Sylver Weddings & Events Reviews

45 | Hemet, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Sylver Weddings & Events

Recommended by 94%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

6 User photos

Sylver Weddings & Events 1
Sylver Weddings & Events 2
Sylver Weddings & Events 3
Sylver Weddings & Events 4
Sylver Weddings & Events 5
Sylver Weddings & Events 6
Sort by:
  • A

    Anne Henry · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy is Awesome !

    I was going to have my best friend officiate our wedding. After talking to lots of people, I realized the officiant is one of the most important vendors you can hire.
    I started looking and talked to quite a few people. Most were " this is what I do " and didn't seem real personal. My last call was to Stacy and we are so glad we did.
    She wrote a ceremony and we reviewed it. She made the changes and it was perfect.
    On our wedding day , she kept me relaxed and told us not to worry about our vows. Everything was great,
    If you are looking for a professional officiant , Stacy is the one for you.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • B

    Brett · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Stacy on a Facebook group when, just 2 weeks before my wedding, both my officiant and back-up officiant fell through! I contacted her and she was beyond helpful and present.

    Then a cousin proposed being our officiant and, since we really wanted family to do it, we thanked her and passed. One week later HE FELL THROUGH! Man, I was so embarrassed to call Stacy again, just one week before the wedding. But we did call her and I am so glad that we did.

    Stacy rearranged her schedule for us to make it work. We had a GREAT phone call with her where we talked for probably an hour (I'm a talker, I'm sure you don't HAVE to talk that long, haha!) about everything from how we met to the embarrassing things we have done together drunkenly. It was such a fun phone call and at the end of it I knew she really understood our spirit.

    She had the ceremony written in just a few days and sent it to us for approval, she came to rehearsal, on our wedding day she dressed to match our all-white/pastel wedding, and the ceremony was just the most magical --I cried through the WHOLE thing!

    My entire wedding was gorgeous and, honestly, the happiest day of my life. So many people told me that my wedding was the most beautiful they had ever been to, and almost every one of them mentioned the ceremony and how much they loved the officiant.

    We were so dumb to wait so long to get an officiant, but SO lucky it worked out absolutely perfectly and we got Stacy. I couldn't recommend her more! I had wanted family to officiate our marriage, and by the end, she was exactly that.

    Thank you eternally, Stacy.

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I had to cancel my venue and previous planner last minute (3 days prior to event) I freaked out. So lucky I found Lauren Nicole Ahart in Las Vegas!! She threw everything together in 2 days, was in constant contact with me, got us the perfect officiant, and made me so calm and comfortable!! I was happier with her 3 days of service than my 7 months of planning with other (not named) people. Lauren, thank you so much!!! ❤️❤️❤️ Highly recommend for an Awesome Las Vegas wedding!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
    Sylver Weddings & Events 7
    Sylver Weddings & Events 8
    Sylver Weddings & Events 9
    Sylver Weddings & Events 10
    Sylver Weddings & Events 11
    Sylver Weddings & Events 12
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was the most amazing wedding coordinator ever!!!! She stepped in towards the wedding date because our coordinator could no longer fill the position. Stacy was ON TOP OF IT and produced the most amazing wedding ever! She knows her stuff man! I had no worries with her. She had amazing suggestions! She is a total rock star!!! I will refer her to everyone!!!! She is so reasonably price too for being such a rock star coordinator. HIRE STACY! I love her!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy made our wedding day so pleasant! She paid attention to every single detail and made sure everything was perfect. She lifted so much stress off of my shoulders. I highly recommend her services and her company

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic! Stacy Everett wrote the ceremony and
    Charles Shaw was our officiant and we received SO MANY compliments on his service. He was short and sweet and direct to the point, Stacy had requested a little bio about our life since we were renewing our vows, everything came out Perfect, perfect, perfect experience!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • M

    Maegan · event on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was so amazing to work with for our big day!! She made my life so easy and stress free!!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • P

    patricia · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    due to the fact that we were married on the 4th of july, we were worried about finding an officiant. stacy made herself available to us regardless. she was prompt, she looked beautiful, and performed a beautiful ceremony. wonderful!!! made our day go smoothly and so memorable.

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • L

    Linda (for Geneva) · Married on 06/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a SURRISE WEDDING!!! Cinderella Day for the Bride , and Groom thought he was meeting her for Lunch! They had a civil service, and had no idea this was being planned to give then a Dress, a Makeover, an Escort, Flowers, and a Party! Awesome day for a Senior Couple who had been together for years... and deserved the Wedding to Remember!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was great. She did our ceremony and wrote out our vows and they were beautiful. She was very professional and easy to work with. I would defiantly recommend her services.

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy did a great job on our ceremony. We wanted a short ceremony and Stacy did such a good job of
    talking about us without making it too long. We even had several compliments from our guests about
    Stacy. We didn't find Stacy until just a little over two weeks before the ceremony but she was able to pull
    together a very nice ceremony at the (almost) last minute. Thank You Stacy.

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very satisfied with Stacy Everette..she was very professional and punctual. We had to change our venue due to another venue not honoring their contract and she was very understanding and still committed to our wedding plans.. Thank you Stacy for being there for us all the way through.

    James & Robin Rule

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Stacy as our day of planner, and she kept everything on track and smooth! Always happy to step in where ever needed as well. Thank you Stacy, for a great day!

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found working with Stacy easy and enjoyable. She responded to all my questions and helped me feel comfortable that the ceremony would be as we imagined.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • N

    Nikola · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Stacy at Sylver Weddings. She was very professional and attentive to our needs. She worked with us to create a wonderful customized wedding ceremony and many guests told us afterwards how beautiful it was. She helped us to brainstorm ideas for our family ceremony and we were pleased with the results. My husband and I highly recommend Sylver Weddings.

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • W

    Christina · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy did such a wonderful job as our officiant. She was prompt in responding to all emails and calls. She answered any questions and washed away any fears or doubts. On the day of our event and even at the rehearsal, Stacy went a step further than just being the officiant. She helped out by setting things up and by making sure I had everything else ready for the next day. She was a great help with my extra shy flower girl. She has excellent patience and took the time to explain things to anyone that had questions. On the day of my wedding, she helped make sure the groom did not see me. She made sure that I had everything I needed. She even checked to make sure I had drank water so I didn't pass out. She went beyond what I expected of an Officiant. I highly recommend her, I don't think I could've made it through my day without her. Thank you so much Stacy for all of your hard work, you made my wedding day a dream come true!

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was wonderful. She seemed to exactly understand what we wanted our ceremony to be. This was not a first marriage. This was a family blending. She was responsive, professional, prompt and did everything exactly as I had hoped. Perfect. 5 stars.

    Sent on 01/08/2012
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on a very short notice, I needed it in Spanish, and to top it off the venue was changed the very same day!!! But while I was running around like a chicken without a head and Stacy was very calm and patient to help keep me at ease...Reverend Liz, was such an amazing person to have at the wedding she truly went above and beyond, with all the craziness she was very professional and patient not to mention a really good heart It was more than what I expected. Thank you so much!
    Sonia V.

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Sylver Weddings. Although we only contracted Stacy to work as our officiant, she went above and beyond her duties and helped us with so many other aspects of our wedding. From flowers, to cake tastings, to choosing a rental company, and any other question we threw her way, Stacy was a wealth of knowledge, not to mention being super friendly and warm! I should also mention that the ceremony she put together for us was amazing. There was not a dry eye in the house. She did such a great job!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey worked very hard on our wedding. She covered all bases and even had to pick up slack when the catering company fell short. She had a full plate and came through.

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sylver weddings was amazing! Stacy is so kind but in charge and on task she has so much experiance Very affordable and arrives early. Tnx so much Stacy for being apart of our wedding :) I just need to add how much Stacy went above and beyond her duties I had awesome vendors and Stacy stayed so much longer then she needed to just to help us out with everything! Tnx Stacy! Your amazing! Thanks for everything again!

    Sent on 09/10/2011
  • T

    John · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally my wife and I hired Stacy at Sylver Weddings for there officiant services since they're rates are very affordable! But with our original wedding planner bailing , we decided to contact Sylver Weddings about Wedding Planning Services.

    I don't think I can Truly explain in a review how invaluable Stacy was to us and without her services our wedding would have been a wreck.Taking into consideration the short notice Stacy had to work with, she did an fantastic job and was worth every penny .

    Stacy knows what she's doing seems to have tons of experience and most importantly she's not afraid to take control and tell vendors what to do.Stacy took care if so many things that my Wife did not need to be involved with. Stacy was there to oversee the event and ensure things went as
    Smooth as a Wedding can go.

    Stacy's officant service at the ceremony was everything I could have hoped for and the order of events went as she planned.

    Overall I would definitely recommend Sylver Weddings to any couple in need of Officiant services or Planning services.

    Thanks again Stacy!

    John and Leslie Mendez

    Sent on 09/16/2011
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all I have to begin by saying there are no words for how truly AMAZING and invaluable Stacy was on our wedding day. We hired Stacy in October for officiant services, and were impressed with how affordable and professional she was from the first time we met her. It wasn't until about a week before our wedding after our original contracted DOC stopped returning all phone calls and emails that we hired Stacy with Sylver weddings for Coordination services. First off, she had a week to do over a months worth of work. My wedding was like my first born child, and it took a lot for me to "hand over the reigns" to someone else. I spent over a year planning every single detail of my wedding, and after spending just a few short hours with Stacy I knew our wedding was in good hands. As with any wedding things go wrong, and we had some catastrophes at our wedding, that if we had not hired Stacy I honestly have no idea how we would've made it through the day. Our cake stand was un-level and wouldn't hold our cake, bridesmaids were going rogue, our caterer contracted to have servers showed up solo to prepare and serve 150 guests..... on top of other issues. In every situation Stacy hopped in and handled things making them go as smooth as possible. Although at first I was bothered that our original DOC flaked, it was a blessing in disguise! No matter how organized, detail oriented, or a perfectionist you might be, on the day of your wedding you need someone else who can handle issues ( and there will be some that arise). HIRING STACY WITH SYLVER WEDDINGS WAS THE BEST DECISION WE MADE IN THE ENTIRE PLANNING PROCESS OF OUR WEDDING! Hire Stacy, I promise you it will be the best money you spend on your entire wedding, after all can you put a price tag on peace of mind on one of the biggest days of your life.

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • A

    Adelle · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy provided exactly what we asked for and wanted. Stacy exceeded our expectations, Stacy was very professional she also helped out with the reception when it was chaotic as I didn’t have a wedding planner Stacy stepped in and helped. We highly recommend that you use Sylver Weddings, her professionalism made our wedding smooth and stress free.

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • C

    Callie · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Sylver weddings for an officiant, I wanted someone who could make our ceremony perfect and thats exactly what I got. You never have to worry about worrying if you will get a call or email back, they are always right on top of everything. I was very pleased with the service we received. :)

    Sent on 04/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review