Taste 5 Catering / CoCo Bar Cascades Reviews

11 | Vail, CO
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Taste 5 Catering / CoCo Bar Cascades

Recommended by 99%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Taste 5 Catering / CoCo Bar Cascades 1
Taste 5 Catering / CoCo Bar Cascades 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taste 5 did an exceptional job at my daughter's wedding this past weekend (9/15/18) in Cordillera, CO. Everyone raved about the food, and about the friendly, very professional kitchen staff. They went above and beyond with passed hors d'oeuvres (the seared tuna was amazing!), and a buffet-style dinner with stations for salads, tacos and Chinese pork belly sandwiches for close to 100 guests. I would not have changed a thing. Thank you, Chef Bailey and your entire crew. It was a pleasure to work with you.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Taste 5 was outstanding! Chef Bailey's menu for our wedding was creative, fresh and a total hit with all of our guests-- not to mention, the food was delicious! Some of our favorites included the ahi tuna taco appetizer (served on lime pedestals), the compressed watermelon/burrata salad, the field greens salad (with truffle dressing-yum!) and the salmon entree. The presentation was absolutely beautiful and the service was top notch. Stacy, the event coordinator, makes everything so easy during the process and even helped us figure out what barware to order. Finally, we had a fun late night snack that included pork belly steam buns with fried rice in Chinese takeout containers--- so delicious and a guest favorite!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • T

    thomas · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter looked stunning on her wedding day, yet the food provided by the very talented chef at Taste Five got nearly as many compliments. The menu was designed with their help to cover a large variety of diets (gluten-free, lactose intolerant, vegan, and vegetarian) while providing more traditional fare for the majority of the guests that were unencumbered by dietary restrictions.Many of the guests noted that this was the best wedding food that they had ever had. The company was extremely easy to work with and their prices were quite fair. To top it all off the wedding took place on a mountain side with limited facilities I don’t understand how Chef managed to provide such excellent food at the right temperature for 100 people in these conditions. Food is extremely important to me and my family. In fact, two of my guests are professional chefs. This was a hard crowd to please but Taste Five far exceeded everyone’s expectations.

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taste 5 Catering is nothing short of exceptional! From planning our wedding menu, to the day of service, we couldn't have been happier with our experience. Richard was able to prepare sensational food, and we received so many compliments from our guests. Of all the wedding vendors we chose, Taste 5 Catering was by far our favorite. We would book them again in an instant.

    Sent on 04/03/2018
    Taste 5 Catering / CoCo Bar Cascades 3
    Taste 5 Catering / CoCo Bar Cascades 4
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Richard Bailey and Taste 5 catered our wedding reception in Vail where we had about 110 guests. Our experience working with Taste 5 was wonderful from beginning to end. Chef Bailey is so easy to work with - he was extremely responsive, answered all of our (many) questions, and worked closely with us to create a menu that was exactly what we wanted. He is such a talented chef, and we were impressed with the range of unique and delicious options he offered. A few of our favorite appetizers were the tuna lollipops and the duck confit risotto cakes, but honestly everything was phenomenal. For our entrees, we opted for a steak and Mahi Mahi duo. Everything was perfectly cooked and presented beautifully. The staff from Taste 5 also provided top notch service during our reception. I highly recommend Chef Richard and Taste 5!

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Richard and his team made our wedding reception absolutely fantastic! Best old fashioneds ever. Best appetizers (Meatballs?! Amazeballs.) Best servers ever. Perfect mix of professionalism with fun. We recommend Taste 5 very highly!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • K

    Kami · Married on 07/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard and his team provided a delicious meal for our wedding in Vail! Our guests raved about the food - they loved the grilled atlantic salmon with shrimp white corn salsa and warm basil cream sauce! I loved the blend of flavors that he created across the whole meal. Richard was so easy to work with, takes great pride in his food (as he should) and left no details unmet. Highly recommend him! We got to focus on our special day, while he took care delivering a delicious meal to our guests!

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • A

    Ashley · event on 12/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Taste 5 for a dinner party I was hosting for close friends. From day one, they were incredibly helpful. I got a response in a matter of hours when I would call or email with a question or concern. They worked with me on the menu, seeing as how one of my guests was a vegetarian and one had a glutton intollerance. The day of the party, they showed up two hours in advance, set everything up, including the dinner table and wine bar. Every plate was beautiful, like a work of art rather than food. The bartender and wait staff were very professional, and did an excellent job. Once the last dish was served, they began cleaning up, and I think when they were finished, my kitchen was cleaner than when they arrived. I plan on using Taste 5 for future parties and events that I host and I have strongly encouraged my friends to do so, also.

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • R

    R Michael · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you how wonderful our wedding became. We had to do it fast, 3 months because of a move, but Chef Bailey was the consumate proffessional. It's diffficult planning your own wedding as the groom, and Richard was a calming and supportive influence the whole time. It seemed that every need was met before we even had questions, At every turn he had solutions before we had problems. From the Chocolate fountain to brunch the next day, every detail was flawlessly executed. His smile was ever present, even when bridezilla came out. I can't say enough good things about our special day, thanks in a large part to Richard. And don't underestimate the impartance of a late night buffett for your guests.

    Sent on 04/14/2012
  • User4361901 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a caterer, we knew right away that we wanted to get away from the monotony of chicken, beef, salmon, or veggie and actually personalize our wedding food. Having identified that food was one of the most important aspect of our wedding, we met with numerous caterers, and quickly recognized that Chef Richard shared our passion for both taste and presentation. He worked with us to tweak and create a menu that fit the mediterranean theme of our wedding, which utilizing seasonal and local ingredients. In the end we settled on a Tapas hour, a salad course, and a selection of pastas to be shared family style.
    The tapas:
    Rabbit rillette crostini served with peach compote
    Escargot ratatouille with a garlic sauce
    Artichoke and aged gouda gougere
    Pine nut and buffalo mozzarella bruschetta
    Seared scallops served with a green tomato gaspacho shooter
    Andouille sausage en croute
    The salad:
    Young greens (spinach, arugula, dandelion, mustard) with walnuts, strawberries, goat cheese and a truffle citrus viniagrette
    The pastas:
    Pan-seared gnocchi with herbs and blistered cherry tomatoes
    Farfalle with asparagus and squash in a rosemary-garlic olive oil sauce
    Baked penne with homemade sausage and mozzarella
    Following the wedding I've had compliments on each and every dish for the taste and originality. More importantly, our guests felt like they had proper portions without feeling stuffed or still hungry.
    As for logistics, Chef Richard's staff was prompt and punctual in getting our space set for both the ceremony and reception. When we arrived ourselves (45 minutes before the start of the event), the space was 100% ready for guests, and Richard was happy to bring both of us a cocktail and a sampler platter so that we could eat something ahead of time.
    The staff was extremely professional, and our wedding coordinator commented that she had never seen a group work so efficient and organized. I cannot recommend them more highly.

    Sent on 08/30/2014
  • A

    Al · Married on 06/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think we've all grown accustomed to the typical dried out piece of chicken or beef, a green salad and hard roll at weddings. With Taste 5 & Chef Richard Bailey, the food & presentation were both phenomenal! Chef personally plated the bride's & groom's meals - a special touch that we loved - to be sure they received a little of everything, presented beautifully. We enjoyed a lovely variety of foods & appetizers. Everything was fresh. Pricing was fair & Chef made us feel very valued as customers. I heard nothing but rave reviews about the food, especially the salmon, which often dries out in a buffet, but was perfectly prepared - as was everything else. Please try the Ahi tuna tacos - AMAZING!! I highly recommend Chef Richard Bailey & Taste 5 Catering!! They represent a level of creativity, style & deliciousness I didn't think we could afford.

    Sent on 06/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review