Skip to main content
Weddings

Sylvan Ridge Farm Reviews

Sylvan Ridge Farm View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

26 User photos

  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & worth it!

    The farm was absolutely beautiful! We brought our dogs with us for our wedding and they LOVED it as much as we did. Linnea was amazing to work with. She was very responsive and very helpful. Checking in/out was so easy!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    So glad to hear you and those gorgeous pups had a wonderful weekend! Such a beautiful wedding to be a part of. :)
  • C
    Cheyenne C. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    Such a beautiful venue with an incredible offering. The full weekend package really allows you and your friends/family time to enjoy the whole process. From rehearsal dinner, to wedding, to post wedding brunch it is so nice to have everything in one location. The owners were extremely helpful throughout the whole process and were so responsive. The grounds were beautiful and provided so much space for a lovely weekend. We had so many guests comment on how beautiful the venue was. We definitely chose the right place for our wedding!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Cheyenne & Erik, thank you so much for these kind and thoughtful words. We were honored to provide the backdrop for your BEAUTIFUL wedding, and are so glad to hear you and your group enjoyed your weekend. :)
  • V
    Vincent/Nicoletta A. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sylvan Ridge Farm: One Visit is All You’ll Need

    Where do we begin? From the moment you step foot on the beautiful grounds of Sylvan Ridge Farm, you feel at home. Whether you’re hosting your Wedding or simply renting the property for a family reunion, the Farm House and Cottage provide more than you can ever imagine. We were fortunate enough to reserve Labor Day weekend for our wedding and couldn’t be happier with our communications with ownership. The package includes a 3 night stay in the rustic (yet modernized) farm house and cottage, as well as full use of the amazing barn for 3 full days. We hosted our rehearsal dinner and wedding on the grounds and had a blast. Our guests were amazed by the look and feel of the barn and surrounding area. Truly couldn’t imagine our big day anywhere else!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Nikki & Vinny! We can't tell you how much these kind words mean to the SRF family. :) You were a dream couple to work with any your wedding was absolutely stunning.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picturesque Venue you don't have to leave!

    I heard about Sylvan Ridge Farm from a guest that attended their first wedding, and I immediately knew I need to see it for myself. Aside from being a picturesque venue, the full weekend package includes 3 nights in the farmhouse and cottage, full use of the gorgeous barn, pool, hot tub, and grounds. The ability to not only have the whole wedding party stay onsite, but to bring all the vendors to us and not have to leave was everything I was looking for, so we booked on the spot. The owners Linnea and Alec were so wonderful to work with, they made us feel completely at ease throughout the entire process and replied to all emails very quickly. The addition of Sara Mack events for the month before/day of coordination was an incredible gift and words cannot convey what a wonderful job David did for us. He was crucial to making our day everything we wanted it to be, and we could not have done it as well without all his assistance. Everyone had an amazing time, and I could not envision our wedding being anywhere else. It was one of the best days of our lives and that is in no small part to the people and property at Sylvan Ridge Farm.

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Thank you Steph & Parker! We can't tell you how honored we are to have been a part of your wedding celebration. It was such a beautiful, family-centered day. Your kind words mean the world to us!
  • Amie
    Amie K. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Weekend Venue!

    We knew when we stepped onto the property of Sylvan Ridge Farm that it was something special and exactly what we were looking for. We didn’t want just one day, we wanted multiple days and all of our friends and family to be able to hang out before and after the wedding. SRF is a 4 day rental, and it’s so worth it if you want to make your wedding last a whole weekend.

    The grounds are immaculate, the farmhouse/cottage/barn are beautiful, and the staff is so helpful with layouts. It’s a BYO/DIY venue but the bones they give you to work with are truly stunning… It’s hard to articulate how amazing this place is until you see it for yourself!

    If you're not looking for a traditional ballroom, but still want something elegant and classy, this is your venue. If you’re into the idea of having 4 days to truly enjoy your wedding with your guests, this is your spot. If you want to have full control and customization on how your wedding goes down, THIS is your spot. If you don’t mind your friends and family raving about what an amazing place you picked for your wedding, THIS IS YOUR SPOT. Our families were actually so sad leaving this venue because it felt like a second home after our wedding weekend. Another bonus is the farmhouse can be rented as an airbnb on the off season so we can rent it for an anniversary party one day.

    Other pros: LGBTQ+ friendly, dog friendly, month-of-event coordination included (SARA IS INCREDIBLE!!!), 15 guests can sleep on property, full customization of layout and how you want your day to go, preferred vendor list (half of our vendors came from their list and they were exceptional). They do weekday, as well as weekend, weddings and the town of Milford is such a charming place.

    Finally, the owner Linnea was extremely responsive, upbeat, and detail-oriented throughout the whole process which made planning a dream. Sara Mack is the BEST wedding coordinator on the planet and made our whole weekend run so smoothly, plus she always had a cheerful smile and made us feel so welcomed and special!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Amie & Kelli, we can't thank you enough for these kind words! It's so encouraging to hear you had the perfect wedding weekend and a top notch experience working with our team and some of our preferred vendors. It was an honor to host you and your loved ones for such a special celebration full of music and laughter!
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy S. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly perfect weekend

    We stumbled upon Sylvan Ridge while they were still in the building process- and we are so happy we did! Throughout the next 20ish months, Linnea was available to answer all of our questions so quickly and thoroughly. While the weather was not something under anyones control, we had the PERFECT fall weekend, and appreciated being able to use every aspect of the venue. Thank you for giving us the best day ever!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We so enjoyed working with you and Mark (and admire your patience waiting for your date to finally arrive haha). What a perfect day in every way!
  • Angela
    Angela P. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    This venue is beautiful! If you are looking for rustic, but classy, this is the one. Trust me. Our wedding day was beautiful, even in the rain. We got so many compliments from our guests on our venue choice.

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Angela! It was a blast working with you and Chris, and the day was so beautiful, rain or no rain!
  • H
    Han Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only venue we really needed to see!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm was the first venue my husband and I toured last year, and while we liked it, we weren’t sure exactly what we wanted then and kept looking around. Many months and many other venue tours later, we came back to Sylvan Ridge and realized it was exactly what we were looking for. Luckily, they still had one date available this year, and we were able to book it.

    We rented the farmhouse and barn for the wedding and the night before only, but if there had been time, we would have loved to book it for longer, to take advantage of the pool, hot tub, fire pit, and hiking trails around the property. As it was, having the afternoon and evening before the wedding to set up and decorate the barn was perfect.

    The newly-reconstructed barn is gorgeous. The stone fireplace, impressive woodwork, and iron chandeliers make the space feel fancy yet cozy, and whether you’re having a micro-wedding or one with over 100 guests, the size of the barn never feels too big or too small. It’s the perfect balance of rustic and chic, and you can dress it up as much as you want. It’s great to have the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception locations all in one place so that nothing is too spread out. We loved how friendly the space felt, since we were looking for a warm, welcoming atmosphere for our guests, and the barn at Sylvan Ridge definitely delivered!

    The renovated farmhouse is beautiful, with a plethora of getting-ready spaces and lounge areas for all your friends and family. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and there are so many little detailed touches in each room that show how much love and care the owners, Linnea and Alec, put into the place. The cottage is also adorable.

    Linnea was so friendly and accommodating, always answering our emails clearly and promptly. She was super flexible and let us set up our DIY wedding exactly the way we liked, with everything we needed and nothing we didn’t. While we did not add Sara’s coordination services, she gave us a tour twice and also set up times for us to visit with our vendors, and she was the event manager on the day of our wedding. Sara was so sweet and a joy to work with; as the bride, I missed most of the setup that day, but my friends and family all told me she was amazing. She set up the ceremony chairs for us and even helped me bustle my dress before the reception.

    Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful. It was mostly sunny, with a little sprinkle of rain, and the natural backdrop of the grounds was gorgeous in both kinds of weather. Many of our guests were amazed by the beauty of the venue and how private and conveniently located it is.

    Our day was perfect and it wouldn’t have been possible without Sylvan Ridge Farm and the awesome people who work there. If you’re considering booking, don’t hesitate! There’s no need to look anywhere else!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Han & Mauricio, THANK YOU, both for taking the time to leave such a kind and thorough review, and for choosing Sylvan Ridge Farm to host your wedding celebration even after considering so many other venues. Wishing you both every happiness together!
  • C
    Claudio S. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret booking!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm is a hidden gem that we didn't think we would ever find. We searched high and low for the perfect venue which was difficult, but after we toured Sylvan, we knew we found our venue. The barn itself was amazing, newly renovated and the perfect place for the wedding and our rehearsal dinner. We had our actual ceremony out on the front lawn which was the perfect back drop. For the first look and the rest of the portraits we had the beautiful back drop of the forest which is the look we wanted.

    The farm house was gorgeous, so gorgeous that we're currently planning to rent out the house for the holidays which some family. We were able to keep majority of our bridal party there on the property from Thursday -Sunday. We used the fire pit which worked out well because it got chilly around the time of our wedding. Tons of parking on the side for vendors and guests.

    Linnea the owner, was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was easy to communicate with. She helped us with the configuration of the tables and set up for the wedding and wedding rehearsal.

    The venue is just off the main road, so you have the privacy to celebrate with your family and friends. But also close to major shopping centers and food establishments.

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Claudio & Steph, thank you so much for these kind words! So glad to hear Sylvan Ridge provided you with everything you hoped for in your wedding venue. It was a true pleasure working with you both, and we would love to host you and your families again soon!
  • R
    Ramsey M. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Sylvan Ridge Farm is an absolute dream for anyone looking for a venue that integrates nature. I was nervous that the barn would look too much like a farm, but that was not the case at all. The barn is newly renovated and is absolutely gorgeous. It is the perfect blank canvas for the vision you have! The venue is breath taking and my guests still cannot stop talking about how beautiful it was there. The owners of this venue really work hard to accommodate all the different styles, ideas, and budgets of each bride. They were absolutely lovely. The package we went with provided us with the barn for the wedding venue, as well as the stunning farmhouse and cottage. Both were perfect for my bridal party to stay the night and get ready. The entire place is picture perfect! I cannot say enough good things about this venue! The venue is also perfect for wedding photos. There are many different areas that function as the perfect backdrop. If you book with them, you will not regret it!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Ramsey & Manny, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience getting married at Sylvan Ridge! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we’re so glad everything worked out so perfectly for you and your wedding party.
  • T
    The T. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue with endless options to add your own touch!

    Our wedding was perfect and that was only made possible due to our venue choice of Sylvan Ridge Farm!! From the start of getting engaged, our main priority was that if we were going to spend money on a wedding, we wanted it to be our wedding with the ability to completely customize all details and most importantly we didn’t want to spend the money on one 6 hour event. With Sylvan Ridge Farm’s unique property rental for 72 hours with accommodations onsite, our wedding turned into a full weekend trip away with our friends and was an incredible 3 days from start to finish. Linnea and her team at the farm are AMAZING— incredibly responsive via email and phone, provided thorough knowledge and advice as needed, and included great preferred vendors. The grounds, barn, and farmhouse are stunning and cozy. An added plus is they are dog friendly! The most underrated but crucial part of Sylvan Ridge was that you aren’t being churned through a “cookie cutter” wedding at a big time venue. They’re family owned and operated and it shows, with constant improvements being made to the property & experience and individualized attention for each wedding. You will not regret hosting your wedding here!!!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Anna & Joe, you were truly a dream couple in every way! Thank you so much for your kindness and joyful spirit. It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day and we wish you every happiness together.
  • J
    Jonathan R. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Rustic Venue

    This venue had everything we wanted and more.
    1) an outdoor ceremony space with an indoor reception space
    2) a bonfire for a s’mores after party
    3) a pool for an after-wedding pool party
    4) a gorgeous farmhouse to host our wedding party
    5) a private guest house for the newlyweds
    6) a place to host our rehearsal dinner

    Also, do yourself a favor and hire their event coordinator, Sara Mack.

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Jonathan & Shay, we can't thank you enough for trusting us with your big day, and can't tell you how fun it was to see it go off with so much love and such high spirits!
  • Shayna
    Shayna S. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Barn Wedding Venue

    Sylvan Ridge Farm was the most perfect setting for our wedding weekend. We had the event barn, farmhouse, and cottage for 3 nights. Our entire bridal party got to stay on property all weekend and there was so much space for everyone to get ready and take photos. We were able to have a welcome dinner and drinks Thursday night with our bridal party on the wrap around porch, a rehearsal dinner in the downstairs barn space, out of town guest gathering Friday in the farmhouse, and the wedding Saturday, all for one flat event space rate. Where else can you do that?! I felt so relax all weekend knowing I didn't have anywhere else to be!

    The barn is beyond gorgeous, and allows you as a couple to make it your own with personal décor. Brides that love a DIY project (like myself) can spend as much time as they want helping to setup the space exactly as they envision, or hire some help to make your dreams a reality, anything is possible here! Linnea and Alec the owners were so helpful and responsive throughout the entire process, and all of their vendor recommendations who made the whole event possible were 10/10.

    Even though we experienced some rain throughout the weekend, Linnea and the team stepped into action and made our last-minute ceremony rain plan even better than I could have hoped!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Shayna & Nick! What a breathtaking day you had, and hats off to you for making the absolute most of your weekend stay. :)
  • C
    Christiana D. Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Reviews

    To have your wedding at Sylvan Ridge is to experience a piece of heaven. There simply are not enough words to capture how beautiful this venue is and all the intentionality Alex and Linnea (owners) have put into this stunning location. What makes SRF unique is their 4 day package. Hands down the best decision we made - I cannot imagine our wedding any other way. It allowed for ample time with family and friends, time to jump in the hot tub, and time to hike - plus decorate the barn and host the rehearsal dinner onsite. The farmhouse and cottage are gorgeous. Everything top of the line. Wildly comfortable and has plenty of space for everyone to get ready (we had about 25 people get ready there wedding morning).

    SRF allows couples to create a wedding that feels unique to their own love story. Want to hike into the woods for your first look? You got it! Want to sip champagne under gorgeous iron chandelier? Of course! It’s truly a breath of fresh air to the wedding venue sector. There is a reason they are booked so far out. They are creating something special.

    Finally, our wedding would not have been complete without our vendors. Most of which we found off SRF’s preferred vendor list. KCK catering (Cassandra and her team are amazing) and Much Music (the dance floor was never empty) were outstanding. Thank you Sylvan Ridge for creating a lifetime of memories!!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Once again, Christiana you are too kind! Truly appreciate the time you took to detail your experience for future couples. Thank you!
  • M
    Madison T. Sent on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Wedding Weekend Getaway!

    I would recommend Sylvan Ridge to any future brides!! This venue allows for your special day to become an entire weekend of wedding-filled activities with your family. It made it that much more special to have the magic of the wedding day stretch out even longer! We didn't want to say goodbye!!

    Our actual wedding day was just perfect. The beauty of the barn is undeniable and the individualized touches you can create are endless. The owners and wedding coordinator Sara Mack are very open to your ideas and happy to help in any way they can.

    Thank you to both Linnea and Alec who have created such a beautiful space! We fell in love with this venue immediately and didn't need to see any place else!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Thank you Madison & Dayquan for the vote of confidence! It was so fun to FINALLY see you two tie the knot, and glad you were able to make the most of your beautiful wedding weekend. :)
  • Nico
    Nico S. Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable wedding venue!!

    Booking Sylvan Ridge Farm as our wedding venue was one of the best decisions we have ever made. My wife and I were married here in October of 2021 and couldn’t be happier with the experience. Alec and Linnea are fantastic hosts and have done an amazing job restoring this farm property and creating the most elegant barn wedding venue you’ll ever see. We booked for the whole weekend, which we would highly recommend as it gives you the time to relax, set up and enjoy the entire experience. If you have the opportunity to get married here and can find an open weekend… do it… you won’t regret it.

    To Alec & Linnea… thank you so much for having us. We feel very fortunate that we were able to get married at such a magical place. You helped us create a wedding we will never forget!!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Nico, you and Kerri were such a pleasure to work with from your tour to your wedding day! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the kind words. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together!
  • C
    Colin P. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    If you are looking for that rustic barn feel with the modern-day touch - this is the place you want to have your wedding. We cannot recommend Sylvan Ridge Farms enough! Alec and Linnea Geno were absolutely wonderful from start to finish. My wife and I were looking for venues in NY during 2020 (yes, during COVID craziness) and we weren't able to find anything that was open and accommodating, until we expanded our horizon and searched out of state. The first link we clicked on was SRF and we could not be happier that we did.

    Linnea is very sweet and when we first met up to talk, it was almost as if we had been friends for years. She gave us a tour, explained all our options, and gave us the history behind SRF. After meeting with her just one time and seeing the brand new remodeled barn, the stunning farmhouse, and the romantic cottage, we knew this is the place we were going to have our wedding.

    The venue consists of a newly constructed barn that has a beautiful wood finish upstairs (which can seat 150 comfortably with room for a dance floor), a stone/ wood finish downstairs (which is great for cocktail hour), and a luscious green yard right outside, overlooking a forested valley, for your ceremony to have the most flawless backdrop. The farmhouse is huge with multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, a spacious living room, and beautiful kitchen where family and relatives can easily stay if need be. They also have the cutest cottage that the couple can stay in the night of their wedding. (I had 5 groomsmen sleep in the cottage the night before my wedding and we all slept comfortably, and my wife had her bridesmaids sleep in the farmhouse the night before which fit 11 comfortably - it worked out perfectly.) They also have a pool, hot tub, and a bonfire all on site.

    We were able to set up the day before our wedding, stay in the farmhouse the night before, have the ceremony and reception the day of, AND stay our first night in the cottage all on the same property! The convenience of not having to worry about driving anywhere or moving any equipment was very much appreciated; I have been in quite a few weddings and nothing beats having everything take place on the same property.

    One more neat tidbit - the dance floor was located right next to the barn doors which was awesome because people could dance or step right outside if they felt it was too crowded or the music was too loud, but were still a part of everything and didn’t miss a beat. We couldn’t be happier with the layout.

    I feel like I can go on and on. All our guests spoke about how amazing the venue was and asked us how we even found it. We were so blessed that we came across Sylvan Ridge Farms. We highly recommend this venue for the most perfect wedding day!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Colin & Chloe, we can't thank you enough for your kind and thoughtful words! You both were so much fun to work with from your first tour all the way through the wedding day, which was an absolute dream. Wishing you all the love and happiness!
  • T
    Tom S. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Idyllic

    We were married at Sylvan Ridge in mid-September and we highly recommend it. The barn is majestic, from the huge, historic fireplace to the impressive timbers and wood work.
    The downstairs cocktail area and courtyard were so lovely that we altered the traditional order of events in order to capitalize on the beauty. We had the cocktail reception first and, after about an hour, conducted the ceremony in the courtyard.
    The owners, Alec and Linnea, clearly paid close attention to every detail in the construction, decoration and landscaping. They were very gracious and helped us with every little request we made.
    Finally, we also rented the farm house for some out-of-town family members to stay overnight and we spent our wedding night in the cottage. These were both meticulously restored, decorated and maintained.
    Our vendors were all fantastic. We used KCK Catering, one of Sylvan Ridge’s preferred vendors. The florist was Laurel Grove Florist, from Port Jervis. The music was provided by Orel Longobardi, from Milford. The photographer was Casey Kelly, from Dingmans Ferry. All are reviewed separately.

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    Thank you Tom and Barb for your kind words. We're so glad you had such an ideal wedding day and stay at Sylvan Ridge Farm. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and always a treat to work with a local couple like yourselves. We look forward to running into each other around town!
  • M
    Mackenzie B. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was a dream!

    Linnea & Alec at Sylvan Ridge Farm were extremely helpful, accommodating, professional & supportive! They were always willing and available to answer any questions we had and they made sure to keep us up to date with the ever changing covid guidelines. They were with us every step of the way including the wedding day! They helped set up days before, helped with the rehearsal & were there to make sure everything ran smoothly during the wedding. Linnea & Alec truly want couples to have the best wedding experience! It is a breathtaking venue & Linnea and Alec were so great to work with! Highly recommend!

    Sylvan Ridge Farm's reply:

    We couldn't have asked for a more perfect first couple than you & Michael! Thank you for the kind words, and congratulations on the most incredible wedding. Wishing you all the love and happiness married life can bring!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours