17 Reviews for Taste Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (3)
Clean Up (3)
Set Up (3)
Seafood (3)
Bartender(s) (3)
Cocktail Reception (2)
Custom Menu (2)
Hors d'oeuvres (2)
Plated (2)
Tastings (2)
Local (2)
Vegetarian (2)
Buffet (1)
Cake Cutting (1)
Server(s) (1)
BBQ (1)
Gluten Free (1)
Chairs (1)
17 Taste Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Katie was pleasant and easy to work with. She let me pick select items to make a personalized menu. She let me bring our own Champaign. She set a beautiful table for us. Thank you.

Profile Picture Jjj, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Katie was amazing to work with through our wedding planning process! She had a quick response time if I had any questions or concerns. We met quite a few times in the process, so it was great to actually talk face to face. She was just amazing to work with overall!

On our wedding day, everything was beyond beautiful! The staff was amazing and so helpful. The food was AWESOME, definitely worth the money and time. Our guests raved about the food and how great the staff was. I would definitely recommend Katie and her staff at Taste Events. Food is obviously one of the most important things in your wedding planning process, and I 100% recommend Taste Events!

Profile Picture Katelyn, 9/16/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Gluten Free, Buffet, Cake Cutting, Hors d'oeuvres, Bartender(s), BBQ, Seafood, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

Katie was extremely helpful. She handled a lot of the details which gave the bride time to prep for the special day. I was quite happy.

Profile Picture Barbara, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Absolutely amazing! On top of he food being delicious, Katie was seriously a godsend for me. She worked so hard to make sure my wedding was perfect (and it was).

Photo for Taste Events Review
Photo for Taste Events Review
Profile Picture Gabrielle, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

So easy to work with, the food was excellent, and they go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for your event. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Morgan, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Wonderful to work with. The food was without exception The Best! Katie was great to work with. She helped us pull together a wedding reception at our beach home with less than a month's notice. Highly recommended!!

Profile Picture J, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Taste was the perfect vendor for my recent wedding. The team stayed on time and the food was incredible. The prices were appropriate and the team was willing to work within our price range to provide our food preferences. There were no last minute or unexpected charges. Katie is organized, responsible and willing to help make your day perfect. She went the extra mile to make our wedding meet our vision. The tasting was included and a wonderful experience; we brought wine and celebrated! My husband and I were blown away by the service provided.

Profile Picture Ryann, 6/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Vegetarian, Cocktail Reception, Custom Menu, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Chairs, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Local, Seafood, Bartender(s)
5.0

Katie and the taste events team are absolutely amazing. We could not have been happier with our experience. 4 months later and people are still raving about the food from our wedding!

Profile Picture Christine, 6/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Katie and her team were INCREDIBLE! I was many requests and they executed them perfectly and thoughtfully!

Profile Picture Casey, 5/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

At the last minute our wedding reception venue had to change, we contacted Taste Even's, Just Hooked restaurant. Katie wrote back immediately and within one week we had the entire wedding reception moved and planned. They exceeded out hopes and expectations. Our hope is to go back and celebrate yearly. On the day of the wedding everything went smoothly even when we at last minute decided to do a champagne toast for the wedding party, Katie and her staff were on it and served everyone. God blessed us with Katie and her staff.

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Katie was amazing! The food was delicious! Our rehearsal dinner was a hit with all the guests! I wouldn't have changed a thing!

Profile Picture Trish, 10/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Taste Events was the absolutely perfect choice for a caterer for our wedding. We were married 6/3/16 and had our reception at Hooked Restaurant in OCMD. Katie Green, the events coordinator, was outstanding in every way. She helped us design a delicious and unique menu and tailored a package that included everything we wanted. Katie and her team took our vision and exceeded our expectations. We (and all of our guests) had an unforgettable experience! People are still talking about the amazing food and cocktails as well as the atmosphere. It was a perfect day, we couldn't be happier with Taste Events and Hooked OC. Thank you for being a part of our special day!!
-Laura & Matt Robbins

Profile Picture User5192992, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Taste Events is simply the best caterer on the Eastern Shore. Katie goes above and beyond what is expected of an event manager and makes sure every detail from place cards to menus to signage is perfect. People do remember the food at weddings so it's important to get the very best! Taste has unique spins on favorite foods and our guests couldn't stop raving about the food. Everyone's favorite was the mini chicken in waffle cone appetizer. Taste's service is great and the food came out quickly and exactly as ordered. Best of all - it tasted just like it did during our menu tasting. Thank you so much, Taste!!!

Profile Picture Nicki, 7/18/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Excellent partners for our daughters wedding! The coordinator, Katie Green, was fabulous from start to finish as was the food!

Profile Picture Stacy, 11/2/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Local, Seafood, Cocktail Reception, Custom Menu, Plated, Tastings, Vegetarian, Bartender(s)
4.9

Katie and her team did a fabulous job! The food was outstanding! They also went out of there way to assist us with set up and clean up of the ceremony and reception facilities. The staff was courteous and efficient! We were very pleased and highly recommend taste events!

Profile Picture Jackie, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
4.8

Katie Green, with Taste Events, did an outstanding job in helping us coordinate a wedding rehearsal dinner in May, 2017, at their restaurant, Hooked. In planning the event, Katie was attentive...extremely timely with responding to our questions...helpful with her ideas on how to make the event most memorable...gave us a good amount of food options....she definitely knows her stuff!

On the evening of the rehearsal party, Katie and her three co-workers working the dinner were highly competent, professional and attentive to everyone's needs. And best of all, the food was delicious! I would highly recommend Katie and Taste Events to cater an event.

Profile Picture K, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering