Skip to main content
Weddings

Take It Photo Reviews

Take It Photo View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
86% Recommended by couples

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • A
    Alesa W. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful from start to finish!

    Everyone at take it photo that we have interacted with, for our wedding has been extremely professional, responsive, and generally a delight. We booked services for our wedding about a year and a half out. We met someone on the team about three months before our wedding when we had a walk-through of the venue. Throughout that year span of time, the team was willing to answer any questions that I had, despite their being long lead up to the actual wedding day. On the actual wedding day, the photographers were extremely punctual. They were incredibly easy to get along with, and we managed to have time for all of the photos that we wanted and still stay within our overall wedding day timeline. They provided us a sneak peek of some of the photos that we were going to be receiving, and it’s easy to say that we were absolutely blown away with the quality. I’m excited to get the rest of our photos, and I’m so glad we chose Take It photo to be with us and create photo memories for one of the most special days of our lives.
  • K
    Kelsey M. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need to hire them!!

    HUGE thank you to the amazing team at TakeItPhoto. I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding weekend so perfect. Agus & Carito made us feel so comfortable the entire time and they had the most calming and happy energy which is exactly what you want for the big day. Once the ceremony started I totally forgot that they were there! They did an amazing job blending in while still capturing the perfect shots. They sent a sneak peek the week after the wedding which blew my mind. I really wanted vibrant photos that captured the beauty of San Miguel as every single wedding festivity was outside, and that’s exactly what I got! They go above and beyond and were so helpful with all of the ideas and pre-planning. You need this team for your wedding!!
  • G
    Grecia S. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers and amazing team!

    Take it Photo is THE BEST photographer you can hire for your wedding day!! For us it was the easiest vendor to choose, just by looking at their instagram we knew right away that we wanted them for our wedding day.
    Before we hired them I scheduled a meeting and that's when I met Lupe. I had a lot of questions and concerns and she was super nice and helpful. She also has the greatest personality, from the beginning she made me feel comfortable which I think is very important when your are hiring a photographer.
    A couple of months after we met her in person for our engagement session and she was AMAZING! My husband and I have never done a photoshoot before and we are obviously not models so we didn't know what to do or how to pose, but Lupe guided us through the entire session and made us feel super comfortable. After a few days we got our pictures back and WOW! they were beautiful, she really made us look great!

    Our wedding was a year after we did the engagement session and I was hoping that she was taking our pictures again, however she couldn't be there so Agustin was the one who was going to be the photographer for the day. I must admit I was a little sad that Lupe was not going to photograph us again however I also knew we were in good hands because we actually met Agustin at my fiend's wedding and we got to talk to him and interact with him and he was also super nice and friendly, plus my friend's wedding pictures came out beautiful.
    Our experience with him was also AMAZING, he also guided us with the poses and on what to do, and let me tell you we are OBSESSED with the pictures!!
    We are super grateful to both Lupe and Agustin, they are both the nicest people and of course INCREDIBLY TALENTED. Please stop looking for anyone else and just hired them, you won't regret it!!!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nadine C. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever

    Words can't describe how incredible Take It Photo (Lupe and her team) are! Don't even hesitate - just hire them! Their energy, patience, and of course the final product are just beyond words. I will be forever grateful for how they captured our memories so beautifully and made us feel so incredible and comfortable the whole day! They were a dream to work with - highly recommend!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    I am eternally grateful for these beautiful words and for taking the time to share them with others.
    The pleasure was absolutely ours. We enjoy every minute of the day and we couldn't have imagined a more warm and loving couple than you two.
    Thank you!!!!
  • R
    Ruchi P. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photgraphers!

    We had an amazing experience with the folks at Take it Photo. They were so kind, so flexible, and so much fun!! They never pressured us to be out of our comfort zone and captured shots so beautifully! We would highly recommend them. Their Instagram esthetic is to die for and was the main reason we decided to go with them for our wedding! Unfortunately, Lupe was unavailable for our wedding as they had another wedding at the same time. However, she literally made it a point to still come to our resort after the wedding to simply MEET us in person and congratulate us. It meant so much that she took the time to meet us even though she was not able to photograph our wedding It just shows how much they cared for every single one of their clients. During our events, they did their best to "blend in" and capture amazing shots of us and our guests without any issue. I would hire them again if I could!!
  • J
    Jamie R. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    3/25/22 with take it photo

    We absolutely loved working with Take it Photo. The team was so easy to work with and they were very helpful. I flew in from Chicago to Mexico for my wedding and they made it very easy to work with even in preparation of the wedding. Also I am a very awkward goofy person and with being a bride I was nervous taking pictures. They all made me feel so comfortable and beautiful as a bride. They directed me in small ways to help my poses with my husband and always captured the sweet small moments that I will treasure forever. I would hire them a thousand times over and over. Don’t walk but run to book them for your special day. I cannot thank them enough for everything they did for us.
  • M
    Matthew G. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must hire for your wedding needs!

    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! Lupe and Fernanda completely exceeded our expectations in everyway by capturing the romantic, hilarious, and spontaneous moments of our special day. We heard about their services through our incredible wedding planners (Canteiro Weddings - Gabi, Fabi & Ilse). If you are planning a wedding in Mexico, we had ours at Banyan Tree, Mayakoba, you would be doing yourself a disservice by not hiring this dynamic duo! Truly grateful, C&M

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Caroline and Matt, you made our day. Thank you for these kind words. It means a lot to us. It was a big pleasure for us, thank you for choosing us for your big day.
  • Mishelle
    Mishelle M. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Fun!

    We loved working with Take It Photo for our wedding in Mexico in December 2021. They are so talented, easy-going and fun, it made us feel at ease knowing they were capturing all the best moments of the day. We wanted light, candid-like pictures and we have so many of those thanks to the Take It Photo team. We would definitely recommend to any couple who wants a high value photographer at a reasonable price.
  • Melissa
    Melissa T. Sent on 01/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Photographer

    The entire Take It Photo team was absolutely fabulous before, during, and after our wedding weekend! And our pictures came out absolutely amazing - candids and posed pictures alike. Couldn't recommend them more if you have a wedding in the Cancun/Riviera Maya area!!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa! It was a pleasure to be part of your big day! Hugs from the entire team!
  • Tania
    Tania T. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Take it photo = best wedding photography

    I don’t have enough words to say thank you!
    What an amazing experience was to have take it photo in our wedding day!
    We had rain and the photographer was out there taking amazing photos!
    And believe me when I say it was not easy!
    All my photos could be in vogue magazine, I’ve received so many great compliments!
    I love their natural style! They managed to capture the real moments and every photo tells a story!
    The photos look so editorial and beautiful!!
    Take it photo team is kind, supportive, talented, authentic, respectful, really an incredible service!
    Thank you Lupe for your amazing talent and for making this experience something we will never forget!
    We were so lucky to have you as our wedding photographer
    Take it photo photographers are all great and are an amazing team!
    We couldn’t be happier with the result!!!
    Trust me you won’t regret hiring them!!!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    You are so cute! Thank you so much for sharing these words! We love you and we wish you all the best!
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photos!

    We hired Take it Photo to photograph 2 wedding events at a resort because they had good prices and consistently beautiful photos on their website. And they did not disappoint! Valeria shot our events and we couldn't be happier with the results. She really captured the spirit of the parties, and made sure to get a picture of everyone in the group. She also helped make us feel comfortable with taking posed photos. Highly recommend hiring this team!
  • A
    Arianna R. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos!

    Take it Photos amazing photographers and photos speak for itself, but the magic that happens behind the scenes is truly what sets them apart! They are so prompt, professional, and flexible from your initial conversation, the day of your wedding, and after when they give you your pictures! They really listen to your style and are able to capture ALL the moments and in during different times of the day and sunlight. Anyone who sees our photos immediately speak to how great our photographers were and are still talking about the pictures till this day! We highly recommend Take It Photo!!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much Arianna for such kind words. We truly appreciate your trust. We loved being part of your big day!
  • Zoraida
    Zoraida H. Sent on 01/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality Photography!

    The Take It Photo team was excellent to work with! They captured the most beautiful moments with us and our family during our wedding day in Playa del Carmen. When my husband and I first saw their Instagram, we knew they did quality work and we are so happy with our photos! Thank you.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much Zoraida for your kind words! We're really happy that you loved them! Wishing you the best!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 04/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am extremely satisfied that I worked with Take it photo to capture a memory of a lifetime. I had the opportunity to arrange my proposal session with the amazing Lupe before flying into Playa Del Carmen. The outcome of the session was flawless. Lupe was incredible, the way she captured the candid moments. She made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. My fiancé and myself could not believe how great the pictures turned out. They were worth every dime. Everyone who has seen the pictures is amazed by the great quality. You will not regret scheduling your session with Lupe and take it photo.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Alex this is amazing! Thank you so much for this nice words, it means a world to us. Congrats to you and Jessica for the engagement and my kisses to the lovely and cutest baby Mila.
  • E
    Erica C. Sent on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete peace of mind!!

    From the moment I started talking to Take It Photo I knew Lupe and her team would be the perfect team for my wedding and I was right!! They were the best they captured everything I loved about our day and I didn’t have to worry about anything!! They gave us the perfect memories and video of our special day, and my husband said we couldn’t have made a better choice!! Take It Photo is beyond words amazing and we are forever grateful for this team!
  • nila
    Nila Sent on 04/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and photographers

    From the moment we clicked on Take it photos Instagram, and blog, we immediately knew they were the photographers we wanted for our Mayakoba wedding. This feeling was solidified after meeting Lupe, and Augustin in person. They made us feel so confident in understanding the style of photos we wanted, and what we wanted out of our wedding photos. Augustin and his team were so patient with us on our wedding day, and ensured we got every photo we wanted. I was BLOWN away at the quality, and angles they were able to get without even noticing them. I am so thankful we decided to use Take it photo. They truly captured our wedding in a way that gives us feelings of being back at our special day. We are constantly reminded by friends, and family about how great our photos turned out. I truly couldn't recommend them more.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    So happy to read these words! 💕 you truly made our day. It was a enormous pleasure to be part of your big day. We wish you all the joy and the best for this new chapter.
  • Oren
    Oren W. Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent team and amazing photos!

    Lupe and her entire team is absolutely amazing! The pride they take in their work, the ease of communication and the confidence they gave us made us trust them without a shred of doubt! From engagement session all the way through the wedding celebration, Lupe and her team nailed it! Their commitment to quality photography/videography was made clear by how meticulous they all were. Not to mention how pleasant and fun it was to work with the entire team. Would recommended them to everyone!
  • C
    Carey Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Take It Photo was amazing! The photos from our wedding weekend in Riviera Maya are beautiful and we’ve gotten so many compliments on them already. They were great to work with and we’d highly recommend them to anyone!
  • L
    Lindsay S. Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding talent, captures incredibly beautiful moments.

    Take It Photo has an amazing talent and eye for style that made our photos beautiful but also editorial, sweet and warm. Everything from the getting ready photos to the ceremony to some stage family photos after to the reception to dancing photos once it was dark… We’re all stunning and captured so many special moments. You can feel the emotions and the laughter in these photos. We are the fourth set of friends in a string of friendships to use this photographer. We feel so lucky that we had them.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to be part of such an amazing day full of great energy and love vibes! Thank you x 1000!
  • Katlynn
    Katlynn S. Sent on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and caring team

    I highly recommend Take It Photo, they were a great team to work with! Communicates well and easily, very responsive and care about their clients. Their work is creative and highly tailored to the couple.

    They were kind and blended right in at the wedding. We have received some sample shots so far and they are magical!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Awww! Thank you so much Katlynn! This is really sweet from you! We really enjoyed being part of such an important day and for ever thankful with both of you. Wishing you just the best!
  • A
    Anthony S. Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing quality and experience!

    Lupe and the Take It Photo team are not only extremely talented, but they brought an energy that helped make our day and the entire process the best it could have been. We first met Lupe for our engagement photos and she curated a very thoughtful shoot and helped guide our first experience being shot professionally. It was light-hearted, fun and we left that day with a new friend. When we received the photos we were blown away by the quality and felt lucky to have found Her. As it got closer to the wedding, Take It Photo was able to accommodate videography at short notice. When we met the team for the wedding festivities we knew we made the right choice. They brought the same joyful energy and were aligned in their vision. They captured our weekend beautifully and put a lot of work into delivering the best possible product. My Wife and I are truly satisfied with the entire experience and the quality of their work. Thank you!

    Take It Photo's reply:

    OMG! We love both of you so much! Thank you for those lovely words! It was a truly honor to be part of such important weekend in the always charming San Miguel de Allende, and we had lot of fun!! You were the best!
  • M
    Mohammed Sent on 02/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and a great photographer

    The photos came out amazing. Thank you Ms. Lupe.
  • Jackie
    Jackie M. Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Couple :)

    Let me start off by saying I stalked Lupe and Take It Photo via Instagram for several months before reaching out to her. She has a way of capturing the moment so that the picture tells it's own story. My husband and I had a destination wedding and as you can imagine it is very stressful. She made everything a breeze. She was easy to work with, answered all of our questions, sent back emails almost immediately. Very responsive, which helped lessen the stress of planning a destination wedding. We met her for our site visit and instantly knew we made the right choice. Lupe was open to all of our crazy visions my husband and I had for our wedding day. She knew exactly what we wanted without us having to orchestrate anything the day of our wedding. She captured our wedding day perfectly and we couldn't be happier with how our wedding pictures turned out! We have spent several hours looking at our almost 1,000 wedding pics over and over again trying to relive the best day of our lives. Take It Photo is beyond amazing and we are forever grateful for Lupe.

    Jackie & Jeff

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much guys for this lovely words. It was a charming and lovely wedding and we really enjoyed every minute of it. You are the best! ✨💫
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented, professional and trustworthy

    Lupe and Agustin from Take it Photo are AMAZING. We were looking for a wedding photographer that could take natural photographs where the editing didn't look contrived or photoshop crazy and we ended up with hundreds of beautiful photos in a collection of color and b/w's. They captured every moment that I hoped to remember and also ones that I forgot about. They really make sure to take advantage of every moment for a great photo opportunity. This team is trustworthy, professional and so sweet. All the best to them.

    Take It Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a tremendous honor to share such an important days. Thank you so much for taking the time to write these words.
    We wish you the best! and we hope to visit you in NY someday!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message