31 Reviews for SYB Party Center

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (6)
Outside Alcohol (6)
Chairs (6)
Linens (6)
Outside Cake (3)
Event Planning (2)
Event Rentals (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Bridal Suite (1)
Clean Up (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Set Up (1)
Buffet (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Server(s) (1)
Tastings (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
Liquor License (1)
Open Bar (1)
Centerpieces (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Decor (1)
Furniture (1)
Lighting (1)
Tables (1)
Barware (1)
China (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Parking (1)
31 SYB Party Center Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband & I had our wedding ceremony & reception here on March 31, 2018. Cheri & Chrissy with SYB were absolutely wonderful to work with through the entire process. They both responded quickly to emails and even sent me pictures as they were decorating the hall the day of our wedding to ease my nerves! The food was great, the hall looked beautiful & the wait staff was wonderful as well. My family & friends had a great time and we also didn’t break the bank! I definitely recommend SYB for any event! Thank you so much SYB for a perfect wedding!

Photo for SYB Party Center Review
Profile Picture Lauren, 9/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor
5.0

They did a beautiful job. They set it up just as we wished. Food was wonderful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Patricia, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We absolutely loved SYB! We used it for both our ceremony and reception. We knew very little about weddings going in, bu the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They even found some decorations in storage left by a previous couple that would work perfectly for us! I was so impressed when we got to the venue on wedding day to see everything set up - it looked fantastic and professional.
The value was excellent, and everyone complimented us on how good the food was compared to typical weddings. We had 100 people in attendance, which was perfect: there was lots of extra space in the hall that it wasn't crowded, but it didn't look like we were too small for the space either.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michael, 9/24/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Event Rentals, Chairs, Indoor, Outside Alcohol, Linens
5.0

All of the people at this venue are easy to work with, responsive, and have made planning the wedding relatively easy as this facility is Full-Service and takes on the bulk of the responsibility. I am really looking forward to having our wedding there in July 2016.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture LeeAnne, 7/30/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Outside Cake, Outside Alcohol, Chairs, Linens
5.0

We absolutely loved this location. We had some specific hopes for our reception (we didn't have the ceremony here, but they have a nice space for it if you wanted). We did our own bar and they were incredible flexible and helpful with this. We delivered all the decorations a couple days before and they had everything set up beautifully the morning of. They helped coordinate all the deliveries for us for the days before and they were super helpful with setup and decorations. We met with them about 7 months before the reception to book the venue, and in that time between the reception they were incredibly responsive (via email is best) about all our questions and concerns. They addressed everything, and when we met the week before to go over all the final details (tables, count, food, appetizers, etc) they spend an hour with us making sure we were happy with everything, and we were.

The day of the reception, the staff continued to be amazing. They were super helpful, and very nice. The bar was awesome, and the packaged up a bunch of food and all the leftover drinks for us. They were super flexible and everything was perfect.

We did rent our own glasses for the bar (Miller's Rentals was great), because otherwise they use plastic, but not a huge deal. We got herb chicken and pasta primavera, with meatball, sauerkraut balls, and mini quiche for appetizers and everything was delicious.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Patrick, 7/2/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor, Lighting/Sound, Linens, Chairs, Outside Alcohol
4.9

Erin and crew did an amazing job at our wedding. Everything flowed perfectly, the food was great, and it was decorated perfectly!! Erin even fixed my bustle because it came un-stitched!

Profile Picture Andrea, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Event Planning, Outside Alcohol, Chairs, Linens
5.0

Great place for a reception. It was affordable with very good food and service! All the staff that helped book and set up the reception was great it was beautiful. Service was excellent kept things running smooth through the night. Thank You again!!!

Profile Picture Kristine, 8/1/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This is a beautiful facility and perfect for any occasion. We had our June 2015 wedding reception and the team here was so helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The perfect place for a wedding.

Profile Picture Allayna, 6/26/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
4.6

All the staff there was wonderful to work with and were so accommodating. They made sure all the bridal party had drinks and offered to get our plates. It was nice not to have to get up and risk tripping with a plate of food and just be able to sit for a bit.It is a beautiful venue and they do a great job of decorating. It amazed me how much they were willing to help us with. They set up and took down our decorations for us. That was such a blessing. It was one less thing we had to worry about the day before the wedding. Their pricing is a bit on the high side but we couldn't be happier with the food and the service. If money allows this is a wonderful place to have a wedding or special event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4494213, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Outside Cake, Outside Alcohol, Chairs, Linens
5.0

Erin and her staff were great to work with. They made sure my day was perfect. The food was great.

Profile Picture Melissa, 11/8/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amazing hall, amazing staff! The food was awesome, the girls in the office were awesome to work with for the big event! Also the money that they make goes towards the Stow Youth Baseball fund! We were trying to do as much "local" as possible, so this event was super perfect.

Profile Picture Emily, 10/11/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Indoor, Centerpieces, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Chairs, Tables, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Liability Insurance, Event Rentals, Set Up, Bridal Suite, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Outside Cake, Server(s), Tastings, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol
5.0

Large hall that can fit a lot of people, yet still feel intimate. The employees are very accommodating and helpful. They cater the food and it was great!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/20/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

The SYB Hall was extremely perfect for what we wanted! Priced well, able to bring in our own alcohol, and a great experience. The only thing that could be better would be communication within the facility (we had requested hor dourves in our waiting area for the bridal party and this was overlooked).

Profile Picture User4327828, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

SYB was great! The hall is beautiful, and the food and drink service was fantastic! It is also a great value compared to many of the other halls we considered. We did have an issue with the way the Hall was set up- they gave us a floor plan that we used to make our seating chart, and then the set-up was completely different. Because of this, our guests got a little confused when they went to find their seats. Other than that, everything was perfect!

Profile Picture User3340869, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The staff were so great to work with for our wedding. Very attentive, friendly and helpful. Erin did a great job helping us, and checking in on us to see if we needed anything along the way and through out our entire evening. If you are looking for a space to have your ceremony and reception in one location, this is a great place. Our guests really enjoyed that aspect of it and we received compliments all night long on how nice the venue was and how good the food was!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 3/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Planning a wedding out of state was extremely stressful. The best choice I made during the whole process was choosing to work with Erin from SYB Hall. While it was difficult sometimes getting immediate responses via email or phone, the venue staff and especially Erin went way above and beyond. A series of mishaps occurred on the day of and she was able to set everything straight in the coolest, calmest manner. All the guests so were impressed and her professional and efficient attitude in dealing with late and/or missing vendors made my special day run so smoothly.

Profile Picture Kathy , 3/8/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The food and staff was great ! They answered all the questions promptly and was very professional

Profile Picture chantell, 7/27/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Best value in town and the absolute best food around!! Nothing but great feedback from all of our guests

Profile Picture User1725404, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Party Supplies
5.0

Awesome value, great service and beautiful hall! The hall manager (erin) was very helpful with the planning of our wedding. She made everything quick and easy. The food was also excellent, the herb marinated chicken and pasta primavera was delicious

Profile Picture User3234519, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We absolutely LOVED working with Erin (hall manager) and the staff at SYB. We had the best wedding reception at SYB!! It could have been more perfect! There are so many benefits to having this hall as your reception venue: great location, low cost, fabulous food, wonderful service, and so much more!!

Profile Picture Charlene, 7/21/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The venue is beautiful and was absolutely perfect for our wedding of almost 200 guests. The set-up was fantastic. We dropped off some decorations, favor boxes, and other items the Thursday before our Saturday wedding and they set everything up for us. Also, the food was very good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We also had a private room for the bride to get ready or adjust her dress, and another separate room where the wedding party could wait and relax before our entrance (we got to the hall a bit early). Erin (the hall coordinator) made everything super easy and was a huge help. She does a fantastic job! My only complaint might be that the wait staff was TOO on top of things, as some things were thrown away that they thought were trash that some people wanted to save (menu cards, seating cards).

Profile Picture Adam, 7/16/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

SYB was fantastic. Erin was a big help and was able to introduce us to several other vendors in the area including Dietz's Falls Florist and Beach Boyz Entertainment which were phenomenal. The hall was beautiful and the perfect size for our wedding of around 250. We dropped off our centerpieces, decorations, and alcohol the day before the wedding and they set it all up for us. Allowing us to bring our own alcohol saved us a lot of money so we were happy about that. Erin and her staff took the time to answer all of our questions and were very accommodating.

The food was delicious. We ordered the chicken and the beef.

Profile Picture Nichole, 5/20/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Great place for a reception. It was affordable and the service was wonerful!!

Profile Picture Amy, 11/6/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Everything was excellent. The food was buffet style and there were literally no leftovers. We paid for the wedding ourselves so the cost was extremely fair compared to many other local places. The whole hall is gorgeous and all the employees were right on point with all our special requests. Thanks so much again!

Profile Picture Allison, 6/18/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This hall is great. We ended up with just such a perfect wedding day and all great vendors. I can't say enough on how lucky we were. I did do my research beforehand and thank God I did. Hopefully, this review will help you. SYB is great. It's a large, very beautiful hall that can accomodate up to 400. We only had about 130 there and it was great. That's about 17 tables and it didn't look like we were in some huge room with just a few tables. It was nicely spaced out and gave people some room between tables. We had a slideshow area were guests could sit and view our slideshow. The food was excellent, you get up to three tastings before choosing your menu. The hall manager, Erin is great. She is so helpful. We thought this place was in a great location, right off of Rt 8. They had great food and the workers were awesome and had all of our stuff packed up for us at the end of the night and believe me - I had a ton of stuff to bring home that was on display there. The price was very good for the per-person and appetizers. The caterer is right on site there so I loved the conveinence of not having to hire a seperate caterer and them transporting the food. Your price comes with the china and linnens, centerpeices, cake knives, bar tender (you get to bring your own alcohol) - this is a big savings. They provide all the pop, coffee and garnishes. You can also use their card box too. All these items really add up if you pick a different hall that doesn't include these things. We had a great time and everyone said the hall was awesome. Good luck in your choice and we hope this review helps you. Maria and Brian Odeal. Married 5.1.10

Profile Picture Maria , 5/1/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue