TFC Band and Show Reviews

22 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for TFC Band and Show

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

TFC Band and Show 1
TFC Band and Show 2
TFC Band and Show 3
TFC Band and Show 4
TFC Band and Show 5
TFC Band and Show 6
TFC Band and Show 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • B

    BethD · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band!

    We had heard (and danced to) TFC at a family wedding. When our daughter got engaged we all agreed that they would be the perfect band for the reception. As anticipated, they had everyone on their feet and dancing through the evening. We got many comments afterwards about how much people enjoyed the music and dancing. In addition to their music, John, the leader was very easy and professional to work with. We communicated several times during the planning stages and everything went perfectly on the big day. I highly recommend TFC!

  • M

    Margy · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TFC did an outstanding job at our reception - they read the crowd well and had the entire party dancing. No one wanted to leave! Would recommend, 10/10.

  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TFC was awesome! They are so easy to work with and are a fun, high energy band! The dance floor was packed from the moment they started playing. I’ve had a lot of people ask who they were and have heard nothing but compliments! If you want to have a fun wedding reception then this is the band for you! Thanks for making our wedding an unforgettable night!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time at our wedding with TFC. Great song selections and they kept the crowd dancing all night long! We would highly recommend this group!

    TFC Band and Show 8
    TFC Band and Show 9
    TFC Band and Show 10
    TFC Band and Show 11
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TFC is the absolute BEST! A truly professional band who goes above and beyond to exceed the expectations of their clients! I was BLOWN away by their recent performance and left the event wanting more! TFC is beyond flexible and always willing to make last minute changes! Not only does TFC go with flow but they sure do know how to keep the dance floor packed and energy level up all night long!

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fabulous! Played all of our favorites and had people dancing on stage! Would have loved some more oldies options.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TFC was the PERFECT band for our wedding! They were so energetic, very interactive with the crowd, and kept the music rolling the entire night! Our guests danced all night long to classic Motown tunes - exactly what we wanted. Not only did they play great music, but they were wonderful to work with from the first conversation all the way up to our wedding day. Absolutely professional and genuinely interested in making your reception/experience perfect. Ours was just that! Thank you TFC!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TFC was simply incredible. We got endless compliments on how awesome they were throughout our big day. They got people up and dancing, which is all we wanted! They are energetic, talented, and have a really wide range, which we and our guests were thrilled by. I would highly recommend adding the horns because we thought it added the something special that really got the group moving. We could not have had a better experience with them. So happy they were our wedding band!

    TFC Band and Show 12
    TFC Band and Show 13
    TFC Band and Show 14
    TFC Band and Show 15
    TFC Band and Show 16
    TFC Band and Show 17
    TFC Band and Show 18
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is AMAZING!!! My husband is a musician, so choosing a wedding band was absolutely his first priority. We scoured videos and bios, and ultimately loved everything we saw from TFC. One of our favorite things about them is that the core band has been together for 40 years, since high school! It really shows in their professionalism and amazing performance. They were even so polite and sweet during their time in the separate area (while the ceremony was happening) that they respected the babysitter we hired to watch our infant nephew as she put him down to sleep. So thoughtful and respectful! All members introduced themselves by name and our band contact, John, was very responsive via email at all times.

    Even more, TFC was incredibly accommodating to any and all requests we made--they played all of our first dance requests even on late notice, and played the traditional Jewish song "Hava Nagila" better than we've ever heard it! My husband gave them a general direction we'd like to go, and they definitely gave us our requested "booty-shakin" great time!! Our guests were blown away and we all had the time of our lives!

  • B

    blair · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST BAND EVER!!!! I couldn’t have asked for a better band. All members were very energetic all night! Guests at our wedding haven’t stopped talking about them since! They have the best song selection and do a great job executing all of the songs! HIGHLY RECCOMENED THEM!!! Wish I could give them more than 5 stars!!!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TFC was the best part of the wedding. I can't say enough nice things about these guys- so fun, so accommodating, and great musicians! I have had so many people tell me that the band was amazing. They are worth every penny. The music was fantastic, they had great energy, and were great showman!

  • S

    Sheppard · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TFC Band was amazing. Their level of customer service, communication and passion for our event was second to none. They brought the energy level up quickly at our wedding and everyone was on the dance floor all night. They could not have put on a better performance and truly made our day special. Thank you, TFC!

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you like their music, book them....definitely ought to be in your top three when looking at several bands. John Hodges is a delight to work with.

  • User5504078 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The TFC Band was a wonderful band to work with for our wedding reception! They were professional and extremely accommodating. The members were upbeat, energetic, and very interactive. They played a wide variety of music that appealed to all age groups. I highly recommend using them for any event!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about TFC. They had played at my brother's wedding in 2013, and we knew we had to have them for mine! Now, we're already talking about hiring them for my little brother's wedding, and he isn't even engaged.

    1) Music is obviously FANTASTIC
    2) They were flexible and helpful, and SO easygoing - they just wanted to make the event as fun and relaxing for us as possible - they called ahead of time, but weren't pounding me with lots of different questions - they knew what they needed to do, and worked with the venue in order to make sure everything went smoothly, without requiring too much direction from me (but still managed to do exactly what I wanted)
    3) They were just plain fun - they kept the energy going, and everybody was dancing all night!

    I would recommend TFC to everyone - I've had guests asking me about their information because they had such a great time.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used TFC Band and Show, so we added some more female vocals. They were absolutely spectacular. We had such a blast all night with them. They were great to work with going up to the wedding. We got to the reception late and they had no problem adjusting the start time to accommodate the late dinner start. We had guests coming up to us the next day commenting on how much fun the band. If you want to have a non-stop live band dance party to appeal to a wide age group then this is your band. Book them!

  • D

    Dixie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the second wedding reception for which I'd hired TFC. Both times, guests remarked that it was the best band they'd ever heard. The band is accomplished, happy to please, and able to play a range of music. The dance floor was full all night.

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 12/31/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an awesome band! They did a wonderful job performing for our New Years Eve wedding! They had everyone dancing!

  • User6927543 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Figure out what special songs you want - whether it's your first song or the father/daughter dance early on. Then, you can ask the band to learn them!

  • User6283907 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend TFC! As the mother of the bride, I oversaw the band-booking and found John to be very professional and responsive to our requests. The bridal party loved the music and all our guests seem to really enjoy the sounds they provided.
    They were flexible and accommodated our schedule of announcements, toasts, cake cutting etc. Their music and performance really helped create the party atmosphere that we were hoping to achieve.
    East Coast Entertainment was also great to work with!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Communication is key; make sure everyone is aware of what you want in the way of music. It is also helpful to get parents and siblings to help with choices in music, this is a family affair

  • G

    Gini · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    TFC was so accommodating! We asked for some special songs the week before the wedding and they were able to learn them as well as help personalize our exit. The dancefloor was packed the entire night!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review