Weddings

Taylor'd Southern Events Reviews

Taylor'd Southern Events

Taylor'd Southern Events

Crawfordville, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Meghan
    Meghan G. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    I am SO HAPPY to have had Lauren photograph our wedding. She is so professional, personable, and amazing at what she does. Never once did I feel like she was in the way during the ceremony, and yet I know she got amazing shots. She made us so comfortable when taking photos and we were laughing most of the time. I've gotten a few sneak peak pictures already and they are so beautiful that I'm comfortable writing this review already. We couldn't have put our wedding photos into more capable hands. I recommend this photography company to ANYONE and EVERYONE. Especially Lauren!
  • C
    Carter P. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magazine worthy photos from the best photographer!!

    I have no idea where to begin with this review because Lauren is so dear to our hearts. Lauren is a highly sought after photographer. My mom and I were super impressed by her after the first meeting. I knew she was the one. She makes you feel so comfortable behind a camera and is able to reel in a million people going so many different ways. We got sneak peeks the night of our wedding and everyone was amazed because they were nothing short of magazine worthy. I love every single one. Lauren is a photographer you don’t walk towards you run towards her and be prepared to be amazed every single time. She’s so talented and her spirit is genuine. She poured so much love into us and made us feel like we were her only clients. She’s skilled at her craft. Lauren thank you so much for being the best photographer and and even better friend. We love you.
  • J
    Julie W. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most beautiful wedding pictures

    I searched and searched for the perfect wedding photographer and couldn’t find anyone that made me feel comfortable. Then I met Lauren and we just clicked. We instantly became really great friends and she was so much more than just another hired vendor. She went above and beyond to create an experience and ensure all of our memories were captured. She was so valuable to us and we are so happy we found the most perfect wedding photographer.
  • A
    Amy R. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn’t have picked anyone else!

    Lauren was absolutely amazing! She capture every moment perfectly. She helped us stay on track with everything and even calmed my nerves. She is very organized and has great ideas. Our wedding was on a Saturday and she had sneak peeks to us the very next day. She is so easy to work with, she will make you feel like family.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Destination Wedding Photographer

    Lauren was absolutely incredible. She is so personable and truly wants to get to know you. We chose her for our destination wedding, and when she arrived the day of our wedding we felt like we already knew her! During the entire process of planning our destination wedding, she was full of ideas and knowledge. She truly wants her clients to love their photos and the entire experience. She offers a second shooter, which was important to me. Being that our wedding was a destination wedding, we wanted to make sure every detail was captured, the locations and timelines were organized and everyone knew exactly what was going on. She went above and beyond what we expected of her. Of all of our vendors I would not hesitate to hire Lauren again if we ever have a need for a photographer. Lauren is 110% genuine and we LOVE our photos!
  • Emma
    Emma P. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVE Lauren!

    I don't even know where to begin except for choosing TSE to be in our life and a part of our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made! Lauren is the absolute sweetest and will always be considered a life long friend. She not only did a phenomenal job but she was caring and made us feel special and loved.
  • M
    Mavrick T. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer!!!

    We booked Lauren for our wedding and she was the best! She took the most gorgeous photos ever and was a huge life savor over the planning process. It felt like we had a friend photographing our wedding and not some stranger!
  • B
    Brooke C. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Photographer ever!

    Lauren is absolutely AMAZING!!!! She is the most incredible person ever. I cry every time I see my photos. She capture our emotion so well. The experience she provided was more than I could have ever imagined. We received our photos within two weeks of our wedding and loved every single photo.
  • E
    Emma Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer Ever!

    We hired Lauren to be our wedding photographer. We were originally planning a two year engagement and hired Lauren two years out from our planned wedding date. After about a year of planning, I was so stressed out from all of the wedding planning, the cost of a wedding, and the drama that is involved with planning a wedding. I called Lauren to get advice and she recommended I Elope instead of having a big wedding. That day, I called off my wedding, attempted to get deposits back from everyone I could, notified all of my family and friends and made the decision to Elope. I called Lauren back and asked her what dates she had available in the upcoming weeks and where she recommended we Elope. She helped me plan my entire Elopement in two weeks. She secured us a florist, venue, suit rentals, hair and makeup, pretty much all of our vendors and told us when and where to show up. We invited a few of our closest family and friends and we Eloped on the beach in Fort Walton, FL. Let me say that it was the BEST decision we could have ever made. We saved so much money, time and stress. We actually enjoyed every minute of our Elopement and we got the most beautiful photos ever!!! Lauren was not only our photographer but came through for us and helped planned our entire elopement when she knew we needed recusing from our big wedding plans. By the end of it, we considered her a close friend. I can't speak highly enough not only of her professional services but as a person as well. She is so much fun to be around and will take the shirt off of her back if you need it.
  • A
    Alison Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was incredible. She was readily available, extraordinarily resourceful, and helped make for a perfect wedding. I would highly recommend her!
  • J
    Jay Married on 05/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came up with the idea of proposing in front of St.Marks light house and just wasn't sure exactly sure how I wanted everything to happen. I spoke with Lauren from Taylor'd Southern Events and she began planning immediately with her team. I had no idea how it was going to turn out but I had much confidence in them. The day came and I honestly couldn't have possibly imagined it any better. The Taylor'd Southern Events team went above and beyond what they needed to do and it will be a memory I will cherish forever. My fiancée was astonished how everything turned out as well and I don't think either one of us could have asked for more. Thank you Taylor'd Southern Events for making our moment so special and something we will both remember forever. I would recommend anyone to Taylor'd Southern Events, and I assure you that you will not be disappointed. Thank you again for everything Taylor'd Southern Events!
  • S
    Summer Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Lauren and her team! From the get go, they have been a pleasure to work with. When I first reached out to Lauren, she gave me their pricing but was never pushy about me using her. She did my engagement pictures and I loved them so much I decided to keep her for my wedding photographer :) (it wasn't a hard choice to make). After I hired them for the photography, I also added on videography and bartenders (this company is literally your one stop shop!). She always responded so quickly to my emails which made planning easier on my end. Her photography and videography team are so fun to work with. I had a motley wedding party to say the least; Lauren and her team handled us like champs! If you're considering hiring Lauren and the Taylor'd Southern team, DO IT! If the pictures on her website aren't enough to convince you, check out my Facebook and Instagram pictures and videos (my name is Summer Lindsey). They are a professional, fun, down to earth team and I am so glad I chose them for my wedding day.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 03/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren and Kim were the absolute best!! Our wedding would not have been as smooth nor as wonderful as it was if not for them. To say they were AMAZING is a understatement. They were super sweet, professional, incredibly responsive and just all around awesome.
  • S
    Savannah Married on 02/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Taylor'd Southern Events at the last minute and they were a huge life savor! I was so stressed out and Kim handled everything for me. They were amazing to work with and went above and beyond. I am so glad I decided to use them.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren and her team were FABULOUS to work with. Planning a wedding in just 4 months was stressful. All of the local photographers in our area were booked for the date we choose so I started googling and came across Taylor'd Southern Events and requested more information. I was nervous not knowing anyone who had used them before. Lauren and her team responded quick and after speaking with Lauren on the phone I knew they would be perfect to Shoot our engagement pics and upcoming big day! Booking all over, Lauren travels keeping a bust schedule, she worked with us and we were able to schedule an engagement session within days of booking which took a lot of stress off. Not only did Lauren and her team travel for our Wedding they made our engagement picture dreams come true by traveling to our FAVORITE spot in Palm Coast, and suggested a Sunrise Session which meant an extra day prior of their time to travel down for the perfect shoot. My husband is VERY shy, and neither of us like taking photos so we were kind of nervous and hoping it would be quick. Lauren and her team were so down to earth and made the whole experience a breeze. Not only were they professional, friendly, and down to earth Lauren became a "go to" friend during my wedding planning. If I had any questions or needed advice I would text her and she would respond with ideas. Friends and family are still talking about how beautiful our engagement and wedding photos were. I highly recommend Taylor'd Southern Events! They were TOP QUALITY all the way around, you wont be disappointed.
  • C
    Cheyenne Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Taylor’d Southern Events for our engagement and wedding pictures. Lauren and her team are absolutely amazing. They are very easy to work with and make you feel very comfortable and provide outstanding photos. We are soooo pleased that we saw a recommendation for them on Facebook and choose them for our special day! We could not have asked for anything better!
  • B
    Briana Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Taylor'd Southern Events (TSE) came to our rescue late in the wedding planning game. Originally our venue, Southwood, came with a Day-Of Coordinator, super convenient. In May 2017, the coordinator, informed us during our menu tasting that she was moving and would not be there for the wedding and Southwood would not be replacing her. So we were pretty much on our own. After frantically searching online, I stumbled upon TSE. Lauren Taylor was very responsive from the beginning and really eased my mind. I had already booked 90% of the vendors and planned everything but just needed someone to make sure everything was organized and ran smoothly. She matched me up with Kim Dyke who was AMAZING! She is so sweet and really knowledgeable about the whole wedding business. A couple days before our Oct. 7, 2017 wedding, a tropical storm looked like it was going to come directly at us the day of the wedding. Kim and I were able to move the reception in the clubhouse at Southwood(luckily they were receptive) and the ceremony would still be outside, but under a tent. Kim was quick to call vendors and have them move deliveries inside and coordinate their arrivals. She helped decorate since I was not able to oversee the whole operation. Luckily it did not rain, but we were happy that the reception was inside. I cannot thank Kim and Lauren enough for their patience and flexibility. Their pricing is fair and their customer service was superb. Thank you so much TSE for everything!!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren was fantastic! We were very happy with the gorgeous photos that she and her assistant took. She was very organized and easy to communicate with. She captured our moments so beautifully, and we enjoyed working with her. We could not have asked for more, and I highly recommend her services!
  • B
    Brendan Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren did an incredible job from the engagement session to capturing the moments of our entire wedding day. She went above and beyond the call of duty on our wedding day and it is impossible to express how awesome of a job she does.
  • J
    Joe Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are many reasons why Lauren and her team were so remarkable. Here are just a few:
    Lauren was professional yet friendly and warm. She was always well prepared and responded very quickly to all of our emails and questions. Our wedding planner Kim went out of her way to make a connection with us as clients before the wedding so that on the day of we were comfortable. Lauren and her team worked long and hard to make our wedding perfect. They were organized and timely and worked smoothly with all other vendors. The photographs were delivered ahead of schedule and were even more beautiful than I could have imagined. It shows through all of their hard work just how passionate they are about every client and every wedding.
  • L
    Leanne Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim Dykes was our coordinator for the day. What a pleasant to work with, Always answer any of the brides questions professional and fast. I will surely recommended this company to anyone! Thanks Kimmy awesome job!
  • C
    Cam Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren and the rest of her team with Taylord Southern Events were great. Great music, great people, great time! My bride was happy and that's what matters most. Thanks guys!
  • T
    Talia Married on 04/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I say my wedding day was perfect, I mean it was beyond all of my expectations!!! I know that none of it would have been possible without hiring Lauren and her team for photography, videography, bartending and planning! Lauren is so much more than just an outstanding photographer, she helped guide me through the chaos and questions from the very beginning of our engagement. She then set me up with her lead coordinator Kim, who helped me finalize all of the details, set up and arranged all of our ceremony and reception décor, and even put together over 20 floral arrangements for our tables when time was down to the wire! Kim also coordinated our ceremony and reception which went off without a single hiccup! We had the sweetest and most patient videographer Mary Beth and we CANNOT WAIT to see our video and photos! Our bartender Ricky was so much fun and made some delicious drinks, the biggest hit was his Blue Mermaid, YUM! Not only were my fiancé and family impressed, but my guests were Wow'd with all of the hard work they witnessed first hand! A huge thank you to Lauren and every single one of her staff that helped make our wedding day spectacular!!!!!
  • R
    Robert Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word: Amazing! From a grooms perspective Taylor’d Southern events made wedding planning life a breeze. Kim the wedding planner went above and beyond my expectations really making my life a whole lot easier. It’s all in the details when it comes to weddings and Kim took care of all of them plus the 500 other things you wouldn’t think about, she was amazing. Pictures anyone can do those right…wrong! Lauren and Skylar were the bomb. I have been in a few weddings and I hate the picture process, it’s long, hot, and boring. However, Lauren and Skylar knew exactly what they were doing; turn this way, move closer, on three, it was that fast. In the blink of an eye it was just the bride and I getting pictures during the romantic sunset everyone dreams about on their wedding day. The pictures from our wedding are already hanging in the house because they are so good. Our teaser video was great all of our friends loved it and can’t wait for the full length video to come. Mary Beth was super easy to work with, she knew exactly what she was doing. She made sure to capture all of the special details like cutting the cake and walking down the aisle… but for the grooms sake she made sure she got the good stuff too like our awesome groomsmen dances and spectacular mother son dance so I am sure the full length video will hit a million views. Lastly but a very important part… DJ Rrane, and there is only one thing you need to know about him… He kept the party on fire! We were concerned people wouldn’t dance like a few of the other weddings we had been to, but people never sat down. I swear he even got an eighty year old great grandpa on the dance floor literally about to break a leg. All in all as a groom I don’t know how I would have done it without the whole Taylor’d Southern event team, hiring a DJ from this company and a photographer from that company would have been a nightmare. It was a weekend to remember and one of the best nights of my life all thanks to the TSE team.
  • D
    Diana Married on 03/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend TSE to everyone. They did such a phenomenal job with our video and photos, that I cannot thank them enough. I know, after having our wedding, that one of the most important things that a bride and groom need to look into is their photographer and videographer. That is the only thing, besides your memory, that lasts from that day, until forever. They were able to capture such amazing footage that I did not know was possible. I've never really done any photo shoots or anything, and the way they made us look in these photos were incredible! Some of the shots they took were so amazing, we had about another 5 couples book with them, just based on the two or three photos they saw of us on our wedding day. Not to mention, the prices and their customer service is great. Someone always gets back to me immediately if I call with any questions, and we were shocked that the pricing for photos and videos were not outrageous compared to several other companies. We are so happy we chose them for one of the most important days of our lives. This is truly a great company that I would recommend to anyone!