Skip to main content
Weddings

Terrace DJ Reviews

Terrace DJ

Terrace DJ

Lincoln University, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 98 Reviews
View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • Phil
    Phil F. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch!

    Can't say enough great things about Terrace DJ. Professionalism and quality all the way. Even from the planning stage right up until the last song of the night, Terrace DJ did not miss a beat (no pun intended) They couldn't have been easier to work with. It's like they just knew what we wanted. They read the room, kept the crowd moving and our guests didn't leave the dance floor. A+ for Terrace DJ. Highly recommend!
  • Virginia
    Virginia D. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Nate- What a Guy!

    We are so grateful our band fell through so that we could experience the magic of DJ Nate of Terrace DJ! He is truly such a genuine and thoughtful man. DJ Nate is not your typical wedding DJ in the best ways possible- he is thoughtful, not corny, and knows how to read the room and match the vibes of the dance floor and the crowd. He was also SO helpful during our unique Quaker ceremony by providing COVID safe microphone use to our guests. We can't wait for our next excuse to hire DJ Nate!
  • L
    Lily R. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    Nate was incredibly professional and helpful leading up to our wedding and was very responsive. On the day of the wedding, he was prompt, knew exactly what he was doing, had great volume for the music, was very professional, and kind. He had the dance floor packed the whole time and was great to work with. We highly recommend Nate!
  • J
    Joseph M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Incredible Experience

    We worked with Terrace DJ for our wedding on 9-25-21. The entire experience was easy and painless, from booking & planning, to the incredible entertainment during our ceremony and reception.

    DJ Nate was an absolute joy to work with. He was prompt and responsive, professional and helpful, and super flexible. His music and lighting were perfect, and he did an amazing job acting as MC. We threw a few curveballs at him last minute and he handled it flawlessly.

    We had a planning phone call one week before the wedding to go over the details, with a few follow-ups to iron out kinks, and then everything was handled for us after that.

    He took care of the sound and music for our ceremony as well as the reception. His music was great and all of our guests had a blast.

    The music/entertainment is the most critical aspect of a successful event, and Terrace DJ really came through for us. They came to us highly recommended, and we too would highly recommend them to anyone looking to throw an event.
  • D
    Deborah L. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful DJ for our non-traditional tastes!

    We had a great experience with Terrace DJ! From the getgo he was responsive, kind, flexible and understanding of our idiosyncratic music tastes and requests. As a DJ at our wedding he supported and encouraged a great time without being too much of a hype-man, which was absolutely the vibe we were going for! Our guests had a blast on the dance floor and we would absolutely recommend Terrace DJ to anyone who wants a laid-back attentive DJ with great alternative music tastes!
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Dj. Ever.

    Picking a dj for our wedding was the most challenging part of wedding planning because music means so much to my husband and me, and our love of dance music brought us together. We were looking for a dj to play all the techno and house music we love, but also cater to the more traditional tastes of our family. DJ Terrace was the PERFECT choice for us. DJ Nate heard us and brought our vision to life and helped us throw the best dance party (I mean wedding) ever.
  • M
    Marley W. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you DJ Nate!

    We hired the TerraceDJ team pretty last minute after an issue with our first DJ. Nate was wonderful, accommodating and playing our VERY ecclectic tastes in music, doing an extended hora for us, and being willing to roll with the punches at our casual wedding. The TerraceDJ back end system is great, as it let us upload our full day of schedule and all of our must have music requests!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    best dj around!

    First and foremost ... I can not recommend DJ Nate enough! Given the absolute insanity that has been planning, re-planning and re-planning again a wedding in 2020... his flexibility and easygoing nature was exactly what we needed (and pricing is MORE than fair based on my convos with other DJs over the past year!) I contacted him pretty late in the game, when we realized we really DID need a DJ for our minimony. He was prompt, professional and understanding about the unique situation this year has put couples in.

    We sent him a giant spotify playlist with a VERY eclectic array of songs that we had put together ourselves (back when we were negligently going to try to do it all on our own). He was not only willing, but excited to be introduced to our mix of country, power metal and action movie theme songs.

    Most impressively... he worked our entire array into the evening! I don't know how you actually effectively jump around that mix of musical types, but he managed to do it. He even played my bridesmaid's favorite song twice since one of them ran to the bathroom the first time around.

    We are so grateful to have chosen DJ Nate, he truly was one of the best decisions we made!
  • R
    Ryan Z. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding DJ - Best Value Available

    We had an outstanding experience with DJ Nate and we would recommend him to anyone. He offers terrific service at a reasonable price, so if you want a DJ who will maximize your value then look no further.

    Our wedding had about 40 guests with an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. Nate coordinated with us over the phone and adhered to every song we provided, playing the right song at the right time. Many of our guests complimented us on the music afterwards. He arrived at 8 am to set up at both locations, which he was very gracious about (other DJs wanted to charge us double or hire a second DJ), and stayed until the reception concluded at 3 pm. DJ Nate was professional, fun, reliable, responsive, and a choice that we are so glad we made. In other words, he is everything one could want in a DJ and you cannot go wrong with him.

    Terrace DJ's reply:

    Thanks Ryan and Amanda for the glowing review! I had so much fun working with you to craft the perfect ceremony and ceremony for you both, the special songs that surprised your family and friends were amazing. All the Best!
  • E
    Emily P. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and on point, from start to finish

    When our wedding had to be canceled due to Covid in 2020, DJ Nate was incredibly helpful and considerate with the entire process of rescheduling. He accommodated all our music requests, and even those of our guests and was able to put together a fantastic Playlist that several people asked us to send to them after the wedding!
  • Kat
    Kat S. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome sauce!

    Nate was everything I could ask for in a DJ! He kept everyone dancing and singing! I am getting all kinds of compliments from my guests!

    Terrace DJ's reply:

    Thanks Kathleen! I’m so glad that you were finally able to have a beautiful ceremony and reception on an incredible fall day in upstate NY - All the best to you both!
  • D
    Dave D. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to Work with Change Until the Last Minute

    Terrace DJ was the best DJ we could hope for to preside over our wedding. He was very easy to work with and was able to round out a few very complete different music genres into a perfect playlist for the evening. Also, he has a Request by Text system for our current social distance situation and it worked out perfectly, allowing people to request the songs they want without needing to get up from their table. He was very nice and was able to get any song we asked for and met every request we had prior to the wedding. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Terrace DJ's reply:

    Thanks David for the great review! I’m glad your expectations were met and I really enjoyed being an integral part of your special day. Congrats again and all the best to you both!
  • J
    Jose E. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted

    Working with Nate exceeded our expectations at every juncture. He made sure every detail we talked about was included in spades and constantly checked in with us throughout our night to make sure everything was to our liking. We can't recommend him enough for an intuitive and seamlessly custom fit DJ experience!
  • K
    Kathleen B. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Hire DJ Nate Again

    Highly recommend DJ Nate. He created a great playlist based on our personal taste. Our guests had a great time.
  • Laura
    Laura G. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Nate is the absolute best!

    DJ Nate was the best. He was so easy to get a hold of, his communication was prompt and friendly and he really made sure we were happy and played what we asked for. He is an overall amazing guy and would recommend him to anyone!!
  • B
    Beth S. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super nice, responsive, thoughtful

    Had a great experience with Nate! The wedding was just great--he kept people dancing on a hot night, made a great flow from our music requests (even the Hamilton remixes which must've seemed kind of weird), and was a nice friendly, non-intrusive presence on the mic. We booked him for ceremony sound as well which was a challenging setup, off in the woods with no power; I saw him working VERY hard to get everything set up, and everything sounded just great. And he was just so wonderful to work with through the planning process too--we were planning a wedding from across the country so we could only talk on the phone at weird hours, and we made some changes to the wedding time, and he cheerfully worked around our schedules. Such a smooth, pleasant process throughout. Hire him, he's great!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience with Terrace DJ!

    I would highly recommend Terrace DJ for your wedding! We worked with DJ Nate and from the time we had our first phone call with him I knew he was our guy. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, professional, extremely flexible, responsive, and went out of his way to make sure our wedding reception was everything we envisioned it to be.
  • lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ around!!!!

    DJ Nate was the perfect DJ for our recent wedding. Starting from the beginning during our introductory call, we knew we'd be in good hands. He took lots of time to answer all of our questions and was later very prompt answering emails where we had more questions. We had a great call a few weeks before the wedding that put my husband and I at total ease!

    The wedding went off without a hitch largely thanks to DJ Nate. The music was perfect--exactly what we asked for. The ceremony was perfect with the mics he provided and during cocktail hour and the reception the music continued to be amazing! If you want a DJ who will work with you to do exactly what YOU want, DJ Nate is your man. I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with him and the job he did at our wedding to make it so unforgettable!!!
  • Vicki
    Vicki D. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 highly recommend!!

    From the moment we booked Nate for our wedding, working with him went perfectly. The DJ was one of the most important wedding day details for us - we love good music across many genres, our guests love to sing and dance, and we did NOT want the stereotypical/cheesy wedding DJ. Nate was EXACTLY as we hoped. His music selection was great, the dance floor had great energy. He assisted with the flow of the night through announcements, but there was absolutely no cheesy MC'ing. I can't say enough how much Nate paid attention to our personal requests, and fully thought out every detail. Nate also did the audio set up for our ceremony, and even went the extra mile on researching the ceremony area to have the optimal speaker positions so they were not intrusive in pictures. Bottom line - Nate made our wedding night the party we always dreamed of. 10/10 highly recommend!!
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique DJ Who Provides Everything You Want (And Leaves Out What You Hate!)

    DJ Nate was everything I had hoped for in a DJ - while I knew I wanted to have a DJ for our wedding, I was apprehensive of having someone who focused on playing classic wedding songs, fulfilling guest song requests, and loved hearing their own voice on the mic. But none of those fears came to life with Nate: he met my husband and I in-person to get a feel for our musical tastes, the flow we imagined for the entire night, and the vibe we were looking for, and when the day came he hit everything spot on. I struggled to get off the dance floor to say hi to guests because every single song he played was right up my alley - I felt like he completely heard me and the type of music I wanted and totally delivered (I did not provide him with an exact playlist, but rather a list of artists and songs we loved along with a few "must-plays" and of course some "do not plays"). Lastly, Nate was incredibly responsive to emails and phone calls during the entire process leading up to our wedding, and was very professional throughout the entire night. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • D
    Douglas K. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A joy to work with nate!

    I highly recommend Nate from TerraceDJ! The entry, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception dance sets were all truly perfect. He even worked with us to create some custom mixed tracks that were amazing! We really could not be happier. The songs, sound quality, volume, and extra lights were on point. He was dream to work with. We gave some really detailed lists, notes and song suggestions via Google Docs and he diligently commented on and helped us create the wedding music and ambiance that we wanted. He gave great professional feedback but allowed us to set the track lists as much as we wanted. This does not happen with all DJ's as many like to take control of all the music. Nate was very collaborative and let us drive the ship as much as we were comfortable. BUT we couldn't have done it without his help, song editing, and creative input. THANK YOU! We have nothing negative to say and are happy to be able to support him with a 5 star review.
  • M
    Morgan W. Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    DJ Nate was by far the most friendly and professional DJ that we spoke to during our search for our wedding. He's extremely organized and very experienced. After our initial phone call, our fears were laid to rest and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. DJ Nate is a great listener and took a variety of song requests including songs that contemporary, hip-hop, and even some that were in Chinese. He has an extensive list of songs for you to choose from to put together you perfect playlist. Ahead of the wedding, he went through our timeline with us along with suggestions on timing and songs. He also made sure to pronounce everyone's names correctly and some of those names were tougher to pronounce in Chinese and Japanese.

    I'd definitely recommend DJ Nate to anyone who wants a fuss-free night of partying and dancing!
  • Valerie
    Valerie P. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    DJ Nate was perfect as our wedding DJ! Communication with him was very easy, he always acted very professionally, and his prices were very reasonable. We were able to put together a list of songs we had to hear during our reception, and also a list of songs we absolutely didn't want to hear (Macarena, The Electric Slide, etc.) At the reception, he did a perfect job of reading the crowd to mix together the songs we requested with his own choices to keep the party going. We would 10/10 recommend him for your wedding!
    .
  • L
    Lily Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Nate was the BEST DJ ever. He was so flexible and accommodating with last minute changes and he stayed professional and attentive the entire time we worked with him. At some point he was receiving input from myself, my husband, and my mother-in-law, and he managed to meet everyone's expectations while navigating a lot of different opinions. He also showed up early to our wedding to make sure he was ready on time. DJ Nate played the songs that we requested and also played songs that got people on the dance floor. Not to mention, he was affordable! I would highly recommend him, and you should totally book him!