14 Reviews for The Abbott House

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (1)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Accommodations (1)
Bridal Suite (1)
Clean Up (1)
Event Planning (1)
Event Rentals (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Set Up (1)
Altar/Arches (1)
Centerpieces (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Decor (1)
Lighting (1)
Photobooth (1)
Chairs (1)
Tables (1)
China (1)
Chocolate Fountain (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Linens (1)
Parking (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
14 The Abbott House Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I decided that my wedding would be at The Abbott House. Judy is absolutely amazing, the venue is just incredible and beautiful perfect for my rustic country themed wedding. Pricing is very reasonable, Judy offers so much. I’m so excited for the final outcome!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Evelyn, 5/5/19, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Accommodations, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

The Abbott house is an amazing venue! For literally any event. I recently toured and loved it! It was very classy, but warm, elegant, but fun. I toured looking for a wedding venue and although I haven't fully decided yet it's definitely my top pick as of now. Great value, great service, but even greater people. The pictures do not do it justice by the way; this is a MUST SEE venue in person. Once you're there you'll start to see your vision come to life!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bailey , 10/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Wonderful all around, magical and beautiful

Profile Picture Elizabeth , 1/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Judi, Paul, Carolyn and their team were very helpful. Their work in set-up, during the wedding reception and in take-down were all we could ask for. We showed them what we wanted, and they did the work graciously and skillfully. Our daughter had a lovely wedding and we were free to enjoy the moment.

(I tried to download a few photos, but it didn't work for me.)

Photo for The Abbott House Review
Profile Picture Rita, 12/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This is such a fabulous place. We just gave a bridal shower there today. Judi is such a wonderful friendly person and so very helpful. The Banquet room is beautiful for everything you could possible think of renting it for. I️ would recommend this place to everyone!! The house is absolutely stunning also!!! Loved it!!!

Profile Picture Beverly, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Wow.....Seriously, if I could give 10 stars I would! I'm so glad I found this venue! My Daughter and now Son-In-Law got married here this past weekend. We had around 100 guests and we could not be happier with the way things turned out. Everyone had a blast and the staff/service was top notch!

When I took my Daughter to look at the venue and meet with Judi, we instantly fell in love with this place and knew this was where she would get married. The price was extremely reasonable after looking at other venues that weren't half as nice as this one. Judi has so many packages and options to choose from. She can arrange the whole wedding for you, or you can do as much as you want yourself....she is so easy to work with and truly knows what she's doing. Plus, she and Paul and just fantastic people to be around.

We had an outdoor ceremony, then guests went into the house for cocktail hour....and let's face it, everyone wanted to go inside and check out this beautiful Victorian house! Dinner was served in the dining hall and then we had drinks and dancing out in the courtyard. Everything was seamless! We had a staff of 5 on hand that were awesome! They set everything up, including the decorations we brought, they broke everything down afterwards. They served all the food, filled all the glasses, made sure everyone was taken care of.

I truly cannot say enough about this place....If you want a truly unique wedding, please give Judi a call, you won't be disappointed!

Photo for The Abbott House Review - set up for courtyard ceremony
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Judi helped me plan and host a 60th Wedding Anniversary for my parents! I was planning from out of town so she took care of all the details - the dinner, the cake, the room and the staff! Everything was beautiful! Such a special day for our family and friends! Thanks to Judi and The Abbott House!

Profile Picture AMY, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I booked my church event there this past weekend....and I'll I can say is....Beautiful,Beautiful,Beatiful!
The staff incredible,the owner was so amazing,amazing,amazing....she went out of her way for us,step by step, from lending a helping hand with set up and any extras we needed!
Would I book again....a thousand times over and over!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Deshaun, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

I had my wedding there in June. Judi went above and beyond with every little detail and making the place look beautiful. We choose this place because of the charm of the house and the set up and take down services. She helped us to get a DJ, photographer, and cake. The cake was exactly what I wanted and tasted amazing! Dinner was extra special with real plates and glasses. The staff went around filling people’s drinks. Getting ready was a lot of fun upstairs in the house, and Judi brought up champagne and fruit to make use feel special. The only suggestion is to make sure you have someone to coordinate the wedding activities the day of, and choose a professional photographer. Overall, it was a magical wedding, and people still talk about how beautiful and wonderful our wedding was. It truly was a dream come true.

Profile Picture Kara , 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Wow! We recently held our 50th wedding anniversary party at The Abbott House in Seguin, Texas. Judy, the proprietor is the fairy godmother of party planning. She took my rather vague ideas for the function, sprinkled her magic fairy dust, and voila we had a special occasion worthy of a half-century of marriage. The restored Victorian home is a work of art, the garden is a wonderful venue for an outdoor party/or wedding and the service is impeccable. On a review scale of one to five stars, The Abbott House rates a ten. I highly recommend working with Judy—she makes sure that everything is done to perfection!

Profile Picture Ann, 10/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

From Carl and Ellie Knight:

We got married at The Abbott House.
We had looked and looked for a venue then we came across The Abbott House and loved it. We still continued to look but something kept drawing us back to it. We new from the start that would be the place. Judie you rocked. Had great suggestions went out of your way to make everything perfect. The arrangements you made, the door we wanted you made it turned out perfect representing opening door to new chapter in our life. We didn't expect as much as you did. You demonstrated and it showed that it was important to you to make it special for us. You exceeded our expectations. If I had to do it again it would be at The Abbott House. Must see to believe. Judi has a special touch with what she does. She loves what she does it shows in the quality and attention to her work. We give The Abbott House a perfect 10!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ellie , 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I were married at the Abbott house last spring and we were very happy with everything! Judi was pleasant and accommodating, she made the planning process very easy. We had a tiny budget, but Judi worked with us and helped us stay completely within our budget. The house is beautiful, and the garden was decorated beautifully for the ceremony and reception. I would definitely recommend The Abbott House for any event!

Profile Picture Stacey, 3/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Judi was amazing! She was very helpful in planning the reception. The venue was more than one could ask for since it was her home. Being welcomed into her home is what make the reception so personal. The flexibility of her wedding packages allowed us to stay within our budget and working with the Bride and the Groom was her first priority. There was a variety of service options/levels that we could select from depending on how involved you really needed her. I personally took advantage of her experience/knowledge from past weddings to plan out the flow of the wedding events. She took the time to sit down with me once I was in town. I can not express how flexible she was working with my husband.

My favorite special touch for the wedding was the Packard! A beautiful touch for pictures. The grooms men also took their pictures inside the office and came out amazing too!

Profile Picture Casandra, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Transportation
5.0

My wife and I recently held our wedding at the Abbott House and it was amazing. We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding venue. Everything — from the beautifully-decorated outdoor veranda where we said our vows to our reception inside the historically-preserved home — was perfect. Judi and Paul had the knowledge and expertise to ensure our special day was an experience we would never forget. Judi helped us choose the right people for our cakes, my wife’s makeup and even a piano player, while Paul added the extra touch by driving us away in his freshly-waxed, vintage 1940 Packard. In sum, we couldn’t have asked for a better location for our wedding. Our guests also commented to us about how wonderful this location was. The Abbott House accomplished everything we were hoping it would. It not only made wonderful memories for us, the location and décor also looks beautiful in photographs, which will allow us to preserve this moment in time forever. As a wedding venue, the Abbott House definitely exceeded our expectations.

Billy and Stacy Loveless

Profile Picture Billy , 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue