SYB Party Center Reviews

31 | Stow, OH
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for SYB Party Center

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
31 SYB Party Center Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I had our wedding ceremony & reception here on March 31, 2018. Cheri & Chrissy with SYB were absolutely wonderful to work with through the entire process. They both responded quickly to emails and even sent me pictures as they were decorating the hall the day of our wedding to ease my nerves! The food was great, the hall looked beautiful & the wait staff was wonderful as well. My family & friends had a great time and we also didn’t break the bank! I definitely recommend SYB for any event! Thank you so much SYB for a perfect wedding!

    SYB Party Center 1
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a beautiful job. They set it up just as we wished. Food was wonderful.

    Sent on 06/22/2018

    SYB Party Center's reply:

    Thank you for choosing SYB and for the great review! We really enjoyed having you!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved SYB! We used it for both our ceremony and reception. We knew very little about weddings going in, bu the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They even found some decorations in storage left by a previous couple that would work perfectly for us! I was so impressed when we got to the venue on wedding day to see everything set up - it looked fantastic and professional.
    The value was excellent, and everyone complimented us on how good the food was compared to typical weddings. We had 100 people in attendance, which was perfect: there was lots of extra space in the hall that it wasn't crowded, but it didn't look like we were too small for the space either.

    Sent on 10/30/2016

    SYB Party Center's reply:

    Thank you Michael for the nice review! We really appreciate it, and thoroughly enjoyed working with you. Good luck in the future, and thank you for choosing SYB. --Cheri Secrest
  • L

    LeeAnne · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the people at this venue are easy to work with, responsive, and have made planning the wedding relatively easy as this facility is Full-Service and takes on the bulk of the responsibility. I am really looking forward to having our wedding there in July 2016.

    Sent on 10/06/2015

    SYB Party Center's reply:

    Thank you LeeAnne! We are looking forward to your special day as well!
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved this location. We had some specific hopes for our reception (we didn't have the ceremony here, but they have a nice space for it if you wanted). We did our own bar and they were incredible flexible and helpful with this. We delivered all the decorations a couple days before and they had everything set up beautifully the morning of. They helped coordinate all the deliveries for us for the days before and they were super helpful with setup and decorations. We met with them about 7 months before the reception to book the venue, and in that time between the reception they were incredibly responsive (via email is best) about all our questions and concerns. They addressed everything, and when we met the week before to go over all the final details (tables, count, food, appetizers, etc) they spend an hour with us making sure we were happy with everything, and we were.

    The day of the reception, the staff continued to be amazing. They were super helpful, and very nice. The bar was awesome, and the packaged up a bunch of food and all the leftover drinks for us. They were super flexible and everything was perfect.

    We did rent our own glasses for the bar (Miller's Rentals was great), because otherwise they use plastic, but not a huge deal. We got herb chicken and pasta primavera, with meatball, sauerkraut balls, and mini quiche for appetizers and everything was delicious.

    Sent on 08/18/2016

    SYB Party Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We absolutely loved working with you both! We all kept hearing, what a sweet couple from all our staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your reception with SYB, and we know you have a loving future ahead!
  • User5320923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place for a reception. It was affordable with very good food and service! All the staff that helped book and set up the reception was great it was beautiful. Service was excellent kept things running smooth through the night. Thank You again!!!

  • A

    Allayna · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful facility and perfect for any occasion. We had our June 2015 wedding reception and the team here was so helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The perfect place for a wedding.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her staff were great to work with. They made sure my day was perfect. The food was great.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hall, amazing staff! The food was awesome, the girls in the office were awesome to work with for the big event! Also the money that they make goes towards the Stow Youth Baseball fund! We were trying to do as much "local" as possible, so this event was super perfect.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Large hall that can fit a lot of people, yet still feel intimate. The employees are very accommodating and helpful. They cater the food and it was great!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were so great to work with for our wedding. Very attentive, friendly and helpful. Erin did a great job helping us, and checking in on us to see if we needed anything along the way and through out our entire evening. If you are looking for a space to have your ceremony and reception in one location, this is a great place. Our guests really enjoyed that aspect of it and we received compliments all night long on how nice the venue was and how good the food was!

    Sent on 03/30/2014

    SYB Party Center's reply:

    Thank you Shannon! We really enjoyed working with you.
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding out of state was extremely stressful. The best choice I made during the whole process was choosing to work with Erin from SYB Hall. While it was difficult sometimes getting immediate responses via email or phone, the venue staff and especially Erin went way above and beyond. A series of mishaps occurred on the day of and she was able to set everything straight in the coolest, calmest manner. All the guests so were impressed and her professional and efficient attitude in dealing with late and/or missing vendors made my special day run so smoothly.

  • chantell

    chantell · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and staff was great ! They answered all the questions promptly and was very professional

  • User1725404 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best value in town and the absolute best food around!! Nothing but great feedback from all of our guests

  • User3234519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome value, great service and beautiful hall! The hall manager (erin) was very helpful with the planning of our wedding. She made everything quick and easy. The food was also excellent, the herb marinated chicken and pasta primavera was delicious

  • C

    Charlene · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Erin (hall manager) and the staff at SYB. We had the best wedding reception at SYB!! It could have been more perfect! There are so many benefits to having this hall as your reception venue: great location, low cost, fabulous food, wonderful service, and so much more!!

  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful and was absolutely perfect for our wedding of almost 200 guests. The set-up was fantastic. We dropped off some decorations, favor boxes, and other items the Thursday before our Saturday wedding and they set everything up for us. Also, the food was very good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We also had a private room for the bride to get ready or adjust her dress, and another separate room where the wedding party could wait and relax before our entrance (we got to the hall a bit early). Erin (the hall coordinator) made everything super easy and was a huge help. She does a fantastic job! My only complaint might be that the wait staff was TOO on top of things, as some things were thrown away that they thought were trash that some people wanted to save (menu cards, seating cards).

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SYB was fantastic. Erin was a big help and was able to introduce us to several other vendors in the area including Dietz's Falls Florist and Beach Boyz Entertainment which were phenomenal. The hall was beautiful and the perfect size for our wedding of around 250. We dropped off our centerpieces, decorations, and alcohol the day before the wedding and they set it all up for us. Allowing us to bring our own alcohol saved us a lot of money so we were happy about that. Erin and her staff took the time to answer all of our questions and were very accommodating.

    The food was delicious. We ordered the chicken and the beef.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place for a reception. It was affordable and the service was wonerful!!

  • N

    Maria · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This hall is great. We ended up with just such a perfect wedding day and all great vendors. I can't say enough on how lucky we were. I did do my research beforehand and thank God I did. Hopefully, this review will help you. SYB is great. It's a large, very beautiful hall that can accomodate up to 400. We only had about 130 there and it was great. That's about 17 tables and it didn't look like we were in some huge room with just a few tables. It was nicely spaced out and gave people some room between tables. We had a slideshow area were guests could sit and view our slideshow. The food was excellent, you get up to three tastings before choosing your menu. The hall manager, Erin is great. She is so helpful. We thought this place was in a great location, right off of Rt 8. They had great food and the workers were awesome and had all of our stuff packed up for us at the end of the night and believe me - I had a ton of stuff to bring home that was on display there. The price was very good for the per-person and appetizers. The caterer is right on site there so I loved the conveinence of not having to hire a seperate caterer and them transporting the food. Your price comes with the china and linnens, centerpeices, cake knives, bar tender (you get to bring your own alcohol) - this is a big savings. They provide all the pop, coffee and garnishes. You can also use their card box too. All these items really add up if you pick a different hall that doesn't include these things. We had a great time and everyone said the hall was awesome. Good luck in your choice and we hope this review helps you. Maria and Brian Odeal. Married 5.1.10

  • F

    Taryn · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and the staff at SYB were absolutely amazing. Erin was so professional and helpful as we planned things. The price was astoundingly low, especially when you consider everything it includes -- hall rental, tables, chairs, linens, catering, service, bartending, a wedding coordinator in Erin -- as well as everything they don't charge you for -- there are no extras like cake cutting fees, corkage fees, etc. They also allow you to bring in your own alcohol, so you can select what you think your guests will drink and get it at good prices. We got so many compliments on the hall and the food. We really appreciated being able to taste test the food cooked for actual weddings, and the chef was wonderful when we did our tastings in explaining the food for us. Erin was so on top of things the day of the wedding, making sure we had everything we needed and coordinating everything with our DJ. Fabulous place, amazing value and quality of service!

  • T

    Tommy · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gave us a great experience . They have a great team and they have beautiful rooms.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SYB did a very good job on our dinner buffet. We received nothing but compliments on the food as well as the facility from our guests. Erin really worked with us to make it all happen.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/29/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding ceremony and reception at SYB hall. I got married in a small room of to the side of the reception hall and they went above and beyond to make my day special. From consoling a panicky bride to making sure everything was exactly how I wanted it, it was wonderful. The absolute best part of it all was the food. I had so many people compliment the food provided (by SYB hall). Especially the Herb Chicken. We actually just went to a family members wedding and they had almost the same menu. It was great!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and crew did an amazing job at our wedding. Everything flowed perfectly, the food was great, and it was decorated perfectly!! Erin even fixed my bustle because it came un-stitched!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review