Skip to main content
Weddings

Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning Reviews

Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning

Tangles Salon and Spray Tanning

Rome, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • Nick
    Nick C. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    We hired Avery Pabis for makeup and Erin Weldon and Brooke for hair.

    Avery did an exceptional job on the makeup for our mothers and bridesmaids. I wanted a look that was rosey and natural. She provided her expertise and executed beautifully! She was a pleasure to work with. Very responsive, super sweet, and provided great recommendations for hair stylists, which we went with. Thank you Avery for enhancing the natural beauty of our bridesmaids.

    Erin and Brooke provided some beautiful styling for our mothers and bridesmaids. One of our bridesmaids is a hair stylist and she said how great it was to work with them both. All of our ladies had a unique look that worked well with their hair type and complimented their beautiful features. Thank you so much, Erin and Brooke!
  • Rose
    Rose M. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aim to please

    Erin was very professional and fun, and easy to talk too, she makes sure that you are happy and satisfied before she leaves. Great choice
  • C
    Cassie Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Married- Sept 14,2019
    Brooke and the Tangles team are amazing! They are so nice, so talented…my bridesmaids and I were very lucky to have them!! Scheduling my trial was very easy, showing Brooke pictures of what I was thinking and she made it come to life!! I felt so comfortable knowing they have been at our venue multiple of times, where good lighting was etc. On the day of the wedding, they were so professional towards me but also towards my bridesmaids. They exceeded all of my expectations! My bridesmaids and I all loved our hair! I would definitely recommend them
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    Erin and Brooke did hair for myself and 9 of my bridesmaids and boy am I happy I found them!! We were all obsessed with their work! They really listened to what each of my girls wanted and provided hairstyles that lasted all night! Brooke did my hair trial as well and really helped me find the most perfect hairstyle to match my dress. She listened to what I was envisioning, looked at my wedding gown and provided me with the most perfect hairstyle. I am forever grateful for you, Brooke! Do yourself a favor and book these ladies, you won't regret it!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Salon!

    Erin and her team were excellent, friendly, and very accommodating! I highly recommend Tangles Salon for your wedding needs!
  • A
    Adriana Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Brooke came to my home the morning of my wedding and made every single one of the girls in my wedding party looks flawless! The hairstyles were all so different and lasted all night! I highly Recommend tangles salon for anyone who wants there wedding morning to be a breeze! Very fun to work with!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Brooke did an outstanding on mine and my bridesmaids hair! Every single updo photo we showed them they matched the hair perfect. Erin responded right away to every email I sent her. She was flexible with scheduling a trial appointment with me and made sure all my needs were met. I highly recommend Erin and Brooke!!!
  • L
    Lora Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin’s and Brook did an amazing job doing the bridal parties hair. Our hair look great!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and the team were phenomenal! Got us all done on time, touched up curls when needed. Absolutely amazing and so nice!!
  • K
    Komal Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Brooke were fantastic !!!! They were extremely accommodating for all seven of my bridesmaids, my mother, MIL and SIL and everyone was extremely happy with their styles !! I changed my style the day of and Brooke went with the change like a champ!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Brooke at Tangles are amazing. They made myself and my girls feel so comfortable and beautiful on my special day! I can’t thank them enough!!
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team are beyond wonderful! My bridal updo was absolutely perfect--just as I had envisioned it. Erin is attentive and strives to achieve a perfect result for her clients. On my wedding day, they were punctual (early, even!), calm, organized, and lots of fun to work with. All bridesmaids were happy with their styles. I would absolutely recommend Erin for your upcoming event!!
  • M
    Monique Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was absolutely wonderful and made the big day go smooth as ever. I would highly recommend them.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Getting hair done with Erin was of the highlights of my wedding. I don't know about other salons around Utica, but her's is definitely awesome. She squeezed me into her busy schedule last minute and worked with me to create a hairstyle that was perfect for the wedding day. She has a very special eye for beauty, and I recommend her without reservations.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin at Tangles did a wonderful job on my hair for my wedding. My style I wanted lasted over 12 hours. She did a wonderful job and I would highly recommend her and her colleagues. They are highly professional and skilled hair stylists!
  • P
    Meghan Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Tangles Salon. Erin and Brooke did a phenominal job for my wedding. My hair looked beautiful and so did each of my nine bridesmaids. And it stayed all night! They were fantastic to work with. I couldn't be happier with my experience.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely LOVED having Erin and Brooke do our hair for my wedding!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    i couldn't have asked for a better experience from true professionals!! Erin and Brooke did excellent work on not only myself ( the bride) my 6 bridesmaids AND my 3 flower girls! this salon truly made me feel beautiful on the most important day of my life !i strongly recommend this shop for all your bridal needs they are amazing!!
  • User2742507 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is a perfectionist! She will not you leave until every detail is exact. She's also very accommodating to bridal parties. I couldn't be more pleased and would most definitely recommend her :)
  • User2758981 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tangles Salon did an amazing job on all our hair which held up all night and into the morning the next day! Great to work with and so flexible about coming to you to get ready! HIGHLY recommend for any bride that wants her day to run smooth and turn out amazing !
  • B
    Briana Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had Erin and Brooke for my wedding in June... both were amazing! I've been in several weddings where there is always one or two bridesmaids who aren't happy with how their hair turns out, but everyone in my bridal party was very pleased! I thought they did a fantastic job! They were on time and finished before we needed to be done. I highly recommend them!
  • C
    Cara Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Brooke did a great job, extremely accommodating. We couldn't be happier with their service. I would highly recommend them to any bride!
  • User2672297 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Brooke went above and beyond to make my bridesmaids and myself feel beautiful on my wedding day! They were punctual to our hotel room as well as proficient in the services they provided. Everyone was able to enjoy the day with the confidence both girls had given the bridal party! I cannot thank them enough for their services!!
  • User2655496 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Brooke were outstanding. Everyone's hair turned out beautiful. I couldn't have asked for two better hair dressers for my wedding!
  • K
    Karrie Married on 05/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Brooke are phenemonal stylists. They came to us on our wedding day and completed all of the wedding parties hair in an organized and efficient manner. All of the girls had beautiful yet unique hair dos that lasted until well after the end of the day and it was a crazy hot and humid day!! The service is very personable and their hair technique it above all else. They create beautiful hair while also caring that it stayed perfect for all involved throughout the day. I recommend them to any bride that wants the hair at their wedding to be perfect while encountering a enjoyable stress free morning of!! You guys rock!!