Weddings

Tansy Floral Design Reviews

Tansy Floral Design View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • User1609218 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni from Tansy Floral Design was absolutely wonderful to work with. Even though she wasn't too close to where we lived, she was willing to meet somewhere in the middle or close to where we were to discuss flowers! I absolutely loved the flowers she did! I have her a few pictures and said what I liked and they came out perfect!!
  • M
    Mariah Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni was fabulous! The flowers were my hardest decision- I think I changed my centerpieces 8 times before I decided what I wanted. Sunni was very consultative and helpful in guiding me to the direction that I really was describing to her. She perfectly executed what I have envisioned in my head!!!
    Thank you Sunni for being so incredibly patient and helpful! I can not thank you enough.
    XX Mariah & Carlen
  • A
    Anya Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don’t even know where to begin to articulate how incredible Sunni was to work with while planning our October 2016 wedding. I was planning the wedding from Virginia so all of our communication was via email. I sent Sunni a bunch of pictures of what I envisioned for centerpieces and for the bride/bridesmaids bouquets. Each picture had a different aspect I wanted incorporated, which made the planning process confusing, to say the least. Sunni was amazing though. She kept up with all my requests and adjustments, and was beyond patient. Although she was extremely busy with customers, Sunni dedicated so much time to me to ensure I was 100% satisfied. Satisfied is an understatement!! Our centerpieces were out of this world! They came out a million times more gorgeous than I envisioned! We had a mix between short centerpieces and tall centerpieces, with a cascading effect out of the tall centerpieces. Our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful the flowers were! The rose bouquets were also absolutely beautiful! We also used the centerpieces at our farewell brunch the next day and they looked good as new – beautiful and fresh! Not only did Sunni use the best products, her creativity was like none other!

    Sunni’s work is top notch! We am SO lucky that we found her! We were originally looking at florists in the Scottsdale area (the wedding was in Scottsdale), but decided to venture our search out to the Phoenix area because the Scottsdale florist prices were outrageous. Sunni by far exceeded everything we imagined and her prices were SO MUCH better than most florists – affordable! Go with Tansy Floral Design for any of your floral event needs. You will not regret it!
  • User2621039 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni with Tansy Floral is amazing!! I am an Interior Designer and thus - VERY picky about my vision for the wedding. After having made a few calls to numerous florists (many of whom told me they had a $5,000 minimum - which was way over my budget), and even meeting with one florist who I wasn't really sure grasped my vision and being totally worried I wouldn't find a florist, I found Sunni! We met at a coffee shop with my mom and I showed her my pinterest page, pictures of our unique venue, and we talked. I knew right away that she understood my vision. I was unsure of a couple of things about whether I wanted color or neutrals and really couldn't decide and she helped steer my direction to neutrals which I am so thankful for - they were totally me (I'm not a huge color person) and I'm so glad she helped me figure that out. I was on a super tight budget and she worked with me and we went back and forth on e-mail A TON, revising the proposal several times right up until the end. I ended up splurging a little and spending more than I had budgeted and was still very nervous that when the flowers arrived I would be disappointed (one of my biggest fears actually) - but I'm so glad this was not the case. Sunni's work BLEW ME AWAY!!! They were the favorite part of the whole wedding (aside from marrying my husband, of course). They were beautiful!!! The bouquets were perfect and the arrangements looked really full and each unique. She had designed a display on pedestals for the ceremony which utilized a few things I made (to save costs) and it turned out fabulous. We did a variety of neutral flowers, some silvery greenery and lots of succulents and air plants. I had her add gold paint to the tips of the succulents too as that was part of my overall design. After working back and forth, it was just perfect! Don't even look anywhere else - Sunni is amazing. I'm so lucky to have found her!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was 03/26/2016 and the arrangements and bouquets Sunni created were gorgeous! The colors and designs perfectly captured what I wanted and they were above beyond what I envisioned they would be. Sunni was so easy to work with and is so nice. Highly recommend Tansey Floral and Sunni :) Thank you Sunni!
  • User2609583 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tansy floral design provided the most beautiful flowers for my wedding day. I reached out to her early in the planning process and she was super flexible, responsive and helpful when I made changes or had questions about what would look best. She delivered the flowers herself and made sure that we knew the proper care instructions. The flowers turned out better than I could have hoped for and were absolutely perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad that I chose to work with Sunni. I'm not the best at describing my vision, but she was patient and the day of the wedding the flowers were exactly what I had imagined. Everything was so perfect - my bouquet, the centerpieces - everything. I loved how she captured exactly what I was looking for and worked with me to stay within budget. She even setup the centerpieces on the tables with our wood rounds. She did an excellent job and I cannot speak highly enough about her professionalism and vision.
  • H
    Haley Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni at Tansy Floral Design was the perfect florist for our wedding! She asked all the right questions to figure out my true vision for my flowers while sticking to my budget. Sunni offered great advice and alternative flowers that would keep costs down but still stay true to what I wanted. She was very accommodating by doing a floral mock up at the venue for our tasting. This was very helpful to get a preview and discuss the bouquets and center pieces and with the flowers in front of us. Everything for the wedding turned out beautiful! I’m so glad I had Sunni as our florist; she was super accommodating, always responded quickly on email and created beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres and more. They were exactly what I wanted!
  • User2330521 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni at Tansy Floral Designs created breath-taking flowers for my wedding!! I teared up when I saw my bouquet! Everything was absolutely out of my dreams and she tied in all of our colors perfectly! I still have my centerpieces and bouquet decorating my home and it's such a lovely reminder of my wedding day. The quality of her work and the attentiveness to detail in her interactions with you are one-of-a-kind. Thanks again Sunni for giving me my dream flowers!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni was absolutely amazing to work with! When we first began talking, she asked to see pictures that were similar to what I envisioned for our wedding. She asked detailed questions and I felt completely confident she would be able to make our wedding beautiful. She made feather boutonnieres for the men that were awesome! She was extremely responsive, professional, and was beyond a pleasure to work with! Our wedding was gorgeous thanks to Sunni!
  • J
    Jen Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni was amazing and made my wedding stunning with her floral design! She knew exactly what I wanted and it came out even better! The floral was perfection!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Sunni for my spring 2015 wedding and I am so glad I did. She put together a proposal after our initial meeting on Pinterest and we went over it on paper. It was exactly what I had in mind. I met with 3 other florists on my search and Sunni was easily the best fit. I was still adding items like shepherd hooks and choosing aisle decor a month before our wedding date and she accommodated every request easily. I actually run my own vintage furniture rental business so I know what what it takes to get to every email request and being a bride on top of it all, I really appreciated the quick responses and recommendations (Especially in Spring in Arizona when the weddings are back-to-back-to-back). I would absolutely recommend Sunni to anyone getting married. I will send her wedding photos when I get them so hopefully you can see what an amazing job she did!
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is nothing more than I can say other than AMAZING! Sunni went above and beyond our expectations for our flowers at our wedding. She was super responsive, affordable, friendly and the quality of everything was top notch. I highly recommend using Tansy Floral Design!!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! Our wedding flowers were gorgeous. I wish I could upload a picture but have not figured out how. I searched FOREVER on all of the wedding websites to find a florist who would work with my budget and still provide all the beauty and elegance that I desired. I met with several vendors and discovered not only were they not staying in my budget (one company quoted me $8,000 for flowers only) but they didn't like what my idea of wedding flowers was and kept telling me what they could do to make it better. To me, their ideas were ugly. I decided I was going to do my own flowers for the wedding. My now husband suggested I search one more time and if I could find someone to do what I wanted for $1500 or less that we should book it. I found Tansy Floral Design. I must admit when I read the prices on her website I thought there would be many hidden extra fees and that her minimums would be superficial and not anything I was interested in. I am so happy we met with Sunni. She did everything I wanted and didn't try to make me like something that I didn't want. Her pricing came in at just under $1500 (bridal bouquet, 4 bridesmaids bouquets, 12 pinned flowers, a halo for the flower girl, 8 tall arrangements, 7 small arrangements, clean up) . A few weeks before the wedding we decided to add two alter pieces and that pushed our budget up but they were worth it. With the alter pieces I had no idea what we wanted and asked her to suggest what would like nice in the church. She sent three options and we chose one option that we liked and when I walked into the church and saw them, they took my breath away. Everything looked complete with the indulgent flowers and everything was so much more beautiful in real life than I ever imagined. Sunni recreated the pictures I chose and her work actually looks like the pictures, but better. I was very impressed. I would strongly recommend Sunni and her company Tansy Floral Design. She answers her e-mail quick which is another huge bonus.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni was extremely responsive and easy to work with. I had submitted a photo of a bouquet I liked and Sunni replicated it perfectly. I received many compliments at the wedding. I would highly recommend Tansy Floral Design.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 01/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My flowers were gorgeous! I was sad that I didn't get to see her in person on my wedding day to thank her for everything. She provided me with little silver teapot things, and it turned out perfect.
  • User1949135 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tansy Floral was amazing to work with especially being an out of town bride! I would recommend her to anyone. All of the arrangements looked so beautiful and exactly how I pictured them to be!
  • User1926633 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recommend Tansy Floral Design to EVERYONE! They were so flexible and their work is absolutely beautiful. They are reasonably priced and know how to work within your budget, no matter how small (or big) it is! I didn't have any complaints at all, and the flowers were prettier than I could have imagined.
  • User1648784 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job!!
    The flowers were all fresh and on time. Exactly what I had in mind, I am not god at explaining myself but she was able to get my idea and everything was just as I imagined. She was on time and fast. I would highly recommend her.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tansy Floral Design was AMAZING!! I was looking for beautiful flowers for a great prices and Sunni made it all possible. She exceeded my expectations!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tansy Floral Design was the first (and only) appointment we had to make for finding our perfect florist.. We knew right away that she was going to be perfect. WOW - we couldn't have been more correct! We gave her a description of what we had in mind and wanted, and gave her full design freedom as she saw needed... WOW!!! My bouquet was AMAZING (so many compliments), and the tables were perfect.. I could go on and on.
    I will fully recommend Tansy Floral Design to anyone.. I don't know which was better -- her as a person or a company! So friendly and helpful (and we had an out of state wedding! We live in Charlotte, NC).
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni was so great to work with on my wedding! At our first meeting I brought a couple of pictures of ideas and we went from there-- she was very knowledgable about flowers and offered great suggestions on how to make everything look best. (especially to someone who knew the kind of look I wanted but was unsure of specifics) I gave her a picture of a classic all white bouquet I loved without any other direction and she nailed it! To top it off, her prices were very reasonable and day of she ended up giving me extra hydrangeas and vases to use around the space. She was a great person to work with, I could tell she was very passionate about what she does and has a great eye for detail. I could not have been happier with my flowers!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently used Tansy floral for my wedding and my flowers were gorgeous! She made to exact arrangement that I showed her in a photo and I couldnt believe how good they looked. The prices I was quoted were excellent and the flowers were incredible. I cannot say enough about the impact that these flowers made on my wedding space. They were really gorgeous and I could not have asked for more. Sunni did wonderful work and I would recommend her to anyone looking for beautiful centerpieces and a great value!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After my florist bailed on my the week of my wedding I contact Sunni and she completely saved my wedding. In such a short time period she completely saw my vision and made a crazy stressed out bride regain some hope! Day of she delivered the flowers and WOW! They were more than I had ever dreamed. I think it all happened for a reason, because they were EXACTLY what I wanted. She will never know how much I appreciated her kindness. She also ordered the flowers for my cake, and that was lovely as well. So wonderful!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 02/27/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunni is marvelous! She is personable and works with you to create the floral designs of your dreams. I liked that she handmade my flower boxes to truly fit my vision. The only downfall was that she lives and operated her business on the mega-Northwest Valley (Grand Avenue and 163rd Ave I think). My now-husband went to pick up the faux flower hair combs and I dropped off the vases after the wedding to her home/business. Both trips took over 3 hours as we live(d) in the East Valley. I was staying in SouthTempe/Ahtwatukee while he lives in North Scottsdale. My mother also wanted to see design examples before. I did not request this so the one star less is really only because of the location of her shop.