Tari Gunstone Photography Reviews

16 | Olympia, WA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Tari Gunstone Photography

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
16 Tari Gunstone Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am over the moon with the entire experience and photogenic results generated by Tari Gunstone! She is so warm, thoughtful, and made a concerted effort to get to know me and my partner before we began shooting our engagement photo session and leading up to our wedding day. Top aspects I loved about working with Tari: 1. Her soothing and gentle nature made an event that is typically hectic very easy-going. On our wedding day, I felt as though her calm energy was contagious. 2. Tari is an excellent communicator. She listened to everything that we envisioned, and asked many questions to make sure that she was truly capturing us. 3. She made many efforts to get to know us first, and I believe her friendliness and openness helped to shape the photographic end result. 4. Her background in wildlife photography incorporated the natural beauty around us, which was important to my partner and me. Stunning work! 5. Not only did she really "get" us, she also got our loved ones right on. They will have sweet snapshots to hang on to, as well. She truly went above and beyond to get the entire feel of our special event. We could not be happier with our engagement and wedding photos that we will cherish for years to come. Thank you, Tari!

    Tari Gunstone Photography 1
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should absolutely consider Tari to be your photographer (and maybe your new friend). Here are just a few things my now husband Tom and I appreciated deeply about Tari:

    1. She was an excellent communicator. Tom and I currently live on the East Coast, but were married in Oregon. Tari made an effort to Skype with us and communicate in the ways that worked best for us and our schedule.
    2. She was was gentle. During family portraits, Tari suggested placements in a way that made people happy to comply, and never ordered people around. She was also sensitive to some awkward family dynamics in a way that didn’t give away that she knew about any of those awkward family dynamics.
    3. She got into the spirit of things. Our wedding weekend involved pig roasts and towers and late night glow stick dancing and Tari was content to get up-close and personal through all of it.
    4. She made Tom and I feel comfortable. It usually takes me a while to feel at ease with people (especially people taking hundreds of photos of me). Yet Tari made me feel like myself. Additionally, she made me feel like nothing I did in front of the camera was wrong.
    5. She was friendly and kind to our guests. Tari knew our families (and we have large ones) by name. Many of our guests thought Tari was a close friend - she spent time talking to folks before the wedding and getting to know .
    6. She went above and beyond. Tari scoped out her favorite spots on the property where we got married while we were getting ready, and she cleared brush by the river with a knife so that it wouldn’t get caught in my dress!

    Tari Gunstone Photography 2
    Tari Gunstone Photography 3
    Tari Gunstone Photography 4
    Tari Gunstone Photography 5
    Tari Gunstone Photography 6
    Tari Gunstone Photography 7
    Tari Gunstone Photography 8
    Tari Gunstone Photography 9
    Tari Gunstone Photography 10
    Tari Gunstone Photography 11
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari was the perfect match for us and all our wedding photography needs. She heard our requests and made each of them happen. She delivered more than what we were expecting! She's a delight to work with and I hope I have another reason to hire her soon!!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 07/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari uses an amazing, unique, creative, and original style of photography that anyone will love. She is really easy to work with, and has a very positive, warm spirit; which makes her easy to get along with-an important thing in a photographer. She gave us a TON of photos, and she did variations of black and white/color and that was amazing! I still go back and look at my wedding photos because I love them so much.

  • C

    Cady · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire her!

    I could not have asked for a better experience with our wedding photography. Tari could easily charge double for her work, as it is truly incredible. We received endless compliments from wedding guests at how impressed they were with her work, and how professional she was throughout the event. The end results were beautiful, and we were beyond impressed by everything! I would recommend her without hesitation.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari was our photographer for our engagement photos in January, and our wedding in May of 2016. We could not have asked for a better experience!

    For our engagement photos we went to Hoyt Arboretum in Portland, Oregon and spent the afternoon walking around the park and taking photos. Tari was able to direct us but also capture authentic, candid moments. She took her time with us, so we didn't feel rushed! Her personality made us feel comfortable and we had so much fun spending the afternoon with her.

    Our wedding was in May at the Cedarville Lodge in Gresham, Oregon. Tari was so flexible and willing to drive to meet us at my mom's house all the way out in Beaverton while we got ready, and then made the 45 minute drive out to the venue to photograph the whole day! As the only photographer, she captured every single moment of our wedding, from getting ready, the first look, the ceremony, family photos, the reception... and all of the photos are GORGEOUS! We will treasure each one of them forever :)

    We could not recommend a better woman or photographer. She is easy-going, flexible, professional, incredibly talented, and so fun to work with!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's an honor for me to be able to write a review for Tari. Throughout the process, I was amazed at how communicative, detail oriented, professional, and invested Tari was. I was stressed about so many things during this planning process, but I never was stressed about my photos because I knew Tari would deliver, and she did 100 times over.

    Tari has an amazing gift for capturing the spirit and heart of whatever is her subject. You can look at a picture she took and you can feel everything that everyone is feeling and see the true essence and soul of who that person is. I seriously don't know how she does it. You can see the buzzing, giddy excitement my husband and I were feeling. You can feel the emotion my father was feeling as he was walking me down the aisle. The excitement and joy people had dancin' the night away. It's all there. It's truly a gift she possess.
    She was, of course, able to capture the big details of the day and all the expected standards----but what I was more impressed with all of these tiny, quiet, and tender moments that occurred on that day that I missed but are now forever immortalized. When I saw the portraits of myself, as someone who has suffered some self-esteem issues in the past, I couldn't BELIEVE that the person in her picture was me and I looked that beautiful. I feel that is one of the best wedding gifts anyone could have ever given me.

    If you are a person who values photography and wants your wedding day to not only be documented but be able to hung up on the wall as art, this girl is your girl. You won't regret it. I haven't.

  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about the competency of this photographer. She seemed to understand the shots I wanted and capture more beauty then I could dreamed up (even after looking on pinterest!). It took off so much pressure from my wedding day knowing I wouldn't have to worry whether or not my photographer was making me look bad or not capturing the moments I wanted. She is an artist- not just someone trained on a camera. And her rate was beyond reasonable! Let her one-of- a kind vision capture your day- you wont be disappointed.

  • B

    Berti · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So laid back and so talented!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari is seriously amazing! If you're considering choosing her as your wedding photographer then just do it, you will have no regrets. Tari's style is definitely more of a documentary style so if you're not into that, then she's probably not for you, and that's too bad. For me personally, I LOVE her style and I LOVE the images that she captured for me. She was just there with us, capturing anything and everything, and I have so many photos documenting so many great memories that would have otherwise been forgotten. I could not have picked a better photographer for my special day.

  • J

    Jazmine · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari is a very outgoing person and is very professional. She has a fantastic vision and is fun to shoot with. She makes everyone feel comfortable and listened to what we wanted for our photos. I highly recommend her!

  • R

    Rexanne · Married on 10/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari is absolutely SPECTACULAR. Her work is stunning. She has an amazing eye and captures moments in a unique and artful way. Our photos were true works of art, not just documentation of our day. I also really appreciated that Tari took the time to learn about me, my husband, our style, and what we were looking for in our pictures. She was very collaborative. We had a destination wedding and Tari was very flexible with arrangements and always responsive. I cannot empasize enough what a wonderful experience it was to work with Tari. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari is so incredibly talented. She made us feel so comfortable, especially during the posed photos. It didn't feel forced or awkward at all! She completely captured our goofy spirit and the vibe of our semi offbeat wedding. We have a ton of amazing pictures from our wedding day and they are framed all over our families and our houses. Thanks again Tari! You're amazing!!!!

  • B

    brittany anne · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to work with someone who listens to who you are, not just what your set up looks like, this is the person. Tari manages to create art out of moments, honest art. She captures the textures that give life to each memory with an ingenuity, uniqueness, and ease that is profound. Tari understands how details of scenes create moments: every mood, glance, and context is noticed (that ones we would have missed). She illustrates and encourages moments with a natural, unaffected coolness that blew us away and was so much fun. If you have outdoor photo time, Tari and natural light are as tender as milk and honey. Her ability to notice personality is bar none, her personal easy professionalism are bar none. Missing her as your photographer in your wedding experience is a loss.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari is an incredible photographer! My in-laws hosted our wedding at their farm, complete with a grazing pasture, a wildlife prairie next door, and a lake across the road; Tari used the space well as we covered a lot of the grounds with our photos. Since I lack an artistic eye, I would trust her judgement completely. I loved working with her; she is so creative, she is patient (for those crabby flower girls and ring bearers), and she is assertive (for those ornery groomsmen). I gave her a list of poses and key shots that I really wanted and she made sure to capture them; and I loved seeing the moments and candid photos that weren't on the list. We received our photos back by the first month and we still get compliments on them years later!

  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 09/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tari is a gem! We were so lucky to get her to shoot our 'elopement' so last minute, like a few days last minute. With style and grace, she's snapping pics, but not up in your business. My now husband and I are not ones for the spotlight, posing etc... Tari made us feel comfortable and able to just be ourselves as she worked her magic. So happy with the pictures and can't thank Tari enough for capturing our day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review