Tahoe Hair Artistry Reviews

4 | South Lake Tahoe, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Tahoe Hair Artistry

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily Lilyquist · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never felt more beautiful or confident than I did on my wedding day!

    I was so happy that Audrey was available for my October wedding in Virginia City, Nevada. She gave me very clear instructions on how to best prep my hair and skin before the big day. When she arrived she started in on my mom's hair and makeup which helped her to calm down and destress. She made sure my room was lively and positive, suggesting music to play and keeping the conversation going. After my hair and makeup was done she even helped my sister get the right camera angles for capturing my look in the mirror.

    My hair stayed in place, even during the breezy ceremony. I had told Audrey that I wasn't going to wear a veil but that I was going to wear a hat during the reception and she made sure my hair style would work and that I wouldn't lose any volume if I removed it. My makeup stayed in place, well into the night. After coming back from the after party around midnight my eyelashes were all still in place and there wasn't a smudge of makeup out of place.

    I wouldn't have picked anyone else to do my hair or makeup on my wedding day. Audrey listened to all of my ideas and helped me design a look that made me feel confident. I trusted her completely and I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day.

    Weddings have a lot of details and it can be stressful but it was so nice to never once have to worry about my hair and makeup.

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audrey did an excellent job of creating a unique and beautiful look for me. I knew I wanted something with a lot of texture and something incorporating braids. Audrey is a braiding magician! I chose not to have a veil so my hair was really important to me. It looked amazing in person and in pictures and held up the whole time! I wanted natural makeup. She was really good at knowing what would look good on my skin tone and was able to create a balance of being natural in person but bold enough so that it wouldn’t disappear in pictures.

    For my bridesmaids she gave them beautiful updos and natural makeup that didn’t match or compete with my look but was cohesive and unique to each girl.

    We had a little bit of a destination wedding. Audrey was actually a little early to the location and was ready to start when we were. Which was excellent because there was no wait time for her to set up.

    Overall, I really enjoyed my experience and couldn’t imagine having anyone else pampering and preparing me for one of the most important days I will ever have.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audrey was professional and extremely accommodating. I had set up for another artist to do makeup for me and my bridesmaids, who pulled out last minute. Just a few weeks before the wedding, Audrey happily sprang into action and listened carefully to my wishes. She was creative and friendly towards each of my bridesmaids. She calmed me down in my nervous moments and truly made us all look gorgeous. My makeup lasted all night and I cant tell you how many compliments I received. Thank you, Audrey-you're the best and I'm so thankful circumstances led me to you!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • S

    Soo-Rae · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audrey was so great to work with on our wedding day! She did me and my bridesmaid's hair, as well as both the hair and makeup for our mothers and one bridesmaid. Communication with in the months leading up to the big day was very organized and she sent out a schedule and instructions for our crew well ahead of time and was flexible with changes. On the day of, she showed up on time with her equipment in hand and got to work! The makeup she did on our mothers was absolutely lovely and natural-looking, and she was able to achieve all the hairstyles my bridesmaids wanted, giving them beautiful curled locks and loose, tousled buns. But the thing that impressed me the most was that, in the weeks prior, I had shown my friends the updo I wanted for my wedding, and many of them had told me it was not possible due to my hair length and thickness. She took one look and said, "I think I can make it work." And lo and behold, through the use of some creative styling and lots of bobby pins and hairspray, she was able to make my hair look exactly like how I wanted in the picture, all while using my natural hair! It looked so great! And on top of all that she was fun and courteous to work with, even helping my MC's out with their speeches as they were getting their hair and makeup done. Would definitely recommend her to any wedding party!

    Sent on 09/20/2018