Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning Reviews

55 | Rome, NY
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

55

6 User photos

Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 1
Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 2
Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 3
Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 4
Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Married- Sept 14,2019
    Brooke and the Tangles team are amazing! They are so nice, so talented…my bridesmaids and I were very lucky to have them!! Scheduling my trial was very easy, showing Brooke pictures of what I was thinking and she made it come to life!! I felt so comfortable knowing they have been at our venue multiple of times, where good lighting was etc. On the day of the wedding, they were so professional towards me but also towards my bridesmaids. They exceeded all of my expectations! My bridesmaids and I all loved our hair! I would definitely recommend them

    Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 6
    Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 7
    Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 8
    Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 9
    Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 10
    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    Erin and Brooke did hair for myself and 9 of my bridesmaids and boy am I happy I found them!! We were all obsessed with their work! They really listened to what each of my girls wanted and provided hairstyles that lasted all night! Brooke did my hair trial as well and really helped me find the most perfect hairstyle to match my dress. She listened to what I was envisioning, looked at my wedding gown and provided me with the most perfect hairstyle. I am forever grateful for you, Brooke! Do yourself a favor and book these ladies, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Salon!

    Erin and her team were excellent, friendly, and very accommodating! I highly recommend Tangles Salon for your wedding needs!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke came to my home the morning of my wedding and made every single one of the girls in my wedding party looks flawless! The hairstyles were all so different and lasted all night! I highly Recommend tangles salon for anyone who wants there wedding morning to be a breeze! Very fun to work with!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke did an outstanding on mine and my bridesmaids hair! Every single updo photo we showed them they matched the hair perfect. Erin responded right away to every email I sent her. She was flexible with scheduling a trial appointment with me and made sure all my needs were met. I highly recommend Erin and Brooke!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • L

    Lora · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin’s and Brook did an amazing job doing the bridal parties hair. Our hair look great!

    Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning 11
    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and the team were phenomenal! Got us all done on time, touched up curls when needed. Absolutely amazing and so nice!!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • K

    Komal · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke were fantastic !!!! They were extremely accommodating for all seven of my bridesmaids, my mother, MIL and SIL and everyone was extremely happy with their styles !! I changed my style the day of and Brooke went with the change like a champ!!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke at Tangles are amazing. They made myself and my girls feel so comfortable and beautiful on my special day! I can’t thank them enough!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her team are beyond wonderful! My bridal updo was absolutely perfect--just as I had envisioned it. Erin is attentive and strives to achieve a perfect result for her clients. On my wedding day, they were punctual (early, even!), calm, organized, and lots of fun to work with. All bridesmaids were happy with their styles. I would absolutely recommend Erin for your upcoming event!!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • M

    Monique · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was absolutely wonderful and made the big day go smooth as ever. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting hair done with Erin was of the highlights of my wedding. I don't know about other salons around Utica, but her's is definitely awesome. She squeezed me into her busy schedule last minute and worked with me to create a hairstyle that was perfect for the wedding day. She has a very special eye for beauty, and I recommend her without reservations.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin at Tangles did a wonderful job on my hair for my wedding. My style I wanted lasted over 12 hours. She did a wonderful job and I would highly recommend her and her colleagues. They are highly professional and skilled hair stylists!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • P

    Meghan · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Tangles Salon. Erin and Brooke did a phenominal job for my wedding. My hair looked beautiful and so did each of my nine bridesmaids. And it stayed all night! They were fantastic to work with. I couldn't be happier with my experience.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVED having Erin and Brooke do our hair for my wedding!!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i couldn't have asked for a better experience from true professionals!! Erin and Brooke did excellent work on not only myself ( the bride) my 6 bridesmaids AND my 3 flower girls! this salon truly made me feel beautiful on the most important day of my life !i strongly recommend this shop for all your bridal needs they are amazing!!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • User7131067 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is a perfectionist! She will not you leave until every detail is exact. She's also very accommodating to bridal parties. I couldn't be more pleased and would most definitely recommend her :)

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • User7179332 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tangles Salon did an amazing job on all our hair which held up all night and into the morning the next day! Great to work with and so flexible about coming to you to get ready! HIGHLY recommend for any bride that wants her day to run smooth and turn out amazing !

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • B

    Briana · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Erin and Brooke for my wedding in June... both were amazing! I've been in several weddings where there is always one or two bridesmaids who aren't happy with how their hair turns out, but everyone in my bridal party was very pleased! I thought they did a fantastic job! They were on time and finished before we needed to be done. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • C

    Cara · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke did a great job, extremely accommodating. We couldn't be happier with their service. I would highly recommend them to any bride!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • User6086436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke went above and beyond to make my bridesmaids and myself feel beautiful on my wedding day! They were punctual to our hotel room as well as proficient in the services they provided. Everyone was able to enjoy the day with the confidence both girls had given the bridal party! I cannot thank them enough for their services!!

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • User6865345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke were outstanding. Everyone's hair turned out beautiful. I couldn't have asked for two better hair dressers for my wedding!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke are phenemonal stylists. They came to us on our wedding day and completed all of the wedding parties hair in an organized and efficient manner. All of the girls had beautiful yet unique hair dos that lasted until well after the end of the day and it was a crazy hot and humid day!! The service is very personable and their hair technique it above all else. They create beautiful hair while also caring that it stayed perfect for all involved throughout the day. I recommend them to any bride that wants the hair at their wedding to be perfect while encountering a enjoyable stress free morning of!! You guys rock!!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke did the most incredible job on the hair styles for my bridal party, my mom and the mother of the groom and of course, my bridal up do. Their professionalism and amazing talent allowed me to feel at ease through the entire process. Erin is an excellent communicator and made it so easy for me to schedule my trial, a trial for each of my sisters and to plan the time line for my actual wedding day. I highly recommend these two fabulous stylists, and Tangles Salon in general. Thank you, Erin and Brooke, for being such an integral part of my day! I wish you many years of continued success!

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and Brooke from Tangles salon did an amazing job with the hair for myself and my bridal party! Erin answered all of my questions in advance, they were flexible with coming to our location the day of the wedding, the price was great, and they came fully prepared and were efficient at getting all 6 of us ready before the wedding! I would definitely recommend them to any brides planning a wedding in the area!

    Sent on 11/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review