Tess Moran Photography Reviews

17 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Tess Moran Photography

Recommended by 97%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess and Mark are an absolutely incredible team to work with!! They make you feel so relaxed, all the while capturing every special moment of your wedding day. They have a fantastic energy and great sense of humor. My husband and I absolutely LOVED working with them. We will certainly be working with them in the future for any other photography needs that come along.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess is very professional and easy to work with. She pays a lot of attention to detail and he photos are stunning! Absolutely wonderful!

  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the second we saw photos from our friends wedding we knew we had to get Tess to do ours! They capture such beautiful moments, not only with the people she is photographing, but the environment around them as well! We sought out Tess because we didn't want the typical posed type photos of our special day, we enjoy her easy going nature and how natural she makes being photographed feel! We had so much fun exploring the industrial ruins of Buffalo for our engagement shots and it really got us used to being photographed so that we were completely at ease on our big day! Tess even traveled over 4 hrs to shoot our wedding as well! From our first meeting to now working out every detail of our album, she has been a pleasure to work with! We love her work and would most definitely reccomed her to anyone looking for a photographer to capture their day in a unique and artful way!!

  • N

    Nora · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess Moran was so accommodating and helpful through the whole process. Her rate is more than commensurate to the value and quality of her pictures. I was more than pleased with the true artistry demonstrated in her photographs. My husband and I will treasure the images for the rest of our lives. I hope to have Tess even do photographs of a kids when we finally have some. This is saying a lot since we live in Atlanta, GA, but I would arrange a trip to see family in Buffalo to have her take my photos.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting Tess (and Mark: 2nd shooter) at a Buffalo Bridal Expo, I was hooked. I went there with the expectation that I was going to be hassled and pressured by vendors all over the board, but was pleasantly surprised when Tess' work did the selling for her. I promise you, I stopped at only TWO photographers booths (as my expectations were HIGH) and Tess is the one who got my business. She understood, and respected, our vision and made it come to life on the day of our wedding. She took the time to meet with us, walk the venue, pick on-site locations of where to photograph, discuss what images we wanted captured, and even took some samples of what I liked about other pictures. The wedding day went smoothly and I attribute a lot of that to Tess. She was calming, reassuring, and fun! And with our bridal party of 20 people, she remained poised, organized and efficient! She captured every ounce of emotion and detail and I simply couldn't be happier!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess was absolutely perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. She really got to know us and took photos that were truly "us". She consistently checked in with us to see if we had any photos we wanted and to generally to ask if we were having a great time! The photos she took was breathtaking and we couldn't be happier!! Tess was an absolute delight to work with and we would (and have) recommended her to other people!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first contacted Tess through facebook she responded the very same day. I told her I was looking to get some pictures of my family (I have 3 kids 8, 5, and 1 1/2 yrs old) and she immediately showed such dedication and excitment to get the plans made. She was very accomodating to our schedule. She showed up on time and even though I was stressed beyong belief she managed to make the whole expierence relaxing and enjoyable!!!! She was very dedicated to the shoot and I did not feel rushed in any way. My children were very comfortbable around her because she was so patient and kind to them. We got our photos back in a very short amount of time which showed such great professionalism. I was speechless when I saw the photos! They brought tears to my eyes - the way she captured the moments of our family together were so beautiful. I could never express in words how thankful I am very her dedication, thoughtfulness, patience, and passion. She is a wonderful photographer!!!!!!!!

  • E

    Elspeth · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess was absolutely spectacular! She had great ideas and was equally open to ours. She was behind the scene and got amazing shots without anyone realizing she was there. She was personable and set us at ease in front of the camera which made for great photos!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess is an extremely talented photographer! Her photos are truly one-of-a-kind. She goes out of her way to help make your day special, and knowing that she is going to do a phenomenal job on the photos, it makes at least that portion of your wedding stress free!

  • A

    amanda · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect 10 she was so patient and understanding, she let me change my mind 100 x over with out getting annoyed or making me feel bad. I cant believe how well our pictures came out! The photo album was amazing! <3 thanks so much Tess! - Amanda Benevento

  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess is hands down the BEST photographer you can find in the Buffalo area. She is incredibly sweet and easy to work with, and her pictures are gorgeous. She has a true talent for capturing the essence of your wedding day without you even knowing that she is there. She is well worth her price, and she is very quick to post photos of your wedding online for you to enjoy. I LOVE our wedding photos and cannot wait to see our final album!

  • I

    Izabela · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess was wonderful to work with and very flexible when we ran into some obstacles.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess Moran's photography is extremely original and classy. Her creative ideas and quick responsive technique allowed our wedding day--quite a rainy day in April--turn out the best of photos. My husband and I are quite pleased with the outcome of her work.

  • User3426306 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tess was great, and our pictures turned out beautiful!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "My husband and I are very happy that we chose Tess to be our wedding photographer in Jan. 2011. The end product speaks volumes of her talent but it was her willingness to be adventurous outside, in Buffalo, in JANUARY that made her the best. Anyone considering using Tess would be a fool not to hire her; she is the best!"

  • User4547937 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Horrible horrible experience. Didn’t even get my album because the pictures were such poor quality.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review