Skip to main content
Weddings

Tahoe Weddings AGoGo Reviews

Tahoe Weddings  AGoGo

Tahoe Weddings AGoGo

South Lake Tahoe, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • C
    Carmelie C. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best and Timely Hair and Makeup Team

    Tahoe Weddings A Go-Go was very easy to work with. Linda was easy to communicate with and very nice. She did a great job with my makeup and Sonia did an amazing job with my hair. Since I had such a large bridal party Linda coordinated for another hair stylist and make up artist to help us get ready by a certain time. So that was 4 team members that had all our hair and makeup (10 people) done in 4 hours. I would highly recommend Tahoe Weddings A Go-Go!
  • M
    Melissa P. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding experience I could have asked for...

    I highly recommend Tahoe Weddings AGoGo for your Tahoe area wedding. Linda and Sandra were amazing! They come to you so that you can get ready in the comfort of your own hotel or rental house. The experience was not only comfortable and easy but affordable as well.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Darlene P. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day for an older bride!

    Linda is the best! Not only is the kindest, sweetest person ever, she's was a pro at making me and my bridesmaids look beautiful on my wedding day! Her experience shows! She's a true artist when it comes to make up. Thank you Linda!
  • A
    Amber V. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    These ladies are amazing! They we so friendly and helpful with everything. Myself and multiple of my bridesmaids are not usually make-up wearers so we were slightly worried that the makeup would look caked on... not with these ladies!!! everything looked natural and perfect, we could not have been happier!
  • K
    Kasha B. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made me beautiful!

    On my special day, at 52 years old, I wanted to look as beautiful as possible... who doesn’t! I was apprehensive of spending the money and putting trust in others but, they made me look and feel better than I could have imagined. I received sooo many compliments even after the wedding. I was so impressed with them. So sweet, very prompt and extremely good at what they do! I highly recommend investing in yourself for your special day. Would also recommend doing the trial beforehand. It not only helps them figure out what you are looking for but it also eases your mind knowing you are in good hands. I simply cannot say enough. Thank you ladies! You’re amazing!

    Tahoe Weddings AGoGo's reply:

    Hi Kasha,
    Kellie and I so enjoyed doing hair & makeup for your wedding day!
    Your bridal party were such fun ladies!
    You were such a beautiful bride and so happy!
    Thank you for sending the photos:)
    Cheers! To a Lifetime of happiness!
    Linda
  • B
    Brenda M. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me look beautiful!

    I’m 64 years old and she made me look beautiful…especially the false eyelashes that Linda put on like nothing…
    I totally trusted her so I took her advice on everything! Linda was so sweet and professional. I would highly recommend her services !
  • Arville
    Arville H. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic job!!

    Linda and her team were terrific! When my daughter had her trial, they worked with her to get the look she wanted with her makeup and the hairstyle that she had in mind. They listened to her likes and dislikes and made good suggestions. The day of her wedding they came to our condo and did my daughter’s hair and makeup as well as the bridesmaids’. They all looked terrific--and the hairstyles and makeup looked good throughout the entire wedding. Many thanks to Linda and her team for making everyone beautiful for a very special day!!
  • S
    Savannah Z. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free and wonderful!

    The whole team for Tahoe A Go-Go was fabulous!! I did my trial with them in December 2021 and immediately felt comfortable and at ease (not something I usually feel when getting my hair and make up done). They were incredibly friendly, patient, and professional during the trial, so I booked them for my June 2022 wedding. I could not have been happier with how everything turned out! I had a massive wedding party, 3 moms, and two flower girls who had their hair and make up done and everyone was able to have their own style shine through while still looking cohesive. It was so beautiful and my make up lasted even through the rain. If you're looking for a lovely bunch of women to make your getting ready experience fabulous and fun, look no further!
  • M
    Maggi Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, and extremely positive experience

    I was very happy with everything!
  • Siobhan
    Siobhan M. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose them!

    We hired Tahoe Weddings AGoGo for hair and makeup for my wedding back in April. They were wonderful!! They arrived a little early with smiles on their faces and were very efficient with the time slots for the bridesmaids. I highly recommend hiring Linda and Kellie for both hair and makeup. I looked like a princess on my big day!!
  • B
    Brandy Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My PERFECT wedding look!

    Linda and team were amazing! They arrived promptly and were ready to go at 6am to get us all ready by 10am. Everyone did a fantastic job! I felt absolutely beautiful for my special day! Would highly recommend!!
  • Annie
    Annie G. Sent on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free hair and makeup!

    I originally booked with Linda and Kellie for my July 2020 wedding, which was postponed to November 2021 due to COVID. My hair trial at Linda's house was actually the last "normal" thing I did before everything shut down in March 2020. I was so excited about the way my hair and makeup turned out at the trial run and Linda and Kellie were so friendly and fun to chat to while I got all done up! When I reached out about postponing a few months into the pandemic, Linda was so helpful, kind, and easy to work with. We actually had to postpone multiple times, and at a certain point I handed the duties over to my now-husband to rebook because I just couldn't do it anymore. They worked with him to rebook us to our final date. Postponing your wedding due to a pandemic is no fun, but they made it so simple and easy to reschedule. I have an extra level of appreciation and respect for vendors who were willing to make rebooking so easy at a time when I am sure they were hurting too.

    When our big day finally rolled around, Linda, Kellie, and Sonia made it so easy to coordinate. All I had to do was provide them with the final numbers of hair and makeup for my wedding party and the time I wanted us to be ready by. They suggested we start at 7 am which I was super happy about - we had plenty of time to enjoy the morning getting ready before we had to get moving to the ceremony. The best part is they come to you, so we didn't have to worry about traveling to and from a salon. I was really grateful they were so on top of the timeline and eager to start early because it allowed me to relax and left us with extra time for my photographer to take shots of the girls and I before leaving for the ceremony. The day goes by so quickly once the wedding starts, so I am glad we were able to sip our coffee and get some extra solo shots of me in my gown.

    My updo on the day of looked even better than it did at the trial run and it held all day! Kellie showed my mom and bridesmaids how to make sure my veil was secured and how to take it out without messing up my hair. My makeup also stayed put all day and my photographer commented on how great all of our eyes looked and how they really made them pop in pictures! All of my bridesmaids looked absolutely stunning and my mom looked like a movie star. You can be sure that if you book with them you will look and feel amazing, and you will be able to relax, enjoy your day, and not have to stress about timelines!

    Tahoe Weddings AGoGo's reply:

    Hi Annie,
    So happy you were finally able to get married!
    Your groom was very cute when he called & booked us:)
    Your mother was so sweet & the bridesmaids were a pleasure to work with..very fun & happy getting ready time!
    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
    Linda
  • Kacey
    Kacey Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service.

    Linda was fantastic and responsive. We talked for months before my big day and all of the girls were sweet and accommodating. The hair and makeup was beautiful. I had my hair and makeup done and so did all of my bridesmaids.
  • Nina
    Nina R. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Accommodating

    Patient and accommodating to my entire bridal party and the mothers of the bride and groom.

    Tahoe Weddings AGoGo's reply:

    Hi Nina,
    Enjoyed your entire family & bridal party!
    I do have some great photos I took to put on this website.
    You looked so beautiful!
    Cheers to a lifetime of happiness!
    Linda
  • M
    Maggie K. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team! Efficient and quality work.

    These ladies couldn’t have been more lovely to work with. I had a group of 12 women to get ready and they brought 5 people to do hair and makeup. They made getting ready for our wedding such an easy process and did an incredible job!
  • C
    Carol C. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were very responsive and helpful.

    Excellent. This was the third try for the wedding. They accommodated our changes with grace and excellent service.
  • C
    Cayla R. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service very professional

    Would recommend to every bride. Made my day extra special. Willing to reschedule due to unforeseen circumstances.
  • K
    Kimmy C. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Getting married in Tahoe was so amazing, but finding vendors was a bit tough since I really had no reference to start with. I found Weddings AGoGo online and reached out. Linda got back to me and was amazing to work with. She found a time to do a trail with me when I was in the area, and then helped me find a hairstylist from the people on her team. Kelli did an amazing job on my hair. It was exactly what I wanted. I am so glad I found them both. They were accommodating, friendly, and made getting ready fun and relaxing. I highly recommend giving them a call for any special occasion you need makeup and hair done.
  • W
    Wendy G. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible experience!

    Linda and her team from Tahoe Weddings AGoGo were professional, accommodating and thorough. I had researched many hair and makeup vendors for my wedding, and I am so happy I chose them. Planning a destination wedding can be challenging and they were able to schedule a makeup and hair trial for me and my maid of honor the day before the wedding. The consultation they provided helped my party finalize those last minute details so we could all ensure we looked our best for the ceremony. The day of the ceremony, Linda and her team showed up on time, were efficient in providing their services, and everyone's hair and makeup looked gorgeous! Because of their efforts, everyone in our party was able to enjoy the day and know they were looking their best.
  • Brianna
    Brianna T. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gina and Sandra were Amazing!!

    I had a wonderful experience working with Tahoe Weddings A-GoGo! It was really easy to book their services for our wedding and Linda was kind and informative in her emails. On the day of the wedding, Gina and Sandra did an amazing job! They took my general visions and transformed them into wonderful results that surpassed my expectations. Gina spent extra time working on the make-up look I wanted, which came out stunningly! Sandra did an incredible job creating an updo that highlighted the colors in my hair and made my hairpiece look incredible! They did a great job following our timeline and it was a great experience!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing wedding hair and makeup artists

    Couldn't be happier with how my bridal hair turned out--Sonia is absolutely amazing and knew how to give me the perfect big bridal curls I wanted. They also did a fantastic job on my bridal party's hair and makeup. They made it as stress-free as possible for me on the big day!
  • E
    Elyse Sent on 07/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra and Gina did such an awesome job on our wedding hair and makeup in Tahoe. Both are talented and focused and the start and end time worked perfectly so we didn't feel rushed on my big day. They were patient and listened when we wanted natural looks - even with airbrushed makeup and lashes, we felt natural but wedding-appropriate. Thank you both!
  • M
    Michele C. Sent on 12/03/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Make up

    Tahoe Agogo did a great job getting all the girls hair done and wanted to make sure the girls liked the end result. The stylist was fantastic at dressing up the girls right before we left.
  • Katlynn
    Katlynn Sent on 12/21/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely experienced duo

    Tahoe Weddings a GO Go was so extremely helpful on my wedding day. We got married on a boat in september and with unpredictable weather, they were able to accomodate myself and my wedding party of 5 on the fly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours