Weddings

The Albertson Wedding Chapel Reviews

The Albertson Wedding Chapel

The Albertson Wedding Chapel

Los Angeles, CA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    I learned about Albertson from several people. They exceeded my expectations, very professional, very helpful. Evan! I love love love him he’s so sweet and was always nice when I would call. Anytime I had a question he was very kind to me even if it was something he told me several times lol. David was so kind, so sweet, great officiant. If I could give them 100 stars I would. The photographer was so nice as well. Everything is done by the Chapel so you don’t have the typical stressors most weddings encounter. The space is big enough and was exactly what me and my now husband wanted. Go here you won’t be disappointed.
  • Xishel
    Xishel H. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love this place

    We decided to get married at Albertson Wedding Chapel because we just wanted to have a small ceremony with our closest family and friends and this place did not disappoint. We literally just showed up and they took care of everything. We did bring our own pastor and they were very accommodating of that. The flower wall.... IG worthy!!! They're very cost effective as well if you're like us and you're not trying to break the bank to get married.
  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 08/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    My wedding was wonderful at this chapel. The staff is on point and very friendly.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa R. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and just right

    I got married on a Monday, didn't want to use the civil court, this was beautiful and just right for our photos. Everything was simple, easy and just right.
  • S
    Sy4 Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just married!

    This place is amazing! Thank you for making are wedding perfect! As you walk in you're just in wow! Everyone there is so welcoming and willing to help and make everything so perfect for you from lights to music etc. My family were just amazed by everything they were in tears not just because I walked down the isle but because everything was just perfect. I wouldn't think twice I would happily recommend to a couple looking to get married to see it with their own eyes and they will never regret it.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best place to get married at .
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I use to live by their old location for ten years, and I use to joke that I'd end up getting married here.. Boom fast forward, wow I was right I am getting married here. I can't tell you how much Patricia, Fernando, & Daniel are so willing to help out each couple. All of your cares and concerns will be addressed. From the start I did nothing but email, so I could share the conversations with my love. We set up an appointment and wanted to see if we wanted to do a full package.. (Ie wedding and reception in one location) We decided we'd be insane not to sign up their package. Our wedding cake is included from Sweet Lady Janes, which is mighty tasty. We are counting the days till we become official Mr. & Mrs. Thank you everyone at Albertson's for making our special day stress free.
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to say this place gave me the most memorable moment of my life. The absolute best moment of my life! Me and my husband came here on a whim hoping to find something beautiful and romantic but affordable as well. Daniel was not only able to help us on with an amazing deal. But he personally took it upon himself to make sure everything went according to plan along with Patricia who coordinated and kept in constant communication with me to make sure I was happy with everything in the wedding. Not only are these people passionate about what they do but they make sure that you are fully accommodated for. They go beyond and above your expectations. The pictures were beautiful the food and the cake was to die for and they were always quick to fix any kind of mix up or problem. Plus the video turned out amazing. We love Ablertsons wedding chapel. I highly recommend this place to any body looking for a forever memory. Seriously you won't go wrong with these people.
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are affordable and amazing. They made sure I was comfortable durning the ceremony and it went smooth. They make everything easy for you so you can just enjoy your day!!!
  • N
    Nygel Married on 02/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Albertson Chapel made our wedding special. from the outside its not all that but once inside it was more than what we expected. thanx.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 11/27/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Albertson Wedding Chapel was a great location for my groom and myself for our ceremony. We decided to get married last minute on "Black Friday" after Thanksgiving since all of our imediate family was going to be in town. Everyone at the Chapel was fun, friendly and flexible. The Chapel was low-key enough for my husband and formal and pretty enough to please me and my parents. I would suggest the Chapel to anyone who wants a pretty yet affordable ceremony.
  • Suite323Vintage
    Courtney Married on 03/12/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall I had a great experience at the Albertson Wedding Chapel. The value for what you get is truly incredible. I changed my wedding date/time several times from the original time I booked and they ALWAYS rolled with the punches and were super friendly about it. I was trying to plan the wedding from Phoenix and they were very helpful and patient in helping to make sure to give me what I wanted. Staff was knowledgeable... could work on communication. I would suggest if you are having a larger wedding at this venue that you insist on a rehearsal. I had about 40 at my wedding here which is the larger side of what they are used to seeing and I asked about a rehearsal and one consultant told me that wasn't needed. Upon arriving the weekend of the wedding and dropping in to check in on things however the consultant handling my wedding said we really should have done one. Everything went fine at the end of the day- they are experts and know what they are doing. We had some troubles with the flowers as well. I was promised flowers of a certain color scheme to match my wedding to decorate the chapel the week of my wedding and upon arriving they were taking the flowers down that matched my wedding because they had gotten the weeks mixed up and had those colors of flowers up the week prior to my wedding instead. Oops. To be fair however- this is not a service they guarantee or typically offer. They were doing it as a kindness to make my wedding extra special. The day of we did have an issue with my bridesmaids flowers. We had a larger wedding and wedding party than they were accustomed to handing so the day of the wedding only my bouquet and the boutennirs and corsages were there- no bridesmaids bouquets. That was very stressful as all our guests were there and waiting and we were waiting for the person fighting traffic to rush back to the florist to pick up the rest of our flowers. It did make our wedding late. The only other concern I had was that our wedding time was scheduled to start at 4pm and our guests were not allowed to enter into the chapel as late as 3:45 and 3:50 because the chapel had taken another quickie wedding ceremony at the last minute right prior and they weren't done yet. Made it difficult because my guests were all dressed up with no place to go... just hanging around outside the front of the building along Wilshire Blvd. Sounds kinda crazy but all things considered the day was still very memorable, they were very flexible and friendly to work with. Great value for the money. Weddings never go off hitch-free!
  • A
    Allen Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The team truly made our day truly unforgettable. Patricia, Daniel, Liz, Michelle and Fernando helped my wife and her family organize everything from the decorations, the bouquet, photography, music to the marriage license which we both felt very apprehensive about from the beginning. They all assured my wife that they would take care of all the details and that upon my arrival from the Philippines all we needed to worry about was looking and feeling our very best and they would take care of the rest. We had the pleasure of having Father John officiate our Catholic wedding and Rodd take our photos during and after our ceremony. Patricia and Liz coordinated our ceremony. They lit candles in the Orchids Chapel for us to make the atmosphere more romantic. My wife looked so gorgeous walking down the aisle with all the candles lit and our song Kapag Kasama Ka being played in the background. Everything was perfect except for one thing: we were disappointed that Patricia, Daniel and Liz did not mention that we could also get an edited video of our big day. We are filipino and so we love live video footage of anything that is significant in our lives which is pretty much everything at this point. Next time: Maybe on our 5 year anniversary. Make sure you let their team know what you need. They will make sure you have it. My wife s parents and grandparents were both married at the chapel years ago and her parents recently renewed their vows after being married for 15 years. The chapel is super affordable especially given the quality and efficiency of their services. We are very very happy that we chose them.
  • Almost Mrs. Rush
    Tiare Married on 07/03/2014
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I had a hard time getting them to answer my e-mails, but they were very responsive over the phone. I am not sure how prepared or setup everything was for my wedding because my limo had me late and I had to rush in. Also, after I was off to the alter I never saw the staff again. When the officiant finished his ceremony we turned to the back mirror and was looking for Trish for some direction but got none.. no one came to direct us and so I really didn't know what was going on.

    On the plus side, our officiant a shorter hispanic guy was amazing and made us feel wonderful.
  • M
    Selena Married on 08/21/2016
    Rating 3.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Would have love to give them a better review, The owner Daniel is a very nice man and Patricia was great to deal with. Setting up was very easy and stress free but day of I was disappointed . If you go there have either Daniel or Patricia do your pictures, the photographer I have was not good at all and I rather disappointed by pictures. I arrived at 3 pm when they ask me to for the day of my wedding and there was another wedding still there. This postpone my wedding and they I was rushed during my pictures. My daughter went to someone working there about getting the video last min and they completly ignored my daughter request. The chapel is beautiful and Daniel has offered a reshoot but I as I look bad I wish my day was not rushed and I could have gotten a video. Also I did not know this but you must request the live feed video. I was under impression it was included and sent my family the link. They could not see the live broadcast cause the curtain was in the way. I was not told this while booking and wished they informed me about it ,