Terri Smith Photo Reviews

51 | Tallahassee, FL
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Terri Smith Photo

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

51

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan Godfrey · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Terri!

    Terri is one of the best photographers in Tallahassee and I knew once we decided on our venue that she was the person I wanted to photograph my wedding. Terri is so fun to be around and is super easy to work with. We were both nervous about the photos, especially since we didn't do an engagement session, but Terri made the process so easy and comfortable. The photos are amazing and something we will be able to cherish for years to come! Thank you, Terri!

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • Charlene

    Charlene · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and amazing person!

    Terri Smith is not only an amazing photographer, she is also an amazing person. I will always be able to relive my wedding day because of her and her team.

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • CArla

    CArla · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri Smith was great. She was very responsive, dependable and caught every shot at our wedding. She was non-intrusive, but did an excellent job in capturing our special day. She is fun, pitches in where needed (pinning corsages on the guys!!) and I would use her again for future pictures.

    Sent on 05/18/2010
  • Christie

    Christie Mason · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri Smith Photo - WOW

    I decided years ago that I wanted Terri Smith to photograph my wedding, she was the first vendor I tried to book! Her photographs are always beautiful, and the bonus is that Terri and her team are so much fun to be around! The planning process was a breeze with Terri Smith Photo and the day of went perfectly. Terri was able to get every shot that I wanted and her team kept the photography session rolling along smoothly by getting folks organized and in place quickly. Terri was quick with getting the images turned over to my husband and I, and we are so in love with all of our pictures!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will love working with Terri. She is so funny and personable. We loved her and so did our guests. She coaches you into perfect positions and her photos are beautiful!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will love working with Terri. She is so funny and personable. We loved her and so did our guests. She coaches you into perfect positions and her photos are beautiful!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • User6858552 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in town. Professional, experienced.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • A

    Angie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING LADY!!! If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer, look no further! Terri is fabulous! She was everywhere at once it seemed. The wedding photos are absolutely beautiful! She captured some of the most beautiful moments of my daughters wedding, moments I will cherish for the rest of my life!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • User4938239 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri did our engagement and wedding photos. She will stop at nothing to get the perfect shot! I just received the wedding photos and they are AMAZING!! Not only are the photos great, she really gets to know her clients! Heck, she even remember my dogs names that mentioned in conversation!! I strongly recommend her to anyone wanting pictures!!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri Smith did our engagement photos and wedding photos. We could not have been happier with her and her work. She is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable with being in front of the camera. She is very passionate about her work and her enthusiasm is contagious! We absolutely love our photos! We definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User6419585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed if you select Terri for your photography services. She captures the wedding from every angle, literally. She climbs trees, rolls on the floor, stands on tables, chairs and gets in the nitty gritty of the dance floor to capture every special moment. She's stealth though, you'd never know she's there. Terri is polite and is comfortable to work with. Her photos make it seem as if you were in a magical fairy tale. Don't hesitate to book her!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri and her assistant went above and beyond for our New Year's Eve wedding! We planned our wedding from out of state and weren't able to meet her about our expectations before the wedding- so we were very nervous the day of. Once Terri got to the venue she brought an energy that made me feel so confident about everything I had worked hard planning. We had an outside ceremony and it was raining- but that didn't stop Terri! She made sure we got our first look in the woods and the photos turned out beautiful. We only paid Terri for half of the reception but she ended up staying the whole time until midnight, everyone loved her energy. She wasn't intrusive at all but took the time to learn our story as a couple. She is very creative and will do whatever to get good photos- resulting in stunning pictures! We also used some of her beautiful rentals, thank you Terri for all your hard work.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • User4623626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved how great Terri is. she is so sweet, and more than a pleasure to work with. However, the most important, the pictures!!!! I have never seen anyone capture perfectly how I was feeling at one moment. She did.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • C

    Charssi · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri is beyond AMAZING! After admiring her work and reading the reviews, we knew we had to have her. She also photographed my cousins wedding and they raved on and on about her awesomeness and ninja-like photography skills. There are so many amazing things to say but I figured I'd just share my top 5...

    TOP 5 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT TERRI SMITH PHOTOGRAPHY:
    - She makes you feel comfortable and look natural so you don't have that awkward "I don't know what I'm doing" face
    - Her technique and ability to capture perfect lighting is phenomenal (not to mention her raw talent)
    - She doesn't rush you but still manages to get the mile long shot list completed
    - Terri and her assistant are very friendly and super professional
    - She does anything for the perfect shot

    BONUS:
    - She has an amazing assortment of rentable items that are both great quality and value

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri was incredible. She was everywhere. Literally, everyone felt like she was present for every single moment. She makes you feel comfortable when she is actively photographing you, while being like a ninja during candids. She will do anything for the perfect shot and also takes time to talk to the bride and groom and get a feel for the special moments and why they are important. Terri is so gifted and we were fortunate to book her to capture our memories. We hope to use her for other family events in the future.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • Thais

    Thais · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, Terri Smith is a genius! She has a way of finding the perfect lighting and spots to take pictures in. She will climb to the top of walls and get into the dirt and sand to get the perfect picture. Her work is fabulous and we are so happy with the results from the best day of our lives. You will not be disappointed - she is the absolute best!

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • User3282831 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Terri Smith and her team! Terri took our engagement photos, wedding photos, and even traveled to Atlanta to do a re-do of some wedding photos that we missed out on because of the rain. She also coordinated the rental of some of her pieces from Terri Smith Details, including GORGEOUS chairs for the ceremony and reception!

    My wedding guests still talk about the photographer ninja, who at one point was lying on the ground in the rain to get the perfect shot! There is nothing more comforting than a photographer who will go to any length to get the perfect picture on such a special day. The photos are breath-taking! We are waiting for another excuse to take pictures so that we can work with Terri again!

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • N

    Nordica · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri is absolutely amazing! Photography was one of the most important things to me regarding our wedding and I knew that I wanted shots that weren't just the standard wedding photography underneath an alter. Due to our schedules, we were never able to meet face to face until the day of my wedding, but that didn't impact her ability to interact with the bridal party or the quality of the photography at all. Our day was pretty hectic with schedules running behind, but Terri was still able to get plenty of great shots throughout the entire day and was very accommodating. We absolutely love all of the details that Terri was able to capture from our day, and couldn't be more pleased with all of the photos and the great memories we now have.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri is nothing short of fabulous! She was the first vendor that I booked for our wedding, after admiring her work, I knew that I had to have her. She has unbelievable talent and is so much fun to work with. I am so happy that she was such a big part of our big day.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri Smith is absolutely amazing! She is a bundle of energy and doesn't miss a shot! The rain did not stop Terri from taking photos in the air, on the wet ground, and at all angles. From her talent to her enthusiasm, we could not have asked for a better wedding photographer. We highly recommend Terri Smith.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri Smith is truly something else, she is so talented, and will literally do ANYTHING to get the perfect shot. Her work speaks for itself. She brought an energy to my wedding day, she gave great direction when I needed it, and made me feel so comfortable. She is so professional, she really listened to what I wanted and went above and beyond to get the shots I asked for! When I saw the final product I couldn't believe how beautiful the pictures were. I would recommend Terri Smith to every bride if she wants the perfect photographs! I will treasure mine forever. Terri Smith is incredible!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri is amazing!!! She's high-energy, fun, and a fantastic photographer! My husband and I really enjoyed working with her for our engagement photos, and she was just fabulous during the wedding. I had so many people comment on how great the photographer was. My mother in particular loved that she allowed family to snap some phone photos during the pre-wedding photo shoot and that she was great about getting pictures of all the guests during the reception. I absolutely recommend her!!!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri was absolutely PHENOMENAL! She came highly recommended and the fear was that she couldn't possibly live up to the expectation... She was way better! The photos turned out incredible and she really became a part of our wedding rather than just on the sidelines. Both her and her assistant were the sweetest people and we got more compliments on how great they were than anything else at the wedding! She was very accommodating and willing to work with a budget. Bottom line.. Book this woman!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • User3375151 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri is amazing. Her photos really captured our special day. She has a great eye for the best shots, is energetic, and works very hard. She is very professional.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for Terri Smith Details, the event rental side of Terri Smith Photography.

    Terri is fantastic and made my wedding come together beautifully. Everyone is still discussing how pretty all the small details were- Lana Del Rey Chandeliers, Tulle Curtains, and Tall Lanterns. At first I thought I didn’t need all these extras, but they become focal pieces and really captured everyone’s attention. Her insight and suggestions were priceless. She transformed my wedding from beautiful to stunning. I can’t thank her enough.

    Sent on 04/22/2013