Weddings

TASTY LAYERS, LLC Reviews

TASTY LAYERS, LLC View more information

524 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 524
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

87 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rachel Brooks

    We had a great experience working with Tasty Layers. They are great with communication and everything was amazing. More then what we even could have imagined.
  • K
    Kimberly C. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day

    Everyone loved the cupcakes we had for our wedding. The lemon ones were the most liked.
  • Erin
    Erin L. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service and cakes!

    We worked with Tasty Layers for our wedding cakes! They were wonderful to work with from the first consultation to delivery the day of. The cakes were amazing and everyone loved them!
  • Rosie
    Rosie D. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service Overall

    I asked for a wedding cake that would typically need to be made using fondant but I wanted buttercream. The cake designer took on the task & made my cake absolutely perfect! I'm waiting on the photographer to send us our pictures & then I'll post a picture of my stunning cake. All the guests continued to comment on how delicious it tasted! Other vendors quoted me over double what Tasty Layers charged me. I was very pleased with everything! I will be using this company for many years to come. The cupcakes were absolutely delicious & beautiful as well.
  • C
    Chandra H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Simply amazing.

    Have used this company many times for many different occasions. They never seem to disappoint! They did my wedding cake and groom cake :)
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work and amazing flavors!

    Cake was beautiful and delicious! Wish we ordered more. Our guests came up for 2nds and 3rds!
  • K
    Kayla S. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing

    Tasty layers was absolutely amazing for my June 2021 wedding. I ordered a 2 tier cutting cake and 200 cupcakes for my wedding and the guests COULD NOT stop talking about how delicious it was. Their desserts were so yummy there wasn’t any left by the time I was ready to eat them! Do yourself a favor and book them. Better yet, go in and taste their cupcakes (they have a bakery open daily) and then book them for your event! Thank me later.
  • C
    Crystal M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was Amazing

    The workers was so nice! The cake designer really took her time and helped us picked out the perfect design for us! The cake was absolutely Beautiful, more beautiful than we could imagine and it was delicious! The cupcakes was awesome as well! We have no complaints!
  • T
    Theresa P. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing ! Perfect !!

    Our cake was beautiful and delicious !! Exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend !!!
  • C
    Chelsie A. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake and cupcakes were so good!

    So good from drawing the cake thought to the actual design of the cake, and even cake topper. All so very beautiful and perfect!
  • Vicki
    Vicki B. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    They listened to what I wanted and met that goal and above to make my wedding cake and cupcake table a masterpiece. Taste and quality are excellent. It was an outside event in 85* temps and I was worried but they held up nicely!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly how I wanted it to look and tasted even better

    The best tasting wedding cake I’ve ever tasted! We had so many compliments on our cake at our wedding, it was definitely a main highlight of our wedding.
  • V
    Victoria W. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely and Tasty Wedding Cake

    Tasty Layers was great to work with. We had a sit down appointment to taste test and explain how we envisioned our wedding cake. They got our cake spot on. We even had to postpone due to covid and had no issues switching to the new date. I also love that they rent out the cake stands. We had absolutely no wedding cake left and got many compliments on it from our guests.
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    They made my wedding cake! Everything was amazing and I’m so thankful for the easy experience!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake!!

    The best place to get your wedding cake!! These guys where recommended to us via our venue and they did not disappoint!! The cake was probably one of the best wedding cakes i have ever had! The decoration was exactly what we had described to them, it arrived on time to the venue and they where so responsive when i had any questions!! Would definitely recommend them!
  • C
    Claire Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best

    From customer services to delicious desserts and all the details between, Tasty Layers is a place I would recommend for any event! The cupcakes are out of this world. They are pure perfection in any flavor. The cake truffles, ganache bombs, and cookies also are unmatched. Then to top it off they presented them beautifully as well. Glad I don’t have to wait for a special event to have these wonderful desserts. They also have a store close by filled with their yummy goodies.
  • Faith
    Faith R. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Tasty!

    The company name, Tasty layers, couldn't fit better! They did a beautiful job on my wedding cake and it tasted AMAZING!! They were super professional and did an amazing job helping me select the perfect items to decorate my simple but elegant wedding cake and cupcakes. Very specific down to the color scheme. I'm so happy I chose to have them cater for me!
  • Amanda
    Amanda J. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesomeness

    All around great people they sure knew how to treat their customers. Loved our cake it turned out just like we wanted . Our guest loved the cupcakes all around great
  • M
    Michelle Married on 01/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best tasting around.

    Excellent service & very delicious wedding cake. The decorating was exactly what I wantsed. Perfect in every way. Highly highly recommend!
  • Jessie
    Jessie R. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tasty Layers made our wedding dessert dreams come true!

    There is no other bakery in the world that I would have rather had for my wedding than Tasty Layers. Everything was beautiful and tasted even better. We received so many compliments. If you're looking for desserts that your guests will literally OBSESS over, this is your place! Kayla was so easy to work with and made all of our visions come to life. I will recommend this place A MILLION times over.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING wedding cake!

    Tasty Layers went above and beyond for my wedding cake! The flavors were fabulous and it looked amazing. We received compliments on the cake all night! Loved working with them. We had a both a cake and cupcakes from them. Their cupcakes flavors are so unique. :)
  • S
    Sonja K. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and tasty

    I have always been a fan of Tasty Layers. For my wedding though, they really outdid themselves. The taste and look of my wedding cake was absolutely amazing. Thank you for doing such a great job!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quick fix!

    I had my wedding a few weeks ago, and I've had tasty layers booked for a few years. I went in a week before the wedding to finalize, and brought in a cake accessory for the day off. When I got to the wedding venue, the cake was stunning, but the accessory was missing (miscommunication). I got a hold of them right away, and they brought in a smaller cake with the accessory and I think it turned out much better than originally planned. They were fantastic, and the flavors are to die for!!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    9/5 Wedding

    Tasty Layers was amazing! They were recommended to us not only by the venue we used, but family as well! They were so accommodating when our guest count changed and they helped us design our dream cake for a reasonable price! Not to mention, it was delicious!
  • D
    Dunya Married on 05/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    Absolutely amazing service! Cake turned out Incredible and tasted amazing!! Would defiantly recommend