Skip to main content
Weddings

Tan Weddings & Events Reviews

Tan Weddings & Events View more information

242 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

242
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

59 User photos

  • J
    Jane H. Married on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professionals for the Most Beautiful and Seamless Ceremony

    Reverend Tan did a beautiful job with our ceremony! He made the planning process seamless and accommodated all of our requests, including a fully customized script. We received so many compliments about how beautiful our ceremony was - we were in excellent hands with Rev Tan and just had to do our best to take in all of the happiness and love while he took care of the logistics, readings, details etc. Definitely go with Tan Weddings and Events for your wedding or event! They are true professionals at the top tier of service.
  • Annie
    Annie W. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planners

    We LOVED working with Jennifer, Rick, & Lisa! My husband and I cannot recommend them more highly. We are thrilled with how our wedding turned out and have the TWE team to thank for that. They provided timely and thoughtful communication throughout the planning process, connected us to incredible vendors, and gave us wonderful suggestions that were aligned with our planning vision. Hiring Tan Weddings & Events was the best decision we made to have the wedding of our dreams!
  • Hana
    Hana I. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding and Personable Wedding Planners!

    Jennifer & Rick are highly professional and experienced wedding planners! They are organized, detail oriented and did an exceptional job coordinating every part of the wedding from the planning phase and day of. Would love to have them organize our 5 or 10 year vow renewal!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hansha P. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous - phenomenal team

    If you are reading this, it probably means you’ve looked up the Tan Wedding and Events. Your next step should be - hire them ! I cannot begin to describe how their whole team is extremely organized, diligent, thoughtful.

    To begin with the planning stage: what they do well is, breaking down the building blocks and making sure you execute every step in a thoughtful manner. Their timelines are helpful as it doesn’t overwhelm you. They are also there to provide unbiased advice. What they did very well was, they let us create our own wedding event while providing advice from their experience of managing myriad weddings (and they are good at also dissuading you from ideas that may not be the best from an execution standpoint). Their portfolio includes a diverse set of weddings, another reason why we hired them. The biggest benefit I think in this stage was their network of vendors - they helped us narrow the portfolio of vendors and helped us analyze the choices we had.

    Execution stage: about 1-2 months before is time you will be most busy. They were very good about flagging items we may have missed and keeping us on track. They helped us design our wedding venue as well (layout etc) - we did not know how much we didn’t know until we got into it.

    On the day of: production: the wedding looked incredible - everything was meticulously placed, beautifully designed. One of my bridal party members could not attend due to Covid, but their team helped me wherever possible. I do think they went above and beyond our expectations! Their level of calm and professionalism stood out to us. They helped keep time, process and they were flexible with changes too as our day progressed.

    To summarize - my husband and I feel incredibly blessed to have TWE plan our wedding. When I look back at our wedding picture - my heart is filled with immense gratitude to TWE.
  • L
    Laurie B. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best - absolutely fabulous

    We were so lucky to have Tan Weddings plan our wedding. Having them help us was an absolute home run decision.

    Rick and Jennifer are incredibly competent and had the experience, connections, and expertise to help us get clarity on what we wanted to have our wedding be like and then make that happen exactly as we'd hoped for. In addition to helping us come up with a vision, provide guidance where we needed it, and making it all come to life, Rick officiated the wedding, and did such a fabulous job. We appreciated his warmth and charisma.

    The Tan's style is warm, calm, collaborative, supportive, and totally competent. We had no drama or stress during the entire process; I never worried about anything about the wedding because the Tan's so clearly had everything under control. We were able relax and enjoy not just the wedding, but the planning planning thanks to the Tans. We felt we found new friends, and I will miss our calls and texts!

    I cannot recommend them highly enough; if you're looking for someone to help with wedding or event planning, you absolutely cannot to better. They are simply wonderful.
  • J
    Jeana A. Married on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Tan performed the most perfect service we could have asked for! He communicated with us frequently prior to the service to be sure that it in

    Reverend Tan performed the most perfect service we could have asked for! He communicated with us frequently prior to the service to be sure that it included everything that we wanted. He was able to provide us with drafts and examples so that we had a basis to work off of, and create a ceremony that was unique and special to us on our wedding day
  • C
    Cherry L. Married on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Part of a Vendor Team

    Jennifer Tan and her team create the most memorable events. Jennifer is a true Renaissance woman with her many skills ranging from officiating to design, event planning and implementation. She is a delight to work with and a true professional. I have joined her on several occasions and she still amazes me with her attention to deal and with the joy she shows at each and every one of her weddings.
  • S
    Sion E. Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Elopement

    So like everyone else our July 2020 Wedding wasn't what we originally planned. Instead of Chicago we planned an intimate elopement style wedding at Chateau St. Jean in Sonoma. Enter Jennifer and Rick Tan to handle everything and when I say everything I really mean everything. The decision to stick with our original date was somewhat last minute and Jennifer and Rick were fantastic. Can't recommend them enough. They handled everything from Hair & Makeup, cake, photography and even ceremony music. Once they got involved it just became a very seamless stress free process. It was a beautiful day and a lot of that was thanks to Tan Weddings & Events!
  • Kai
    Kai Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional, and super helpful!

    Both my now-husband and I don't have too much experience with weddings (mine was my first one!), so we trusted the Tans to help guide along the way and they really pulled through for us. We had a great vendor team that they helped us find, and were enthusiastic about working with our starry/moon/night sky theme. The wedding turned out to be a lot of fun and I had so many compliments about how great everything looked. The atmosphere was just what we wanted: with an elegant look to everything but casual enough that our diverse family and friends all fit in and had fun! Both Jennifer and Rick were really responsive and answered all our questions, helping quell my anxieties throughout the process. Thank you both!
  • Allison
    Allison T. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stellar!

    Where do I even begin? Let me start by saying I would give the TWE team 10/5 stars if that was a thing. Actually, we will just make it a thing for them! And… BOOK THE TANS! Honestly, it was the best choice we could have made and they are worth every penny. Do not hesitate..trust me, you won’t regret it!

    Our entire experience with TWE from start to finish was seamless. Absolutely stellar communication, organization, planning, and expertise. We booked TWE a year and a half before our summer 2020 wedding date. In the spring of 2020, the COVID 19 pandemic hit and the wedding industry and couples were in crisis mode. We struggled with what to do for our wedding, but Jennifer and her team were there every step of the way. Jennifer Tan is THE person you want by your side when planning a wedding in a pandemic. We ended up having an intimate micro wedding on our original date, and could not be happier with how it turned out. No matter how you decide to navigate your event during the pandemic, TWE will make it work and it will be incredible.

    In the midst of this, we changed locations 2 weeks before the wedding and had some vendor changes. The Tans took this on full speed ahead, and everything went off without a hitch. In this extremely stressful time, we never lost confidence that the TWE team could make it happen.

    As the bride, I handled much of the planning and communication with Jennifer. Jennifer Tan is a bride’s best friend through this whole process and on your big day! The entire time I felt like I was her only bride she was working with (which I’m sure she had many). That is just how attentive and caring she was. I appreciated her calm energy & can-do attitude through it all. We needed that!

    Jennifer and Rick are not only talented and extremely professional, but also just kind, incredible people. These are the people you want by your side planning your special event. We cannot recommend Jennifer, Rick, and their team enough! I can’t imagine planning an event without them.

    Allison & Ryan
  • A
    Alessandra M. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Officiating Services

    My husband I and used Tan Weddings & Events for their officiating services at our recent wedding. We enjoyed working with Reverend Rick throughout our entire wedding planning process. We postponed our wedding a full year due to the pandemic and Rev. Rick was very flexible, accommodating, and understanding. As we got closer to our wedding day, he made sure to check in with us and reminded us of important steps/dates along the way. We really enjoyed using their WedWordy app to create our customized ceremony words. Building our own ceremony script seemed daunting at first, but the app has a wide selection of templates to work from. Our experience was fun and easy! Our ceremony words held such a deeper meaning to us because we wrote them ourselves.
    On wedding day, our ceremony flowed so smoothly and beautifully. Rev. Rick officiated with such professionalism and a calm presence. We feel incredibly grateful to have been married by someone with as much experience and and talent as Rev. Rick. I highly recommend Tan Weddings and Events to any couple in search of an officiant for their wedding day. You are guaranteed to be happy with your choice!
    -Alessandra & Dominic Golden
  • B
    Brenda T. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Forest Elopement

    Jennifer and Rick helped my husband and I have a magical elopement in the Redwoods! I couldn't have asked for more. Rick was our officiant and Jennifer helped me with my dress and bouquet throughout our ceremony. They were kind, professional, had great communication, and worked their magic! They have the experience and skills any couple would want to bring their vision to life. I had very few requests that were all fulfilled thanks to their resourcefulness. I highly recommend their team to help your day be amazing.
  • K
    Keith R. Married on 04/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockstar Creative Coordinating Team!

    Tan Weddings and Events was introduced to us by our venue, The Maples. From start to finish, Rick and Jennifer Tan were there with us and made the wedding planning process a breeze! They are a truly multi-talented team and incredibly detail oriented, and our wedding would not have been possible if it weren’t for them. There were many finer aspects of the wedding planning process that were taken care of before we even noticed them. Rick and Jennifer are always three steps ahead of the game and will put you at ease no matter what situation may arise. 2020 was an unexpected year due to Covid, and despite having to reschedule our wedding, TWE went above and beyond, ensuring everything went smoothly. On the day of our wedding, they were working behind the scenes and executed everything as planned, in a timely manner. We literally just had to show up to the venue and everything was taken care of. We are ever so grateful to have TWE help us develop our vision into the most memorable day of our lives. TWE is an absolute A-Team and we would definitely recommend them to plan any type of event!
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect officiant!

    We had Rev. Rick Tan officiate our wedding. He was very timely, sweet, and a great communicator. He wrote lovely vows for our wedding. We had to change venues a month before our ceremony and he was happy to go with the flow. Very pleased with his service!
  • Z
    Zoe K. Married on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Articulate & Charismatic

    Rick Tan did a fabulous job! Our Carmel Elopement Ceremony was a jewel. From the beginning to the "I'd like to introduce to you" he was on. He kept in contact, asked questions and was very organized. As an Officiant myself, I was impressed. Marquis
  • iamjulienne
    Jules Married on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    You NEED Tan Weddings and Events on your wedding team. Do not get married without them.. They are AMAZING!!! We are a couple based in Asia who recently got married in Sonoma. Planning a wedding is tough enough but to do it from miles away, during the COVID19 pandemic, posed all-new challenges. We feel blessed to have had TWE for planning, coordination, design and officiating. Rick and Jen helped bridge that distance and cultural gap for us and made everything seamless. They are a powerhouse couple. Their passion for events is undeniable. They also have such a great network. I met my videographer, DJ, florist, transportation and rentals through them. All top-quality vendors. Their designer, Amy is also wonderful to work with. I never got a chance to meet her but my few conversations with her made me feel assured, understood and happy.

    Jen is just a wealth of information and I appreciated her insight and suggestions, even if they sometimes differed from my views. I leaned on her A LOT and each time she was so gracious and helpful. I would message at odd hours due to the time difference and she’s so swift with replies..sometimes I wondered if she ever slept. Haha. She made sure to keep us on track with gentle encouragement which we needed to make sure we didn’t slack off and forget anything.

    Rick’s was our officiant but he was also involved in the planning aspect. He is skilled at putting things into perspective and helped us sift through different options and scenarios. He did the seating chart and signs for our wedding. All came out beautiful. He was also my officiant and took the time to personalize the service by using quotes from my favorite author. Rick is a gifted and charismatic orator, even my guests said so! His calming presence helped me through the ceremony cuz I was so nervous and emotional.

    On the days leading up to the wedding day, COVID19 was starting to close down on events and cities. I was grateful that TWE handled all of the issues for me – they checked in with our vendors to make sure that all would take precautions. Our guestlist was dwindling and TWE also worked with our vendors to make last-minute adjustments.

    All in all.. our wedding went off without a hitch and we could not have done it without them. We cannot thank you enough Rick, Jen and Amy. Wishing you guys all the best. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
  • Derrick
    Derrick Y. Married on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very well managed and very organized team

    The team was very very organized and helpful and gave us sound wedding advice.
    They guided us through the entire wedding process and our wedding went on without any problems whatsoever!
  • Mel
    Mel Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had complete trust in TWE and it was an amazing experience!

    We were planning a wedding from the other side of the country and definitely needed a planner to help with most aspects, from vendor suggestions, design, and planning. The Tans were recommended to us by a venue we toured and are so glad we choose them. Their pricing was very reasonable and we were returned an incredible value for what we paid. Amy guided us through the design process and Rick and Jennifer worked on the overall coordination and day of plan. They suggested vendors who matched our vision and budget and we were very happy with each one we decided on. The entire process up to the day of was perfect and absolutely worth the price. What happened the day of, far exceeded that! We were married in the middle of the fires and extreme winds. While our area was not affected by the fires or smoke, the winds did cause the power to be out, which meant no electricity or well water. The Tans and our other vendors took care of everything (moving the reception tables inside, finding generators, sourcing a lot of bottled water and finding luxury lavatories, etc.) and we had complete trust in them to take care of our day. Many of our guests did not know the power was out until the night was setting in. It was almost as if we planned a romantic candlelit reception! Not only are they well-connected and talented, the entire team is warm, friendly, and love what they do. If I am ever planning another event in the area, I will absolutely contact Tan Wedding Events and you should too!
  • Rocky
    Raquel Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We’re So Happy We Chose Tan Weddings!

    Any Habicht was our officiant and we couldn’t more happy with her. I was mainly drawn to her because she spiritual and I am super spiritual as well. On our wedding day Amy was so amazing! After meeting my now husband at the altar and realizing all eyes are on us I was extremely nervous but she helped calm my nerves. During our ceremony she did the blessing of hands and I thought it was so beautiful and it almost made my husband cry.

    Any was so sweet and great to work with on our special day. We highly recommend Amy for anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding day!

    Raquel + Jordan Hayes
  • Amanda
    Amanda K. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Wedding Day Relaxing and Carefree

    We hired the TWE team for day of coordination and officiating services. From the moment we contacted them, they were professional, informational, and responsive. I cannot day enough kind things about Jennifer and her team.

    First, Jennifer would always respond to any questions I had in a reasonable amount of time. She cares about her work and truly cares about her couples and wants to make sure they have an amazing day. The months, weeks, and days leading up to our wedding we had a lot of communication. One thing I really enjoyed was the phone details conversation we had. We talked about details but Jennifer also gave us some sound advice about relaxation and taking time for ourselves. It was so kind and personal and something I’ll always remember.

    Second, their team is diligent and helpful. On the day of, Amy, was with me and helped to guide through the timeline of getting to the ceremony. She was kind, made sure I had everything I needed, and also did some guest wrangling when we needed them out of the bungalow we were getting ready in. She snapped some candids and were a great way for us to remember the day until we got our professional pictures back.

    Finally, they made the day of so painless and we didn’t worry about a thing. Have DIY decor? They set it up. Cards and gifts? They load it in to the person of your choice vehicle for safe keeping and transport. Don’t want to worry about cleaning up at the end of the night? They take care of packing everything up and sending you home with any of your left over food/dessert.

    Because of the TWE team, our wedding was relaxing and enjoyable. We didn’t worry about a thing and were allowed to be caught up in the moment and enjoy our love and celebration with friends and family.
  • M
    Mahino Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best.

    What more can I say except that I’m obsessed with Jennifer Tan and her team. She was my brain and my other half. She was ALWAYS available and literally never forgets anything. She was on top of every single little detail and always one step ahead, anticipating needs, cost changes and always had an answer for every complicated question I would throw at her. She was by my side and kept me calm, collected and a “chill bride.” Her team pulled off the most magical weekend (four totally separate events, three nights and four days) that far exceeded any of my already high expectations. My father even gave a major shout out to her and her team during his welcome speech! Ps. They are an extremely talented husband and wife team with amazing supporting staff that all totally LOVE what they do. My wedding is over and I still text her because I miss her! Hire her. They also offer insane services and do not upcharge the way other high-end planners do. again, HIRE THEM!
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    We can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed working with the Tans team!!! They made our wedding day perfect and ensured that everything ran smoothly!! They were worth every penny!!!!
  • J
    J&E Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service -- hiring Jennifer and TWE was one of the best decisions we made in the whole process!

    Jennifer was the consummate professional, and we feel incredibly lucky to have worked with her. She was organized, flexible, extremely helpful, and astonishingly responsive. Over the course of a year and literally hundreds of emails, texts, and phone calls, she kept us calm, focused, and on task without ever imposing herself on us. Jennifer incorporated every thought and idea we had into the larger plan or explained patiently and honestly why they wouldn't work. She handled all of our contracts and managed our vendors and venue so that we didn't have to. We had absolutely no worries on the big day because we knew she and her staff would execute everything flawlessly, and they did! We would recommend Jennifer and TWE to anybody. They are awesome!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing and beautiful wedding experience!!!

    Husband and wife team Rick and Jennifer Tan bring an element of love and genuine caring into their wedding planning. I can not imagine how I could have ever pulled off all of the beauty and perfection that they brought to our life on that day without them. As we move forward to expand our family, I think back and remember Rick and Jennifer and that perfect day, and I want to let others know as well, so that they can have this same joy!! Although our life is not perfect, somehow on that day, it really was perfect. I had always dreamed of a certain kind of day for my wedding and when I found that my family was not on the same page as me for that vision, I was so happy, relieved and grateful that Tan Weddings and Events did see my vision, and created it for us!!! Although it’s often a family affair to have a wedding, the elopement that Tan Weddings made for us was made us so happy, and it was for sure the right decision for us. We’re forever grateful to them and to the vendors they gather together to work with! Thanks to Jennifer and Rick, we had everything we’d ever dreamed of, from the best photos of a lifetime, to the most delicious cake made by a world famous pastry chef and a Michelin star chef made dinner for 2, to flowers so gorgeous that I’ve never even seen better in the wedding magazines. They also made us custom watercolor invitations and Save the Dates, and Jennifer hand-dyed silk of my color choice to wrap the flower bouquet and for part of our ring ceremony. Rick played us custom music of our choosing on a full-sized harp as I walked down the aisle (let me tell you, Bryan Adams’ Everything I do on the harp is something to hear). It was truly a dream come true, and so far, it was the very best day of both mine and my husband’s life. Rick and Jennifer Tan at Tan Weddings and Events gave us a wedding elopement that will forever bring a smile to our faces and tears of joy to our eyes. We feel that even when life is hard, at least we will always have that day, and that joy is worth more than anything. We have Tan Weddings and Events to thank for that, and we couldn’t be more grateful to them for their effort, support, artistry and love that they put into their weddings. They are truly amazing and talented and we couldn’t have been happier for our very important day!!!
  • Josette
    Josette Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing job

    Very professional, on time and said every word perfectly. Mailed our certificate right away. Did an amazing job
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message