Taylor Kemp Photography Reviews

18 | East Granby, CT
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Taylor Kemp Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Taylor Kemp Photography 1
Taylor Kemp Photography 2
Taylor Kemp Photography 3
Taylor Kemp Photography 4
Taylor Kemp Photography 5
Taylor Kemp Photography 6
Taylor Kemp Photography 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Dan

    Dan Toth · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding photographer

    Taylor photographed our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results! Just looking at his portfolio you can tell he has a distinct talent for capturing special moments. It was raining on our wedding day, but Taylor was an absolute trooper! Slinging multiple cameras and hustling from place to place to make sure he got the shot. By the end of the outdoor wedding party photoshoot he was completely drenched, but he was totally prepared and came out in a fresh outfit ready to go for the ceremony and reception! We were super impressed by his can-do attitude and pleasant demeanor. The pictures he took are just spectacular. Communication and delivery of the photos was a breeze, and his rates are very fairly priced. We would absolutely recommend Taylor!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    Taylor Kemp Photography 8
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Photographed Weddings!

    I've worked with Taylor twice now (weddings), so you can take it from me that you won't be disappointed. His work is breathtaking. The pictures he takes truly captures the essence of not only the bride/groom, but also their wedding party and guests. He has a knack for picking up on the little things going on around him - very observant! He's so incredibly easy, breezy to work with too! Simply giving him some ideas, or shots you want, is all you need to do and he'll come through! Think you'd be stressed about posing or getting pics taken on your big day? Not to worry with Taylor! He also has this amazing way to make you feel completely at ease. If you're going back and forth on who to have photograph your wedding, please look no further. Taylor is your man!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Carli

    Carli · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!

    Taylor did an amazing job on my wedding photography. I am obsessed with these photos. He was so laid back and very patient. Very easy to work with. My wedding guests even said he was such a cool guy. My wedding photos came out so beautiful I can’t wait to hang them up for all to see.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer that is professional but relaxed, fun, and has a world of experience in the field, Taylor is the perfect choice! He shot my best friend's wedding last August, and I was so excited when I found he had availability for our wedding. He was not hesitant at all to make the drive up to Lake George, NY (we are also from NW Connecticut) to shoot our wedding. He arrived promptly and the best part.. had our photos back to us within a very reasonable time frame. The photos are stunning!!!! I have friends who have gotten married in the past and paid a very very pretty penny for photographers. Taylor worked with my budget without hesitation and his quality is top notch. I viewed his past weddings via his website and fell in love with his style of photography. Thank you Taylor for capturing our engagement and wedding moments. You completed our special day! We hope to work with you in the future.. or run into you at a few more weddings! J & J

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the wedding vendors (in my opinion) the photographer is the most important. The most research goes into finding someone who you want to capture one of the most special days in your life.
    Taylor was very responsive, kind, affordable, and professional. Engagement and wedding pictures came out better than we could have imagined. We can't thank him enough for capturing such beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is INCREDIBLE! I was so amazed that I was able to get such an awesome photographer on such short notice that was able to capture our special day so perfectly. A year after our wedding I still have friends and family tell me how much they loved our pictures. This was especially important to us as we were having an very small and intimate day with just our immediate family present and we wouldn't be able to share the day with all our loved ones.

    I reached out to Taylor less than a month before our wedding as I was trying to plan our "planned elopement" in a month between Thanksgiving and Christmas. He responded super promptly, offered a fair price, and was able to meet with us the day before. I was nervous given that usually wedding photographers have known the couple for a bit longer and taken photos of them before, but Taylor put us totally at ease! He met us the day before to scope out locations, came early on the day of and captured so many special moments, and orchestrated the most memorable first look I could ever ask for! I would book him again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    Taylor Kemp Photography 9
    Taylor Kemp Photography 10
    Taylor Kemp Photography 11
    Taylor Kemp Photography 12
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After your wedding, you tend to go through the pros and cons - what was great/what would you have done differently. Taylor was hands down one of our top pros. We could not have been more pleased that we chose him to capture our special day. He requested a meeting beforehand to get to know us, discuss a plan and get an idea of what we wanted. He was very accommodating to our needs regarding the times we wanted him by our side! The day of was even better. Taylor was very supportive and helpful regarding tasks that weren’t even his responsibility - just to ensure our day was perfect. We recently got our photos back, and we couldn’t be happier. Taylor really tuned into who we were as a couple and captured the most perfect candid’s that truly depicted our love and happiness that day. We’re so happy that we have these memories forever and we have Taylor’s eye for perfection to thank. We’d choose him 100 more times if we could!

    Sent on 02/07/2018
    Taylor Kemp Photography 13
    Taylor Kemp Photography 14
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional, amazing quality, always responded quickly, and was overall amazing to work with. Made us feel extremely comfortable and captured all aspects of our special day!!!! Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was our wedding photographer, and far exceeded our expectations! He is so personable, easy to work with, and his pictures speak for themselves. He has such a natural talent and charisma, we were so lucky to have had him available for our event.

    Taylor is very fairly priced, and you truly won’t find better for his quality of work, timeliness of photo turnaround, and great personality. We are beyond pleased with all of Taylor’s work! Huge two thumbs up from us!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was exceptional and we could not have asked for a better photographer to capture every precious moment of our big day. He was extremely professional and responsive, and made our guests and wedding party feel comfortable during the entire process. When working with our wedding party, he was exceptionally comfortable and fluent in directing everyone where to stand and what to do (for my girls, that was extremely important as we're all super awkward otherwise!). In addition to his opinion of how we should be placed, Taylor was also very open to learning about specific pictures and/or requests that we had. Taylor went above and beyond to make our day special and we could not feel any luckier to have had the opportunity to make him part of our day. We would and absolutely will hire him again in the future.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • B

    brit · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was incredible! We hired him to only take 2-3 hours worth of pics on our big day- we just wanted the ceremony and a few family pics- an he went above and beyond! He was still taking picture well past the 3-hour mark, and the quality of work we received from him took our breath away. We will recommend Taylor Kemp to ALL of our friends/family in the future!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Taylor for our engagement and wedding photos, and we could not be happier with the end result. We had friends book with him immediately after seeing his amazing work at our wedding, and others book after seeing our engagement photos and hearing about our experience! The comfort level and amount of professionalism we experienced is something every customer loves to see. Over a year later, I still go back and look at our amazing engagement photos, and we have people constantly asking to see more of our wedding photos! Taylor is so creative with every photo, every moment is perfectly captured. Incredible work, and amazing experience all around! We now have 700+ photos to look back on to remember the best day ever. I HIGHLY recommend! :)

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    Taylor Kemp Photography 15
    Taylor Kemp Photography 16
    Taylor Kemp Photography 17
    Taylor Kemp Photography 18
    Taylor Kemp Photography 19
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor Kemp Photography was so great to work with! The process was stress free and our pictures came out amazing. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is extemely competent with photographic skills, non-intrusive during the event and totally accommodating with class. He is a delight to work with and a very calming presence during the excitement and stress of a wedding. He is able to capture once in a lifetime moments that will live on through photographs. We will treasure our pictures always. Thank you Taylor.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was fantastic. He was very professional, easy to work with, very accommodating, kept us informed every step of the way, and did a great job of capturing the day from start to finish. I would recommend Taylor Kemp Photography to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    Taylor Kemp Photography 20
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose Taylor to photograph our wedding, he was a pleasure to work with! He is very professional, easy to communicate with and flexible. Our engagement and wedding pictures are beautiful. We highly recommend Taylor.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • C

    Cyrena · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quality photos and experience! Taylor took our engagement and wedding photos and now our family photos every year! Taylor is the best!

    Sent on 12/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review