Tara Star Photography Reviews

16 | Tomball, TX
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Tara Star Photography

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7
16 Tara Star Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • User3074131 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was GREAT! It was such an amazing, affordable deal and worth every penny (and more)! Tara and her husband worked great together as duo-photographers for the engagement. Tara did bridals and boudoirs for me and those were absolutely perfect and incredible! Tara drove over an hour for engagements, bridals and the wedding and didn't charge a dime extra! She was on time and helpful. Her husband got sick right before my wedding and she handled it calmly and professionally. She provided another photographer to assist her that night and everything went flawlessly!

  • P

    Paola · Married on 06/09/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked around everywhere for a good photographer. I came across Tara & Brenlee online.
    They were just not only fantastic photographers but super fun and friendly!!!
    I can't wait for them to capture more important moments of my life!! U guys are amazing!!!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/26/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel hiring Tara Lindsey Photography for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. She is amazingly talented, and the quality of her work is outstanding. She has a great eye, and I am still in shock over how great my bridals and wedding photos came out. Before my wedding day alot of people told me to be prepared to feel like all you did on your wedding day was pose for pictures, and that is definitely not how you will feel if you hire Tara. She managed to get the most amazing pictures during my wedding without stopping me to pose for anything, and I am so appreciative for that! Her prices are very reasonable, and she is willing to customize her packages to fit exactly what you need! I will definitely be using Tara again when my husband and I start a family for baby and family photos :-)

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/06/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara made me feel so comfortable from the beginning. When I first met with her, I felt like I was hanging out with one of my friends. The first session we did was engagement pictures and I still get compliments on them today. She made it fun and easy. On our wedding she arrived on time and it felt like she was part of the family while in the room with me when I was getting ready. There was never a feeling of some strange person in the room while I was getting dressed.

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 08/27/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality job for a great price. I opted for a nice, bound photography book of wedding photos in lieu of engagement photos, so that was a nice option she provided for me.

  • NotYourWoman

    Jennifer · Married on 02/28/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was recommended by a mutual friend & the first time I talked to her, I knew she was the photographer for me! We laid out a general game plan the first time we met & then she participated in my rehearsal dinner as well. She was so excited to be involved in my celtic themed wedding and it made all the difference!

    She brought her husband with her to the wedding events & as he is a photographer as well, it worked well to my advantage. Trust me when I tell you that my people were not cooperative when it came to standing for photos... I wasn't even super cooperative myself... she had her work cut out for her!

    In addition to providing me with beautiful photos that way surpassed my expectations, she was right there with me for most of the day! In all the chaos people were running about working at things & Tara was the one helping me get dressed as well as photographing it! She's an amazing and talented woman who I greatly look forward to working with again!

  • J

    jackie · Married on 12/19/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! I can't say enough good things! I have referred everyone I know getting married to her! Professional & invisible which is what you want on your wedding day!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/07/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Tara Lindsay Photography. She really captured how I saw the day in my mind!

  • B

    Briana · Married on 08/06/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey-Allen Photography did the most amazing job on me and my finance's engagement photos. We had the pleasure of having Tara Lindsey take our photos and not only did she take amazing photos but she made taking them easy to! She completely put us at ease and made us feel comfortable! I would recommend that if you are on a tight budget and want high quality photos then they are the photographers you need to have!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/16/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Tara Lindsey and Amanda Allen! You get high quality photography for less than most places charge. Also, they were both very personable and fun to work with. We are amazed at the artistry we got for the money and LOVE our wedding/engagement photos. I would highly recommend their services!!

  • T

    Latrice · Married on 07/19/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Tara at the last minute for my wedding. She was new to shooting weddings, but the few shots that I saw online were wonderful and I had to have her. Tara was at my venue on time although I was late. She helped me to remain calm while I frantically waited on my then fiance to come with my accessories to get dressed. I hadn't gotten to to meet Tara before the wedding, but it did not matter. She has such a warm personality. I felt completely comfortable around her while she was in my dressing room with my big pregnant belly and all! She was able to capture some wonderful moments with my mom and I and my daughter. She stayed until the end the wedding and because of her I have many treasured memories of my night. My husband and I have decided to use Tara as our photographer for all things needed. We're glad we've gotten to know her before she became big time! Thanks Tara!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/07/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara has photographed many of my important life events (wedding, maternity, etc.). Every time the photos were amazing!! My husband highly dislikes having his picture taken but Tara made him feel comfortable unlike other photographers. I look forward to having her take many more photos of our new family!

  • User3329733 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is incredibly talented! She captured every beautiful moment of my wedding day without being invasive. The photos came out beautifully and the price was the best in Houston, especially for the talent and quality. I only waited two weeks before recieving my online gallery, and the gallery is so easy to use and makes sharing my photos with everyone easy. Overall an awesome experience with her!

  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 12/05/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tara really puts you at ease, and that's sooo important on the big day! So far, the pictures have been great, and we still have one more session to schedule. The package we got came with 2 sessions for engagement/bridals as well as all-day coverage of the wedding with TWO photographers. I think they got shots of absolutely everything--and lots of cute candids. There is no one better for the money, and she's a great person too! Oh, and most important, you get all the pics on a disc so you can get prints of whatever you want on your own--no ordering from studio!! Can't recommend highly enough!!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with my wedding pictures...Tara did a wonderful job!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Tara and Brenlee did an outstanding job on both my bridal portaits (taken in Old Towne Spring) and my wedding. Unfortunately, a few of the photos were lost due to technical difficulty, but the pictures we got were awesome. They did such a great job capturing my husband's and my big day and i absolutely recommend Tara Lindsey Photography for your next big event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review