Tampa Wedding Studio Reviews

62 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Tampa Wedding Studio

Recommended by 97%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Tampa Wedding Studio 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers

    Our flowers were beautiful. My bouquet turned out even better than expected. They had someone on site to help us with everything (pinning the boutonnieres and corsages, setting up flowers, etc). Cheryl was so easy to work with and helped me get exactly what I wanted and then some.

    Tampa Wedding Studio 2
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Tampa Wedding Studio enough!

    Cheryl and Victoria go above and beyond to make sure that your day is your day. They will work with you to create your vision, and they are flexible if you need or want to make changes. When I had concerns about a venue, Cheryl assured me that she would handle it and make sure that everything looked and was set up the way it was supposed to be. They are kind, genuine, and did an amazing job with the floral arrangements and overall decor. Any bride will be in good hands with this team!

  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl and Jennifer were absolutely amazing!! They did phenomenal work and blew our guests - and us! - away with their incredible flower arrangements and decorations. They are wonderful at working with your budget - they can do events of all shapes and sizes! I personally loved what they did for us - it added so much ambiance to our event. Extraordinarily talented women - I would recommend them to anyone!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After thinking I could plan my daughter’s wedding myself and save some money I realized I was wrong. I found Tampa wedding Studio through The Knot and reached out to them with only a few months left to go before the big day. Cheryl responded and thankfully had our date available. we set up a meeting and there was no turning back. She can provide as little or as much help as you need from florals and linens to chairs and chargers. She and her team were friendly, professional and experienced. My only regret is that I did not hire them sooner as I would have saved myself a lot of worry, headaches and ultimately money as I wasted money on things I did not need. I highly recommend the Tampa wedding studio they were our saving grace! Thank you to Cheryl, Victoria and their team.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl, Casey, and all of the team at TWS were phenomenal! They got our vision for the wedding immediately and ran with it. They were very on top of the vendors, the weather, and any last minute changes. I can't praise them enough. Hire them for flowers, decor, and wedding planning. They are very reasonably priced. They do it all extremely well and it give you a single point of contact.
    HIRE THEM!!!!!!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl and Casey were amazing! They were referred by our caterer, Luis! Not only did they do our flowers, but they also printed out our seating chart which was set on an easel! We were so happy with the way our bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces came out! They even figured out how to repurpose our flowers from ceremony to reception such as the tiebacks on the backdrop and the bouquets and using them at the head and sweetheart table! We are so thrilled and would definitely recommend Tampa Wedding Studio!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BREATHTAKING!
    Cheryl and Casey are amazing! I had met with three other florists/design consultants before meeting with them and had awful experiences. I left each one feeling overwhelmed, having no direction, and lost. I even walked out of one mid appointment crying. After meeting with Cheryl, I knew immediately I wanted to use her services. She allowed me to express my ideas while giving her professional opinion. I never felt rushed during any of our consultations and she was extremely easy to work with. Her designs made my wedding absolutely STUNNING! Every detail flowed perfectly from my amazing bouquet, to the bridesmaids bouquets, to the flowers on the table, to the chargers, and chair bows, and even the flower hair wreath she made for my flower girls. I can't thank Cheryl and her team enough and would recommend her to ANYONE who was seeking a florist/wedding services. She and her team made my wedding flawless and most importantly absolutely breathtaking! Thank you-you are AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tampa Wedding Studio was more than a great experience. They truly impressed me at each meeting. If I was unsure of something they were there to provide suggestions. If something was too pricey, again they made suggestions for us. They even set up a table as if it was our wedding day as a "mock trial" so we can make changes before our BIG day- this included the décor we chose and the flowers we asked for. Everything was done beautifully, I wouldn't have changed anything for the world. I've received so many compliments even 4 months after my wedding on how beautiful our décor and flowers were done so elegantly. I would recommend Cheryl and Casey (and their team) to any Bride to Be.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl and Casey made our big day so incredibly beautiful. She listened to my simple design and executed beautifully. The flowers were gorgeous and even better than expected. Cheryl even took a big box of items I made myself and placed in the ceremony, reception and cocktail area. Truly accommodating and professional.

  • V

    Virna · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just one word .... BEAUTIFUL! ... Cheryl and Casey, thank you so much for helping us with all the flowers and decorations .... everything looked beautiful! ... and my bouquet, the prettiest thing ever!!!

    Each category deserves more than 5 stars!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding venue was Karnes Stables, and they use Cheryl at Tampa Wedding Studios for planning, flowers & music etc, etc. I could not be more happy with Cheryl as we planned our wedding in under 90 days, and she was on it. Everything was amazing, the flowers, and my bouquet were gorgeous and the garden roses were the most fragrant I have ever smelled. Love, Love Cheryl! I could not have done it without her.

  • S

    Stefaine · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tampa wedding studio did fabulous with my florals and setting up decor! One of my favorite parts of the wedding was the florals as they turned out absolutely stunning. From the center pieces to the bouquets everything was gorgeous. Cheryl and Casey are really experts and they were great to work with. I also tried to DIY table numbers last minute which were a big fail and the night before the wedding I called and was told not to even worry about it and it was taken care of. Thanks so much because you are the reason my wedding looked so beautiful!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ended up working with Cheryl and Casey from Tampa Wedding Studio through our venue, and there are just not enough amazing things to be said about them. Casey was mainly our point of contact as far as scheduling appointments and checking up on general things, and she is so incredibly helpful and very quick to respond! Cheryl was absolutely amazing to work with! The first time we sat down with her for our initial planning meeting, she was able to pinpoint exactly what I envisioned for our wedding day.
    On the day of our wedding, the venue was set up beautifully and I was blown away with how amazing everything looked. By far my favorite thing was all the beautiful floral arrangements! When I told Cheryl the types of flowers I wanted in my bouquet, she let me know that it may be a little difficult to achieve, considering I wanted tulips in my bouquet in November, but I was so delighted to get my bouquet on my wedding day and find the most amazing tulips and the bouquet smelled fantastic with the type of roses that were used. Thank you so much to Cheryl and Casey for making our wedding day run so smoothly and for bringing my vision to life.

  • User4884737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I haven't had my wedding yet I am giving this vendor 5 stars off the bat! After having not one, but TWO bad experiences at other florist Cheryl made us feel welcomed and right at home. She put me at ease right away. I picked up a great vibe from her and her staff. They have been very good and fast with responding to emails and from what I've seen and read from other reviews I know our wedding is in good hands. I can't wait to see how our flowers come out!

  • User4926071 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl LaRosa is absolutely wonderful to work with! She planned the perfect reception for me and even avoided potential wedding disasters by re-ordering the right sized tablecloths the week of the wedding. I would highly recommend her.....she is extremely professional and took all the stress of wedding planning off of me!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers. Beautiful decor !! Cheryl is amazing

  • S

    Steve · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were well done and attention to detail was immaculate! Thank you so much!

  • User4082080 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a gr8 experience with Tampa Wedding Studio. They helped us with a lot of our preceding planning including invitations, programs, seating arrangements, and of course flowers. Cheryl's flower arrangements and boutiques were breathtaking. She was really able 2 capture exactly what I wanted. They were so attentive and really made our day special. I wouldn't change anything. I would definitely recommend to others and will use again for future events.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Cheryl and her team! They were incredible (and affordable) to work with. Leading up to the wedding, she gave many options and suggestions to stay within my budget, but without sacrificing the high-end look I was going for. And, on the day of the wedding, they produced! My flowers were fresh and dreamy, just the way I had imagined. And the décor for the reception was perfect, set up just the way I hoped. When plans changed for the ceremony as a result of bad weather, they immediately took action and made our indoor site just as fabulous! I am so grateful for her commitment to my wedding, both me and my husband were so touched with how much work she put into it and how great everything looked! She even deconstructed the room and packaged our personal decor securely for us. We HIGHLY recommend the Tampa Wedding Studio!!!

  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl is absolutely delightful to work with for your big day. The day we met her we knew that she was going to be our florist. She will do anything you ask of her. She made our day so much easier and we love it. The flowers came out beautiful and the table center pieces also was amazing. We also got table linens, napkins, some metal plate that goes under your plate, table place cards, name cards, seating chart, and candle holders with Cheryl. Everything was decently priced and her team definitely can work wonders. We were astonished how everything turned out for our big day. We definitely hit the jackpot. Thank you again for making our day very special.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl is truly the best of the best! Through out the wedding planning process, Cheryl happily accommodated my hectic schedule, crazy budgeting changes, and color choices! The flowers for my wedding were truly BEAUTIFUL! each flower was fresh, and bright, and everything that she promised. My guests continually complimented the floral arrangements on their tables. A week after my wedding, my moms house STILL smells beautifully from the arrangement that she got to keep. I am so grateful for all that Tampa Wedding Studio did to make our wedding perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend their services to any new bride!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl's work is a form of art. From the very beginning she "got" what my vision was for our wedding. She also was very willing to work with our budget. She went above and beyond what was expected of her. She was the reason why my wedding was beautiful and just what I dreamed of. I HIGHLY recommend her!!! She also had a fun, welcoming personality :)

  • C

    Cinthia · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheryl is great to work with; she definitely knows what she is doing.The flowers were fresh and vibrant.When I walked into our reception, it was such a beautiful sigh.

    I would definitely recommend this company to other brides.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! The flowers and boutonnieres were beyond perfect. Cheryl LaRosa was able to put together exactly what I was envisioning. I even sent her burlap wraps for the bouquets and wheat for the boutonnieres that she offered to put together for me. I can't thank them enough for how they turned out!!!!! Everyone absolutely loved them and I wish they lasted forever. I recommend this company for any wedding nearby or in Tampa, FL!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review