Weddings

T. Darley Photography Reviews

T. Darley Photography View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kaley
    Kaley H. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the BEST!!!

    If you are looking for quality, professionalism, and genuine kindness in your photographer who will 100% capture images that are specific to your likes and style- look no further!! Tami and her crew are absolutely incredible, and she always goes above and beyond for each and every client!!! She loves a new challenge, loves to travel, and loves to really get to know the people she is shooting so that she can capture each unique personality. She shot our proposal, engagement, wedding, and my bridals! I couldn't be happier with the images!!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    As the bride, one of the most significant decisions for our wedding was choosing the right photographer. There is no doubt we made the right decision when we asked Tami Darey with T. Darley Photography to photograph our wedding! I remember saying to Tami, “Pictures are one of the most important things to me about this wedding because pictures are the one thing we will have to remember this big day. They are what you show you children and grandchildren.” I remember her saying “Exactly!” I thought to myself “She is the one!” Tami is an easy-going, sweet lady and this is the quality you NEED in a photographer when you are preparing for such an emotional day. I will never forget Tami texting me a week before the wedding and asking me was there anything she could do to help me.
    From the engagement pictures to the send-off, there was not a moment that we do not have captured, which is exactly what I wanted. Her pictures are amazing. I also loved how she gives you advice along the way! What sets Tami apart from other photographers is she gives you all of the digital prints of your pictures (along with the release).
    Tami has this amazing eye for photography---the people, the background, the colors, the details—she notices it all! Our wedding, I refer to it as “the storm of the century wedding”, it was April 25, 2015 when Dothan, Al. was hit with awful storms (most of the area went without power for days)...did I mentioned we were married outside? I can imagine this scenario is a photographer’s nightmare. Tami “rolled with the punches” so to speak. After the wedding was I upset thinking that we had no pictures because the day was nothing like we had planned. When Tami told me she had around 1600 pictures (14GB) I was jumping with joy. She and her assistant were amazing and I cannot say enough about this amazing team. There is no doubt I would make the same decision again! Our wedding day was perfect despite the storm.
  • A
    Aleah Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami was amazing! She showed up early morning the day of the wedding and was with us ALL day long, capturing all the unforgettable moments. Her team was just as amazing, they were all very professional and knew what they were doing. We didn't have to waste time wondering which poses to do, or what "poses: might look best for certain settings - she has the eye for it all and has the perfect amount of assertiveness to get the whole family picture ready! I highly recommend Tami and her team!
  • F
    Fallon Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy was an absolute pleasure to work with. She took the time to capture the best shots. She was so understanding when I needed to reschedule because of my mom being sick. I would absolutely recommend her for any of your photography needs!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me first start by stating that I do not at all like taking pictures. However, Mrs. Tami Darley made me feel like a princess! She took our engagement photos as well as wedding photos and all of them felt so natural! She didn't force us into something she would place us in a area where the lighting and scenery was magnificent and she would always end up making us laugh or feel so close to each other it was romantic. This sounds really weird considering there's a lady with a giant camera taking your picture but we forgot she was there! My wedding pictures are gorgeous! If this review let's me attach photos I certainly will. Her prices are very reasonable and you will most certainly get what you pay for! Mrs. Tami is not in business for her money and money only. She is the most passionate person you will ever meet in the photography business. She takes pride in her work! I loved hearing her coo or jump or shout excitedly when she'd get that PERFECT shot she wanted and that was really positive feedback the entire time opposed to silence and "ok smile, ok stand here, do this or that". I will never have pictures made by anyone else. That sounds so cliche but I honestly feel uncomfortable with being photographed and she has this atmosphere that makes all of that dissapear. She's very professional, very family oriented, very very friendly and when I say the quality is a 5 it's really a 10! This woman loves what she does and everything she touches is gold! Photography really is an art and she's an artist!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    T.Darley Photography is amazing. They capture the moments, the mood and personality of their subjects. It is art.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    T. Darley Photography is by far the best out there. This lady knows how to make any picture breathtaking. She is very professional and knows how to take gorgeous pictures. She is super sweet and is so fun to be around. All of the pictures she took at my wedding were great and all looked like they should be in a magazine. She sure knows how to use a camera and make any moment special. I love that she puts all the pictures on a website that are passcode protected and lets you go in a see all of them and cut ones that you do not want on the cd. This helps so much so you are not overwhelmed by all the pictures. I also love that you get a cd with all the pictures on it so you can go where ever to get them printed. I WOULD recommend Tammy Darley to anyone:)
  • L
    Lara Married on 06/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Tami for every professional picture that I have needed taken. From senior protraits, to engagements, to my wedding photos. She is the absolute BEST photographer! She is always goofing around making sure to get the best smile from you. She captured the most memorable moments from my wedding. I was impressed with her work before, but those photos gave me a new type of appreciation! I would recommend Tami to anyone looking for any type of pictures:)
  • User1770050 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photographs are beautiful and Tami is so great to work with. She can make the long wedding day full of photos fun and entertaining with all of her jokes and smiles. She has an eye for beautiful shots. We can't wait to get our boom made to show off the beautiful pictures. Thanks Tami for the beautiful photos of our beautiful day!!
  • User1770265 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami is amazing! She did the photos for both my children''s weddings and we loved them. She has also done baseball pictures and senior portraits for us. We have moved away but we still plan to use her when our youngest daughter is a senior and hopefully someday for her wedding!
  • L
    Lori Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met with Tami several months before my daughter's wedding and was immediately impressed by her warm personality and eagerness to provide us with exactly what we wanted in the way of wedding photography. Not only did Tami give us what we wanted, she went above and beyond to enhance that and thrill us with photography we never knew existed. Tami and her assistants were everywhere! They captured every image and every planned and spontaneous moment of our wedding experience. As a mother of the bride I cannot express enough how important that is! You will be so busy with the details and miss some really great moments. I am so thankful for the beautiful photos that have allowed me to "see it all"!
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami Darley is an absolute rock star photographer! She went above and beyond for my bridal portraits and my entire wedding day! Her superb vision, energy, and enthusiasm was top notch! I received so many amazing pictures I can barely decide which ones to print and display in my home! Having amazing pictures to look back on is so important for any big life event and Tami will surely deliver the best and most unique pictures! She is not only an amazing photographer she is such a joy to work with! Her enthusiasm makes you feel like you are the most important person in the world to her, which is so important in order to feel comfortable in front of the camera! Recommend recommend RECOMMEND her!

    Megan Reyes Hobson
  • P
    Patty Married on 02/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter and I met with several photographers before we found Tami.....We immediately knew that she was the one. Tami is very passionate about her work and it shows, especially when she knows that she got that " perfect " shot. She has a talent that will definitely capture those special moments on your wedding day!!

    Reserving Tami as our photographer was one of the best decisions that we made. She is AWESOME and was a pleasure to work with.

    Remember, pictures will be the only thing you have to remind you of that wonderful day so talk to Tami....she will exceed all of your expectations !!!!!

    Love you Tami!!!!!
    Patty





  • R
    Regina Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami is a wonderful person to work with. She is a professional from beginning to end.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami is such a great photographer to work with who has true compassion for what she does. She photographed my wedding and I have so many beautiful photos to cherish those memories for years to come! I haven't seen a single bad photo of her's yet! Her work is amazing!
  • User1770200 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami is AWESOME! She went above and beyond for our engagement pictures, wedding and rehearsal dinner pictures as well. I was so proud to show off my wedding pictures. She is so patient and knows how to utilize your time.
  • A
    Alexa Married on 07/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami shot my wedding a little over 3 years ago. I contracted with her when my original photographer cancelled on me weeks before my wedding. She was AMAZING! She put me at ease immediately and walked me through every step of the process. She shot my bridal portraits in the sweltering heat. It was horrible, but you would never guess by looking at the pictures. My big day was a little rough, guests got lost and it was pouring rain. Did I mention I had an outdoor wedding? Everyone worked together to dodge the rain drops. Tami and her team even had their gear out in the sprinkling rain. They were willing to get the best shot no matter the cost. They got awesome shots that I didn't even know I would want. She worked great with everyone- even the little kids. She stayed later than originally planned because the party just kept going. We all had a blast.
    'Teaser' photos were up on Facebook the very next day and I had all my photos well within her promised time frame. There were so many photos! The day was one that I will never forget, and Tami captured every moment of it perfectly. I get a lot of compliments on her pictures, but, most importantly, I love them. I definitely recommend Tami and her team for any occasion!
  • User1770299 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tami Darley with T. Darley Photography was a wonderful choice of photographer for our wedding day. She really knows how to perfect a picture using lighting and background in the best way possible. She's assertive with large groups of people, making photographing the entire wedding party easy. She's very attentive and captures all the right moments. To top it all off, she has a very fun personality. You'll love working with her to make your wedding day photography everything you ever dreamed.
  • User1770827 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great photographer, and even greater lady! She is wonderful and such a joy to work with!
  • User2301644 2+ years ago
    Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    Please do not use this photographer. Very disappointed. Our other photographer at the wedding and reception provided higher quality and service.

    T. Darley Photography's reply:

    I've never shot a wedding where another hired photographer was present, so I'm unsure of how to respond since I do not know who this is. However, I've rarely had anyone express displeasure over my services. I always try to go above and beyond to treat each and every wedding as if it is my own daughter's and definitely do everything in my power to fulfill whatever expectations are communicated clearly.