Weddings

Terrace Catering Reviews

Terrace Catering View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • Dawn
    Dawn L. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awards Banquet

    Pamela was wonderful to deal with! She made sure that all of our needs were met prior to her arrival! They were on time and the food was hot and wonderful! We will be using them again for our next banquet!!!!!

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review Dawn! Can’t wait to work with you again! It was an honor to be part of your event.
  • S
    Shari R. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service and food

    I contacted Terrace catering via email. Pam and I were able to come up with everything!!! In the days of COVID it is hard to meet as well as my busy schedule. Pam was able to also accommodate individual servings that helped me with our 70th birthday party to keep our guests feeling comfortable and safe. The luau food that we came up with was amazing!!! Lots of great comments on the food. The bacon wrapped dates, coconut shrimp were the hit of the party!! Thank you Pam for being a part of our event!!!🎉

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Very much enjoyed helping you! Love to do events you can personalize! So fun for everyone! A very happy birthday to your guy!
  • S
    Shea Married on 10/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Each year our committee for Non Profit The Single Mom KC Organization stages a very popular luncheon buffet and Fashion Show event. From my initial contact with Pamela Sanders, owner of Terrace Catering, I found her to be immediately responsive and extremely helpful, with no mention of my numerous phone calls during her busiest hours, providing excellent buffet suggestions, address of special dietary concerns, tabletop décor ideas for our committee to provide, serving assistance, budgetary restraints and working with our committee. Our committee recently received extremely positive feedback from Fashion Show attendees regarding this year’s event. Pamela and her Terrace Catering staff had everything to do with the seamless buffet and tabletop set up and clean up, excellent food and beautiful presentation, friendly and helpful serving staff, and overall professionalism. We give highest praise to Terrace Catering and have suggested them to others who desire an outstanding caterer! Thank you, Pamela, for all of your efforts to assure our event was a great success.

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you Shea! We hope to serve you again! What an uplifting event.
  • B
    Breandan Married on 09/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Have used this caterer several times and every time the quality is great, service is wonderful and staff so friendly!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pamela did an awesome job helping me create a menu for an employee appreciation breakfast; it was exactly what we wanted! Our menu included quiches, scrambled egg casseroles, sausage Gouda hash, bacon, fruit salad, double chocolate zucchini bread and cinnamon rolls. Her food was homemade and delicious, and the service was great. Pamela was a pleasure to work with and was prompt in responding to e-mails and phone calls. I would highly recommend Terrace Catering.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam and her team did an awesome job to make our wedding exactly what we wanted! We chose to do a heavy hors d'oeuvres buffet. Every item was delicious and the display was beautiful!

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you Katie
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would tell anyone to hotfoot it to Pam (and Mark) as soon as they could - never mind tasting the food of any other caterers. We could not be any happier with the food and the warmth of their service at our daughter's wedding, not to mention their professional demeanor from first contact through the tasting to the cleanup after the wedding reception.
    Thanks for providing us with worry-free catering and bartending services!

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We had a great time at Katie and Brandons weddingà
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Terrace Catering for three days of employee meals. They were very flexible with any changes in the orders that I needed to make and the food was great! All of the employees loved it.

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca! We look forward to serving you in the future!
  • User2627729 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with, responsive and kind.
  • S
    Sheryl Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talk about great tasting food, outstanding service, a stress free event and all round wonderful people to work with , that would be Terrace Catering. We made all our wedding dinner arrangements by phone long distance and everything was perfect. Pamela provided everything for a very reasonablereasonable price. Her food is to die for, appetizers during our cocktail hour were outstanding. The mango chicken roll ups and her homemade hummus are must haves at any event. Our main course was two meat choices for guests with salad, veggies, potatoes and her crescent rolls that will melt in your mouth. If you are having a dessert table as well the stuffed strawberries and Carmel pecan cheese cake are sinfully delicious. She does all the set up, provided us with servers, plates, utensils, drinks and clean up. Her husband was our bartender. Besides great service and great food they are just nice people and great to work with. Thank you for making our wedding day special and stress free. We are now back in Alabama living Happily Ever After.

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you Sheryl. Happy ever after to you both!
  • User2543341 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The vendor was extremely punctual and the food had great reviews.
  • B
    Becky Event on: 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great food, friendly folks, and reasonable prices. What more could you ask for?
  • J
    John Event on: 12/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service & Great food, delivered on time and as expected.
  • P
    Pete Married on 12/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our guests raved about the food. Pamela really is a hands on owner. It was such a pleasure to have her present to oversee the entire event!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 12/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was delicious, service was good as well.
  • User2451936 Event on: 11/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pamela was excellent to work with. The food is perfect and she made our event so easy. Food was terrific !
  • N
    Nicoletta Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cant say enough good things about Terrace Catering. Pamela and her husband Mark were a delight to work with from the first meeting we had with them all the way through our wedding. Our food was delicious. Pamela was helpful, receptive and responsive to our ideas and able to execute a fantastic meal at our outdoor wedding. Before we booked with Terrace we spoke with other catering services. No one was able to match Terrace Catering's customer service, responsiveness and delicious options. Pamela and Mark are also kind, warm and fun people to talk to, which is a bonus. Their guidance helped calm our wedding planning jitters. Our wedding meal tasted fantastic, and the service provided by Terrace's staff was impeccable. Book them for your wedding now, you wont regret it.

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    We just loved you! Such a sweet and fun couple. Thanks to your event planner too, she was awesome to work with as well.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terrace Catering was super to work with. Very responsive to my call and messages and patient with me during menu choices. At the wedding they were on time and quick to set up, they set up quietly, no one even realized that they were there. My husband and I got several comments on how good the food was and that made us feel really good. We used their bartending service too and it went very smoothly as well. I will recommend Terrace Catering to everyone needing this service.

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you Kathy! What a pleasure to be part of your big day!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks for making our event worry-free for us and being flexible!
  • User2152147 Event on: 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pamela was a joy to work with and the whole group raved about her food!!!

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Awesome! Thank you!
  • User2167926 Event on: 05/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service! Terrace catering is prompt, professional and delicious!
  • A
    Avid Event on: 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pamela was so easy to work with! Would absolutely work with her again.

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you Avid! I would love to help you in the future!
  • E
    Emmalyn Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    pamela and her staff were friendly and accommodating. Terrace Catering went above and beyond to provide great food and professional service! I am extremely happy with the hors d'oeuvres and dinner that was provided at my wedding. I would highly recommend Terrace catering to anyone who wants an innovative, creative, delicious, professional, reliable, and fun experience!

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you Emmalyn! It was a pleasure to be part of your event. You two are a beautiful couple.
  • User2133692 Event on: 05/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terrace Catering was recommended to us by another caterer, who had to cancel a week before our event. Terrace did a fantastic job working with our already-existing menu and they were flexible about our service needs and budget for the event. Throughout our 3-hour-long event, the Terrace Catering owner and staff constantly maintained the catering set up so that everything ran smoothly and there was always plenty of fantastic food for our guests. They received many compliments from our guests!

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We were happy to help out!
  • M
    Morgan Event on: 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terrace Catering is our go to caterer any time we have an event we want catered. They always do such a fabulous job and we get so many compliments on the food. We highly recommend them!

    Terrace Catering's reply:

    Thank you Morgan! It was our pleasure!