Tauran Photography Reviews

50 | North Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Tauran Photography

Recommended by 99%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Tauran Photography 1
Tauran Photography 2
Tauran Photography 3
Tauran Photography 4
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran Has That Magic Touch!!

    Tauran was referred to me by a family friend and I could not have been more pleased with his services!!! My wife and I booked his engagement and wedding package. Our deciding factor was his amazing end-product and willingness to work with our budget for an extensive wedding day!

    From the way Tauran imitates poses for photos, I learned he is a warm, friendly, and fuzzy guy and it was amusing to watch him snuggle with his camera (a representation of the other party). He is very sociable and conversation was easily made with him. After all, one must feel comfortable to make the smiles for the camera happen!

    For our engagement shoot, we told him of a few SoCal locations and ideas of what we wanted (nature/trees, structure, and Griffith Observatory) and Tauran planned it all into our limited time slot. But due to difficulty finding parking in certain areas and also Tauran's desire to capture the best photo, he went way beyond the time limit without question or hesitation! (Some of these photos are one of his highest loved on IG!) What amazed me was how he turned dark and dusky photos into photos fully beaming and bright as day! His photography coupled with his editing skills are on point!

    On our wedding day, Tauran extended his services and stayed with us for 14 hours, and worked with our budget. It was a long day for him and my wife and I fully appreciate him. He captured so many memorable and candid moments for us to cherish. During our evening shoot, Tauran stood at an off-balanced angle for a perfect shot but accidentally slipped into a small creek and soaked his whole leg! He was able to capture one of the best photos of the evening prior to his slip. It's like making that game-winning half-court shot. Tauran is definitely clutch!

    Tauran's turnaround time was prompt as agreed (we got married right in the middle of his busy season) but what wasn't expected was his gift of hard copies in a neat little wooden box and USB for Christmas.

    Based on Tauran's character, work ethic, end product, and willingness to capture that perfect shot, my wife and I will most definitely refer him out to all potential clients!!!

    Thank you Tauran!! :)

    Tauran Photography 5
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wholeheartedly Recommend

    Tauran photographed three other weddings for friends, so we knew how amazing Tauran was to work with and had to have him for our own wedding. Our special day was chaotic with 300 people and having to move the ceremony indoors due to the weather. Tauran was a true professional and did a great job helping manage the group and capture all of the group photos we wanted, while keeping calm and lighthearted. He even braved the rain for us so that we could get a few shots alone outside before it really started pouring. We are so happy with how our pictures turned out and highly recommend him to anyone who needs their precious moments captured!

  • T

    Tuan · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable experience

    From the engagement shoot to the wedding day, Tauran captured every one of our special moments. His expertise makes it clear that he has years of experience that sets him apart from the rest of the vendors we met. His humor and approach ensured we were relaxed and ourselves for each shot, resulting in amazing photos that will be with us forever. At the end of the day, photography and videography are really the only way to commemorate your special day and you will be in the best of hands with Tauran and his team.

    Tauran Photography 6
  • W

    Wenchao · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran was truly a 5-star professional photographer and we were extremely glad to have him cover our wedding. It was so much fun working with him. He was full of energy and helped us relax during the whole session, and we love how he showed us all those poses by himself. The photos came out really nice as well. And his photo-editing is really at pro level, which made the final product breathtaking. He is really an artist. If you'd like to know more about his work, we highly recommend you to check out his blog and Instagram.

  • K

    Keith · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!! During the shoot, we weren’t sure about some of the things he wanted to do. But he said, “trust me, it’ll be good”. And man, he was right! The pictures came out amazing. He has quite the eye. Tauran is easy to work with and very flexible. The only thing is that he is very busy. So if you can get him, I highly suggest you book him right away. We got lucky in that his only available slot worked out ok for us.

  • H

    Hyun · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran took pictures of our church anniversary. He was very professional and personable, and probably took the best pictures I've ever seen! I wouldn't hesitate to have him take pictures again.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran far exceeded my expectations as our wedding photographer! I had high ones to begin with too (based on his website and recommendations from others) so that's saying a lot. Tauran arrived early on the wedding day, was very professional, had a great personality for crowd control. He made our wedding day stress free and fun. As a bride, it's not just the pictures alone but how the day progresses and the photographer can really set the tone for the day. That's really important. Tauran knew exactly when to step in but knew also how to give us the freedom to enjoy special moments together as a couple. He was so fun to work with! I highly recommend him.... his pictures and work stand alone and are top notch as you can see, but his personality and how easy he is to work with really shined on the day of the wedding. The bonus is you'll get amazing and beautiful pictures that captures your day! You won't regret hiring Tauran.

    BTW if you are considering using his photobooth, that is a no brainer. That was the highlight for our guests and they had so much fun with it. He will bring awesome props to allow your guests to have fun. It's a really high tech one and they can take their own pics.

  • W

    Wendi · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran is definitely one of the best! He’s very professional and will always listen to what his clients want. He delivers! We are extremely happy with all our engagement and wedding pictures and so thankful that we will have these beautiful pictures to show our kids one day.
    Excellent, excellent work!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran and his team were a slam dunk and made our photography and videography experience exceptional. He was referred by a friend and he traveled far for my wedding on one day and for my Chinese banquet in another city the next day. He and his team were prompt, professional, and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend Tauran!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ive reviewed so many portfolios . Tauran is the best! All my vendors got along with him on this very busy day. His pictures are amazing! Worth every penny. I will treasure everything he made for us esp he goes an extra mile

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran and his team are awesome! We were a bit skeptical given the state of the environments he had us shoot in, but he makes a dry, trashed, dead meadow turn into a beautiful field in his photos! He is responsive and fun to work with, as he will model the poses he wants you in. Such a blessing to have Tauran be part of our big day!!

  • A

    Anny · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran is an amazing photographer, really has a Vision for the perfect moment! We are absolutely in love with all our wedding photos and only wished we had more than 1 Tauran at our wedding. I would highly recommend Tauran to anyone!

  • J

    JACQUELYN · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran was excellent. He shot our wedding and the photos were beautiful. He is very good at giving direction in a fun way that made the process easy and fun for our wedding party. The photo booth he provided was great as well. My wife and I definitely recommend Tauran!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran has a calming effect to him - he puts everyone at ease around him, makes you feel comfortable and captures great shots. We were in a fairly tight schedule but the whole experience was fun and easy. He is very flexible, accommodating and efficient. He captured a lot of great candid and posed shots, a perfect balance for what we were looking for. We did many shots in a very crowded city yet he was able to secure amazing shots and helped manage crowds around us as well. He knows exactly what pose will come out best and guides you really well. We're so glad to have had Tauran as our photographer and a part of our wedding. We highly recommend him!

  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely worth the money and investment. We appreciated his down to earth and helpful nature. We weren't accustomed to posing and such but he helped us out a lot and our photos came out amazing both posed and candids from the day of. Highly recommended.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've always admired Tauran's work and was so glad he was available to be our engagement/wedding photographer! Our photos were beautiful. He's quick to respond, personable and accommodating. We also received so many compliments for the Photo booth! Paper quality, lighting and props were great! Tauran stayed later than our contracted time, had someone man the booth and assist that day for us-all complimentary! Tauran is definitely worth the money, he captures everlasting memories of your one special day.

  • User6120152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran is a phenomenal photographer with incredible talent and vision. He made our wedding day photography so much fun and we laughed and were very relaxed. He was on time, customized our photos exactly how we wanted them, and captured our most precious memories throughout our whole wedding. We highly recommend him, handsdown, to anyone who wants a top-notch photographer. If we could give him 10 stars, we would!

  • User5602674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran is simply wonderful. He is well-known in photography circles for his quality of work, commitment to his clients, and easy-going personality. Not only does he has an eye for capturing the perfect photo, but he tells you exactly what poses and faces to make, which was exactly what we were looking for. He goes the extra mile to get you what you need and is flexible with scheduling beyond belief. His willingness to travel is icing on the cake. No one else compares. High recommends!

  • User6072168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran was amazing! Not only did they take great photos but they were very professional and seemed like they have done this many times before. The wedding day was very stress free as they knew exactly what they were doing and exactly where they wanted to take the perfect shots (they scoped out the site ahead of time). We would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

  • M

    Maegan · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauren was the perfect photographer for our wedding! He was so easy to work with and accommodated our needs above and beyond our expectations. We did both our engagement and wedding pictures with Tauren and the pictures blew us (and everyone we know) away. He perfectly captured the style and look I was going for in both shoots (one classy downtown LA and the other romantic chic garden wedding). He brought a calming effect to the wedding craziness and was very effective with the time we had to get as many shots as possible. We were so so lucky to have had Tauren as our photographer and we will cherish these images for the rest of our lives. We would highly recommend him to any and everyone!

  • User6122817 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran is great to work with! Puts you at ease for pictures and on your big day! His photos are amazing - truly captures the moment. Videography was excellent as well - love the video captured by drone. Would recommend him and his team for any wedding and engagement photography and videography. Tauran was highly recommended by friends and he surpassed all expectations.

  • J

    Justin · Married on 01/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauren was amazing to work with and extremely accommodating to our needs. During our engagement shots, my wife and I really felt comfortable with him and had a lot of fun too! I would very much so recommend Tauren to anyone looking for incredible engagement/wedding photos, you can't find a better man for the job!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran was easy to work with and his work is amazing. He was flexible when we were trying to schedule our engagement session and returned photos in a timely manner. Although we did not request any adjustments to our package/pricing, he was flexible in our request for an alternative payment schedule, which was greatly appreciated. We requested more "natural" looking photos and he did capture the obligatory posed family/wedding party photos beautifully. He was professional and was able to catch many happy moments of our wedding without continually stopping us to "pose," giving us the opportunity to thoroughly enjoy our guests and reception. He also had a great assistant who helped with capturing different angles and beautiful details. Tauran was great in directing poses during our photo sessions and has a quirky, easy-going personality that helped put us at ease in front of the camera. His photos are nothing short of gorgeous and he gave us a set of very personal and real pictures... No wedding mill or cookie cutter work here.

  • User3653706 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tauran is a great photographer to work with. He did my engagement and wedding pictures. Our engagement pictures were in SF. He flew up to take them for us and was super flexible with the length of the engagement pictures since we went to three locations. He's very engaging and funny and helped put us at ease when we were talking pictures and were great at showing us how to pose. During the wedding, he was super accommodating and his assistants were great. Everyone was super friendly. We also rented his Photo Booth and he was nice enough to let us go little over the time since people were still taking pictures. Overall, he's a great photographer to work with. Very responsive. We just received our pictures and they looked awesome! So glad my friend recommended him!

  • B

    Bernice · Married on 06/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how impressed we were with Tauran's talent, kindness and flexibility. After seeing the wedding photos that Tauran shot for our mutual friend years ago, before we were even engaged, my husband and I already knew we wanted him as our photographer! My husband and I both loved his style and quality, and knew that he would be perfect for our destination wedding in Hawaii. He has such a warm and easy going personality. He is so easy to get along with as a friend and just as easy to work with as a photographer. For someone who is so busy and successful at what he does, I have no idea how he was able to be so flexible and accommodating with us. We had quite a few obstacles to overcome, including having to convince our venue to allow a non-preferred vendor to shoot our wedding, issues revolved around traveling to Hawaii, and having to pair him up with a second photographer who he had never worked with before! Throughout all of these setbacks, Tauran was SOOO helpful and adaptable, that it made our lives as stress-free as possible (where photography was involved) during the whole wedding planning process. Upon receiving our photos, I also noticed him taking the time out to touch up photos (beyond the usual post-processing that other photographers do) to ensure that they were perfect. All in all, we had a great experience working with Tauran and would definitely recommend him to anyone for their wedding! Thanks so much Tauran!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review