything!
  • L
    Lilun Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience lovely group!

    Mary was such a pleasure to work with!! She always made herself available to discuss details, and she met us at our venue a few months prior to the wedding to coordinate locations and day of scheduling. She also helped us figure out the Italian SAIE license.
    The band has such a wide range of musical options so we ended up booking the pianist for our ceremony, jazz trio for our apertivo, and band for the late night dancing. Our guests raved about the band and we had the best time celebrating with them!!
  • DOROTHY
    Dorothy D. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best

    This is the best band ever! They under price themselves!
  • H
    Hannah W. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Band in Tuscany

    I actually met Mary at a convention that I had attended in Florence in 2022. I was pretty impressed with her band and asked if they also performed at weddings. When she said yes, I knew they were the band for our destination wedding in Tuscany that we had planned for 2023. First off, Mary was amazing to work with. Never took more than 24 hours to respond to my emails. We had a few zoom chats so that my fiancé could also meet her and she liked her from the first meeting we had. The band was punctual, very professional and knew exactly how to play the crowd. Our guests couldn't stop talking about them. We had so much fun and it was really thanks to them. My sister-in-law is also a professional singer and they even accompanied her with a special request that I had asked for beforehand. They performed it seemlessly without even a rehearsal. Mary even sang the backup vocals with her and it sounded amazing. They are an incredible group of musicians and from what I understood have been performing for many years together... and it shows. Thank you so much Bit Band and especially Mary, for a night we will never forget.
  • X
    Ximien C. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Band

    Fantastic Musicians. Professional and punctual. Mary was great to work with. Both Nadyne and Mary are fabulous singers and work very well together. We also hired a DJ afterwards to go late into the night that Mary had suggested, and he was also very good. He perfectly mixed all the songs that we had on our list. We had an amazing night thanks to this band. Book them without hesitation.
  • S
    Sandra W. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend the Bit Band

    The Bit Band made our wedding absolutely unforgettable! From the moment they started playing, they had everyone on their feet, and the dance floor was never empty. Their ability to gauge the crowd's energy and play the perfect songs was truly impressive.

    What sets The Bit Band apart is their musical versatility. They effortlessly transitioned through different genres and eras, pleasing guests of all ages. Their professionalism and reliability were also commendable. They were punctual, well-prepared, and seamlessly integrated into our wedding reception.

    The communication and customization process with Mary was a breeze. She took the time to understand our musical preferences and even learned a special song for our first dance. We highly recommend them for a seamless, musical experience that will make your special day truly memorable!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding day so special

    Mary and her band were absolutely incredible! We hired them for our wedding dinner and they really made it fun. Mary has a fantastic voice! One of our favorite parts of the night was right after she sang our first dance song and played our mother + daughter and mother + son songs, she went right into "That's Amore!" for a fun and upbeat song where everybody danced together! Seriously what an amazing night...I highly recommend!
  • B
    Ben Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band in Tuscany!

    We got the BIT Band to play our wedding and could not have asked for a better experience. From the start Mary provided a really personal experience, listening to our needs and even helping us sort music licensing. On the day the band were incredible, playing right the way through from the ceremony to the after party where they got everyone up and dancing. So many of our friends commented on what a fantastic band they were. Thank you so much for making our wedding so special!
  • Y
    Yussef O. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them NOW!

    If you're looking for the perfect band for your wedding, look no further than The Bit Band. Their performance at our wedding was nothing short of amazing, and we couldn't be happier with our choice!

    From the very first note, The Bit Band had the dance floor alive with energy, and it stayed that way all night. Their ability to read the crowd and choose the right songs was spot-on, ensuring everyone was on their feet and having a blast.

    What sets The Bit Band apart is their versatility. They effortlessly moved between different musical styles and eras, pleasing guests of all ages. Their professionalism and reliability were exceptional; they arrived on time, were well-prepared, and covered our ceremony, cocktails and dance party.

    Working with Mary was so easy. She replied to our emails within 24 hours and the fact that she is mother tongue English made the whole process so much easier. She even helped us with the Music License.

    I can't stress enough how The Bit Band elevated our wedding day. If you want an unforgettable musical experience and a full dance floor, book them NOW. We're so grateful for the incredible memories they helped create. Thank you, Bit Band, for making our day extraordinary!
  • Krystin
    Krystin H. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Band in Tuscany!

    The Bit Band played our ceremony, cocktail reception and wedding reception and from start to finish were UNBELIEVABLE. They are a fantastic group of musicians and their professionalism and artistry was evident in their performances.

    Mary was our point of contact leading up to the big day and we felt very supported since we were planning a destination wedding. She shared her expertise and helped guide us in our music choices while still letting our personality come through.

    After hearing some additional demos, we decided to add a brass section (trumpet and sax) to our reception and it was a huge hit! So many of our guests approached us during and after their performance sharing how much they loved them.

    We danced our hearts out and couldn't be happier to have them part of our big day.
  • A
    Adrien Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Band!

    Mary and the BIT Band performed for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and wedding reception in Lucca. All were in different areas, but the band was able to make it all work. They are phenomenal musicians and we were so happy we chose them for our special day!
  • E
    Erin G. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! The most fun

    Mary and team were phenomenal! We had a small wedding and they knew how to keep everyone on their feet the whole night! They are so talented and can cover all genres. Our guests can’t stop talking about them too! They are so wonderful!
  • M
    Madison K. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We all had such an amazing experience with this group! Super fun, adaptable, sincere, and genuine! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this band - highly recommend them to anyone looking for an upbeat and exciting time.
  • Zainab
    Zainab G. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding and THE band for your celebration

    Thank you Mary for an incredible evening. Every guest left gushing about how good the band was :) Our wedding evening would not be same without your amazing performance. You even got our dad dancing, we have never seen him dance!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours