Tara Photography Reviews

40 | North Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Tara Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

40
Sort by:
  • R

    Rich · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara went above and beyond at Mom and Dad's 60th anniversary. We loved the pictures! My family and I will treasure the memories she made for us

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is AWESOME ....She was very polite and great at what she does ...she made our wedding day Grande..pictures turned out AWESOME

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was very professional. In fact, she was awesome! She made us feel very comfortable with everything. Her service and talent are top notch! Our pictures turned out beautifully and they will be treasured keepsakes.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was absolutely wonderful!! There were a few mishaps with the wedding causing it to be delated but Tara captured all of the photos I wanted! The top of my list were beach sunset photos and Tara amazed me with how well she captured them. All of my photos are gorgeous!!! I can't thank Tara enough!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • L

    Leah · event on: 07/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did an awesome job with our family beach photographs. She was on time and very professional. We had young children in our group and Tara worked very well with them. She kept the photography session moving and had great suggestions about photographing our large group. The photos she took were beautiful. I would highly recommend Tara Photography.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 06/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did a great job of helping us select a great location for our photo shoot! She was very professional and friendly! Tara moved things along and was very patient with our little dog. Our pictures turned out beautifully and we would definitely hire her for future family photos!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!!! First class service!!! Tara was so pleasant to work with from the first phone call. She was extremely helpful with other aspects of our planning too. We were from Indiana and did not know much about the area and she gave many recommendations that were helpful , useful and excellent as well. Tara was very quick at responding to emails so we could get things done. She was definitely one of the best investments we made.
    She was able to capture some very special photos that we will always cherish. Thanks again. Decker/Anderson

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Tara photography. I called numerous photography studios in Myrtle Beach to make My Special day a little more special . As i called I recieved answering machines I left messages then started to receive quotes via text message except for Tara. She took the time to call me on the phone ..the only one out of 6 ...Im so thankful she took the time to call me and talk about packages and what I wanted . She was Awesome !!! Also she was very polite and strived to get all the pictures I wanted for my special day !! Her packages were at a great price compared to all the texts i received from other photographers..I was so blessed to have chosen such a great photographer!!! We even received a Cd with our package to cherish for years to come of our big day .Thank You Tara!! We will be back next year for a wonderful 1 year anniversary photo shoot with the Best of Myrtle Beach Tara Photography
    James N Rebecca.
    Thompson

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My boyfriend and I planned a beach vacation back in the springtime to cherry grove, South Carolina! I knew from past trips that this was my ultimate favorite beach spot to vacation at; however, he had never been to the area. Once we made our plans, I decided that I wanted us to have pictures made on the beach, and since it was just the two of us, we would need a professional. After reading great reviews on Tara's photography, I decided that I would take a leap of faith and trust the reviews I read. I called Tara and told her that I wanted couple pictures done, and we rearranged months in advance the type of photos I wanted. She allowed me to send her pictures i definitely wanted to be taken in my session.I prayed months in advance that the pictures would turn out wonderful, because we all know how the wind can be at times on the shore. When we arrived at our destination, I was exhausted like all travels after a long journey. Showers were taken, plans were made, and out to eat was our next stop. Once I entered the room to announce I was ready, my boyfriend started hugging me and telling me how much he loved me and before I knew it, he pulled our an engagement ring and got done on one knee! After having the biggest shock of my life, I said YES! I knew right then our couple pictures would be turned into engagement pictures. I contacted Tara and she not only congratulated me, but she was flexible on the purpose for my photos. Once the day came, she was ready and prepared and coached us on how to do the poses. Once we had taken several pictures, a storm started to roll in. Tara assured us that despite the storm coming, she would rearrange another evening to finish the rest of our shoot! The next evening was absolutely gorgeous. If you are wanting any kind of photos Tara is definitely the photographer to work with. Her quality of photos, the variety, flexibility, and expertise is better than any professional i've worked with!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Back in the spring, my boyfriend and I decided that we were going to take a beach vacation. My favorite place to vacation has always been Cherry grove, but he had never been there before. Since I love taking pictures, I decided I needed a professional photographer. After reading a lot of reviews, I found out that Tara must be a pretty great photographer. I called her right away and told her that I was interested for couple pictures in July. She allowed me to self-select picture poses I definitely wanted, and the date was confirmed. Once July finally came, I was so excited for our photos. I prayed months in advance for be beautiful pictures and that the weather would be great. Once we got to our condo, I was exhausted like all travelers are after a nine hour drive. After getting ready and refreshing myself, I walk out to a big hug from my boyfriend and sweet words of how much he loves me. Before I knew it, he had pulled out a ring and got down on one knee. After saying YES and having the biggest shock of my life, I emailed Tara and told her I wanted engagement pictures instead. She was very flexible! The first day we took pictures we got several in, but then a storm had moved in. She reassured us that we would do the rest the following evening. The weather was breath taking and the wind was the calmest I've ever seen it at the beach. I was very pleased and had high hopes for our photos. After reviewing them yesterday, I can say that Tara is the best professional photographer I've ever worked with. Her photos are high quality, beautiful lighting, a large variety, great pricing, and excellent service. The pictures we took are the best pictures I've had so far. If you want great service, a great deal, and qualify pictures, you won't go wrong with Tara!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 07/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ❤️Relax, enjoy, have fun and let Tara do her job. She is amazing and knows what she is doing. My kids & I had our family pictures done, and I'm so in love with them. THEY ARE PERFECT!!! So glad I picked her and hope to use again!!! ❤️

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • D

    Dj Stephen · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a blast getting to work with Tara yesterday. She was very active in getting the perfect yet hard to get photos and she stayed at the reception longer than she was paid for just to make sure she had all the perfect moments captured for years to come. It was a pleasure getting to work with her.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • B

    Barbara · event on: 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was exactly what we had hoped for in photographing our family reunion pictures in August! She was easy to correspond with before we arrived and great with our large group of close to 20. Tara knew how to keep us focused on getting the best pictures, both as a large group and separated into various families. The result was fabulous pictures that will be treasured for many, many years to come. Her turnaround time was lightening quick and was able to pick up the photo disks before we left town a couple of days later. This is the first time we arranged for a photo session while on vacation and really wish we had done so with Tara sooner! We would highly recommend her to anyone coming to the North Myrtle Beach area. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • D

    Donna A. · event on: 07/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Tara on google. We came to Myrtle Beach from NY and wanted to find a photographer. I am so glad I found Tara. She was professional and knew exactly what I was looking for. She took great pics and I'll have those memories on my wall forever. With 9 people to photo, she was quick and accurate...What a nice experience!! So so glad I found her and highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • J

    John · event on: 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tara for family beach photos in 2014. She and the photos were great!

    We were so pleased that we booked her to take some senior pictures of our son while we were going to be on vacation in 2015.

    Again, great bunch of photos! We have 2 more kids and will use her in the future.

    Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • K

    Kim · event on: 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did a great job with our family pictures. We had a large party and she was very flexible and listened to what we thought would work best with the kids and grandparents.
    we will definitely look to use her again next time we're in Myrtle

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • R

    Rich · event on: 06/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was exceptional dealing with a raucous family of 20 people, including 5 kids under 6 years old, in multiple family groups. She had great patience dealing with the chaos. She took us to a beautiful section of beach and had great ideas for poses and groupings. Large groups or small, Tara made everyone feel comfortable and her photos were outstanding. We recommended Tara to close friends who were going to North Myrtle Beach a month after we went and they had an equally great experience. Book Tara for your photos.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • K

    Kaile · Married on 05/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our South Carolina wedding was beautiful!! Having Tara apart it was a pleasure. Tara Captured each special moment, her work is outstanding!!
    Thank you Tara!!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • F

    Felicia · event on: 09/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is awesome!! She was so professional and really knew what she was doing. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4450803 · event on: 09/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was wonderful. She takes beautiful pictures of my husband and I for our anniversary on the beach. I would so do them again.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • S

    Sharon · event on: 08/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is fantastic! She managed to get our entire group of 11--ranging in age from nine months to 72 years-- engaged completely in the picture taking process! (All this while the dark clouds rolled in and the wind started to pick up, and even a few light showers entered the picture!) Tara just kept clicking away and managed to take over 200 pictures in 40 minutes! I have just finished ordering my Christmas gifts for three families --and I'm sure they will be delighted for many years to come! And will remember that summer evening in Myrtle Beach when we were reunited and had such a good time during the photo shoot by Tara!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara Photography is absolutely fabulous! Tara captured such amazing photos of our family on the beach. We had 12 people in our party, 4 of which were children. My nephew, who is autistic, was able to stay focused long enough to grab some wonderful pictures. Tara was so patient with him. We were very lucky to have had her as our photographer. I highly recommend Tara from Tara Photography to any family or couple looking to capture that amazing photo shoot on the beach. We are so blessed to have these fabulous photos captured by Tara.

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • User4515623 · event on: 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was energetic and fun to work with. I liked the fact that you get a CD with a copyright release so you can print as many pictures as you want affordably. The pictures turned out great.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our beach portraits done by Tara, she was absolutely amazing, the pictures were absolutely beautiful, I loved each and every one of them and I would definitely recommend her to anyone for any occasion and I will absolutely be calling her again next year.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • B

    Barbara · event on: 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I engaged Tara before our family arrived at the beach. Everything was planned with Tara giving helpful hints with various options from what everyone could wear... to the best time of day to do the pictures in order to have the best natural lighting. She has a preplanned place selected for the pictures to be taken that has natural sand dunes and a beautiful beach presentation. Tara is very professional, efficient and flexible..open to your ideas on any groupings or poses that you would like included. She helps everyone, including children feel comfortable and relaxed. There is nothing I would change about the whole experience and I will definitely ask her to take our family beach pictures again should we decide to have pictures taken on a future visit to the beach. You cannot go wrong with this photographer!

    Sent on 09/26/2014