Skip to main content
Weddings

Tasteful Occasions Reviews

Tasteful Occasions

Tasteful Occasions

New Freedom, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 128 Reviews
View more information

128 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

128
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

34 User photos

  • A
    Alicia E. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food!

    Tasteful Occasions were amazing to work with!! They were so accommodating and their food was absolutely delicious. We ended up adding food after our tasting since we couldn’t decide!
  • L
    Lauren Z. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Caterer!

    Tasteful Occasions was an absolute dream to work with. From the very beginning they worked with us to craft up the perfect menu, gave us helpful advice, and were open and honest with us. They made sure we were taken care of from the minute we signed the contract up until the final moments of our wedding. Now on to the food! It was top-notch, delicious, beautifully displayed- all at a great value. We got so many compliments from our guests. The staff were so professional and treated us like a king and queen- always refilling out glasses, getting our food plates, and checking in on us. They also set up our dessert table which was absolutely gorgeous. We didn't have the most ideal weather but Tasteful Occasions truly made the day so special. Thank you for everything!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allie S. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    We are so happy we chose Tasteful Occasions for our wedding! We utilized their catering, coordinator, and bartending services. This included a clean up and set up service. We did not have to lift a finger all day - Crystal, our coordinator, along with her team, took care of everything!! The staff was all very pleasant and attentive to our guests. The food is incredible and we had no issues setting up our tasting and menu choices. Crystal and Kim were easily accessible for any questions or concerns that came up along the planning process. The forms they provided to assist in planning were incredibly helpful and detailed, which ensured clear communication when it came to event timeline and decorations. Those reasons alone would be enough to make TOC a great choice for any wedding. But on top of all it, TOC cares about their customers. When food prices exploded during COVID, TOC reached out to us and let us know they would use the prices we agreed on when we signed our contract and absorb the extra cost. Again, we are SO happy we chose TOC for our wedding, and we highly recommend them!!! 
  • J
    Jessica E. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food and service ever!!

    Searching for a caterer for your wedding is hard work. We wanted options and great food. Kim and her team went above and beyond what we could have asked for. When setting up the tasting everything was fresh and she was so helpful in following what we asked for. In March when everything was getting shut down we were nervous about our wedding in October 2020. Kim answered all of my questions, texted me, called me, emailed me, to make sure I was taken care of! We were going back and forth with so many things! We did a COVID wedding with less guests than originally planned. We even changed our venue 3 months before and Kims response was we can do it!! Without hesitation they went above and beyond serving the cocktail hour covered and just making everyone feel safe. Everything was fresh and cooked right on site! We got so many compliments about the food, the staff and bartenders! They even made sure our guests with special diets had a delicious meal other than what was served! We couldn't have asked for a better team to work with! Thank you Tasteful Occasions for everything! We hope to be at one of our events again and enjoy your lovely food!!
  • Karley
    Karley I. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Great Food!

    I would highly recommend Tasteful Occasions! We had them cater our Nov 2021 wedding. Kim was so easy to work with throughout the preparation process - very responsive, transparent, and professional. On the day of, everything went so smoothly. We loved the food personally and received high praise from our guests too! All of the staff working our day were great, both the servers and bartenders! Thank you, Tasteful Occasions, for being a huge part of our great day!
  • D
    Dianne W. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful partner

    We were very pleased with Tasteful Occasions. The quality of food was great and their staff was professional and helpful. Another great contribution was their wedding day planner - the document helped a lot to ensure we did not miss anything and helped to make the day run smoothly.
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy

    My husband and I were very happy with TOC, from the very beginning they were very responsive with us and even to the end Kim the owner told us to call her whenever we had questions. We probably changed our minds on things 10 times and we never got any push back, they would send us an updated proposal a day later. I many times had so many questions for her she would just call me and explain everything. They have many options of food to chose from and are very flexible, they can do anything the couple wants. The tastings for both food and cake give you a nice idea of what kind of foods to pick. They also have a meeting with you a few months before the wedding to make sure your on track with things you don't even think about, such as napkin folds, amount tables needed, and many other things. Kim and her team have it all covered. We did not have to worry about renting linens and tables elsewhere. We also loved the bar package they provided, they not only have bartenders but also for an extra price they can provide any chasers and items needed for the bar. It was a fresh of breath air for us to only have one person to coordinate all these big things with!! We are so happy we chose TOC and we loved their food. Their appetizers for cocktail hour are amazing and were raved about along with the rest of the food. I wish we did not have such high nerves that day so we could have eaten more!
  • B
    Becky C. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Kim and her staff were exceptional at our wedding! They really went above and beyond to make our day the best day ever! Kim personally made sure my husband and I ate and were well taken care of during our reception, and what I loved most was that we were able to go upstairs, to where our reception was held, during cocktail hour, and Kim brought out a huge arrangement of food for just Noah and I to eat! It was perfect for my husband and I because neither of us really wanted to eat, but it was a perfect getaway just for a few minutes so that we could get something in our stomachs! During our reception, Kim checked on us many times throughout the night asking if we needed anything. All of our guests raved about the food(especially the bacon wrapped scallops) and how great the staff was!
    Planning a wedding during a pandemic wasn't easy, but thankfully we had Kim, Crystal, and the others to help us through!
    I highly recommend Tasteful Occasions for any event!
    Thank you again!
  • M
    Mark H. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delivered on What They Promised

    From the planning stages to the Wedding Day, Tasteful Occasions made the process fun, seamless, and easy. They delivered on what they promised and the food and desserts for the Wedding were outstanding. Additionally, they stepped in and provided the bartending service late in the planning stage, when the original bartending service backed out. On the Wedding Day, they were attentive and available for any support that was needed by the wedding party. I would recommend Tasteful Occasions for anyone who is planning a wedding.
  • A
    Anna O. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    All we can say is WOW...and also thank you! You all made our day so easy and so stress free. Mickey was phenomenal, and brought all of my visions to life with the decorations!

    And then there was the food....OMG. It was everything we had hoped for! The guests could not stop talking about the cocktail hour, the meal, and the service. Thank you for catering to all of our needs!

    You guys are the best! Thank you again & we will keep you in mind for future events :-)
  • A
    Abby W. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    We just had our wedding yesterday and I couldn't wait to write about how excellent everything was because of Tasteful Occasions. We got SO many compliments on the food and cupcakes throughout the entire night, and Mickey & Kim were the coordinators from heaven. Also, it's a really good sign when your other venues ask who your caterer is during the planning process, and they say "Oh my goodness, wonderful choice!" when you tell them it's Tasteful Occasions. If you want to enjoy your wedding and not stress about the small details, look no further as to who to book. This company goes above and beyond in every way and we are forever thankful!!

    Tasteful Occasions's reply:

    Abby,
    Thank you so much! I am so glad your wedding day was such a success!! You are an absolutely gorgeous bride... and your dress was amazing!!! It was such a pleasure to work with you both and your family and friends!!! Thank you for your kind review!!!
  • L
    Lynn L. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive in all

    Mother of the Bride perspective: Kim was the best! She knows how to plan every detail - especially with every last minute change we needed to make with the virus restrictions and hurricane rains. She even came through with bartenders and alcohol service when another vendor "ghosted" us right before the wedding. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. The team serving our guests was sooooo well trained and attentive. Every detail was perfect!!!!
  • A
    Ashley L. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding caterer!!

    Tasteful Occasions did an AMAZING job with our wedding. Kim was extremely helpful in planning our wedding. We were impressed with the entire organized planning process throughout the year, and not to mention the food! We were originally going to book another caterer, but once we went to the private tasting (which was so nicely done) we were sold. Their food is beautifully presented and had exactly what we were looking for. On top of that, Kim helped us plan the entire year by checking in and organizing every detail. While planning a wedding during Covid-19 isn't ideal, Kim literally saved our day by talking through small changes with us and helping us find bartenders and alcohol service when our bartender from another company backed out the week before. TO's staff was EXCELLENT at the wedding. They all checked in with Luke and I to make sure our glasses were full, we were eating and that we were taking time to enjoy the appetizers. I couldn't be more pleased with choosing Tasteful Occasions. They are so professional, on top of every detail, and were so much fun to work with. Kim, Crystal, and everyone on the team, thank you so much for making our wedding an amazing experience!! Highly recommend!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our covid wedding

    Do yourself a favor and book with Tasteful Occasions right away! Kim and the whole crew were so easy to work with. They gladly accepted any changes or updates we wanted to make leading up to the day before our wedding! They made sure they had every little detail correct and wanted us to have a perfect day and the best menu. With less than 48 hours notice, my husband and I had to decide to move our entire wedding outdoors due to a restriction that was put into place last minute. Tasteful Occasions were so helpful with making these changes. We felt as ease knowing they were our catering vendor and knew they would pull this off no problem. Our wedding day was amazing and our food was amazing. We would love to work with them again in the future!
  • Kenneth
    Kenneth Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Customer Service

    Emailed them for a tasting. They emailed back the next day and that same weekend, we were invited to go for our tasting. The food was amazing! We were also told that if we liked something we tasted but wanted it changed/tweaked a little bit, they would accommodate us. We really only tweaked one thing but after the tasting, there was no doubt we were hiring them to cater our wedding.
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicous food

    From the second I tasted the food, I knew that tasteful occasions would be our caterer. I loved the flexibility of the menu and how responsive to email communication they were. The displays were stunning and overall everyone was very happy with everything.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value, great food, and extremely helpful!!

    Kim was INCREDIBLE throughout the entire planning process, as well as during the big event! The food was great and we LOVED our dessert table! Kim was extremely helpful and responsive about every aspect of our wedding—she was truly a godsend in the chaos of wedding planning! Overall, hiring Tasteful Occasions was an amazing choice for us, definitely recommend!!! Most importantly, they made sure we were fed and went home with lots of goodies all wrapped up for us!
  • J
    Jeremy B. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    If I could give 6 stars, I would have. Helped my wife and I plan our wedding and did an excellent job. Not only did they answer all our questions and guide us through the process, the final product was A+. Exceptional service, and the food was absolutely delicious. Though I don't plan on getting married again, I just might just to hire Tasteful Occasions again.
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great caterer!!!

    The team was wonderful to work with, super responsive, and all around amazing. Food was delicious and well presented. They thought of things I hadn’t and made the day perfect. Would highly recommend going with them.

    Tasteful Occasions's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with you all! Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will refew us to all of your friends and family!
  • B
    Becky Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I would highly recommend Tasteful Occasions to anyone looking for an event caterer. They catered our wedding this past July, and they did an AMAZING job! Not only was the food great, but they also helped us stay organized and on track throughout the entire process. Our staff on the day of was professional, helpful, and always made sure to make sure that my husband and I had everything we needed. I would highly recommend them for your next event!
  • A
    Arielle Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and so accommodating

    Tasteful Occasions food is not only delicious but the team is so nice and accommodating. Kim Hernandez helped guide us in all of the right directions when it came to food choices, and seating charts. She was even there to help calm us on the day of which helped us tremendously! We HIGHLY recommend working with this vendor, you will not regret!
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    I could not have imagined going through our wedding journey without Kim and Mickey by our side! From our first meeting and tasting, to our final goodbyes at the end of the wedding night, Tasteful Occasions was absolutely FANTASTIC. Kim worked tirelessly months before the wedding to help us plan our day. Her online detail forms were so easy to use and helped us tremendously while planning. Come the day of the wedding, Kim, Mickey and the entire Tasteful Occasions staff did it ALL. From décor set up, to ceremony coordinating, to bartending and food, they made our day so seamless and wonderful. EVERYONE absolutely loved our food. From the appetizers and the dinner buffet, to the milk and cookie and ice cream sundae bar and the late night pretzels, everything was absolutely perfect. Kim made sure to give me a big hug before my walk down the aisle and to assure me that everything was coming together! She was also constantly checking on me and Willy to see if we needed anything throughout the entire reception. Mickey, our day of coordinator, was just as wonderful. From months of planning, to the last dance, Mickey was with us. She put all of our minds at ease as she walked us through the rehearsal, and was with us every step of the way as we said “I do”. After the ceremony, she stayed by our side through the introductions, toasts and dances. We could always count on her to keep us smiling. Throughout the day and night, Mickey could always be found checking in on not only us, but our bridal party and parents to make sure that we were having a great time and to see if there was ANYTHING we needed. While the Tasteful Occasions team was cleaning up and carefully packing up everything for us, Mickey was making sure all of our guests got safely on the shuttle to our hotel. We didn’t have to lift a finger…they packed everything we needed to take with us into our parents’ cars at the end of the night. There was a moment during our reception that Willy and I had a chance to take everything in, just the two of us. All we kept saying was “thank god for Mickey and Kim”. This team is truly something special, and we could not have imagined anyone else in our corner on what was easily the best day of our lives.
  • K
    Kim H. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Food and Thoughtful Staff

    Just a note to say how happy we were with the food and catering staff. They did a wonderful job and were very professional and pleasant to work with. Everyone complimented that the food was delicious. The facility was also impressed and said they look forward to working with you in the future.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    absolutely essential to planning our reception

    Kim and the rest of the team at Tasteful Occasions was excellent. The food was delicious, and many guests commented on just how yummy it was. Beyond that, they are true professionals. You can tell they have a lot of experience and know exactly what they are doing. Kim was also our reception manager (a service included in their fees), and she was absolutely essential to planning and executing our reception. It simply would not have happened without her. We didn't have a wedding planner, and we didn't feel like we needed one because Kim was so on top of everything. She met with us and understood how we wanted the night to feel. Then she made it happen. She had excellent recommendations based on her insights and experience, but never steered away from our overall vision of the wedding. We had never planned a wedding before, and Kim helped us think of all of the things that you don't know to plan for. Highly recommend Kim and Tasteful Occasions!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message