Skip to main content
Weddings

TASTE Catering & Events Reviews

TASTE Catering & Events

TASTE Catering & Events

Virginia Beach, VA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
103 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Eric
    Eric Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was Perfect!

    We can't say enough about the wonderful experience working with Taste catering for our wedding in Virginia Beach. We held a small (micro) ceremony at an Airbnb on the beach, and Taste provided a magical dinner experience for our special day. The meals created were perfectly executed, being in a new kitchen, which they blocked off from the dinner area. As foodies, we were very happy with the variety of plates to choose from, each with a great balance in variety of taste and texture. We were treated to a lovely tasting to choose from five dishes on their inviting office space.

    Even above the quality of the prepared dishes was the service provided. Everything from the initial communication, to the planning, tasting, and of course the meal itself was exceptional.

    A special shout out to Doug, Randy, John, Brian, and Calvin for making us feel like we were dining at the White House! You guys rocked! Special thanks to Liz, as well, for being such an understanding event manager. It was such a pleasure to work with all!

    It's clear this company really gets catering, especially for weddings, and there's so much thought and effort that's put into their services. Highly recommend!
  • Angelica
    Angelica Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Food and Service

    Want to start by saying that because we chose The Chrysler Museum of Art, we were required to use TASTE Catering. All that said, we are so glad that we worked with them. From food to service, we can not speak higher of this company. They truly made our wedding and reception a memorable one. Because TASTE has an exclusive contract with The Chrysler, they are very involved throughout the entire process from seating, linens, silverware, plating, napkins, and the bar. Their team is integral in doing the flip between your ceremony and your reception if you so choose to do both at The Chrysler. TASTE does a fantastic job of crafting and tailoring the menu for both your cocktail hour and reception specifically to your vision. They are extremely flexible and willing to incorporate unique dishes and appetizers into your event. Once you have crafted your menu and gotten your quote, they will invite you to do a tasting at their headquarters to pick your final choices and make any changes to the dishes and appetizers. A highlight of ours was the ability to provide fun appetizers and amazing vegan items for our vegan guests. Additionally, they give you the option to do an open bar with them or you can provide own your alcohol as they provide the bartenders and mixers as part of your quote. Overall, we can not thank them enough for all the care they put into making our event an amazing one. We want to shout out to their wedding coordinator Lauren. She is amazing and is willing to do whatever she can to help make this your dream wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tom K. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, What a Night! Thanks, Jen and Taste

    Attention to detail, flexibility, patience, professional, accountable, understanding, delicious menus, perfect night all describe our experience with Jen and her team at Taste. I highly recommend her / them for your wedding or important event. We couldn't have been happier. Thanks, Jen & Co.!!
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service & delicious food!

    TASTE went above and beyond with their food and drink services, they were easy to communicate with throughout the planning process and listened to everything we asked for and truly exceeded our expectations for our wedding day!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive from Start to Finish

    TASTE went above and beyond our expectations. From start to finish, TASTE was extremely helpful, kind, and always available for whatever questions or extra rentals we needed. Prior to the wedding, they assisted with all our rental needs and kept me informed every step of the way. Even when we hit some speed bumps (like not being able to rent the original archway we wanted), they provided a number of alternatives and solutions to those bumps. During the wedding, the wait staff were extremely responsive and supportive. Everyone was so nice and kind - and the food was AMAZING. Our guests repeatedly told us how incredible the food was (during and after the wedding). We were really pleased with them and recommend them to any future bride/groom.
  • J
    Johnathan S. Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Catering Company in Hampton Roads

    Our wedding was at The Chrysler Museum in Norfolk, VA on August 20th 2022. We had started to plan our wedding April of 2021 so we had a lot of time to plan and pay for everything before the wedding. Taste was our first choice on the vendor list and we were so thankful for them because right from the get go they were able to help break down the pricing, helping us pick out our food for our guest, the taste testing was absolutely amazing as well!

    Our wedding was completely taken care of as they took care of changing over the venue from the ceremony to the reception and catered to all of our guest very professionally. I know all of our guest were highly impressed by them as made the change over look effortless and really took care of us all night long as the wedding couple making plates and getting drinks for us. Not to mention making plates for later and packing all of our leftovers and we really didn’t have to do anything. They took care of our bars and had very professional bar tenders make all of our drinks for all of our guest.

    I will say you have to book Taste (and work with Amanda she’s the best) for your wedding. We had 103 guest attend and everyone complimented us about the quality of the food served, drinks and service they received as our guest.
  • A
    Allison L. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We worked with Taste Catering for our June 2022 wedding and they were amazing! Everyone we worked with was super responsive and helpful, and I have to give a special shout out to Amanda for being so on top of everything leading up to the wedding and on the day of. We had to make several changes due to rescheduling our wedding twice, and they were accommodating through the whole process. The food and service were great, and I highly recommend working with them for your event!
  • M
    Monica P. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious 🤤

    Taste catering was professional, delicious, and had endless options for the wedding I planned! Amanda was not only great to work with but had amazing communication since day 1!! Absolutely would recommend them!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from Start to Finish!

    We could not be more thankful for Amanda and her crew from Cuisine (now Taste). From our first communication with them to their final moments walking out at the conclusion, everyone was helpful, attentive, responsive, professional and, focused! The food, service and attention to detail was impressive. We could not recommend Amanda and her team more and will definitely use them for future events.
  • B
    Barbi H. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give 10 stars I would!

    Jen Gaughan and the team at Cuisine and Co were absolutely amazing! Catering from our garage for our daughter’s wedding in our backyard, they somehow made everyone feel as if they were dining in a 5-star restaurant! Every bite, from the passed hors d’oeuvres, to plated dinner and homemade ice cream sandwiches was delicious! Jen not only managed the team to create such delicious food, along with our wedding planner, she coordinated all of our rentals – which was an extensive list since this was in our backyard! We needed everything and she was able to get it all here! We can’t thank Jen and her team enough for helping to create our daughter’s perfect wedding day!


  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful catering experience

    We chose Taste Catering for our May 2022 wedding and we were so pleased with the quality of service we received. Many of our guests commented on how good the food was at the reception & cocktail hour and we completely agreed. The servers were very attentive and friendly and the catering manager I worked with (Amanda) was incredible- very professional and helpful! Would absolutely recommend to anyone
  • Kara
    Kara Sent on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food and Incredible People

    Jen and her team at Cuisine and Company played a huge role in our wedding at the Chrysler Museum! Jen worked tirelessly to help us put together the perfect menu. We leaned on her for advice on everything from drinks to tablecloths. On the day of the wedding, Jen and her team were so attentive. The ceremony and reception were both held in Huber Court, and I’m still in disbelief how quickly and flawlessly they transformed the space! To top it all off, the food was amazing! Our guests are still raving about the mac and cheese.
  • Diana
    Diana B. Sent on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cuisine and Company was Awesome!

    We used Cuisine and Company to cater our daughter’s wedding last weekend in Sandbridge Beach. I cannot say enough about Jen Gaughan, the Coordinator, and her entire crew that worked at the wedding. Jen came out the day before to ensure everything would be perfect. She handled every detail of how many plates, glasses, silverware, tables, etc. we needed. Everything was delivered a day before the wedding and was picked up the Monday after the wedding.
    The food was prepared on site and was delicious! Some of our favorites were the Crispy Asparagus Spears, Piquant Chicken, Bourbon & Brown Sugar Beef Tenders, and Mini Twice Baked Potatoes. They handled every detail for us, helped set up the beach wedding, and even took down the pergola we had set up so we could enjoy the after wedding festivities.
    The staff was so helpful and professional in everything they did. The serving of the food at the tables around the pool was spectacular and they promptly refilled the hot food as needed. We worried about nothing and if we did, Cuisine and Company had already thought of it and fixed it.
    If you have an event that you need a caterer, Cuisine and Company is the way to go!
  • Monti
    Monti Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July wedding

    Cassie is amazing! Our guest LOVED the food.
  • Mandy
    Mandy L. Sent on 08/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cuisine and Company covers it all!

    Jen from Cuisine and Company was extremely helpful and made our wedding reception flawless. All of the guests commented on how great the food was and the service was awesome. I didn't have to stress about anything while Cuisine and Company set up everything. She even brought over plates of food for my husband and I to make sure she got some of it! They also packaged up leftovers for us and gave us little baskets to take up to the hotel with leftovers and champagne. Cuisine and Company has so many menu options and they will work with you to make exactly what you want!
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't rave enough about hiring Cuisine and Company!!!!

    Jen G. made our wedding at the Hermitage Museum and Gardens the best wedding it could possibly be. She met with us numerous times for tastings and to help us with all the little details (such as tablecloths, tables, chairs, lights) and made the seemingly daunting process easy to handle. Without Jen, our wedding would not have been as beautiful as it was! I have recommended her AND Cuisine and Company to multiple people.

    The FOOD was absolutely fantastic. Our guests still talk to us about the bourbon and brown sugar beef tenderloin we had...it was mouthwatering.

    Lastly, I wanted to write about an added touch that made C&C hard to beat - during cocktail hour, Jen found the me and my groom and had drinks and a plate of hors d'oeuvres for us. For anyone that says, "be prepared to not eat at your own wedding," this will certainly not be the case if you hire Cuisine and Company! We left full and happy. :)
  • M
    Mary M. Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service & Food!

    Cuisine and Co. really went above and beyond during our wedding. We cannot thank them enough for their amazing service and menu they put together for us. We worked with Cassie and she was truly phenomenal! We did stations at our wedding and it was a huge hit, people all night long were telling us how we “nailed the food” it was a unique and fun way to serve guests and we couldn’t have done it without Cassie’s expertise. Something that really stood out to my husband and I is that she really took care of us and got all of our food and drinks so we didn’t have to get up and could just focus on eating during that window of time. Cuisine and Co. were great to work with and Cassie did an excellent job coordinating with me throughout the last 6+ months. I would highly recommend working with this amazing team!
  • K
    Katelyn M. Sent on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    Where do I even begin? Cuisine and Company made our wedding planning experience and our actual wedding day exceptional. Jen was our event coordinator and became more like an additional wedding planner than just a caterer contact. She answered emails quickly, was thoughtful in her answers, offered suggestions and options, and always helped us feel reassured.

    Cuisine and Company has an extensive menu that they help you narrow down based on your event preferences. Our cocktail hour food is still talked about by our friends, our plated dinner entrees could not have been better, and the service was better than restaurants we frequent where we live in Washington DC.

    Our guests commented on: how well cooked the food was and how impressive that was since it was a plated dinner of 130 guests, the bartenders were quick and efficient + the signature drinks were well made, and how organized the service was.

    Jen and her team were simply fantastic and so kind. From the beginning of the day when I first arrived at the venue to see them all smiling to the last private dance I had with my husband where they were all still smiling and saying "Congratulations"... they made our day.

    Thank you SO much to Jen and the team at Cuisine and Company. Exceptional job!
  • Leah
    Leah V. Sent on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding food ever!

    Cassie and her team delivered BIG TIME. We recently got married so I fully remember all the stress that comes with weddings. Working with Cassie and her team is definitely a good move—she was super communicative the entire way and made us feel heard and taken care of. No request was too much (and we had a lot of guests with food allergies so we had to make a lot of requests).

    The food was beautiful and delicious. I cannot stress that enough—our guests were raving about our food! The crab cakes, fish in a lemon buerre blanc sauce, and the rice with roasted vegetables were a hit. Our guests ate all the food that there were no leftovers! (Which is great because they ordered the right amount—no one was hungry—and people went back for more!)

    Food quality, aside, Cassie was truly a professional and cared about delivering high quality service. She and her team ensured the night ran smoothly and she worked very well with our amazing planners, CM Designs.

    Highly recommend! And best wishes to everyone planning their wedding.
  • M
    Michele Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jen Gaughan was our catering coordinator and I could not have been happier. She kept us on track, answered all of our questions promptly, and went above and beyond during our daughter's wedding reception to make sure everything went smoothly. The food was tasty and presented well. The serving staff and bartenders she provided were good. I recommend Jen and her team highly.
  • C
    Christi Sent on 12/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    With so many disappointments on this day from other vendors I wanted to make sure I reviewed cuisine and company as they were worth every penny and more! The food was amazing. The communication was easy and always fast to respond to me and they went above and beyond what I thought caterers provided. Request to work with Jen!! She’s the best! Thanks Cuisine for the amazing food you provided my husband and I and our 160 guests!!!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 04/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the main things you want to hear after you wedding is”the food was amazing,” and we seriously haven’t stopped hearing it. Our guests are literally raving about the food. AND the food came out hot! I can’t tell you how many weddings I’ve been to where I’ve had cold food. We had perfectly executed service from beginning to end. And by “beginning” i mean Cassie was so thorough with the planning. She had such initiative and thoughtfulness when it came to planning, she ensured we covered all the bases. Cassie not only knows what she’s doing, she also has the care and concern to ensure we knew what we were doing too. This catering was flawless, our venue was beautiful, the staff was amazing and the food genuinely could not have been better. Of all of the staff from our wedding, Cuisine is at the top of the “would use again” list.
  • D
    Debra Sent on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot give enough stars to Cuisine and Company! Cassie and the entire wait staff and bartenders were magnificently professional and attentive. Guests raved about the food!! They helped to make my daughter's wedding day so very special!!!!
  • A
    Alisha Sent on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jen and the entire Cuisine and Company team are superstars! I truly enjoyed working with them and their food was delicious. Even though I was super indecisive, Jen was so patient with me and helped me navigate through their vast options and selections. Plus they go above and beyond to make sure the bridal party are taken care of the entire day! My husband and I were not able to attend cocktail hour but Jen made sure to put aside some of the h'ordeuvres for us to enjoy with our dinner. The team was super professional, just overall awesome. My guests cannot stop raving about the food. I would highly recommend Cuisine and Company to anyone. Ask for Jen, you will not regret it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours