Weddings

Take It Photo Reviews

Take It Photo View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photos!

    We hired Take it Photo to photograph 2 wedding events at a resort because they had good prices and consistently beautiful photos on their website. And they did not disappoint! Valeria shot our events and we couldn't be happier with the results. She really captured the spirit of the parties, and made sure to get a picture of everyone in the group. She also helped make us feel comfortable with taking posed photos. Highly recommend hiring this team!
  • A
    Arianna R. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos!

    Take it Photos amazing photographers and photos speak for itself, but the magic that happens behind the scenes is truly what sets them apart! They are so prompt, professional, and flexible from your initial conversation, the day of your wedding, and after when they give you your pictures! They really listen to your style and are able to capture ALL the moments and in during different times of the day and sunlight. Anyone who sees our photos immediately speak to how great our photographers were and are still talking about the pictures till this day! We highly recommend Take It Photo!!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much Arianna for such kind words. We truly appreciate your trust. We loved being part of your big day!
  • Zoraida
    Zoraida H. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality Photography!

    The Take It Photo team was excellent to work with! They captured the most beautiful moments with us and our family during our wedding day in Playa del Carmen. When my husband and I first saw their Instagram, we knew they did quality work and we are so happy with our photos! Thank you.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much Zoraida for your kind words! We're really happy that you loved them! Wishing you the best!
  • A
    Alex Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am extremely satisfied that I worked with Take it photo to capture a memory of a lifetime. I had the opportunity to arrange my proposal session with the amazing Lupe before flying into Playa Del Carmen. The outcome of the session was flawless. Lupe was incredible, the way she captured the candid moments. She made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. My fiancé and myself could not believe how great the pictures turned out. They were worth every dime. Everyone who has seen the pictures is amazed by the great quality. You will not regret scheduling your session with Lupe and take it photo.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Alex this is amazing! Thank you so much for this nice words, it means a world to us. Congrats to you and Jessica for the engagement and my kisses to the lovely and cutest baby Mila.
  • Erica
    Erica C. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Complete peace of mind!!

    From the moment I started talking to Take It Photo I knew Lupe and her team would be the perfect team for my wedding and I was right!! They were the best they captured everything I loved about our day and I didn’t have to worry about anything!! They gave us the perfect memories and video of our special day, and my husband said we couldn’t have made a better choice!! Take It Photo is beyond words amazing and we are forever grateful for this team!
  • nila
    Nila Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos and photographers

    From the moment we clicked on Take it photos Instagram, and blog, we immediately knew they were the photographers we wanted for our Mayakoba wedding. This feeling was solidified after meeting Lupe, and Augustin in person. They made us feel so confident in understanding the style of photos we wanted, and what we wanted out of our wedding photos. Augustin and his team were so patient with us on our wedding day, and ensured we got every photo we wanted. I was BLOWN away at the quality, and angles they were able to get without even noticing them. I am so thankful we decided to use Take it photo. They truly captured our wedding in a way that gives us feelings of being back at our special day. We are constantly reminded by friends, and family about how great our photos turned out. I truly couldn't recommend them more.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    So happy to read these words! 💕 you truly made our day. It was a enormous pleasure to be part of your big day. We wish you all the joy and the best for this new chapter.
  • Oren
    Oren W. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent team and amazing photos!

    Lupe and her entire team is absolutely amazing! The pride they take in their work, the ease of communication and the confidence they gave us made us trust them without a shred of doubt! From engagement session all the way through the wedding celebration, Lupe and her team nailed it! Their commitment to quality photography/videography was made clear by how meticulous they all were. Not to mention how pleasant and fun it was to work with the entire team. Would recommended them to everyone!
  • C
    Carey Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Take It Photo was amazing! The photos from our wedding weekend in Riviera Maya are beautiful and we’ve gotten so many compliments on them already. They were great to work with and we’d highly recommend them to anyone!
  • L
    Lindsay S. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding talent, captures incredibly beautiful moments.

    Take It Photo has an amazing talent and eye for style that made our photos beautiful but also editorial, sweet and warm. Everything from the getting ready photos to the ceremony to some stage family photos after to the reception to dancing photos once it was dark… We’re all stunning and captured so many special moments. You can feel the emotions and the laughter in these photos. We are the fourth set of friends in a string of friendships to use this photographer. We feel so lucky that we had them.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to be part of such an amazing day full of great energy and love vibes! Thank you x 1000!
  • Katlynn
    Katlynn S. Married on 08/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience and caring team

    I highly recommend Take It Photo, they were a great team to work with! Communicates well and easily, very responsive and care about their clients. Their work is creative and highly tailored to the couple.

    They were kind and blended right in at the wedding. We have received some sample shots so far and they are magical!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Awww! Thank you so much Katlynn! This is really sweet from you! We really enjoyed being part of such an important day and for ever thankful with both of you. Wishing you just the best!
  • A
    Anthony S. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing quality and experience!

    Lupe and the Take It Photo team are not only extremely talented, but they brought an energy that helped make our day and the entire process the best it could have been. We first met Lupe for our engagement photos and she curated a very thoughtful shoot and helped guide our first experience being shot professionally. It was light-hearted, fun and we left that day with a new friend. When we received the photos we were blown away by the quality and felt lucky to have found Her. As it got closer to the wedding, Take It Photo was able to accommodate videography at short notice. When we met the team for the wedding festivities we knew we made the right choice. They brought the same joyful energy and were aligned in their vision. They captured our weekend beautifully and put a lot of work into delivering the best possible product. My Wife and I are truly satisfied with the entire experience and the quality of their work. Thank you!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    OMG! We love both of you so much! Thank you for those lovely words! It was a truly honor to be part of such important weekend in the always charming San Miguel de Allende, and we had lot of fun!! You were the best!
  • M
    Mohammed Married on 12/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos and a great photographer

    The photos came out amazing. Thank you Ms. Lupe.
  • Jackie
    Jackie M. Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy Couple :)

    Let me start off by saying I stalked Lupe and Take It Photo via Instagram for several months before reaching out to her. She has a way of capturing the moment so that the picture tells it's own story. My husband and I had a destination wedding and as you can imagine it is very stressful. She made everything a breeze. She was easy to work with, answered all of our questions, sent back emails almost immediately. Very responsive, which helped lessen the stress of planning a destination wedding. We met her for our site visit and instantly knew we made the right choice. Lupe was open to all of our crazy visions my husband and I had for our wedding day. She knew exactly what we wanted without us having to orchestrate anything the day of our wedding. She captured our wedding day perfectly and we couldn't be happier with how our wedding pictures turned out! We have spent several hours looking at our almost 1,000 wedding pics over and over again trying to relive the best day of our lives. Take It Photo is beyond amazing and we are forever grateful for Lupe.

    Jackie & Jeff

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much guys for this lovely words. It was a charming and lovely wedding and we really enjoyed every minute of it. You are the best! ✨💫
  • S
    Sarah L. Married on 10/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented, professional and trustworthy

    Lupe and Agustin from Take it Photo are AMAZING. We were looking for a wedding photographer that could take natural photographs where the editing didn't look contrived or photoshop crazy and we ended up with hundreds of beautiful photos in a collection of color and b/w's. They captured every moment that I hoped to remember and also ones that I forgot about. They really make sure to take advantage of every moment for a great photo opportunity. This team is trustworthy, professional and so sweet. All the best to them.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a tremendous honor to share such an important days. Thank you so much for taking the time to write these words.
    We wish you the best! and we hope to visit you in NY someday!
  • Ingrid
    Ingrid M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy to hire Take It Photo!

    Despite a tight budget, we wanted to find a really good photograph for our wedding and we decided to hire Lupe: absolutely 0 regret there! We haven't seen the photos already as our wedding was only few days ago, but you could see the professionalism and the great experience of Lupe! We just received 5 photos to make us "wait", but now we are so impatient to have them all. Lupe captured the best moments and give life to our photos. She even captured the light in the middle of a hurricane! We are proud of our choice!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you Ingrid and Antonio for such a lovely review. Not even hurricane Michael could stop that wedding and everything turned out so well! Best of wishes for the newlywed couple!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough about Lupe and Agustin at Take It Photo! We were fortunate enough to stumble across Take It Photo on IG while looking for wedding vendors for our Mayakoba wedding. Lupe was super responsive from the very first time we reached out, and we knew pretty quickly that they were the ones.
    We also booked them for some our welcome reception the night before the wedding. Lupe was professional but very friendly - and it was an added bonus to get to meet & work w/ her the night before so we were familiar w/ each other before the main event.
    Wedding day: This time, she was accompanied by her partner (and husband), Agustin. Lupe hung out in the bridal suite for the girly pics, while Agustin trailed the groom. They both came with creative ideas for how to best frame the day, and took charge of what photos they wanted to capture. During the ceremony, they captured the most precious & intimate moments from all angles, without getting in the way. Our reception was a simple and private (no dancing), so they gave us our space with guests as they captured the ambiance, the food and the decor.
    We were happily surprised when Lupe sent over sneak peek photos just a couple weeks after our wedding, and the full set of beautifully edited photos were delivered even before we expected to receive them. We selected the 'unlimited photos' package & it's definitely worth it - we now have a treasure trove of photos from our two-day event that we cannot take our eyes off of. (We've included some of our favorites here.) Our destination wedding was very small, so it's been amazing to have so many beautiful photos to share with our loved ones who weren't at the event. We've gotten so much positive feedback about how the photos so completely captured the entire weekend of events for those who weren't there in person.
    We couldn't have asked for a better pair to photograph our wedding weekend, & would highly recommend Take It Photo to anyone considering them!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you Ashley and Juan for such amazing words! We really loved to be part of your lovely and intimate destination wedding in Mexico. We are truly honored to be the creators of such important lifetime memories. Wishing you just the best of the best! Thank you!!
  • E
    Elise Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and talented photographers

    I absolutely love my wedding pictures!! Take it photo was so nice and professional and made the planning process super easy.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    10/10 would recommend them 100% my only hesitation of a destination wedding was fear that the photographer would not be amazing, because we can all agree photography is one of the most important things for a wedding! But have no fear, Take it is AMAZING! They emailed back and forth with me for a few months prior, sent me there previous work and were so wonderful there is no review that I could give that would be good enough. Book them, you will not regret it.
  • F
    Frida Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Felices con el trabajo de Take it! Son los fotografos ideales para tu boda, el trato que tienen te hace sentir completamente en confianza en ese dia tan especial, captan los momentos perfectos de forma completamente natural. <3 Ademas, son super buen equipo de trabajo, superando por completo a tus expectativas. Los recomendamos 100%
  • B
    Brian Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Back in December 2017 we were married at the Banyan Tree Mayakoba and for such a spectacular property we wanted to ensure we had a photographer to match. It did not take us long at all to choose Lupe and her team at “Take It Photo”. Her work displayed on Instagram speaks for itself. The colors, the composition, and the obvious ability to capture a couple in the moment is far beyond everything else we saw.
    In our initial communications and first meeting during our planning visit, it was obvious we made the right choice. Lupe was incredibly down to Earth, eager to learn more about us as a couple, fun, vibrant, and passionate about ensuring we got the photos we wanted out of our day. You could feel immediately the wheels turning in her head on how to capture it all and make it a seamless fun experience.
    On our wedding day Lupe and her team (Agustin and Clyo) arrived early and beaming with energy. We must admit some of our favorite moments from the day were traveling around the resort with them before the ceremony, taking photos. They did nothing but add positive energy and excitement to every moment.
    The most memorable part of their services was how NON-memorable they were (I mean that with utmost respect) as my wife and I never felt once as if they were getting in the way, or obtrusive to the moment. They were like complete ghosts during the most important parts, but looking back at the photos, it would be impossible to believe they were not glued to our backs.
    As for the most important aspect of their services (the photos) they are just simply stunning. We couldn’t be happier with how they turned out. They are just full of “life”. If there was ever a story to be told with no words, their photos can make it happen. We cannot thank Lupe and her team enough for the care and quality that went into the pictures. "Take It Photo" is a must for your wedding.
    Brian & Bridget
  • B
    Brian Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service! Photos and video came out fantastically. Incredible value compared to comparable services in the US.
  • O
    Octavian Married on 09/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing a photographer to capture important events in life to live on with you forever and remain even long after we are gone is a very important. I cannot say enough good things about Take It Photo. I have had many experience with photographers in the past. But their professionalism and experience far surpassed my expectations. The final product was beyond stunning. Communication was top notch prior, during, and after our wedding. Their level of professionalism is A++. The attention to detail of the photographers onsite was incredible, and most importantly they catered to our every need, every request, and all the while made it so easy for us.

    I highly recommend Take It Photo!

    -O
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lupe and her team are simply amazing! My husband and I were married at the Banyan Tree just a couple weeks ago. We had the pleasure of first working with Take It Photo back in April for our engagement session. For this session we worked with Vale - she was wonderfully sweet, made us feel very comfortable quickly and got some truly amazing shots. Lupe and Agustin shot our wedding which included the Rehearsal Dinner, Ceremony / Reception and Farewell BBQ. We are SO happy. I was worried that being such a small wedding it might feel like the camera was too close, but instead it was the exact opposite. Our guests were able to (mostly) get off their phones and enjoy, while Lupe and Agustin blended right in. We asked for mostly candid shots with an emphasis on the blending of our families - since we live so spread apart, we wanted to preserve these moments together. The sneak peak photos we already got are absolute perfection and we are so excited for the rest. We know that you all were the perfect choice and we would recommend you every time. Thank you Lupe, Agustin and Vale!!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    We can't thank you enough! It was a pleasure for us, and we had a great all those days during that lovely weekend. We truly loved to be your photographers, and we are supper excited to share with you the rest of the pics. Thank thanks and more thanks! Best wishes ever for both of you! > Lots of love!
  • L
    Lakeisha Married on 03/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book early, have a detailed timeline of events. Have fun and opt for less posed photos. I loved that a chose this team to photograph our wedding. Even my husband who hates photos came out amazing.
  • C
    Claire Married on 01/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Take it Photo captured more than just our wedding day - they managed to freeze in time the special moments and feelings of us and our guests. They went above and beyond and gave us a gift we'll cherish for many years to come. Highly recommend!!!