Skip to main content
Weddings

Taylor Kemp Photography Reviews

Taylor Kemp Photography

Taylor Kemp Photography

East Granby, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Katie
    Katie C. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured beautifully

    We could not recommend Taylor enough. We're not big picture-taking people so didn't know what we were looking for when it came to the engagement shoot, but Taylor was quick to give us tons of ideas that worked so well and made the photos look so natural.
    What stood out to us the most about Taylor is that during both the engagement shoot and the wedding he was so focused on every last detail. For example, he would remind me to fix my engagement ring if moved a bit or would make sure hair wasn't in anyone's face (a challenge since we had a windy wedding day). This truly made us feel that he cared about ensuring our pictures were perfect down to every last detail.
    Finally, while we understand it can take a while to edit a bunch of pictures and that there will always be a waiting period, Taylor always was quick to provide us with some sneak peeks (for both the engagement shoot and the wedding) within the week which is perfect if you want to get a head start on save the dates and thank yous :)
  • Melissa
    Melissa K. Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star photographer

    Taylor is the best wedding photographer hands down! He has a way of helping you feel comfortable in any situation and has an eye for the best lighting and poses. I was very nervous for my wedding and Taylor helped us to have the most perfect day! I am so glad we have these pictures to cherish forever!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best!

    Taylor was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He was recommended by our venue and after looking at the pictures on his website and social media we were sold! Part of our package included an engagement session, which Taylor drove out to Boston for. He was SO flexible and shot us in 2-3 separate locations, going well over the time allotted per our package. The pictures came out phenomenal and only made us more excited for our wedding pictures! On our wedding day, Taylor and his assistant were such calming forces and made us feel totally at ease, despite the fact that neither of us like being photographed. They worked efficiently and managed to get all of the family combination shots that we wanted, not to mention so many detail and candid pictures we didn't expect. Despite an incredibly busy wedding year due to delayed COVID weddings from 2020, Taylor still turned our whole album in no time at all and the pictures were all stunning. We truly could not recommend him enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aine D. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get yourself a photographer who can do both — this guy right here

    We booked Taylor as the photographer for our June 2021 wedding way back before the pandemic started up. Truth is, we didn’t spend too long looking for photographers because we’re camera shy people who rarely like photos of ourselves; most of our budget went towards food and entertainment for guests. Well, booking Taylor ended up being one of the best decisions we made. With the resurgence of weddings this past month with pandemic restrictions lifting, it was quite obvious that some of our other vendors — vendors that we paid top dollar for — were overwhelmed and dropping balls. Not Taylor, though. Not only was he on his game, making sure we had fun despite it being a stormy, humid day, but Taylor and his second shooter, Amanda, stepped up and helped out with the reception schedule and logistics when our coordinator was MIA. Not to mention, from the sneak peek photos we’ve seen so far, he managed to get some absolutely beautiful shots. It should say something that I’m on my honeymoon right now but felt compelled to leave this review before we get back. Thank you, Taylor!
  • Jess
    Jess Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Talented and professional! Would recommend to everyone!
  • J
    Victoria&Justin Sent on 02/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Photographer

    Let me start by saying, we hired Taylor on the spot after meeting with him for only a few minutes. We hired many, many vendors and hiring Taylor for our Wedding Photographer was the easiest and BEST choice we made by far. We wanted our photo style to be very classic and timeless, something above and beyond the standard cliche Wedding photos we have seen time and time again. We looked over his Portfolio and immediately saw his talent to capture unique and stunning photos. Our Wedding was on our family farm so we had asked Taylor to came out to our wedding site so we could show him the area and talk about some places to take photos, he came out right away and even showed up early the day of, ready to help out with things that weren't even photography related. Our curtains fell down during the reception and Taylor was right over there fixing them!
    Our Wedding day was nothing short of perfect working with Taylor, he was SO easy and comfortable to be around, it was like he wasn't there, but he was! Even several of our guests complimented us on Taylor throughout the day, and even in the weeks to come. He even supplied us with a few finished photos, the NEXT DAY, I was blown away by his thoughtfulness! We received our entire finished photos so quickly and in a beautifully custom made wooden box that we can have as a keepsake for our wedding photo drive to stay safe.

    We hoped that we’d get photos as amazing as the other weddings Taylor as done and we were not disappointed, they were incredible. He captured so many genuine, emotional photos showing exactly who I was, who my family was and the moments we didn't even know we had...he captured them all. We highly recommended Taylor, we have been asked for his name every time someone sees our Wedding Photos! Don't even think twice, hire Taylor, it will literally be the best decision you make for your wedding!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing photographer!

    Taylor captured our day better than we could have imagined. Working with him was so eas and comfortable. We will be recommending him to all for years to come. Thanks again, Taylor!!!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Taylor was an absolute pleasure to work with. He photographed our backyard wedding this summer and he captured everything perfectly. My husband and I were nervous how we would do taking pictures as we have never done professional ones before - and Taylor made it so natural and effortless. He gave great direction and made us all feel confident and comfortable. Our family and guests have continued to rave about how wonderful he was! Highly recommend working with Taylor! We can’t say enough good things.
  • Dan
    Dan T. Sent on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding photographer

    Taylor photographed our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results! Just looking at his portfolio you can tell he has a distinct talent for capturing special moments. It was raining on our wedding day, but Taylor was an absolute trooper! Slinging multiple cameras and hustling from place to place to make sure he got the shot. By the end of the outdoor wedding party photoshoot he was completely drenched, but he was totally prepared and came out in a fresh outfit ready to go for the ceremony and reception! We were super impressed by his can-do attitude and pleasant demeanor. The pictures he took are just spectacular. Communication and delivery of the photos was a breeze, and his rates are very fairly priced. We would absolutely recommend Taylor!
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Photographed Weddings!

    I've worked with Taylor twice now (weddings), so you can take it from me that you won't be disappointed. His work is breathtaking. The pictures he takes truly captures the essence of not only the bride/groom, but also their wedding party and guests. He has a knack for picking up on the little things going on around him - very observant! He's so incredibly easy, breezy to work with too! Simply giving him some ideas, or shots you want, is all you need to do and he'll come through! Think you'd be stressed about posing or getting pics taken on your big day? Not to worry with Taylor! He also has this amazing way to make you feel completely at ease. If you're going back and forth on who to have photograph your wedding, please look no further. Taylor is your man!
  • Carli
    Carli Sent on 11/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Taylor did an amazing job on my wedding photography. I am obsessed with these photos. He was so laid back and very patient. Very easy to work with. My wedding guests even said he was such a cool guy. My wedding photos came out so beautiful I can’t wait to hang them up for all to see.
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a photographer that is professional but relaxed, fun, and has a world of experience in the field, Taylor is the perfect choice! He shot my best friend's wedding last August, and I was so excited when I found he had availability for our wedding. He was not hesitant at all to make the drive up to Lake George, NY (we are also from NW Connecticut) to shoot our wedding. He arrived promptly and the best part.. had our photos back to us within a very reasonable time frame. The photos are stunning!!!! I have friends who have gotten married in the past and paid a very very pretty penny for photographers. Taylor worked with my budget without hesitation and his quality is top notch. I viewed his past weddings via his website and fell in love with his style of photography. Thank you Taylor for capturing our engagement and wedding moments. You completed our special day! We hope to work with you in the future.. or run into you at a few more weddings! J & J
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Out of all the wedding vendors (in my opinion) the photographer is the most important. The most research goes into finding someone who you want to capture one of the most special days in your life.
    Taylor was very responsive, kind, affordable, and professional. Engagement and wedding pictures came out better than we could have imagined. We can't thank him enough for capturing such beautiful pictures.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We still cannot believe that we found someone as perfect as Taylor. Aside from being just straight up amazing at what he does, he is also incredibly professional, responsive, and fun to work with. We are both horrible at being in front of a camera, and Taylor graciously put up with our constant joking around and somehow got the most unbelievably breathtaking photos out of it. All our wedding guests will not stop asking where we found him! 12/10 would recommend to anyone.
  • C
    Cassandra Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor is INCREDIBLE! I was so amazed that I was able to get such an awesome photographer on such short notice that was able to capture our special day so perfectly. A year after our wedding I still have friends and family tell me how much they loved our pictures. This was especially important to us as we were having an very small and intimate day with just our immediate family present and we wouldn't be able to share the day with all our loved ones.

    I reached out to Taylor less than a month before our wedding as I was trying to plan our "planned elopement" in a month between Thanksgiving and Christmas. He responded super promptly, offered a fair price, and was able to meet with us the day before. I was nervous given that usually wedding photographers have known the couple for a bit longer and taken photos of them before, but Taylor put us totally at ease! He met us the day before to scope out locations, came early on the day of and captured so many special moments, and orchestrated the most memorable first look I could ever ask for! I would book him again in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 02/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After your wedding, you tend to go through the pros and cons - what was great/what would you have done differently. Taylor was hands down one of our top pros. We could not have been more pleased that we chose him to capture our special day. He requested a meeting beforehand to get to know us, discuss a plan and get an idea of what we wanted. He was very accommodating to our needs regarding the times we wanted him by our side! The day of was even better. Taylor was very supportive and helpful regarding tasks that weren’t even his responsibility - just to ensure our day was perfect. We recently got our photos back, and we couldn’t be happier. Taylor really tuned into who we were as a couple and captured the most perfect candid’s that truly depicted our love and happiness that day. We’re so happy that we have these memories forever and we have Taylor’s eye for perfection to thank. We’d choose him 100 more times if we could!
  • A
    Alison Sent on 12/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Extremely professional, amazing quality, always responded quickly, and was overall amazing to work with. Made us feel extremely comfortable and captured all aspects of our special day!!!! Highly recommend!!!!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 03/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor was our wedding photographer, and far exceeded our expectations! He is so personable, easy to work with, and his pictures speak for themselves. He has such a natural talent and charisma, we were so lucky to have had him available for our event.

    Taylor is very fairly priced, and you truly won’t find better for his quality of work, timeliness of photo turnaround, and great personality. We are beyond pleased with all of Taylor’s work! Huge two thumbs up from us!
  • B
    Brit Sent on 12/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor was incredible! We hired him to only take 2-3 hours worth of pics on our big day- we just wanted the ceremony and a few family pics- an he went above and beyond! He was still taking picture well past the 3-hour mark, and the quality of work we received from him took our breath away. We will recommend Taylor Kemp to ALL of our friends/family in the future!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor was exceptional and we could not have asked for a better photographer to capture every precious moment of our big day. He was extremely professional and responsive, and made our guests and wedding party feel comfortable during the entire process. When working with our wedding party, he was exceptionally comfortable and fluent in directing everyone where to stand and what to do (for my girls, that was extremely important as we're all super awkward otherwise!). In addition to his opinion of how we should be placed, Taylor was also very open to learning about specific pictures and/or requests that we had. Taylor went above and beyond to make our day special and we could not feel any luckier to have had the opportunity to make him part of our day. We would and absolutely will hire him again in the future.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED having Taylor for our engagement and wedding photos, and we could not be happier with the end result. We had friends book with him immediately after seeing his amazing work at our wedding, and others book after seeing our engagement photos and hearing about our experience! The comfort level and amount of professionalism we experienced is something every customer loves to see. Over a year later, I still go back and look at our amazing engagement photos, and we have people constantly asking to see more of our wedding photos! Taylor is so creative with every photo, every moment is perfectly captured. Incredible work, and amazing experience all around! We now have 700+ photos to look back on to remember the best day ever. I HIGHLY recommend! :)
  • E
    Erin Sent on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor Kemp Photography was so great to work with! The process was stress free and our pictures came out amazing. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor is extemely competent with photographic skills, non-intrusive during the event and totally accommodating with class. He is a delight to work with and a very calming presence during the excitement and stress of a wedding. He is able to capture once in a lifetime moments that will live on through photographs. We will treasure our pictures always. Thank you Taylor.
  • C
    Christopher Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor was fantastic. He was very professional, easy to work with, very accommodating, kept us informed every step of the way, and did a great job of capturing the day from start to finish. I would recommend Taylor Kemp Photography to anyone and everyone.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad that we chose Taylor to photograph our wedding, he was a pleasure to work with! He is very professional, easy to communicate with and flexible. Our engagement and wedding pictures are beautiful. We highly recommend Taylor.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message