Skip to main content
Weddings

Taste Events Reviews

Taste Events View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

52 User photos

  • Stuart
    Stuart D. Married on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taste is amazing!

    Katie and her team are true professionals and a dream to work with; very responsive and attentive to detail. Food was amazing—our guests are still raving about it. 10/10 would recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • A
    Annie H. Married on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Client

    We held a Celebration of Life for my Mom at Manor Nursing Home in Seaford, catered by Taste Events. Katie provided thoughtful assistance and great suggestions all along the way, during a busy holiday season, relieving my family of all the stress of planning. The event went smoothly. The menu was perfect, beautifully arranged by Toni, who was delightful to work with. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience and would absolutely recommend Taste Events for any occasion.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara Married on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Events with Taste

    Taste events absolutely knocks it out of the park on events! I’ve used them for parties, charity events and more, and each time I am in awe of how well run the entire food scenario is! The whole team makes it so you can relax and enjoy your event— they take care of everything and work hard to give you exactly what you want! The food is elegant, efficient and classy to say the least and the service is top notch. I highly recommend this company for any event you may need food for! Be prepared— you’ll hear lots of comments on how good the food is from guests and attendees at any event you use Taste for!
  • Dennis
    Dennis R. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service!

    They did not disappoint. I communicated with Katie via email. She was attentive and easily adaptable to all my changes and professional. Staff at the event were very nice and professional. Food presentation was amazing and tasted even better! We used taste to rent our linens for the tables. The napkins were not the correct color choices but we did not verbalized that and rolled with the punches. If the napkin color was the only inconvenience- I think we made out pretty well. Food and bar services ran smoothly, Highly recommended!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Meal!

    Working with Katie & Taste Catering was a great experience! Even with a surprise date change, our experience was fantastic. Our guests loved the food served at our wedding. The only negative was that we had so much leftover food! Seriously, we ate it for a week straight & still have some frozen.
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Great!

    Had a wonderful experience communicating with Katie! Everyone was super attentive during our wedding and tasted wonderful. Really helpful to only communicate with one person (Katie) and organize the food, drinks, rentals, and cake/cupcakes.
  • J
    Jeni S. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taste events and Katie

    Katie was super helpful and everything was excellent!
  • Breana
    Breana Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food With Low Cost

    Highly recommend Taste Events for any momentous occasion. We had the privilege of having Katie and the Taste Events team to celebrate our special day with us, and the food was as spectacular as when we had our tasting. All of the guests loved their meals, with no complaints. Every allergy, dietary restriction, or personal preference of how each guest liked their food was executed which especially made me happy. A comment that will always stick out to me was our flower girl loves plain chicken, which was notated on our final meal list, to have the prosciutto cream sauce on the side. She raved about how good the chicken was and how special it made her feel to have her meal preference honored.
    Communication was always prompt and thorough, they did a lot of the communicating with other vendors (such as cake and rentals) which took a lot off of our plate, and everything ran smoothly, from cocktail hour to clean-up. Choose Taste Events for any of your catering needs, you will not regret it!
  • Vicki
    Vicki G. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding at Indian River Life Saving Station

    Katie and her team did a spectacular job with the set up and catering of my daughter's wedding at IRLSS in Delaware. I could not have asked for anything more and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have an event in the area.
  • Melissa
    Melissa F. Married on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress Free, Delicious, Professional!

    As a wedding planner planning her own wedding, I wanted a caterer who I knew would deliver an amazing experience for my guests. And Taste Catering & Events did just that! From their professionalism, eye for detail and of course - their AMAZING food, I couldn't have asked for anything better. Thank you so much!!
  • Alison
    Alison L. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, flexible and Amazing!

    Katie was excellent to work with. We had to change our date and also our venue and she was very accommodating and professional. The food was excellent and her servers and bartenders were very professional and friendly. I couldn't have asked for a better catering company for our special day!
  • Bob
    Bob W. Married on 01/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding "in a pinch"

    During these days of Covid 19, all kinds of things are happening. Our son and his fiancé had to postpone their "big" ceremony at the last minute and they just had an intimate affair with the allowable amount of people at the last minute. Taste events handled the food and had it delivered hot and on time. The Filet and Crab Cakes were cooked to perfection and all the sides and starters were excellent as well. We did not expect anything less than perfection and they delivered!
  • Amy
    Amy H. Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Staff Christmas Dinner

    Taste catered our Company Christmas Dinner and it was AMAZING!! They did a 3 course dinner in our Greenhouse for our 30 person staff! Their team is so professional, brought all the things they needed, and cleaned up everything. It was so easy and everyone said it was the best Christmas party we have had yet! Thank you to the whole Taste Staff, Katie Green for setting it all up for us, and a special thank you to Christian (their head chef) for the amazing food and creating a afternoon we will never forget! We will recommend over and over again!
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute BEST!

    Katie and her team at Taste are just incredible. Katie is like having a whole additional wedding coordinator. Due to covid, our wedding plan had to change several times and she was right on it and super flexible and easy to work with throughout the process. She couldn’t have made it easier. Not to mention the AMAZING food!! Everything from apps to entrees was absolutely delicious. I can’t say enough good things about them!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent event caterer

    Taste Events was very professional and they were handled everything flawlessly working quietly behind the scenes!
  • D
    Dillon C. Married on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute BEST!

    We can't say enough about Katie and our TasteEvents. Every detail, covered. Every bite was perfect. We took a leap of faith and followed Katie's recommendation for stations and it turned out incredibly. The wedding was 7 months ago and our guests are STILL talking about the food. It was great. I highly advise anyone getting married in an area that Taste Events covers goes with them. 10/10!
  • R
    Rosalyn Married on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Service was Impeccable

    Katie handled everything making sure the table arrangements were in place, the placesettings, the food services. I did not have to worry about a thing!
  • K
    Ken B. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service and attentiveness.

    Katie was very responsive and helpful. She was on top of things at all time and very accommodating to everyone. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for catering
  • Emily
    Emily E. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eastern Shore Surf and Turf

    Katie with Taste Events helped us find the delicious menu we were looking for. Katie made the planning process easy as an out of town bride! The crab cakes and creamy chicken were a hit with all guests and gave everyone a taste of the shore. Our cocktail hour was a guest favorite with chicken and waffles, caprese skewers, Asian meatballs, steamed shrimp and a raw oyster bar. The service was excellent!
  • Bryan
    Bryan A. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Day Ever!

    We planned a long distance wedding from Florida which had obvious challenges and concerns. Katie Green and her staff provided an amazing experience. We can not say thank you enough.
    Our guests said it was the most delicious food they ever had at a wedding. We agree!
    The rapport between the caterers and Kylan Barn, the venue, was seamless. The joint effort was terrific.
    The organization, presentation, quality and follow up of the services was absolutely top notch!
    Katie’s day of coordination was the icing on the cake. We did not have to worry about anything, which allowed us to be guests and enjoy the day fully.
    We cannot give a recommendation high enough!
  • Maureen
    Maureen G. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank goodness for Katie!

    We had been to Hooked so we went in knowing that we loved the food from this restaurant group! We decided to do a cocktail reception because we wanted our wedding to be casual, but I was so worried about not having enough food! That was definitely not a problem, a lot of the guests told me they were full before we had the heavier apps. come out! Everything was so delicious and Katie was extremely easy to work with. I was so grateful with how accommodating they were when we moved our date due to COVID! I would absolutely use them in the future and can't recommend them enough!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    Katie- and everyone at Taste events were wonderful to work with! Their food is superb, as we knew from the restaurants in the area. I would highly recommending using them for your event!
  • R
    Ragen Married on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I had a Bridal Shower this past weekend at Tailchasers and Katie was super helpful throughout the entire process. I had a vision for what I wanted and she helped orchestrate the entire thing. I will definitely plan on using them again for any future events. Very satisfied!
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 08/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy experience during a pandemic

    Taste Events was very responsive from the first email I sent them. It is tricky planning a socially distant event during the pandemic, but they were skillful and helped pull it off. Did I mention the food was amazing?!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message