Temple Photography Reviews

25 | Citrus Heights, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Temple Photography

Recommended by 99%

25

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

17 User photos

Temple Photography 1
Temple Photography 2
Temple Photography 3
Temple Photography 4
Temple Photography 5
Temple Photography 6
Temple Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    We had our wedding in Oct 2018. Rita took both our engagement and wedding pictures. She did an amazing job! She is super friendly and easy to work with. We also had the super cool photo booth, i highly recommend all Temple Photography has to offer! I cannot thank Rita enough for the beautiful pictures. I will treasure them always! I've included some of my favorites. :)♡

    Sent on 01/15/2019
    Temple Photography 8
    Temple Photography 9
    Temple Photography 10
    Temple Photography 11
    Temple Photography 12
    Temple Photography 13
    Temple Photography 14
    Temple Photography 15
    Temple Photography 16
    Temple Photography 17
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Photographer and Photo Booth

    Working with Rita as a photographer was the best decision we could have made for our wedding. She was very reasonably priced and she literally got shots of every single one of my guests so I could have those memories forever. Every photo she took was incredible and she was like a fly on the wall, not right up in our faces the whole time. I have no idea how she got such great shots when most of the time I forgot she was even there. I cannot recommend Temple Photography. We also used their photo booth and couldn't have been happier with that service also. Top notch outfit!!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
    Temple Photography 18
  • T

    Trina Walker · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Fun

    Working with Rita and Temple Photography was an awesome experience for our wedding. Rita is professional, an expert in her craft, and is a lot of fun to work with. Like most couples, my partner and I had never worked with a professional photographer before, so we didn’t know what to expect, but right away Rita took the time to learn about us, both as individuals and as a couple. She started by calling us before we ever met with her to ask us questions about our interests, what hobbies we have, how we met, how we got engaged, and what our wedding theme and dreams were. Rita also asked all the necessary information about the wedding plans and was able to come up with a timeline for the wedding day to make sure we all knew when to be dressed and ready and how to stay on track. Originally, my partner and I thought we would not do an engagement photo session, we had already sent our Save the Date cards and didn’t think it was necessary. Rita, however, highly encouraged us to do it pointing out that for most couples, it’s not often you have a professional photo session with a camera in your face and someone telling you to pose a certain way. She explained it’s a trail-run for the wedding day allowing us to get used to working with her, get used to some poses, and all around make the wedding day a lot more comfortable. Rita was definitely correct here! During the engagement session we felt awkward at first, having never done it before, but Rita was ready for that. During each pose she would ask questions or tell us to whisper things to each other that made us laugh and helped make us less tense in front of the camera. The day we went to the photo session it was windy and little rainy, but Rita had the right equipment with her, even bringing an umbrella to use as a prop and those photos turned out to be some of my favorites from the session. Rita is timely with the return of photos and she wants to hear from her clients about their likes and dislikes, which, again, helps everyone be on the same page for the big day. We received our engagement photos about a week later and she told us to let her know if we had any issues. I was able to look at each photo and decide for myself what I felt worked and what I didn’t like so much (which typically had to do how I looked, not with Rita’s work). Rita took the notes I emailed to her and used them for the wedding day photos. Our wedding day, like so many others, went by so fast, but having Rita there to capture each moment made such a difference. She and her assistance arrived right on time and jumped right in on capturing special moments, like makeup and hair, gifts for our mothers, pinning boutonnieres, putting on my wedding dressing, casual shots with bridesmaids and family. One of the best sets of photos we received was our “First Look” photos. Rita made she it was just us and her, but really, she made it feel like it was just me and my partner, she never rushed us or made us pose in a specific way she was able to capture the emotion and joy of the moment. Every aspect of our wedding photos turned about amazing, from the more casual photos to the traditional ones with bridesmaids, members of the wedding party, and family, to the ceremony. Rita made the effort to get to the venue first to take photos of the tables, the décor, and all the flowers. After the ceremony we did our family photos and she made it so quick and easy as we were ready to get to the celebrating. The photos she and her assistant took of guest in attendance were such a nice touch, we were able to send some of the photos to our guest as part of their thank you cards later. Also, I cannot say enough about the photo booth. We loved it, our guest loved it. It is worth it. You guest get a copy and you get a copy of each photo and they even gave us an album of all the photos at the end of the night with one of my partner and I in full size on the cover. It’s a must!! I know I am forgetting some things Rita and Temple Photography did for our special day, but just know that whatever you need or dream of for your wedding Rita is there to make sure you are taken care of. She will even suggest beautiful locations if you can’t think of anything. We received our wedding photos about 4 weeks later via an email link and then a flash drive in the mail. You can also order them directly through her website. Lastly, I should note, Rita was so accommodating that she worked primarily with us via phone, and email. We live in Los Angeles but were getting married in Sacramento and she made all the coordinating a seamless process. I highly recommend Temple Photography, it’s a decision you will not regret.

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended

    I was picky about my photo strip background but they never batted an eye about it. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • A

    Anyuta Gaynaliy · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was the HIT at the wedding!

    Temple Photography & Photo Booth Rentals is the best in town!!! Deserve more than just 5 stars!

    I've had the pleasure of working with the owners, Rita and Chris and one of their photographers, Nick on 3 different occasions. They provided outstanding service, were very friendly and polite, and just a pleasure to work with! They personalize the photo strips to match the theme of the event, make any requested changes very quickly and have a lot of great color options for backdrops! Rita and Chris were very professional and efficient, respond to requests quickly and provide a pleasant experience. I've had to make a last minute change of backdrop color request and am very appreciative and very grateful for their flexibility to make changes at a last minute. Chris was running the photo booth at the event and he was very professional, super nice and fun to work with. He made the photo booth experience a breeze. The photo booth was a definite hit at the event! We've had a blast at the event with the photo booth and for sure, 1000%, I will be booking the photo booth in the future!
    Thank you Chris and Rita!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • M

    Manley W Fong · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to deal with

    Great communications and very easy to deal with. Very friendly and professional. The photo booth was a hit at our wedding and the guests loved all the props. Will definitely use them again when I have another event for personal or for work.

    Thanks Chris and Rita

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Temple Photography for the photo booth at our wedding. Rita was quick to respond to my inquiry via email and was very helpful answering my questions. Photo booths are always a big hit, but the quality and service of Temple Photography went above and beyond. All of our guests had a great time and we were even gifted a photo album (this was completely unexpected) with the duplicates. What an awesome surprise! My husband and I had so much fun going through everyone's photos. It was a wonderful way to capture some of the memories from our special day. I would definitely recommend Temple Photography if you're considering renting a photo booth for your next event. Rita and her team were fantastic!!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • Jessica

    jessica kim · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    We recently got married and Rita was amazing to work with! We booked engagement/wedding photos and the photobooth. Rita is very creative and has a way of making you feel comfortable. We were extremely satisfied with the results and highly recommend her! She is flexible with her schedule which is very accommodating. Thanks to Rita, I have beautiful memories of the best day of my life!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    I used their photo booth services for my April 2018 wedding and they were a major hit! Everyone loved it! The photobooth was positioned just off to the side of the dance floor and people were in and out of it all night long. Great people to work with, very friendly and accommodating!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • A

    Alex Wilson · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing vendor!

    Rita did my wedding photography. It all turned out amazing! We met first for the engagement shoot, which my husband and I used as a family shoot with our 6 month old. Neither my husband nor I am supper comfortable in front of a camera but Rita did a great job trying to make us feel comfortable and laugh. Our engagement/family shoot produced many great pictures that I hang in my home and gave as gifts to my family. Our wedding was amazing and incredibly beautiful! Rita did a great job capturing the beauty in a realistic and appealing way. I was happy to see this because I seldom feel like a picture can truly show just how beautiful a special moment actually was, but Rita did it! I love a solid 85% of our wedding pictures and I really like the other 15%. I should also mention that I ended up with about 1,000 pictures. So loving 85% of them is an extremely good turn out!
    Rita is very personable and professional. I really appreciated how she accommodated my quirks and helped keep me on a realistic track for my expectations. I also liked how she was firm and motivated when it came to honoring the things that I asked for!
    I purchased the package that came with the smallest option of album. This was a pricy upgrade, but I’m so happy with the way it turned out! It is beautiful and so worth it!

    We also used her husband for our photo booth. It was supper fun! Totally worth it! They gifted us an album with all the pictures from the booth and it was very fun!

    Overall I would highly recommend Temple photography and photo booth rentals! She is not the cheapest option if photographer but she is well worth the expense! You cannot go wrong hiring her and her husband!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • thyken

    Maggie · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Rita at the Cal Expo Bridal Show and immediately knew after meeting that she and I had a connection. She was so warm and friendly and her work is absolutely beautiful! I was in the market for someone with strong night work because our ceremony was at 6:30pm on NYE. Rita was the woman for the job!

    First of all, our engagement photos came back and I was absolutely in LOVE and knew we'd made the right choice. She took us to a good number of locations and posed us for some absolutely awesome shots. She was also flexible--we wanted to shoot at Dive Bar (where we met) and she was happy to comply!

    When it came to the big day, Rita was very accommodating and came up with two different timelines for our day--she definitely knows what she's doing and being that we aren't experts, we heeded her advice! We ended up extending our timeline slightly and looking back, I'm glad we did, because I'm not sure we would have gotten all of the shots we'd wanted without it!

    We haven't gotten all of our photography back yet, but from the few photos I've seen of the wedding, I'm dying for more! If you're nervous about light, Rita can definitely handle the dark.

    Her husband's photo booth is also THE BEST! Our guests had a hilarious time throughout the reception--and you get an album afterward. We had the best time going through it the next morning.

    Sent on 01/21/2018
    Temple Photography 19
    Temple Photography 20
    Temple Photography 21
    Temple Photography 22
    Temple Photography 23
    Temple Photography 24
  • D

    Doug · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Temple Photography at our wedding at Taber Ranch for a photo booth and they were brilliant. From the opening inquiry, to the designing of our photo strips, to the level of service and quality on the day, it was all fantastic. They were on time, always a pleasure to deal with and we feel very competitive on price. We definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • C

    Casandra · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the photobooth from Temple Photography and it was a wonderful addition to the wedding! The photos were great! There are so many background options to chose from. The attendant was very nice. We loved all the photos. They give you a wedding book at the end of the night AND you get emailed a link where you can download all the photos from the photobooth. Guests loved it.

    We had the open photobooth and it was so fun to pop in and photobomb people!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • D

    Diana Watts · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Communication

    I was first introduced to Temple Photography at our company Holiday Party Photo Booth. They made the event a special memory and so fun! As the planner of the event, I was pleasantly surprised when I turned around and everything was set up and ready to go. I never had to worry about a thing because their communication was always one set ahead of my questions. Due to the trust they have built with our organization over the past five years, when my husband of 35 years and I decided to renew our vows, it wasn't even a consideration to have anyone else capture our special day. Rita was there on time and I never had to worry about a thing. The photographs are works of art! The memories are beautiful to reflect on and it's all because Temple is a business of caring, trustworthiness, fun and honest. I highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • User4330795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita our photographer is a very nice and talented person!! We've hired her to photograph our wedding (which hasn't happened yet at the time of writing this review) and recently received our photos from our engagement session Rita took. They were beautiful. I could not be happier with who we've selected and am fully confident our photographic memories will be fantastic.

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best wedding photographer in the Sacramento Area! She was super awesome and fun to work with. She did our engagement photos and made us feel so comfortable. To top it off her and her assistant did a fantastic job at our wedding. They were both very professional and we able to capture the whole day in our photos. We feel so lucky to have found her to capture our special day. We know that we will be using her in the future for our family photos in the near future. We didn't get a chance to use their Photo booth, but they do a awesome job at that as well. Thank you so much Rita for doing a great job and being available to us. We would recommend her to anyone who is getting married!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an open air photo booth at our wedding reception and it was SO. MUCH. FUN.

    Everyone loved it! The design process was easy and it turned out really nice. I've been to my fair share of photo booths, but this one definitely deserves to win as the best photo booth in Sacramento. Responsive, punctual, and outstanding service - They were the PERFECT vendor for such a big day.

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED Rita and her assistant, also Rita's husband for running the photo booth. Everyone that attended the wedding, couldn't stop talking about the photo booth. My in laws were especially happy with Rita her assistant and Rita's husband.

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I chose Temple Photography as my wedding photographer. Rita did such an amazing job from begining to end. My husband is not very comfortable in front of the camera but Rita did a great job of making us both feel comfortable and to be ourselves. She was able to get every shot I asked for and so many I didn't even think about. I now have so many great memories I will never forget. I am always hearing how much my friends and family love the pictures. I know I will be using Temple Photography again when we decide to start a family and we will be recommending her to all our family and friends that will get married in the future! Thank you so much, Rita! You are the BEST!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I found Temple Photography at the Bridal Showcase at Cal Expo after I had been searching for months to find the right photographer. When I saw Rita's work and spoke with her I knew she would be the perfect person to capture my wedding day and boy was I right! She has such an amazing talent. I will always charrish the photos she took on our wedding day and our engagement session. The day went by so fast without te beautiful pictures I could hardly remember everything from that day. I was also amazed at how fast she had finished our photos and album. Our photos were completely done before we even got back from our honeymoon and our album was hand delivered to us within a few weeks.

    We were also looking to rent a photo booth for our wedding since so many of my friends had raved about how fun they were. We were so happy that Rita also offers photo booth rentals and my friends were right... it was such a blast! They had so many awesome props to choose from and the photo strips were printed within just a few seconds. The attendant was fun and so helpful with the guests.

    I would highly recommend Temple Photography to anyone who needs a wedding photographer, photo booth rental, or both!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • User2769366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of booking Temple Photography for both photography and photo booth for my wedding. After looking and meeting with multiple photographers I just clicked with Rita. She is amazing! She was so easy to get along with, her work and vision are amazing, and she was able to capture our wedding day perfectly. I would highly recommend her for ANYONE!

    All my friends were telliing me how fun it would be to have a photo booth at the wedding... and they were right! It was so awesome that Temple Photography offered BOTH. They even gave us a discount for booking both (thanks, Rita!). The attendant, Chris, was so much fun and was able to make everything easy and so enjoyable. He made sure that me and my husband were able to sneak away and use the photo booth even with all the craziness.

    If you are looking for and AMAZING photographer or an AWESOME photo booth or both I highly recommend Rita and Temple Photography! Thank you so much Rita and Chris!

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • N

    Nick · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Temple Photography. Rita photographed my wedding in the fall. She is personable AND professional, flexible AND organized. She will listen to your ideas and requests, but if you don't know exactly what you want, do not be afraid to give her Carte Blanche. She has a wonderful eye for aesthetics (lighting, composition, etc.), and yet she doesn't seem to sacrifice subject matter for these qualities in and of themselves. "2 Thumbs up" says people that aren't Siskel, Ebert, or Roeper.

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the VW Photobug as our photobooth at our winery wedding and it was a hit. I've never seen more props for a photobooth and was really impressed with the service. The bug was on time and the attendant was professional and kind to all of our guests. I was also happy to receive a cool scrapbook from all of our guests that used the booth at the end of the night. I also received the online photo gallery the next day. I highly recommend booking the VW Photobug for your wedding. It will leave guests talking about it for days.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • Katrina

    Katrina Jaggears · Getting married on 06/01/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job!

    Temple was actually recommended to us by another photography business in the area. We hired them to do a photo booth for our large holiday party. We were so pleased to get the recommendation, especially after we hired them and they did a superb job - better than the company who recommended them had done the year before! And they cost a lot less! They were prompt and easy to work with. There was no muss and no fuss. They brought plenty of great props. Perhaps most importantly, the photos turned out great and everyone was happy! We will definitely be using them again.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • User1607086 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Since meeting with Rita, she has been very pleasant to work with. I did my boudoir shoot with her which turned out great. She takes the time to make sure the shots she has are editied exactly as you desire. The final product turned out fantastic and my husband really loved it. Although she was a bit tardy, she did get all of the shots that I had requested (and I was very high maintenance making a long list). They also turned out quite nice- she is in the the process of ediditng our wedding shots and making them perfect for our album. Sadly there were techincal difficulties with the photobooth which we got thru her as well. It did not work the entire night. We were sad to not only have that but to also miss out on our guesbook memory. To rectify the situation she did offer a full refund and some extra pages in our album. As a photographer, My expectations were definitely met.

    Sent on 09/25/2012

    Temple Photography's reply:

    As you know I am so very sorry our photo booth was having technical problems that evening (the problem has since been resolved) and we are trying to make things right with you. We have offered you 2 additional spreads in your album, a full refund for the photo booth, as well as, giving you nearly double the amount of enhanced photos that were included in your package. We hope to make you and every bride happy. We stand by our services and quality of work. I am so happy to hear that you are happy with the photos we have provided you. They came out beautifully!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review