28 Reviews for Taste Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (5)
Set Up (5)
Delivery (4)
Custom Menu (4)
Bartender(s) (4)
Cocktail Reception (3)
Hors d'oeuvres (3)
Plated (3)
Server(s) (3)
Tastings (3)
Seafood (3)
Buffet (2)
American (2)
Local (2)
Vegetarian (2)
Breakfast/Brunch (1)
Cake Cutting (1)
Dessert (1)
Stations (1)
BBQ (1)
Gluten Free (1)
Vegan (1)
Liquor License (1)
Open Bar (1)
Outside Alcohol (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Wine (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Chairs (1)
Tables (1)
28 Taste Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Working with Taste was an amazing experience. Katie offered ideas, flexibility and confidence to our wedding planning experience. Katie is as organized as they come and will only provide the best to your guest. Thank you Katie and Taste team for making our wedding dreams come true.

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/16/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Delicious food, excellent service, outstanding staff!!

Photo for Taste Events Review - The happy couple!!
Profile Picture Carroll, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Custom Menu, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Tables, American, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Clean Up, Set Up, Vegan
5.0

I use these guys for everything.... holidays, family milestones and for all of my business functions. They are the best. Katie walks you through everything. Food is outstanding..... people are still talking about my last Easter celebration. Do not hesitate to contact Taste Events...

Profile Picture John, 6/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Working with Katie was an absolute pleasure. She was always available, with quick email responses and several visits to my home, which was the site of the reception. She was more to me than just the caterer - she halped figure out layout of the reception, a time frame of the evening, and so much more. And she did all this while pregnant. She gave birth to her son 2 weeks before my wedding and still always just as available as before. I would work with karie again in a heartbeat. Also, the food was amazing, everyone raves about it. Taste will definitely cater all my future events.

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Absolutely the best service anyone could ask for. They made our wedding reception party totally amazing! Don't pass up this place!

Photo for Taste Events Review
Photo for Taste Events Review
Photo for Taste Events Review
Profile Picture Jason, 5/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Outstanding organization to work with. TASTE took care of all the catering and rental equipment for the wedding reception; gave excellent suggestions in the planning phase; were very professional in their interface with the parents of the bride, the bride and the groom during the planning phase and throughout the ceremony/reception; interfaced well with the music and venue organizations; and provided exceptional food. Katie Green, the representative from TASTE was wonderful - very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, transparent, and went over and above what was expected in a few matters - which made the entire experience a joy to be a part of. We are still getting kudo messages from the wedding and reception attendees and the bride and groom were extremely pleased with the whole event. TASTE is a topnotch organization and we would recommend TASTE and Katie Green to anyone contemplating having a wedding and reception in Sussex County DE.

Profile Picture Charles, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We are so happy we went with Taste Events to cater our wedding on 5/12/18. The food was absolutely delicious and plentiful. Appetizers, entrees and desserts were equally scrumptious. Katie Green was such a huge help leading up to the wedding and the day of; ensuring everything ran smoothly! Thank you Taste Events for everything!

Photo for Taste Events Review
Photo for Taste Events Review
Photo for Taste Events Review
Profile Picture Chelsea, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

The entire team did a great job with our dinner, Katie was very accommodating working with our schedule and menu requests. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Doug, 5/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Food was delicious and service was top notch. You won't go wrong with them! Staff was professional and went above and beyond to make our event everything we wanted it to be. Would highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Terri, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

My husband and I would eat at Hooked every Thursday for taco night! We thought it would be the perfect place to have our rehearsal dinner! We rented out the whole upstairs to have privacy, and we had the best time! Katie was so helpful and the food was amazing! It's hard to find a place that has great food and service! Thank you Hooked!

Profile Picture Krystie , 2/10/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Katie was pleasant and easy to work with. She let me pick select items to make a personalized menu. She let me bring our own Champaign. She set a beautiful table for us. Thank you.

Profile Picture Jjj, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Katie was amazing to work with through our wedding planning process! She had a quick response time if I had any questions or concerns. We met quite a few times in the process, so it was great to actually talk face to face. She was just amazing to work with overall!

On our wedding day, everything was beyond beautiful! The staff was amazing and so helpful. The food was AWESOME, definitely worth the money and time. Our guests raved about the food and how great the staff was. I would definitely recommend Katie and her staff at Taste Events. Food is obviously one of the most important things in your wedding planning process, and I 100% recommend Taste Events!

Profile Picture Katelyn, 9/16/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Gluten Free, Buffet, Cake Cutting, Hors d'oeuvres, Bartender(s), BBQ, Seafood, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

Katie was extremely helpful. She handled a lot of the details which gave the bride time to prep for the special day. I was quite happy.

Profile Picture Barbara, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Absolutely amazing! On top of he food being delicious, Katie was seriously a godsend for me. She worked so hard to make sure my wedding was perfect (and it was).

Photo for Taste Events Review
Photo for Taste Events Review
Profile Picture Gabrielle, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

So easy to work with, the food was excellent, and they go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for your event. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Morgan, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Wonderful to work with. The food was without exception The Best! Katie was great to work with. She helped us pull together a wedding reception at our beach home with less than a month's notice. Highly recommended!!

Profile Picture J, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Taste was the perfect vendor for my recent wedding. The team stayed on time and the food was incredible. The prices were appropriate and the team was willing to work within our price range to provide our food preferences. There were no last minute or unexpected charges. Katie is organized, responsible and willing to help make your day perfect. She went the extra mile to make our wedding meet our vision. The tasting was included and a wonderful experience; we brought wine and celebrated! My husband and I were blown away by the service provided.

Profile Picture Ryann, 6/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Vegetarian, Cocktail Reception, Custom Menu, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Chairs, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Local, Seafood, Bartender(s)
5.0

Katie and the taste events team are absolutely amazing. We could not have been happier with our experience. 4 months later and people are still raving about the food from our wedding!

Profile Picture Christine, 6/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Katie and her team were INCREDIBLE! I was many requests and they executed them perfectly and thoughtfully!

Profile Picture Casey, 5/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

At the last minute our wedding reception venue had to change, we contacted Taste Even's, Just Hooked restaurant. Katie wrote back immediately and within one week we had the entire wedding reception moved and planned. They exceeded out hopes and expectations. Our hope is to go back and celebrate yearly. On the day of the wedding everything went smoothly even when we at last minute decided to do a champagne toast for the wedding party, Katie and her staff were on it and served everyone. God blessed us with Katie and her staff.

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Katie was amazing! The food was delicious! Our rehearsal dinner was a hit with all the guests! I wouldn't have changed a thing!

Profile Picture Trish, 10/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Taste Events catered our daughter's wedding reception at Bethany Beach, DE last September. The food and service were outstanding! Our guests could not stop complementing about how good the food was . We started planning this event just over a year before the wedding and worked with Katie Green, meeting on many occasions during that time as well as having a food tasting she setup for us. Katie represents this company very well... very professional, informative and so helpful, help that we needed since this was our first reception to plan. She was with us from the very beginning to the very end often going above and beyond the call of duty. She helped us not only with the food planning but with the rental needs and helped coordinate all of this with the rental company. Also, we have eaten several meals at a couple of the restaurants, mostly at Hooked Up and a lunch at Off the Hook. The service and food at these places are a great indicator of how our catering experience was, fantastic! We are in the area about once per month for the weekend and always look forward to having dinner or lunch with them. Again, Thank You Katie! and Taste Events and all of the staff that were at our event... friendly, helpful and the food was incredible!

Profile Picture Eric, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Taste Events was the absolutely perfect choice for a caterer for our wedding. We were married 6/3/16 and had our reception at Hooked Restaurant in OCMD. Katie Green, the events coordinator, was outstanding in every way. She helped us design a delicious and unique menu and tailored a package that included everything we wanted. Katie and her team took our vision and exceeded our expectations. We (and all of our guests) had an unforgettable experience! People are still talking about the amazing food and cocktails as well as the atmosphere. It was a perfect day, we couldn't be happier with Taste Events and Hooked OC. Thank you for being a part of our special day!!
-Laura & Matt Robbins

Profile Picture User5192992, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Taste Events is simply the best caterer on the Eastern Shore. Katie goes above and beyond what is expected of an event manager and makes sure every detail from place cards to menus to signage is perfect. People do remember the food at weddings so it's important to get the very best! Taste has unique spins on favorite foods and our guests couldn't stop raving about the food. Everyone's favorite was the mini chicken in waffle cone appetizer. Taste's service is great and the food came out quickly and exactly as ordered. Best of all - it tasted just like it did during our menu tasting. Thank you so much, Taste!!!

Profile Picture Nicki, 7/18/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering