The A Band Reviews

27 | Middletown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for The A Band

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The A Band was perfect. Their vocalists were amazing and they provided music during my ceremony (a string/flute trio) as well as an announcer who kept things on track during the reception (bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc). Super talented musicians! I was worried people wouldn't dance as much at a day time wedding (reception was 1pm - 5pm) but people loved the music so much that they were up out of their seats the whole time. Can't thank them enough for making my day so special. The leader of the A Band, Savron was extremely helpful in planning things out ahead of time.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • N

    nicole · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can one of my friends please book this band for there wedding so we can party with them again?! The A Band is AMAZING. That is really the only word to use to describe them. They started the party off right with the introductions and it never died down. The musical talent of this group is INSANE. Every single one of them brings a unique element to the band. The male singer was different from the one when we first booked... and I have to say-- I was a little nervous about it. HOWEVER, Eric, KILLED it. He sang Only You for our first dance and he was right on the money. There was a moment during dinner when he sang Sara Smile and literally everyone was cheering for him. It was SUPERB. Yanick also has the voice of an angel! The band was so fun and interactive. They even gave me the mic for a song- which anyone who knows me knows that I of course loved it! Savron was a blessing to deal with right from the begining. People have been telling me this was the best wedding band they have ever heard- and I have to agree with them. Thank you to the A Band for helping us have the most fun wedding ever! :) I really really hope we get to hear you guys play again soon!

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • User4510187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was so sensational at my nieces wedding this past weekend. We have received so many compliments from our guests. Savron Hudson is great to work with and very professional. He was able to fill all of the bide and grooms requests and even a last minute request so the bride could perform with her bridal party. Everyone was up on the dance floor for every number and no one wanted it to end! If you are considering this band for your special day, look no further as they are the "best" around and you will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • D

    Dorotjy · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The A Bank is the BEST band! They truly made my daughters wedding spectacular and everyone is still saying how great they are.
    Thank you The As Band!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a few special requests that they made sure to play. They were great since the first time I spoke to them and hired them. They were a lot of fun and we danced all night. Thank you for making the wedding so much fun! Everyone said how great the music was

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Step 1- get engaged. Step 2 -book the A Band to perform at your wedding!

    I'd like to say I was kidding, but I was on the phone with Savron, Manager of The A Band within 24 hours of the proposal. To my husband and I, having a great band is key to a great wedding and we knew nailing down the A band was a must!

    Working with the band is extremely easy. Savron and Frank were both a pleasure to work with and they put together the perfect song list. The list of available songs is quite extensive and caters to all genres and age groups. They have the perfect mix of new top hits and mo-town medleys. The A band was more than willing to learn songs for us that were not on their list and did just that but learning our wedding song (Donna Lewis- I love you always forever) and performing it WAY better than the original.

    This was the 5th time we were lucky enough to celebrate with the A band. They are now our family band and I can't wait until the next time I'm at a wedding with them!

    Wedding planning can be extremely overwhelming. Make choosing your band an easy decision and Book the A Band!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better band for our wedding! Savron, the bandleader and member of the band, made the planning process seamless and easy. They have a wide range of songs and easy song selection process to make sure they know everything that you want to hear. During the reception they had such great energy and stage presence. They had everyone dancing all night. We could not have asked for more.

    I highly recommend The A Band.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • R

    Richard · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The "A" Band far exceeded expectations for our Vow Renewal entertainment! Savron and the "A" Band were responsive, attentive to detail, professional, and absolute "rock star" performers. They even accommodated a custom arrangement request for our entrance and first dance songs, which came out perfect. Every guest was blown away by their performances! If you want the best band and value - save your time searching and BOOK THE "A" BAND NOW!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • User4512877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band gave us everything we wanted. They were high energy and got everyone on the dance floor. Best decision we made for the wedding event was going with this band I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savron and The A Band that played at my sister's wedding and it was never a question as to what band would play at mine! They were prompt in all their communications with us, our set list was completely customizable, and they had all the guests dancing the whole reception! All the musicians and vocalists are top notch and they have as much fun as the guests do! We have gone to 3 other weddings that the A Band have played at and every time we hear them they get better and better. I cannot say enough good things about the A Band except that they are the Best Wedding Band Ever!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • J

    jacqueline · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The A Band is a great new jersey based band. I used them for my wedding without ever meeting them until the night of the wedding. They were very understanding of our budget and cooperated with us on making sure it was right for us. They have amazing talent. The singing and instrumental was on spot. There were times that it sounded like the original song was being played. They accommodate music for all genres. Everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor all night. They made the wedding. Even after the wedding when people talked about our wedding, everyone mentions the great band we had. I would recommend this band to any bride/groom in the tri state area that is looking to have a memorable, fun, and amazing wedding!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The search for your wedding band stops here! The music at our wedding was extremely important to us. We researched a ton of musicians and listened to bands across 3 states before deciding on The "A" Band. Their excellent musicians and sound so good! They played a great variety of music which left our very mixed crowd dancing all night. Our guests are still raving about them. The band was a pleasure to deal with from the start, especially Savron, the band leader. We found them to be a great value and even had them play our ceremony & cocktail hour music (which I would highly recommend for any wedding!). They're truly professional and bring an energy that keeps the party going. Without a doubt the best wedding band I have heard and I feel so lucky to have had them at my wedding. I would highly recommend booking this band!!

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • A

    alex · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Adam, and I hired the A Band for our September wedding and I could not have been more thrilled!! From the very beginning they were fantastic and made the song selection process so easy- I felt comfortable right from the first conversation. This band is far and above anything I could have expected! From the very first dance they had EVERYONE out on the dance floor and kept us all there the entire evening!! Their enthusiasm, talent and energy made the night a once in a life time evening and all of our guests told us at brunch the next day how great they were. I know everyone says this- but we had the best wedding ever and I owe that in large part to the A Band. I would 100% recommend this band for any of your events- you will be more then satisfied by their performance.

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was 9/21/13. We were so fortunate to have hired the "A" Band; it was a great decision! Savron Hudson was a true professional from our very first conversation and throughout the entire process. He worked with our daughter to make the entire process so easy. From the moment the wedding started until the end of the evening the "A" Band had everyone on dance floor. I can't tell you how many calls we received after the wedding commenting on the great band. Prior to the wedding, so many people told us that the right band makes all the difference in the wedding and the "A" band if that right band!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching the internet high and low for a quality band; for a very reasonable price, who was going to make our wedding something we will never forget, we are SO HAPPY we found The A Band. From the first inquiry I made with Savron, to the week prior to the wedding covering any last minute song requests, the band was professional, responsive, and the night of our wedding they more than delivered! They cover every genre and era of music, which is exactly what we were looking for. Every song sounded exactly the way it should. Our guests were blown away, and we could not be more happy with our choice. WE CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS! We love you guys, we wish we were still dancing the night away with you. We didn't want the party to stop!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted our wedding to be three things: beautiful, stress-free, and FUN! The A Band achieved all three with unparalleled professionalism. The A Band is beyond compare. In a word, The A Band is PERFECTION!

    We never had a worry about anything when it came to The A Band – Savron and Frank had everything set up and ready to go with time to spare! Our ceremony music was absolutely perfect! The pieces that were learned specifically for our wedding were performed masterfully! They did a terrific job MC-ing the night, coordinating the toasts, and making introductions! They kept the party flowing and fun!

    The A Band was perfect in every way, but their true moment to shine came after dinner when the party really got started. The dance floor was packed all night! Everyone (guests ages 19 to 99) was out there. The A Band read the crowd and played to everyone’s tastes. Kevin and Yanick have the most incredible voices! They have great energy and presence too – they were so fun when they danced in the crowd!! Every single musician in The A Band has such TALENT! If your budget allows, we highly recommend hiring the extra musicians. Although the core band is absolutely perfect – having the extra wind instrument really rocked the house! All of these musicians are true entertainers!!! They were having so much fun performing and playing music together that their energy was contagious! They were even gracious enough to indulge me and let me join them for a song!

    At one point we took a moment to take it all in – we looked around and were surrounded by our family and closest friends and everyone was happy! Everyone was dancing – cousins from different sides of the two families were dancing together, my husband’s friend’s date was dancing with my dad’s best friend! Our marriage may have put these people into one room, but The A Band brought everyone together. They are the BEST!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted The A Band back in 2009. Through unforeseen circumstances we had to postpone our wedding until 2013. The A Band worked with us and floated our deposits and never even discussed raising the price four years later!

    If I had to tell you what the best thing about The A Band was it would the volume. The quality of the sound was exceptional. There were sound checks throughout the night... these checks were to be sure people could still hear the music as well as hear each other talking. What a relief! This is a nine piece band, there were brass instruments, if attention to details was missed and the musicians just did what they wanted to, it could have ruined my wedding. Rest assured, you are getting the best of the best with The A Band.

    If you are curious as to what they sound like, my girlfriend came up to me during the wedding and said "You know, I have heard this band before and i'm trying to picture where?" She then blurts out "Saturday Night Live"!

    The music was varied, they did as I asked and did not play one "chicken dance" and I had continuous music throughout the night. I can't even recall if they took a break or not as there was always music. I really enjoyed them and would recommend them to anyone who wants people to enjoy themselves at their wedding!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • R

    Regina · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The A Band played at our wedding in April of 2013. As promised the reception was one big dance party. And as our great-aunt commented "they really played for everyone!" The band did an excellent job playing a variety that everyone really enjoyed.

    Savron was excellent in communicating leading up to the event. He wanted to talk to everyone involved (bride, groom, parents of the bride) to make sure he had a full picture on what everyone wanted. Closer to the actual event we spoke to the emcee for the night to go over final details. We felt very comfortable that they had all the details under control.

    The entire band did an amazing job throughout the night. They played what the people wanted to hear and they kept the party rocking all night! (That being said, they played very appropriate instrumental during diner so everyone could hear themselves.) They really struck a perfect balance.

    We appreciate all the hard work and preparation you put into the day. It's months later and guests are still complementing us on the band.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • User3584741 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The A Band is fantastic!! The band made the night at my daughter's wedding for sure! The music was so good that all ages enjoyed! My 96 year old mother was even dancing!! Best band ever!! We loved this band and totally recommend them!!!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! This is a fantastic band! The members are all extremely talented. They played for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They were the MC, managed the sequence of events with the room manager and kept everyone dancing all night and wanting more when the evening ended. There is nothing that compares to live music. They sounded as good as the original artists. They were willing to play whatever we wanted. Their repertoire is so extensive nothing was left unsung. They were tremendous.

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the A Band of NJ for our Labor Day weekend wedding. The band leader, Savron, is very nice and professional. The band has a huge repertoire and were able to learn some songs that we really wanted. They played our ceremony music as well as the cocktail hour and reception. During the wedding and since, I have heard nothing but compliments for how awesome the band was. My guests really loved the music! I would recommend this band to anyone. They did an awesome job!

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • M

    Marc · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The A Band MADE my daughter's wedding (ok, some credit to the groom). They are wonderful artists, whose sound was great, musical range was total and, led by Savron, Frank and the crew, were a joy to work with. We splurged on our established budget to get them. TOTALLY WORTH IT. Thanks, guys.

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • Michele

    Michele · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The A Band was the greatest part of our wedding! Call Savron and you will know immediately feel the bands enthusiasm for music! They really worked with our budget and made everything so easy. Our family and friends loved the music they kept even the grand parents on the dance floor all night long! Best decision we made was picking The A Band.

    Sent on 06/05/2011
  • RobinVitale

    Robin · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how fantastic The A Band was to work with! We used them for our outdoor, tented reception and they could not have been a better choice. We asked for appropriate dinner music while everyone enjoyed their meal, then some songs to get the dance floor going. They delivered on both counts. We also requested that we don't do any line dances or funky chicken type songs. When a guest requested that we do the 'mummer strut' - it's a definite south jersey thing - the band checked with me first before complying. Their respect for our wishes and quality of their playing / vocals were phenomenal! I've never had so much fun or danced so much. Everyone had a time out on the floor and we got some of our best photos thanks to their motivation to get up and move. I highly recommend The A Band to all couples!

    Sent on 02/06/2011
  • P

    Patti · Married on 08/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The "A" Band was the perfect band for my wedding! First of all, their prices are amazing. Secondly, they will learn practically any song you want, and it will sound just like the original recording. The band really gets the party going and keeps it going all night! Definitely went above and beyond my expectations!

    Sent on 08/31/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review