Skip to main content
Weddings

Tara Draper Photography Reviews

Tara Draper Photography

Tara Draper Photography

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

27 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna Getting married on 07/07/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High end photography, even better person!

    Hiring Tara was the best decision I made for my wedding! From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, we were always blown away by the shots she was able to capture. Her talent is truly breathtaking! My husband and I are not super comfortable in front of a camera, and Tara was able to coach us through our photos, but we never felt too posed or awkward EVER! Tara also really knows how to wrangle people together for bridal party photos and family photos; she made the stressful parts of the day effortless with her direction! She is always quick to respond and helpful even if you have wedding questions outside of photography. We would hire her a thousand times over again, and this is your sign to book her too!
  • H
    Heidi C. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It's a no-brainer, Tara is the one

    Tara did an absolutely stunning job with my wedding and I would HIGHLY recommend her! I had a huge wedding party (25 standing total) and she captured the ceremony beautifully, handled my 11 bridesmaids with ease, and kept track of the timeline for the day so I didn't have to. We had to switch from an outdoor ceremony location to an indoor location due to rain and it was not a problem at all. Her energy and personality made all of the photoshoots comfortable and humorous, which brought out genuine smiles from my whole wedding party. She also worked with the timeline I had for the day and maximized the amount of pictures taken whenever we had the opportunity. I truly believe my wedding ran as fluidly as it did because of Tara. She is so talented and experienced!
  • Jen
    Jen J. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos - do not hesitate to book her!

    Tara was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding vendor team. I cannot count the number of compliments we have gotten from family, friends, coworkers, etc about our photos. They are amazing and truly capture our day! The colors are bright and beautiful and the variety of shots she got is remarkable. Tara was able to wrangle our rowdy bridal party with her hilarious, but pointed, directions of how she wanted us arranged which made photos go quickly and smoothly. Her prompts turned out some hilarious photos that I know will be my favorite for years and years to come. Our family portraits were also quick and painless and turned out beautifully! We did unfortunately miss a few groupings from our wedding preferences form for family pics and we forgot to exchange our pre-ceremony letters until about halfway through cocktail hour, but in the madness of the day, some small things are bound to slip through. Tara and her second shooter Lindsey both made everyone feel extremely relaxed and comfortable and they both were so very kind. I would recommend this team to anyone in the Wisconsin area if you want a lifetime worth of beautiful photos to remember your day.
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not just a photographer!

    Tara and her 2nd shooter were incredible to work with. While we are so happy with how our photos turned out, they were so much more than just our photographers! From helping bustle my dress, taking Bobby pins from their own hair to help me fix my loose veil, to offering a spray deodorant refresh they were there for everything! Apart from the standard photos, they also were able to capture many beautiful photos of our friends and family! These photos will be cherished for years to come ❤️
  • A
    Adam C. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Tara is a fantastic photographer and helped to make our wedding day super fun! She captured all of the detailed moments and we are blown away by her skills. She did a great job of capturing genuine smiles and candid moments. She was very organized, patient, and efficient. We just got our wedding photos back and we are speechless. She is absolutely incredible and we highly recommend!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer!

    Tara was wonderful! I worked with her at my sister's wedding so knew she was good but it wasn't until she photographed my own wedding that I really understood how good. She was so fun and easy to work with, communicated well, was direct when she needed to be (which was appreciated with a wedding party of 11 each side) and captured every awesome moment of the day. We were thrilled with how they all turned out. Not only was there great variety, but there were so many unique angles and shots that it's somewhat hard to choose! The editing is so natural and I would recommend Tara over and over!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You NEED To Hire Tara

    Tara is the absolute best. I can't even put into words how thankful we are that she was our wedding photographer. She made sure our day ran smoothly, she handed out the flower petals I wanted to be thrown during the recessional when she noticed no one had taken them, she let me use her dress as a tissue, she kept our group laughing and having fun the whole time and the times we were taking photos were efficient and enjoyable. That doesn't even cover how beautiful her work is. She was able to capture the day I had been planning since I was a little girl perfectly. I didn't realize how much they would mean to me until I saw them. The photos of our families, the wedding party, the details, and everything in between brought me to tears. I can't thank her enough, and I can't recommend her enough to anyone about to be married. She made it perfect.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara did such an amazing job and was so unbelievably patient, open and flexible from beginning to end. We had beautiful weather and a photographer that took full advantage of the weather and the views and setting of our venue.

    I would highly recommend Tara for any event or occasion you may need photographs professionally done. Thank you Tara for capturing the beautiful moments of our special day!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Tara blew us away throughout our entire wedding process. From our initial phone conversation, I knew Tara would be a dream to work with. Tara was organized, funny, personable, genuine and most of all caring. A month before the wedding we touch base to go over our dream shot list and who everyone was. Tara asked questions throughout the entire phone call making sure we were all on the same page. The week of our April wedding we found out it was going to snow. Tara called on the Thursday before the wedding to literally pump me up! She knew I would be upset it was snowing (I had said it several times-- “The only thing I don’t want is snow”) but she reassured me I would have the best photos ever and that it would be so much fun! We adjusted the timeline and location of some shots to make sure we were prepared. On the day of our wedding (April 27th) it snowed, like snow globe style snow. Tara and Lindsay came into the bridal suite (early which is on time for me) and the first thing they asked was how was I feeling. They were energized and ready which pumped me up. Throughout the entire day, Tara and Lindsay were AMAZING! Being in front of the camera or center of attention is not something we are comfortable with but we felt like a movie star. We were having so much fun we didn’t feel cold or anxious to be done with photos. When the ceremony and reception came around, I didn’t even realize Tara and Lindsay were at the venue. They were stealthy in getting photos so stealthy I didn’t see them in any of the photos our guests took which means our guests never had a blocked view! We did not invest in a videographer and looking back we didn’t need to. Our story is perfectly displayed in photos. Looking back we not only have stunning photo but great memories. Thank you Tara and Lindsay for an absolutely amazing experience. As our family grows (one day) we cannot wait to travel to Wisconsin to continue working with you!
  • Paige
    Paige L. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tara Draper ridiculously incredible work and heart

    You are not doing your wedding, your venue, your party, or the future you in looking at these photos down the road justice unless you book with Tara. I have had the privilege to work for her, have her do my senior photos, family Christmas card photo shoots, family pictures, and now wedding. As my life has evolved and grown she has captured me in those moments and this is no different. She does everything the day to provide peace, lend a hand wherever necessary, extend helpful advice (if asked for) and you will always find her affected and teary eyed in the back of your ceremony doing her job perfectly. Tara has more of an eye for candid, lovely, unique shots than anyone I’ve known. She wears no coat to experience what the people she is photographing experience and treats every bride/groom like her best friends. This woman (and Katie Hunt her second shooter) took the cake, loved me so well on my big day, and didn’t stop at mediocre. When I look back on these photos and her contribution that day every cent was worth it.
  • Cathy
    Cathy Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara makes taking pictures easy! Her work is beautiful!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara was amazing from start to finish. She is very efficient and easy to work with. Our photos are so beautiful I cried the first time I opened them. Our wedding day was a little hectic as most are but Tara made sure to work through every hiccup with us, and really felt like a friend. My brides maids were lost on how to lace my dress, Tara was there. Didn't know how to put my veil in..here comes Tara. All while remaining professional and still getting every photo I could have imagined. Tara is worth every penny we spent and I would hire her, in a heartbeat, 100x over. If you're debating between photographers..seriously end the debate and go with Tara, you will be happy you did. Thanks again Tara!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara did my senior photos when I was graduating high school, and after that experience there was no question who I wanted to do my now husbands and my engagement photos and wedding photos. I'm not someone who's comfortable with how I look (or someone who's comfortable in front of the camera), but Tara's photos always make me feel beautiful! She put both my husband and I at ease during our sessions, making us laugh and forget sometimes that we were even posed. Our pictures look amazing, and we couldn't have asked for anything better.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara made my wedding day much easier. She walked me through a timeline of what to expect, made sure to capture plenty of candids, and took incredible outdoor pictures. I was overjoyed when I got to see all of the photos she took. Since the day was so busy, I now get to see what else was happening that day.
  • S
    Sue Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara was great, and we absolutely love the pictures from our daughter's engagement and wedding day!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had been following Tara's work for a while and knew that I always wanted her to be my photographer for my wedding, whenever that day would come. Tara is so artistic and her photos speak volumes. Our engagement session with her was so fun, she is very professional and very quirky she keeps you moving, you're always in your natural element and I feel that nothing was 'posed' because she moves so quick. She has a wonderful eye for lighting, background, and a great knowledge of how to work with everyone. Our wedding was absolutely amazing and Tara, or any photographer, is kind of the one who keeps the timeline moving. Photos mean everything to me as I know we will have these captured moments for the rest of our lives. Tara is so accommodating to every request, my Dad even had little surprises that day that I knew nothing about and she made sure to include everything into our timeline. She works so well with groups keeping everyone focused and keeping the ball moving. I can't say enough about how well she works with everyone, and then there's her photos. We received over 1,000 photos from our wedding day and there isn't one that we don't like, it's so hard to choose our favorites as there are so many. She has a great eye for things that will work, she is very energetic, I can't say enough about how happy I am that we went with Tara for our photos, she is worth every penny and I know we will use her again in the future!
  • User2328838 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara is wonderful! She is so comfortable to be around and made it easy to pose for photos. The quality and uniqueness of her photos are outstanding!!!
  • S
    Shea Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recommend Tara to do any and all photos for you! She is so great to work with and so talented. We hired her to do our wedding and engagement photos. She offered to do some shots with our daughter who wasn't quite 1 for the engagement shoot. Tara was so patient and great with our daughter and I was beyond excited that she got to be in some pics with us! Our wedding photos were absolutely perfect and she got them to us in a timely fashion. She won't disappoint!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, we couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Tara to capture our wedding day. She is an amazing photographer and such a wonderful person to work with. We had Tara do our engagement photos as well, this was a great way for us to work with her before the wedding day and work on getting comfortable in front of the camera. I loved working with Tara pre-wedding, we were able to talk through the big day, different ideas and work on accommodating any special requests. I was a little nervous that our large wedding party would be harder to control, but I was wrong. Tara did a fabulous job of always getting everyone together and were they needed to be at the right time. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our overall experience and the professionalism Tara has. Our photos are incredible, she has captured our big day perfectly. We can't thank her enough, and look forward to using her again some day. Thank you, Tara!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough great things about Tara and the work she does. She is a fabulous photographer and wonderful to work with. We were really nervous about our engagement photos and yet there was no reason because she made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We were able to relax and have fun while posing for picture on our big wedding day! She helped us with any hiccups we had during the day. She made sure our day went perfectly smooth! We are anxiously awaiting our wedding day photos! Highly recommended!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not be more pleased with our photographer selection! We have received countless remarks from friends & family about how these are the best photos they have ever seen... Not only is the quality there, but Tara goes above and beyond to actually get to know her clients. She did not miss one single moment throughout the day, and captured many that we didn't even know happened! My husband and I felt the same emotions we had on our wedding day all over again when we received our finished gallery. We would choose Tara over and over again for any photography needs we may encounter in our future!
  • User2434742 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara truly was wonderful to work with. She has such talent and we could not have asked for more beautiful photos! She went above and beyond our expectations!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara truly has a gift. She is not only professional, flexible and reasonable, but genuinely has an eye for beauty and "moments". Our wedding package included an engagement session, she offered to throw in a few shots with our children as well, that meant so much to us, we had never had professional family portraits taken, she made it so very special. Our wedding day was absolutely magical, and Tara captured every single moment and detail. We received so many compliments about Tara that day, she displays such a positive energy and was great to work with. We received our photos in a timely fashion, and they are just breathtaking! The day goes by so quickly, it was wonderful to see all of the moments that she captured for us. She also included a wedding video, that was a complete surprise to us.. it was so special and so thoughtful of her! We will cherish our wedding photos and video always! We can't thank you enough, Tara!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara is unbelievable! She was very fun and efficient, So many pictures were taken throughout the day that I was not even aware were being taken. I didn't feel like I missed out on any part of the wedding festivities, she was very efficient with taking our pictures. She also had very fun and creative ideas. Getting our wedding photos back was a much more pleasant experience than I thought it would be! I highly recommend Tara!
  • User2018633 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara is an amazing photographer! She never disappoints! I have never been photogenic, but always happy with her photos! She has the touch!