Taken by Light Photography Reviews

4 | Pleasant Hill, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Taken by Light Photography

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Che from Taken by Light are amazing! They have such talent and are so friendly and open. They worked with our day of schedule and it just seemed so easy. I have referred them to two friends already and have gotten a ton of compliments. They are actually based in the San Francisco area, but we flew them down for the wedding, for just a little extra money. They are great photographers and offer great value for their cost.

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • A

    Justin · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Che were the photographers for our wedding. They are professional, creative and most important willing to listen to our ideas and work with us. As you can see from their portfolio they bring a fresh and unique eye to wedding photos. We highly recommend them, and in fact we did! They also were the photographers for our friends wedding.

    Sent on 03/06/2011
  • M

    karen kate · Married on 08/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ~these couple are known to be not just an ordinary people, They are also known for their extraordinary work.. Photography is just their past time, But when you look at their portfolio "WOW" will not be enough to express how you will feel with their masterpieces.. When I first saw their portfolio in their site (Taken by light photography) I told myself that, They will be the one who will capture our moments before, during & after the wedding.. 3 months of wedding preparation is not enough but when I finally see our wedding engagement session photo's, I wanted to shout for the excitement that I felt because I didn't expect that these time will come & I will brag to people my own wedding engagement session photo's until the special day came "Our Wedding", I was so nervous because I wanted it to be perfect, All I wanted is to smile in front of the camera even if I don't have too much strength because of the exhaustion.. After the wedding I am too much but excited to see our wedding photos. OMG is all I can say because I am so speechless when I saw the pictures, I was so amazed & of course my husband because of the wonderful moments that Che captured, OMG Im really look like a princess..My friends were telling me that these pictures are wonderful & brilliant.. If you are planning to get married I will not hesitate to call these couples to capture your own special moments.

    Sent on 08/28/2010
  • R

    Rasel · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend their service---definitely!!!! Our wedding guests were amazed by the photo album they created for us that some of them decided to hire them, too!

    We hired Taken by Light (Paul and Che) for our engagement photography. We learned about their business just a little over a couple months before our wedding. The moment i saw their website (which was still under construction at that time), i knew that they got the TALENT. I was exactly right!!!! It's been almost 2 months after our wedding and I got my wedding pictures (from our wedding photographer). It is still my engagement photo album that I stare at all the time. I made a huge mistake of of hiring another photographer for our wedding (actually, I knew about Paul and Che after we booked our other photographer).

    Paul and Che are very friendly and will do everything to attend to what their clients want! We definitely got way more than what we paid for their service---friendly service, amazingly great and artistic photos, less costly than most photographers!!!! They did it for us for almost free!!!! I have recommended them to every couple we know!!! :)

    Sent on 06/27/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review