The Coach House Reviews

18 | Temecula, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The Coach House

Recommended by 89%

18

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4

9 User photos

The Coach House 1
The Coach House 2
The Coach House 3
The Coach House 4
The Coach House 5
The Coach House 6
The Coach House 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • J

    James Williams · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well organized, awesome staff

    Letizia and her staff are well organized and was on top of whatever my wife and I needed.. the venue is beautiful but my wife couldn’t stop talking about how much Letizia helped her, less stress for my wife so that made me 100% grateful for Letizia

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • Sebastian

    Sebastian Lopez-Loyo · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience was amazing. Even before the wedding started!

    This review is months late, sorry! Life comes at you fast! But I have to share this anyways!

    We got married in October of last year, but we still haven't forgotten our amazing time we had at the Coach House. Letizia is truly one of the best. This venue was an amazing find and I am 110% out of 100% happy we found this location. Everything about it was perfect. We stayed an extra night before the wedding and even that was wonderful. Pictures really can't do it justice. It's a beautiful location day or night. Located extremely close to wineries for anyone who wants to enjoy Temecula Wine Country, but we had such an amazing time simply being together at the house we just plain forgot to leave.

    Come wedding day it was all business and Letizia was the most professional, caring, and perfect coordinator we could ask for. You think this place looks great before a wedding? Wait till you see it all set up. Letizia made us comfortable and made sure we did no work. We just had to be there. She told us it was "Our day" and she 100% made us feel like it was. I'd like to thank our amazing light crew, Lights For Nights for the most beautiful area lights. Our caterer Chef Jorge Avarado for an amazing pasta buffet. And, of course, one of the nicest person who we've ever met in Temecula who also happened to be our DJ. DJ Fe-Arrow. Who knew how to work the crowd and get everyone moving, from 6 year olds to our 60+ year olds. Everyone was dancing Including me and I never dance!

    All I can say is, if you're on the fence about his place. Do it. Come visit. Talk to Letizia and see this place in person. You will not regret picking this place!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • T

    Tyre Morehead · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Letizia and her staff! She worked with my budget and gave us a dream wedding. First day of seeing this property and meeting Letizia I knew I had to have my wedding at Temecula coach house. Second day Letizia brought us in and we went over the contract thoroughly put our deposit down then began the process of our magical wedding! Communicated with Letizia whenever I had a question, she always responded back with an hour. The day of my wedding Letizia and her team didn’t need me at all, I just focused on enjoying my day and everything was more than enjoyable, and it was all because of Letizia. BOOK YOUR WEDDING HERE, I PROMISE YOU WILL HAVE A FAIRYTALE WEDDING!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • User7566735 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect venue for a couple that wants a wedding in Temecula wine country without paying winery prices. Not only that, but it is absolutely gorgeous for a spring or summer wedding! The venue is best suited for 100 guests. What's really great about the venue is that it comes with so much. Not only can you have the ceremony and reception at the venue, but you can also spend the night in the house attached. It really is a one-stop-shop for weddings. The host is incredibly responsive, friendly, and willing to work within your means. The venue also hosts a vendor show for local businesses to help you find the right caterer, florist, etc., for your wedding. We loved our wedding at this venue and couldn't have been any happier with the ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 04/21/2017

    The Coach House's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. We take a lot of pride in trying to deliver forever memories.
    We have an amazing venue and talented vendors and always grateful to know we are appreciated
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful storybook wedding at the Coachhouse. It is a lovely setting and we were able to decorate and orchestrate the wedding to make it very personal and unique. Leti helped make it all happen... she really wants the bride have a wonderful memorable day.

    Sent on 04/20/2017

    The Coach House's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sherry, for the opportunity to have met amazing gracious people.
    It was a honor to be part of such a special day
  • D

    DJ · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? I'm writing the statement in hopes that anyone looking at this venue gets one thing clear. You found it! I've DJed over 40 weddings here this year and it's absolutely one of my favorite venues to have a wedding. Letizia and her team go far and beyond to make your event a special one. She can direct your day to be an absolutel Cinderella Style day. What more can you ask for? Great price and host. In the words of Bruno Mars - "I wanna marry you..."

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Letizia is the venue manager and is a joy to work with. She is great and will work with you to make sure that the day goes perfectly. The 5 bedroom house on the venue is great because you don't have to worry about driving on the day of the wedding, and you could also house your bridal party. The venue is connected to many different vendors so we got special discounts, which you can find out more about by talking to the venue manager. And it's doubly great because the vendors are already familiar with the venue. Our caterer, florist, photographer, etc. were all from Temecula and were experienced with the venue which was really awesome. If your wedding is on a Saturday, booking the house on Friday as well is a good idea! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and made for weddings. The coordinators will help make the day go smoothly. Every one of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how beautiful the day overall was.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • E

    Elle · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue, lots of beautiful places to take photos!

    Sent on 07/15/2016

    The Coach House's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to put a review in our behalf

    Gratefully, Letizia
  • W

    Wendy Ann · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing! We used the Coach House to gather as a family and to spend time together in the days surrounding my Daughter and my Son-in-law's wedding. It is an incredible property that allowed our two families to spend an amazing time together. The pictures that were taken on the property turned out amazing. As a matter of fact, we plan on reserving the Coach house for another spectacular family gathering.

    Sent on 07/13/2016

    The Coach House's reply:

    Wendy,
    Thank you and glad to have made an impression

    Gratefully, Letizia
  • S

    Sarah woulf · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    The CoachHouse is an absolutely gorgeous venue. The barrel room is a good size and the pond makes for gorgeous photos. The staff is very kind and helpful especially Letizia. I would definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • Camielle

    Camielle B Guido · Married on 08/30/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply BEAUTIFUL and beyond what I could ask for!

    I truly had the best time ever at my wedding. From the beginning to the very end the wedding coordinator kept me in the loop. My husband and I were able to have much say so to what we wanted and were given options to who to make our day beyond what we could imagine with the wedding coordinator. She was very kind including her whole family who helped me as the bride along with everyone that was involved in my wedding party to make our special day flow. My wedding was an all-inclusive venue which supplied photography, DJ, food, decorations, and more. Since my husband is in the military the wedding coordinator gave us a discount. The wedding coordinator and I have become close in association not just for my wedding day but after.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
    The Coach House 8
    The Coach House 9
    The Coach House 10
    The Coach House 11
    The Coach House 12
    The Coach House 13
    The Coach House 14
    The Coach House 15
    The Coach House 16
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 04/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue offers so much. Beautiful gardens and ceremony area, spacious barrel room for receptions and large gorgeous house right on the property! Very affordable venue right in the heart of Temecula. Letizia, the venue coordinator is also so easy and great to work with to make the whole process that much easier! She is hard-working and makes sure that everything gets done smoothly and beautifully for the big day. I would recommend this venue and working with her to anyone!

    Sent on 06/22/2016

    The Coach House's reply:

    Samantha,
    Your wedding was so much fun, gratefully you trusted in us

    Gratefully, Letizia
  • D

    darcy · Married on 10/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the Coach House for our Wedding weekend in October 2015. We used the venue for pictures and the rehearsal dinner. The venue manager Letizia was so wonderful and made sure everything was perfect, went out of her way with decorations and going out to the store to grab anything that someone may have forgotten to bring. She even helped with the wedding decisions that was being held at another venue, Lorimar Winery. I've never seen someone work so hard and we couldn't have been more pleases and appreciative. The venue is stunning, the rehearsal dinner was for 60 guests and everyone was impressed on the atmosphere and the ambiance. The house was stunning as well. I can't recommend the venue and Letizia enough.

    Sent on 07/10/2016

    The Coach House's reply:

    Darcy,
    You are just an amazing person.
    It's so amazing to have grateful happy people

    Gratefully, Letizia
  • L

    LAUREN · Married on 08/04/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We got married at the Temecula Creek Cottages and had an overall great experience. When we first booked the venue, it was a blank slate, literally dirt. They were able to transform it into a beautiful, quaint backyard wedding type venue which is exactly what we were looking for! Letizia and her team were very accommodating and aim to please and make sure your day goes as seamless as possible.

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • L

    lauren · Married on 05/06/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This is an AMAZING venue. My wedding would not have been what it was without the venue coordinator's flexibility and willingness to work with me. I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else! It was an absolutely PERFECT night! One thing to keep in mind is this venue is NEW, meaning a new/start-up business. Do not expect to come in and have this master plan/terms/contract set up. The same way she is willing to work with you, you should be willing to work with her. She is constantly adding things so her 'all-inclusive package' is always changing. Everyone wants to see everything written in contract and quick to get upset if its not there. One word of advice when planning your wedding, the more flexible you are the happier and stress-free you'll be!! I highly highly highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 08/09/2016

    The Coach House's reply:

    Lauren,

    It was so great working with you guys
    Love seeing people happy

    Gratefully, Letizia
  • D

    Daevyn · Married on 05/29/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    This was a beautiful venue, just wish the wedding was a little more organized and planned out better, we were expecting some things that did not get done.

    Sent on 08/15/2016

    The Coach House's reply:

    We really enjoyed working with you and tried to give you an unforgettable event working with your budget and accommodating few requests we don't normally compromise with. Sorry we have failed to on meeting your expectations
    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, hoping to hear your progress of your new life

    Gratefully, Letizia
  • J

    Jo · Married on 03/18/2017

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful. It made for amazing photos and a very comfortable lovely setting. My problems were with the owner. She was very disorganized, unprofessional and flat out rude. She never informed us that our guests were not allowed to have a drink (beer/wine) before the ceremony until the day of when my brothers are trying to order a beer and were being refused. Had this information been made clear perhaps we would have set things up differently and warned the guests...meanwhile while we were running late - as most wedding parties are- my guests were getting bored and awkwardly waiting. She was very rude to my brothers when they inquired about the beer situation especially after I informed them to go ahead- she threatened to kick ALL of us off the venue and CANCEL my wedding!!! Outrageous! She wasn't even meant to be around on the day of, her staff was there and they were wonderful, she was no longer needed there. She asked me if I wanted her to be a day of coordinator and I told her no that she did not need to be there and she insisted on hanging around ALL day-- the least she could have done was dress appropriately instead she was in baggy pants and a baggy sweatshirt looking like she just crawled out of bed and she just sulked in the corner by one of the bar windows so nobody was comfortable going over there to order a drink. She had champagne flutes set out on all of the tables assuming there was a champagne toast and informed the bartenders to not serve champagne... there was no plan of such a toast and then my guests were refused champagne! We bought loads of champagne because we knew many of our guests were champagne drinkers and then to find out they were being refused... it was awful. She overbooked and we almost lost our date to begin with, she was late to set up on the morning of. Horrible customer service.

    Sent on 04/03/2017

    The Coach House's reply:

    Our contract has in bolt letters NO DRINKING PRIOR THE CEREMONY. Jo brother showed up at the venue intoxicated with 3 beers in his hands, I told him about our rule and loudly and rudely I was questioned to the point the family members were apologizing
    I always have to dress professionally as I am the face of the venue
    Yes, I did tell the brother if his sister was not going by the rules of the contract she would have to find a different venue, but, after he came in the kitchen opening the refrigerator grabbing 6 beers telling me his sister told him to get beers
    Like every wedding, I go to the venue to see if anything is needed, I was rudely told to move and set up, I was not the coordinator
    We always serve champagne when its provided, many pictures reflect that
  • M

    Morgan Sadler · Married on 07/14/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Beautiful Venue, Horrible Service

    BIG FAT NOPE! Don't get me wrong, this place is gorgeous. My problem is with the "owner" Letizia. I don't even know where to begin. So I guess I'll start with the beginning of when she completely forgot about our first meeting. When we had to reschedule she forgot to bring her calendar of which dates were available. After giving her the benefit of the doubt and booking the venue for July 2018 the problems only continue to grow. She changed her rules and requirements many times. She told me my vendors had to have permits and licenses but wouldn't talk with them when they would try to get in contact with her. My biggest complaint is that she told me I could book for the whole weekend, but once we got closer to the wedding date she said she booked Friday to another bride and that I couldn't come to the venue until 1 pm on the wedding day. I would have to completely set up the venue and get ready by 4 pm (ceremony time). YA NOT HAPPENING. Talk about a stressed out bride. I asked her MULTIPLE times to send me contracts so that I could secure my booking for the whole weekend with no response from Letizia. She's very scatter brained and extremely unprofessional. We ended up going to another venue as another person I know who got married at the CoachHouse said it was a complete disaster with Letizia. Letizia promised to give us our deposit back but never did! Come to find out after her informing us that she was the owner, she infact is NOT the owner and the property owner is actually Lorimar winery. Lorimar is also guilty of ignoring me of these issues. All I wanted was my deposit back and I wouldn't leave a bad review but since Letizia refuses to give it back, here you go Letizia!

    Sent on 01/11/2019

    The Coach House's reply:


    In all my hours of operations, it states Monday through Saturday for an appointment, I had a rehearsal that Sunday and I sent Morgan and the family for a premium wine tasting and live music while they were waiting for me, which the owner gave complimentary to them. It took a couple of days to send the contract as we had 2 wedding that weekend and rehearsal
    As stated in the contract, no deposit is given back to couples that book our venue and cancel
    We always ask for licensed vendors as the venue cares for the success of the event, professional people know the rules on how to make it happen
    I answer my phone, e-mail, and messages twice a day, vendors are welcome to come to the venue with an appointment as we do not reside there
    In all my sites is specifically states that I am the property manager, Not sure when I would say I AM THE OWNER
    WHEN MORGAN'S MOTHER INFORMED ME THAT THE IN-LAWS WERE NOT HELPING WITH THE WEDDING I OFFERED THEM A DISCOUNT BUT THEY JUST WANTED THEIR MONEY BACK
    Lorimer owner is a very kind man, he even offered for them to use the venue at a different date so the money would not be totally lost, they refused
    I am so sorry it did not work out with us but glad that they had a great event somewhere else


By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review