The Amburgeys Reviews

30 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for The Amburgeys

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

5 User photos

The Amburgeys 1
The Amburgeys 2
The Amburgeys 3
The Amburgeys 4
The Amburgeys 5
Order by:
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina truly went above and beyond at our wedding. She listened to exactly what my groom and I wanted and we loved our photos. She captured some very special moments! We would highly recommend Katrina and her team.

    The Amburgeys 6
    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • J

    Jena · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? My husband and I did a destination wedding in Arizona and chose The Amburgeys based on their AMAZING photos and reviews, and let me tell you, Katrina did not disappoint! My wedding photos are amazing. Katrina and her assistant were able to capture all the great moments and details of our special day. They were both friendly, professional and relatable. They made us feel so comfortable. You will not be disappointed in choosing The Amburgeys for capturing your big day!

    Also, the time in which we received our photos back was FANTASTIC! Katrina was so speedy, and the quality of the were great. :)

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • J

    JoEllen · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Katrina as our wedding photographer was the single best decision we made when it came to planning our wedding! We clicked with her instantly and were able to bond over our love for the Arizona desert. When it came to both our engagement and wedding photos, Katrina went above and beyond to get the most perfect shots. She was able to capture our love for each other and the desert effortlessly. Not to mention she made us feel extremely comfortable being photographed. Katrina was very prompt in her responses to us and always made us feel like we were taken care of, which made planning a wedding from 2 different states so much easier! If we could do it all over again, we would hire Katrina every time!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! You get what you pay for with these two! They were so flexible and helped me navigate my way through our wedding day. Have two photographers was really helpful since we didn’t so first look! Each photographer was able to work with us separately and we got amazing picture!

    The Amburgeys 7
    The Amburgeys 8
    The Amburgeys 9
    The Amburgeys 10
    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • K

    Kassi · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly can't thank The Amburgey's enough! Booking them for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning, not only because they are talented beyond measure but because we have truly gained two new friends out of the matter too! I have never thought of myself as a photogenic person {AT ALL} but these two make being in front of the camera so comfortable and fun that I felt as though it was something I'd done all my life! Our engagement session and our wedding portraits are more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! I have had countless compliments on our images and I have to give all the credit to The Amburgey's. As a {Type A} planner myself, I loved Katrina's preparation. She visited our locations in advance and had an exact plan in mind as to the best spots based on the exact location of the sun at that time. A girl after my own heart, I SWEAR! Our venue was beautiful and Katrina and Blake were so creative with our placements on the day of our wedding that it actually looks like we were in multiple locations! Our pictures captured our day so perfectly and I can't stop scrolling through them. I can't say enough how WELL WORTH our money booking The Amburgey's was. I will recommend them to EVERY SINGLE ONE of my {future bride} friends.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Katrina and Blake and the work that they do. They are professional, detailed, highly skilled and a pleasure to work with. I have worked with Katrina for boudoir, engagement, and wedding photoshoots and somehow she manages to exceed my expectations each time. She is creative and really knows how angles and lighting and small details can make or break the shot. She made me feel comfortable and confident and I couldn't be happier with how all my images have turned out. for our wedding day she even photographed the surrounding town and nature to really give whoever sees those photos the feeling that they were actually there. My friends and family of course tell me I looked beautiful on my wedding day but what people keep raving about most is how beautiful the photography was. That makes me happy because my biggest splurge for my wedding was photography :) I believe she could charge so much more for her craft and I HIGHLY recommend booking her before someone else does!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina and Blake were AMAZING!! They were so sweet, caring, helpful and organized throughout the entire wedding planning process and especially the day of. They responded to all my questions so quickly, which was very important to me.

    They were so much more then photographers to us. They're so knowledgeable on anything wedding related and helped us with random odds and ends throughout the day. For example when nobody knew how to fill out the marriage certificate, Katrina came to the rescue. Not to mention our guests loved them!

    They captured so many special moments I wouldn't even have thought of. Our photos turned out phenominal. I would recommend them and hire them over and over again!! Thank you so much for everything! We couldn't be happier.

    Love,
    Austin & Alyssa

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina and Blake traveled all the way to San Antonio, TX just to photograph our wedding. From the second we started wedding planning my mom goes "Well we already have our photographer" (talking about Katrina and Blake) since they had done an absolutely amazing job in capturing my brother and sister-in-law's wedding that they traveled to Puerto Vallarta to shoot! There was no question about who we were going to ask besides them. They are an unbelievable team together. Their love for each other and their love of capturing others love makes the day so much easier and relaxed. We ended up having to move our ceremony to inside the barn where the reception was due to HORRIBLE weather and I was not worried one bit about how the photos would come out compared to being outside because I trust them and their eye for photography wholeheartedly. I will recommend Katrina and Blake to anyone and everyone I know after the two amazing experiences I have been blessed to have with them. Thank Y'all for an unforgettable experience and the pictures we will cherish forever. You guys really are an unbelievable power couple.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine better photographers (or people!) than Katrina and Blake! From the very beginning they made me feel comfortable with them, and that I could trust they would capture both the picture emotions and little details leading up to our wedding and on the day itself. I have my moments of being a control freak, but Katrina's quick responses, detailed answers, and overall planning made me totally at ease. When it came to the actual day itself, both Katrina and Blake were so professional yet personal that they made it really fun and comfortable to capture all the photos we wanted. Whether with just us, bridal party, family, or throughout the reception with our larger group, Blake and Katrina fit right in while capturing all the best moments. We got our photos back only one week later (yayy and THANK YOU for no long wait hah), and I can't emphasize enough how happy we are with them. Our personalities, the emotion of the day, and the beauty of our surroundings will truly live on through the photos they captured. A huge thank you to Blake and Katrina for making our wedding so great, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great photographer - especially a great destination wedding photographer!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • D

    Danna · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Katrina and Blake! Couldn't have asked for a better photography team on our wedding day. They were so professional leading up to the day. Katrina is SUPER organized and asked all the right questions in our pre-wedding meetings/calls/emails. It really made me feel like she was on it and wasn't going to miss any important shots - and she didn't! Her and Blake were awesome on the day-of at coordinating people and moving people around and very kind about it as well so my friends and family didn't feel rushed. After the wedding she got us our photos back within a week and it was so awesome to get them back while on the honeymoon! Seriously can't say enough about how great it was working with the Amburgeys! We have no complaints and really were so happy with them as our photographers!!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Katrina and Blake. Their friendly, easy-going demeanors helped keep everything moving on the wedding day, and their responsiveness in the run-up to the wedding and on the day-of made us feel like we were absolutely their top priority. We can't say enough good things about Katrina and Blake, and are so grateful that we got to work with them on our wedding day!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina and Blake are two of the most incredible people you could ever hope to come across. They go above and beyond to ensure that your wedding day goes smoothly and that they correspond with you in the months, weeks, and days leading up to your event. They played so many vital roles during our ceremony- photographer, coordinator, therapist, but most importantly, friend.

    They are charming, hilarious, ensightful and smart people that really helped make sure our wedding went off without a hitch. They captured the most intimate moments as well as the most ridiculous and everything in between.

    I really cannot say enough good things about this power couple. You can immediately feel the love, kindness and happiness they have between them the moment they walk into any room- which is exactly what you should want to experience yourself on your wedding day.

    They are wonderful people with truly amazing talent.

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina and Blake are an amazing team of photographers to work with. Their organization before our wedding made us feel relaxed about pictures the day of our wedding. They sent out a detailed timeline of all the photos to be taken and who was in each photo. Katrina always emailed us back promptly answering any of our questions in detail. The day of the wedding they were very organized, professional, fun, and creative. When things went wrong like the bride's dress not fitting or pouring rain as were suppose to take photos Katrina and Blake stepped in and made everything go smoothly. They had all our photos back to us in two weeks! Our photos are amazing and more than we could have asked for! We would highly recommend The Amburgeys for capturing your special day!

    Cheers,
    Katie and Brandon

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • A

    Amira · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Katrina and Blake for so beautifully capturing our very special day! I'm so glad I happened upon your Washington connection which led me to find you guys. Thanks again for that ride to the Phoenix airport as well! You are awesome ??????

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina and Blake were a fantastic choice for our Orcas Island wedding. We loved their photography but their quick response to e-mails is what sealed the deal. Katrina was always available to answer questions and help get rid of last minute worries. On the big day, they couldn't have been better. The service on the island where we got married is spotty at best. They were extremely flexible with this which helped a lot. They had arrived on the island to scout out locations and great spots for our photos. They photos were sent back to us so quickly! It was awesome to get to see them so soon. I highly recommend Katrina and Blake!!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough kind things to say about Katrina and Blake. They were such a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process; from the first meeting to the wedding and days after! My photos were more than I could have imagined. My husband and I are awkward and don't take many photos together, but the way Katrina and Blake had such a causal and fun way of directing us, it helped translate on camera!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • F

    Frankie · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!! All I can say is wow! Katrina did such a beautiful job with both my wedding and engagement photos . She captured the moments so perfectly and I cannot thank her enough for making our day sooo extra special. I promise she will take good care of you and make sure you look amazing in all your photos .

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing pictures, fabulous to work with, and so positive and professional!!! highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina & Blake did an amazing job capturing our special day! I met Katrina at the Phoenix bridal show at the beginning of the year. She told me how she was moving to Arizona from Seattle, and wanted to grow her business in the Arizona market. Out of all of the photographers at the show, Katrina stuck in my mind. I went with my gut feeling, and couldn't have been any happier! Katrina was very professional and timely with her responses throughout the booking process. She was very flexible with my fiancé and I, as we were long distance for a year leading up to our wedding which made it challenging to schedule a meeting & our engagement session. During our engagement session, we got to know Katrina, and felt very comfortable with her leading up to the wedding day. When it came to the big day itself, we were running a bit behind with our timeline, but Katrina and Blake were able to adapt and got all of the shots that they needed. The pictures were more amazing than I can have ever imagined! Katrina has a beautiful and creative eye, and this clearly shines through in her work. The ceremony started late due to unrelated issues, so we were a bit rushed for pictures after the ceremony. Even so, Katrina was able to capture some beautiful sunset pictures. She stayed throughout the entire night to the end of the reception and caught some very special moments throughout the night. She was very quick with turn around and even had the online gallery ready for us to view by the time we got back from our honeymoon! Less than a month later we received a package with prints and a USB flashdrive of the digital files -beautiful packaging & possibly the most beautiful flash drive I have ever seen :)
    You will not regret it if you choose Katrina & Blake as your wedding photographer!!
    Here is a sneak peak of the pictures from our wedding on Katrina's blog:
    http://kamburgeyphotography.com/blog/index.php/fall-alcantara-vineyard-wedding-photographer/

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once my husband proposed I instantly knew who I wanted to capture our very special day; Katrina!!! I met her during my senior photos and had such an amazing time with her. She makes every shoot fun, comfortable, and really captures the true beauty of the moment. The wedding day was of course super crazy with all the pictures we had to take with such a HUGE family. Realizing I was hitting my limit of the chaos Katrina kept checking on me making sure I was ok or if I needed a break. Just when my family finished their turn in photos, Katrina kicked it into gear with my husband’s family and was able to take all the photos I needed to be in, so I could go relax. What a life saver!! She is more than a photographer she is like your best friend the day of making sure you have everything you need! To my surprise she made sure I was even drinking some water or eating a little snack! We all know that wedding planning can be so stressful trying to make sure everything is going to turn absolutely perfect. Luckily for us and anyone who chooses Katrina for their special day, your photos will be the easiest part of planning or the day of! Katrina is so great about keeping in touch with you throughout the months leading up to your wedding which is relieving. She will answer any questions and make sure all your requests are met! Our wedding was filled with so much emotion, and every time we look at our wedding photos all those emotions are brought back to us and even make me cry again! I’m always telling my friend and family members other getting married or looking for a photographer about Katrina. When you look back at photos you want to be brought back to that day and every time my husband and I look at our wedding day we are brought back to that very moment! Not only does she have an eye for photography but she is able to capture the emotion behind the lens! You will not be disappointed when you choose Katrina. Once you meet with her you will instantly fall in love with not just h

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband and wife team went above and beyond on our wedding day! With 12 hours of coverage they captured every moment which was important to us! Having a southern California wedding, we hired them knowing they were from out of town with no hesitations. The pictures were perfect and I'll always remember our big day :)

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • C

    Cat · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I really don't think I could have picked a better team of photographers (Katrina and her husband Blake) for my wedding. To be honest, I did none of the due diligence I should have when hiring them. I talked to Katrina on the phone once for like 10 minutes and looked at her blog briefly. I loved her pictures and decided to go with my gut feeling! Throughout the process, Katrina was super responsive, helpful, and organized.

    However, where the Amburgey's really blew me away was during the wedding day. They showed up early (almost two hours early!) to organize themselves and scope things out. Before the wedding, when we were scrambling around to get ready, they took photos of small little details throughout the wedding and took cool photos with the dresses outside (I had no idea my dress was hanging on a tree outside until I saw the pictures!) I really appreciated how flexible, creative, and self-sufficient they were. After the wedding, we got our photos back within weeks (this is unheard of in wedding-world!) We have such incredible pictures from EVERYTHING at the event. I am so thankful that I went with my gut and chose them! I seriously don't think I could have asked for a better experience or photos. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • Reba

    Reba · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Katrina do boudoir photos for me but she also was my wedding photographer! Katrina and her husband Blake are a dream team! On the day of the wedding Katrina and Blake seemed like they were our closest friends who just happen to be taking pictures of our most special day! Katrina's turn around is remarkable, her talent behind the lens is phenomenal. If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding or boudoir session please look no further. Katrina is a photographer who cares about her clients and keeps in good contact. Not one of my wedding photographs is subpar but only is the best of the best! I am very grateful I was referred to Katrina, I couldn't imagine anyone else being the photographer/friend but Katrina.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Katrina 10 stars, I would. She went above and beyond through every step of my wedding planning process to make me feel comfortable, even with things that didn't concern photography! I think I had more questions that most and actually interviewed Katrina before I hired her, she was sweet and answered all of my questions (some before I could even ask) and made me feel like my wedding day meant EVERYTHING to her. I instantly felt connected to Katrina and knew that she would capture all of the beautiful moments to come. I wish I could fully express in words how much I appreciated her insight and professionalism. On our wedding day, my husband and I were distracted with each other and guests, Katrina made sure the whole day ran smoothly. She even helped to keep the DJ on time! It's easy to say she helped make our day perfect, and it wouldn't have been perfect without her. I am forever grateful and overjoyed by the images she has gifted us. We will cherish them forever.

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with our photos from our wedding! They were perfect! I am so happy for all the work our photographers put into making our day memorable! I loved that Katrina and Blake photographed the wedding together, they shot the same moments but from different angles/perspectives!! They work so well together and did an amazing job! We had a few setbacks with limited time, but they were so easy going and still made it possible for us to get all the pictures we wanted! My friends and family loved our wedding pictures! I can't say enough of how happy I am with them. I will forever cherish our wedding day and relive it through our pictures!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review