The Artie Dean Harris Band Reviews

14 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The Artie Dean Harris Band

Recommended by 96%

14

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Artie Dean Harris Band was the absolute perfect band for my wedding! Artie was very timely and professional in communicating with me, and was very easy to work with. As soon as I heard the band in person I knew instantly they were the band for us, their musical talent is undeniable and our guests danced the night away! They were a huge part of making the atmosphere so much fun at our reception. We love the Artie Dean harris Band and would happily recommend them to any friend or bride hunting for a band!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • T

    The · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted the Artie Dean Harris Band at our venue, The Gramercy. They were great to work with and we can't wait to have them back!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • User6877798 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artie Dean Harris and Bourbontown exceeded our expectations for our Daughters Wedding. They are not only a great Country Rock Band, they are Entertainers who made our night memorable with personal touches of music of every genre in which some we requested. Our wedding guests continue to compliment us on how much fun they had partying, dancing the night away, and for a few guests, just to sit by and enjoy the show was most satisfying. To my surprise when it came to a couple of impromptu guests/singers taking the stage, Artie Dean and the band never faltered, they went with it making the moments more engaging for all and even more unforgettable. With many months of planning, this special night for our Daughter and Son-In-Law was an absolutely dream come true, Thank You Artie Dean Harris and Bourbontown the Best Band in Louisville!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • B

    Bobbi · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend booking Artie Dean Harris. He is the ultimate professional. Not only is he a pleasure to work with he is also engaging to guests and is able to create a wonderful atmosphere and overall fun experience for everyone. They have a significant playlist of songs and are able to read the crowd to keep them up and dancing the entire evening. Again, I highly recommend choosing Artie Dean Harris for your special day.

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • M

    Marilyn · event on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artie Dean Harris and Bourbontown were absolutely wonderful! Their stage presence was charismatic and energizing, and their music and performance were high quality and very entertaining. I would have them back to the Norton Commons amphitheater in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • A

    Alex · event on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Artie Dean Harris band is a wonderful choice for your next event or celebration! They are great musicians who put on an excellent show, toe tappin' knee slappin' good time. Your friends will want to get up and dance a long with the high energy, fun country/rock/pop hits.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • User5133245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Artie dean Harris band performed for my wedding and they did such an amazing job! They were so energetic and brought a lot of life to our special day. They were also very easy to work with and listened to all my bridezilla concerns. I would recommend them again and again I can't say enough good things about them. If you're hesitant don't be they will do an amazing job and you will definitely be satisfied!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • S

    Sherry · event on 01/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artie and the band first played at the Sables luncheon in 2009, returned for an encore performance on 2010 and again in 2014. They play a great variety of music and had most of the audience on their feet dancing and singing along. Artie was so personable with the crowd and took time to understand why the fundraiser luncheon was being held. Everyone loved Artie and the band.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • S

    Shawne · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the privilege of Artie performing at our wedding ceremony! It was an acoustic set during an outdoor cocktail hour with a bourbon tasting. His performance was both noticeably amazing while also blending well with the setting so that others guest could still carry on a conversation.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • D

    Dwayne · event on 06/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was very professional and had really great interaction with the troops as it was a performance for the Military. Great musicians!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! All our guests enjoyed the band greatly!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • A

    Amy · event on 05/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artie has been playing at Woodhaven Country Club for our Friday night entertainment for several years. Our members love having him out every month during the summer. He's a talented performer and really knows how to put on a show; you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/07/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had originally saw Artie Dean perform in Las Vegas at a convention and had a blast! I knew that he would provide the best entertainment for my wedding. We flew him and the band to Gettysburg, PA for our country wedding and so glad we did! We still hear from our guests that our wedding was the best they've ever been to and the band was a huge part of that! Everyone enjoyed the live music, the entertainment, and the bands involvement with the crowd. Artie was very flexible with requests that I had with songs and announcements. He even flew a fog machine out at my request to use for our event. We wouldn't have wanted anyone else to provide the entertainment for our wedding. In fact, we still talk about having a big party to invite them back because everyone enjoyed it so much! We even got compliments from a neighbor that lived next to the venue that said they sat out on their porch and enjoyed our kick @$$ band! Book them, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/01/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I’ve given the Artie Dean Harris band a 2.7 star rating. The band is EXCEPTIONALLY TALENTED, but there were a number of organizational issues & technical mistakes on my wedding day. I truly believe that Artie was having an “off day” and usually doesn’t provide service like this. Unfortunately, it was the biggest day of my life, which is why I feel that an honest review is necessary to make other brides aware.

    The only heads up I’d like to provide is to walk through every single detail with Artie the day before. When the band is performing, they are really impressive. It’s a shame that the rest of our day wasn’t executed with the same level of service.

    Artie is kind and pleasant to work with. He’s open to any ideas & gladly accepts last-minute changes. He was very reassuring that all would go as planned, so I essentially had no worries at all. But on the big day, things were off and we just weren’t on the same page. It resulted in a few mistakes:

    1. Guests couldn’t hear ceremony music or audio
    2. Extension chords & Amp weren’t provided for ceremony as promised
    3. Bridal entrance song was cut off while I walked down the aisle
    4. Band members were late to reception
    5. Incorrect FIRST DANCE song was played
    6. Incorrect Mother/Son song was played
    7. The band had a lot of downtime (more than the two 15 minute intermissions we agreed on)
    8. Incorrect finale song was played

    The band played an awesome live set for about an hour at the end of our reception, and we got compliments on it from everyone. But the mistakes are really disappointing for me, especially our first dance. That song meant so much to me and I’ll always miss not having that song in our memory of that moment.

    Following the wedding, I discussed my concerns with Artie & a price adjustment was made. I’m thankful for this and feel it was fair. I would in no way sway anyone from hiring this band – they seriously kill it. Just make sure they are completely prepared.

    Sent on 09/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review