Tandem Studios Reviews

12 | Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Tandem Studios

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and Lindsey are truly amazing! They are so sweet and really want to capture all the amazing moments. I've only seen the preview of my photos and I'm obsessed! I can't wait to see the rest. They have so many options to really customize what you want - from the amount of hours of shooting to different albums. They're a great team and their work is absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    Tandem Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much, Katelyn! We had a blast photographing both you and Kevin on your wedding day and you truly could not have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you again for trusting us to document the love you two share!

    -Lindsey & Jessica
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tandem Studios is the best. Working with Lindsey and Jessica is comforting and easy. We used them for our engagement photos on and the experience was A+, and we were left with beautiful, interesting photos we'll treasure for the rest of our lives. Our photographs capture real moments we love looking back on and they listened to what we wanted. They make you feel special and put in the extra mile when delivering the photos. I highly recommend Tandem as your wedding, and family photographers.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tandem Studios did an amazing job photographing our wedding! We have only received a sneak peak so far, not all of our photos, but what we have seen is beautiful! Lindsey and Jessica are both very nice and were super easy to work with. They were great at getting in touch with us prior to the wedding and letting us know when they needed information so we didn't have to worry at all. Lindsey was very unobtrusive while taking pictures and traveled with my husband and I to another location in between the ceremony and the reception to take pictures on the water. I can't wait to see the finished product!

    Sent on 10/14/2016

    Tandem Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah! I had a blast working with you and Elliot. You made my day photographing your wedding super fun and easy. We cannot wait to share your photos with you!
  • L

    Lauryn · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and Jessica are a dynamic sister duo! Lindsey is so down-to-earth and couldn't be easier to work with. Jessica has an eye for detail and takes her time to make sure each photo is perfect. They both do a wonderful job and I would highly recommend them for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and Jessica (Tandem Studios) photographed our August 2016 wedding in Maine and we could not be happier with their work! I reached out to Lindsey and Jessica after hearing about them from my friend, a photographer who had hired them for her wedding. I knew that if she wanted them to photograph her wedding, they must be good (and boy are they!). From the beginning, we were impressed with their professionalism and their desire to accommodate our vision. They worked hard to get all of the shots that we had in mind but were also super helpful in suggesting other shots.

    it is worth noting that my husband and I were on a budget, and Lindsey and Jessica's prices were much more reasonable in comparison to other photographers. They are an amazing value for the money (their work is comparable to the work of WAY more expensive photographers). They are also remarkably down-to-Earth and made me feel completely at ease before and during the big day. I am so thankful to have had them be a part of my wedding day and I wholeheartedly recommend Tandem Studios!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were beyond impressed with Lindsey and Jessica photographing our wedding. They both displayed an extremely professional attitude and did everything to ensure we were listened to. They incorporated all of our wants, needs, and ideas into our wedding photos while capturing all the candid and staged shots we wanted. They did a phenomenal job showing the happiness of our wedding day in the photographs and worked with us to select the products from our package. When I need a photographer in the future, I plan on going straight to them!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and Lindsey were wonderful to work with. We met with them multiple times to determine what we wanted from our wedding photography experience. Best of all Lindsey made us feel so comfortable during the shoot. We couldn't be more happy with the outcome - any of their albums speak to this pair's professionalism and skill!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and Jessica are a really great team. We felt totally supported and understood throughout the whole process- from when we first met with them until after our wedding. Our wedding photos came out better than we could have ever imagined- they captured our day and "us" perfectly. We weren't interested in having too many posed photos, so their documentary style photography was just what we were looking for. It was super easy to communicate with them, they made payment effortless through online invoices, and they followed-through on their timeline for when we would receive our photos and "thank you" cards after the wedding. Additionally, we were so impressed with their professionalism and really down to earth nature (Lindsey was the perfect person to see as I was mid-panic attack an hour before the ceremony started- calm, cool, and collected! She made our pre-ceremony photoshoot so fun and relaxing.). Since our wedding, we have looked to Tandem Studios for photography services at non-profit events we're involved with, and most recently, we hired them to take professional real estate team photos. We have recommended them many, many times, and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Lindsey and Jessica! Both of them were incredibly responsive and the quality of the pictures was exactly what I was hoping for! Lindsey was great on site during the wedding and Jessica's editing skills gave us pictures to view so quickly! These girls are great for Maine weddings or beyond! :)

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tandem Studios, Lindsey and Jessica, were absolutely fabulous to work with! Do not hesitate at all- they will listen to what style of photography you are interested in, and go above and beyond to make your photos exactly what you want. We could not have been happier with the results, and the whole process of working with them start to finish.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were lucky to have found Tandem Studios for our engagement shoot. Lindsey was our photographer and she made it easy, hilarious and incredibly comfortable. The pictures that were taken were natural and really captured us. When we became pregnant we asked Tandem Studios to come to our home for a newborn shoot. Again, they were incredibly accommodating (with all that comes from a brand new baby!) and made the shoot feel effortless. The pictures we received from that are priceless. I actually just booked my son's first birthday shoot with them! So happy they have been able to capture our journey. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THESE WOMEN ARE THE BEST. We had an absolutely fairytale engagement shoot (free of charge) which at first we were not sure if we wanted to do.. it was magical and we are obsessed with our photos. That made us 100% confident that we were working with the right team. The wedding was a perfect blur.. Tandem worked so smoothly and comfortably maneuvering the MANY guests and family structures to get every shot we could have imagined, we had a perfectly timed first-look which took care of all the major planned shots and got our jitters out, and then afterwards during cocktail and reception we never felt like we missed out on anything, they captured the mood, the chemistry, the dance moves, and we are all so incredibly satisfied with the outcome. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone, and now I know, they book up fast so write them QUICKLY and take advantage of all the offerings, they are so worth it. XOXOXO -Abby & Brett

    Sent on 11/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review