Taylored Weddings Reviews

108 | Escanaba, MI
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Taylored Weddings

Recommended by 99%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch was absolutely amazing for my daughter's wedding last weekend. He was so much more than a DJ! He went above and beyond with every single aspect to ensure that her day was perfect. From coordinating with the other vendors to ensure everyone was on the same page for dinner and cake cutting, to managing requests from our guests that bordered on the obscure. Mitch was a calming influence while simultaneously turning up the party! I highly recommend him. Worth every penny and more! He is professional, friendly and has an attention for detail that I can't imagine you get everywhere. Book him now! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved the Day!

    Mitch as his team were amazing to work with from day one! They were on top of everything we needed, checked in regularly, and always communicated very well. There was never a question about not being on the same page. On the big day, our minister Kaylene and our DJ Kaylee went above and beyond what their services called for and saved the day when our venue staff refused to do their jobs. They ran around filling ice water at guest tables and even offered to start bussing tables! Kaylene took charge and got everything behind the scenes taken care of, allowing me (the bride) to stay calm and collected in front of our guests. We are above and beyond grateful for what she did and we will never have enough words to say thank you.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch and Simon were perfect for us. Helped with every single detail, and their wedding expertise was outstanding. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Perfection

    Mitch and everyone at Taylored Weddings was a godsend!! We were planning our wedding from out of town, and they made everything so easy. We had no idea what we were doing when it came to wedding planning, but they took all stress out of the equation. From their professionalism to their quality of ideas, we had our dream wedding laid out for us! We couldn't have asked for better service, we highly recommend Taylored Weddings to anyone who asks and would not change a thing about their company!!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • P

    peter · Married on 07/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience for our elopement. Fast response, friendly and professional service from Mitch. Amazing job from the officiant, Kaylene, and Kaylee as well.

    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • Mollie

    Mollie · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mitch and Simon was amazing. They were so flexible to make our day the best ever. They kept the party going all night and were wonderful at capturing exactly who we were with the music. Thank you!!! - Mollie & Andrew LaPlante

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch was amazing to work with he helped me plan our whole day :) and very flexible with meetings as I live in iron Mountain. I loved how he had his son there learning about the business and his music just flowed we had a ton of comments on how he did such a good job :) thanks so much Mitch!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! :) great to work with and very flexible as we live in Wisconsin:) will always recommend them for future events

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • M

    Mindi · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't simply need a DJ to play music, I needed somebody to help with the timeline of my DAY as well! That is what I received with Taylored Wedding! The day went smooth because of their service! I wouldn't change a thing and highly recommend them to everybody!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with the service Mitch provided. Throughout the planning process, he was always available and had so many suggestions for things we hadn't thought of. He helped us with all of the details I didn't know we needed to make our reception run smoothly. He even traveled from Escanaba, MI to Green Bay, WI for our wedding. Mitch is an outstanding MC/ DJ and helped make our reception perfect. All of our guests were very impressed with the "love story" he told and how he kept everyone on the dance floor. We cannot recommend Mitch and Taylored Weddings enough!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    mitch made sure we had every little detail covered. Things came up through the planning process and before we had finished the conversation he had it taken care of! Well above expectations even!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Taylored weddings is helpful and wonderful to work with. Mitch went above and beyond assisting us and ensuring our day was perfect. The assistance he provided in helping plan our wedding was very appreciated. I had found out from our venue manager that Mitch was there 2 days before our wedding for over an hour assisting with the set up of the venue to ensure the most optimal placement of the DJ and photo booth. I was blown away that he went the extra mile to do this. Kaylene was our master of ceremonies. She was professional and fun to work with. She kept us on task which was much needed and was able to truly make our day special. Kaylene is easy going and makes you feel comfortable right off the bat. Simon was our DJ, he kept the party going with a great selection of music and did a fantastic job. One of my fears was my guests would not dance and this was not an issue at all. Everyone at Taylored weddings made the planning and day of completely stress free. You can tell they truly enjoy what they do and want your day to be perfect. They are worth every penny and we highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were amazing!!! They kept the wedding flowing great and kept track of my parents and bridal party so I didn't have to! They made my wedding a total stress free day!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylored Weddings was a cornerstone for the immense success that was our whole wedding experience. From the beginning, months before our perfect day, Mitch was there helping guide us with the decisions and prep needed for us to have the amazing experience we did. The Taylored Weddings team (Mitch & Vicki) were on hand from the rehearsal through the last dance making sure everything went perfectly, keeping both of us sane and able to fully enjoy the whole experience. Everything from family management to logistics, decoration coordination and, of course, master of ceremonies. We're not getting married again but rest assured that Taylored Weddings would be there if we did!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Mitch at Taylored Weddings, and our DJ, Brad, was awesome! They were SO organized, thought of everything, and made sure our day was personalized to us. They kept our wedding day on track, and played awesome music that kept our guests dancing all night. We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • T

    Tashina · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch Taylor was our event coordinator/dj/"wedding planner" as I like to call him. He is absolutely amazing at what he does. We both can't say enough positive things about Mitch, his team and services. He keeps you organized and on task every step of the way. I can't imagine our wedding day without Mitch being a part of it. Our families, friends and us all HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • M

    Magan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married just over a week ago and cannot stop talking about how great our wedding was and Mitch and his team were a big part of that. They were so flexible with our last minute changes (right down to us walking into the venue!) and getting our wedding ceremony organized. We had a great night, danced until our feet couldn't take it any more and were pleased with all the compliments! They did a good job of keeping the dance floor moving despite it being 100000 degrees in our venue. Thank you again for making our day amazing!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photobooth was SO.MUCH.FUN! Seriously we are still getting calls from friends and family saying how much they enjoyed it! My husband and I love looking through the book and seeing all the hilarious (and cute) pictures our guests took!!! It was perfect and gave our guests something fun to do during cocktail hour and between dinner and dancing! Allison was our attendant and was so great!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • T

    Traci · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can not go wrong with Taylored Weddings. Mitch and his staff are incredible! At our initial meeting Mitch told us their goal was to make us feel like guests at our own wedding and they did just that! They anticipated our needs before we could and covered all bases! The morning of our wedding we got word our photographer would not be able to make it. A quick text to Mitch and he had us a new photographer within an hour. Amazing! He truly saved the day! There is absolutely no way we could have pulled off our wedding without TW. They are worth every penny and then some! It would be silly not to go with TW.

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very attentive to our needs during the planning process & the day of our wedding. Simon was our MC and he made sure everything ran smooth, and kept us informed of timing of the next dance/event (like cake cutting), so that there were no surprises. They did a great job selecting music that fit what our guests were liking, which was great. The photobooth was a lot of fun, and me & my husband had a great time looking at all the photos the day after our wedding.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so helpful with planning, offering to help family/friends set up at the reception, and made it so that we (and our parents/families) could just relax and enjoy the evening and not have to worry about anything. We got so many compliments from our family and friends on the music selection, professionalism, helpfulness, and overall character and friendliness of Mitch and his staff. Our reception was even better than we imagined it, and Mitch knew exactly what to add in to make it special for us!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch Taylor from Taylored Weddingswas more than just a DJ. He went above & beyond to make our wedding day even more special than we could have imagined. He personalized so many parts throughout the night making it very special to us. It truly was an unforgettable day & we couldn't imagine hiring anyone else! Thanks so much! Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylored Weddings provided an individualized and professional experience for Ben and I. We loved every single person we met and felt that for the cost they were above and beyond. I recommend them to everyone I know and would use them again in a heartbeat. I was not disappointed one bit. They helped relieve a lot of the stress by assisting in any way that they could. They are people there to help you out and not just a business looking to make money. Kudos and Hi-5 to our new friends!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was highly suggest booking Taylored Weddings for your big day, whether it's your wedding day, benefit, birthday, or just a plain old party. They offer so much and literally take the planning right out of your hands. They act as professionals, cover all corners, and make sure you are completely satisfied before the event day. Contacting them was easy and they always got back to me in a timely manner. Unfortunately I don't plan on getting married again, so I better come up with a reason to throw another giant party, just so I can hang out with them again. :)

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylored Weddings truly was nothing short of the best. From the initial consult to our post-wedding communications, we were more than pleased. Both Mitch and Allison helped us along the way by being flexible in meeting times, offering helpful advice, responding quickly to my emails, and creating a super-useful "day of" timeline. I requested to work with Allison as our DJ/MC because of her infectious passion for what she does. She not only delivered a perfectly curated playlist, but she was accommodating to unplanned situations during the reception (multiple glasses breaking on the dance floor, improvising when I forgot the garter to toss, and adding extra couples to a game we were doing throughout the night!)
    Taylored Weddings is not simply a DJ service - they deliver so much more in their levels of professionalism and willingness to tailor their services to exactly fit the couple. It was the best investment my husband and I made to ensure the success of our wedding reception, and it was clear that our friends and family NEVER wanted the night to end! Would recommend 10/10!

    Sent on 10/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review