Skip to main content
Weddings

Tallgrass Country Club Reviews

Tallgrass Country Club

Tallgrass Country Club

Wichita, KS
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 84% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

1 User photo

  • S
    Susan Married on 01/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was hot and good everyone loved the pot roast, it was the best day of my life, it was a wonderful reception. I would recommend it to any one. Good service to, and flexible with my needs as they changed.
  • K
    Keiera Married on 07/15/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tallgrass was amazing! Angela, the coordinator for Tallgrass was great communicating with me! She did perfect with getting everyone ready the day of the wedding. The staff at Tallgrass who had helped with our wedding did phenomenal! They were very quick with setting up and tearing down the ceremony and reception. Overall, For the money we had paid for this venue, it was well worth it and I am VERY pleased with how the staff worked with us and with how everything turned out! I highly recommend Tallgrass any day!

    Tallgrass Country Club's reply:

    Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you and your family and friends.
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/26/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so excited to have my reception at Tallgrass! They make it so easy!! The food was wonderful!!! They even had a tasting party for all the brides and grooms to help us decide what we wanted to serve on our wedding day!! They also helped me decorate which saved me a lot of time and money! We had a hosted bar, which I know my guests enjoyed! Everyone had a great time!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa J. Married on 03/27/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding & Reception

    This was a great place for our wedding and reception. Carla the event coordinator was amazing and so helpful! We got to decorate the place and they had a lot of items available (they had the arch and the backdrop and the fairy lights) and it was beautiful! This place is reasonably priced and we had a wonderful time! Go talk to Carla, she was amazing and she'll help all your wedding dreams come true!
  • User2545181 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We have booked our wedding reception but it hasn't happened yet. I was beyond impressed with the service we received at Tallgrass. They were so welcoming and genuinely excited about our wedding. They matched our budget, and even allowed us some options to come in under budget. They are doing everything!! We just told them what we wanted, and they will take care of all the decor, event timeline, food, and food service. Amber is an exceptional planner and is great at envisioning your day with you. She has great ideas and is extremely knowledgeable. It's almost too good to be true! It's so nice to know won't have to think about any of this on the day of the wedding. You'll be in good hands at Tallgrass!
  • J
    Jared P. Married on 01/31/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We love the layout ofthe place, everything went smooth thanks!
  • A
    Paishae Married on 08/30/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very beautiful venue. Highly recommended
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/01/2017
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We enjoyed Tallgrass' venue and beautiful location. They were flexible to our needs and answered all our questions timely. Though this venue is slightly more expensive than other options, I think it was worth the money to have our ceremony and reception here and have local coordinators onsite to assist. That being said, be prepared and know what you want before hiring Tallgrass, as they will accommodate your needs but lacked on suggestions.
  • User2326863 2+ years ago
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Tallgrass was awesome to work with. It makes for a beautiful venue and great pictures on the course.
  • User2111399 2+ years ago
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall the wedding went well, best day of my life, but only because I luckily had tons of family and friends helping set up. My fiance and his groomsmen set up chairs outside, had to move the dance floor (even though I told the venue how much room the band needed), and were literally rolling silverware for the reception. These were things that the staff assured us they would have ready to go for us. The day felt unorganized, I couldn't get hidden away from guests because they didn't know where to go and were hanging around in the lobby. Needless to say there were several problems with execution.
    The food was delicious and a good value. We had an open bar, which turned out great. The bartenders were great. The grounds were beautiful and I'm sure the pictures will turn out great.
    Overall, for the money, pick somewhere else.
  • A
    Abbie Married on 07/07/2018
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    I was not happy with my experience at all. First of all they switched managers in the middle of me booking and before they switched managers they told me I could use outside food but then in January I called to get a balance and they told me I can't us outside food so I had to pay their price which was super expensive because if their mistake. Secondly, On the wedding day I found out new information from them on things I couldn't do. They we very unorganized and no help once so ever. I was very very unhappy and I would not recommend them to anybody.