Skip to main content
Weddings

The Astin Mansion Reviews

The Astin Mansion View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 85% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

1 User photo

  • Monserrat
    Monserrat G. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical wedding

    My wedding took place in this venue! They took us in a month prior to our wedding, we were very LUCKY! Jennifer took care of all the details and the welcoming of our guests. Our wedding couldn’t have been more perfect and magical, I give this beautiful mansion a 10 STAR rating! 💕
  • Kristal
    Kristal Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If it wasn't for the Astin Mansion's amazing staff and employees I don't think I could have gotten through my wedding day alive. But not only did I come out alive, it was the absolute best day of my entire life and I know my husband completely agrees. The Astin Mansion served as the perfect backdrop for photos before the ceremony and then it was transformed into a fairy tale like reception once we returned from the church. We started the day in the Bridal Suite and once I arrived I didn't have to worry about a thing. I don't know which part was my favorite because it was all literally exactly how I imagined. The floral by Chris was SPECTACULAR! He did an amazing job taking my vision and making it a reality, but better or course. Stephanie had the day coordinated to perfection as well. We were never stressed or pressed for time. I actually had an hour to hangout with my bridesmaids & mom while the photographer got a ton of candid photos that I can't wait to see. And that food! We had a pasta bar, salad bar, fruit & cheese, and bruschetta. All of it was amazing! And yes I did get to eat since Stephanie made sure we both had a sample of everything waiting when we took our seats. We didn't get the chance to eat cake but there was plenty waiting in our limo at the end of the night. So clutch!

    The level of service is beyond impeccable and I thoroughly appreciated how attentive all of the staff was, not only to the bride & groom but to all of our guests. There is not one thing I would change about my wedding day and that is not something a lot of brides can say. Again, I owe it to the people of the Astin Mansion!
  • K
    Kidd Married on 11/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved loved loved everything about Astin Mansion! My wedding day was perfect and more than I could have imagined. The staff at Astin was very atentive, listened and executed all my ideas, and kept everything running smoothly during the planning and the day of the wedding. I definitely recommend getting the wedding day coordinator - neither myself nor any of the bridal party had to worry about anything. The coordinator kept everything on time, made sure we ate, ensured the vendors were paid and trouble shooted anything that may have gone wrong. Astin also has an in-house caterer and florist that reduced the planning stress tremendously! It made it so much easier not to have to worry about an additional 2 or 3 vendors!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shanna Married on 10/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I chose a package where they helped coordinate my wedding. It took so much stress from my life. It was pretty much all inclusive! They have their own chef an florists! They were extremely helpful and even sent me pics of flower ideas for centerpieces to help me choose! All of our friends said our wedding was like a fairytale! I would 100% recommend Astin mansion to anybody!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/22/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Astin Mansion made our wedding day perfect! We used them for the reception site, catering, and florist. The mansion was gorgeous and all of our guests had a ball dancing under the globe lights in the back yard. The gourmet food was delicious (especially the loaded mashed potatoes!) and the flowers could not have been more perfect. Kristin was our coordinator and was a dream to work with. We could not have asked for a better wedding vendor!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/21/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Astin Mansion did a fabulous job with our wedding reception. In the months before, their wedding planners helped me feel confident that all of the planning details were on-track. They were also wonderful at addressing all of the inevitable little concerns that start to pop up right before the wedding. Everyone at the wedding talked about how good the food was and they have the best florist in the area. Our whole night was perfect and they deserve much of the credit. Overall, I would highly recommend them to anyone for a wedding/reception in the Bryan-College Station area.
  • User880810 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved the way everything turned out. There were a few times during the planning process where I felt I was having to repeat myself about plans we had made and a few times where I felt the response time was a bit slow if I had a question. But they were all amazing people to work with, very kind, very sweet. And in the end, I loved every bit of our wedding. I definitely recommend that wedding coordination pacakge - it made a huge difference that they took care of everything the day of and nobody in the wedding party or my family had to worry about anything.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/20/2010
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at the Astin Mansion in November, and absolutly loved the venue, and the staff were great. My parents were a little stressed out through the process, but the staff was always patient, and always tried to work within my budget to make sure my wedding was exactly as I had planned. I recommend this venue.
  • User2369267 2+ years ago
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is absolutely beautiful! However, I did not like the lack of flexibility. Not only will you rent the venue, but you are required to use their catering, bartenders, decorations, etc. No wiggle room to save money.
  • Aggie_Bride
    Anna M. Married on 07/17/2009
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Astin was a BEAUTIFUL venue for my ceremony and reception. The place is absolutly gorgeous. However, there were a few issues with the ladies taking care of my wedding. They forgot a few key points we had gone over at least 3 times as far as the set up of the reception tables and the fact that we weren't going to have a dance (they were getting ready to set up a dance floor). Overall a wonderful experience, just make sure you give them a list of your own notes to go by since they didn't seem to get to know their client very well. I highly recommend the location!
  • U
    Emily Married on 10/10/2010
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Aston mansion is a beautiful venue however the people who work there are COMPLETELY incompetent...from losing our payments, to their employees drinking off our open bar. They were impossible to get in touch with and when we left voicemails it took at least a week to hear back from them!!! They definitely did NOT try to create a positive experience...which is unfortunate since it was my wedding day!!!