Skip to main content
Weddings

Swoyer Photography Reviews

Swoyer Photography

Swoyer Photography

Brattleboro, VT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

30 User photos

  • Toni
    Toni B. Married on 04/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photographer

    Laura was super responsive and thorough from the time I first emailed her inquiring about her services. She was super flexible when it came to our engagement photos considering we took them in the middle of the mountains! When it came to our wedding day Laura was very go with the flow and accommodating with last minute time crunches and changes. I would absolutely recommend Laura to everyone looking for a wedding photographer!
  • Mike
    Mike E. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable, adaptable, and fun!

    Laura stood out to us from the moment we got in touch with her. She put in significant effort to learn about us and our specific vision for our wedding. In addition to ironing out of all of the details for our wedding day, Laura prioritized getting to know us personally, which made for a great experience before and during the day itself. The wedding itself didn't have a strict schedule, and our families had a lot of requests for her day-of. Laura was energized, professional, and efficient throughout the entire day, moving back and forth between indoor and outdoor settings multiple times (including multiple shots in the rain!) and giving great feedback on how to make sure we got the photos we wanted. The photos themselves are fantastic and we couldn't be happier with the final product. Some of our favorites feature our dog, who Laura, a dog lover herself, recognized as a member of our family and made sure was included as much as we wanted. If we ever need a photographer again in the VT area we know who we're calling!
  • Riley
    Riley E. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Southern Vermont wedding photographer!

    Laura was absolutely wonderful to work with. We love our photos so much! We were thrilled with the whole experience. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and blended in seamlessly at our tiny backyard wedding. Her rates are very reasonable and she was so fast with edits - we have access to all our photos only a week after the wedding! Laura is very communicative, clear about her policies, and and flexible when needed. She is also warm and friendly and was a terrific part of our big day. We highly recommend her!
  • KRISTIE
    Kristie A. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Laura was awesome and truly wonderful to work with. We had her for our engagement and wedding photos. Our wedding was in Vermont and we live in Rhode Island just so happens she was visiting a weekend and was nice enough to take time from her trip to get some gorgeous engagement photos in RI by the water. Both times she was great. We have two dogs who were part of the wedding and Laura did an amazing job. Laura knew have to work with them and was patient as well when taking photos and making sure to capture the perfect shot with them. She was helpful in guiding us to make sure our photos came out great. And made sure to capture everyone at our wedding having a good time. She was so easy to work with and went with the flow as we came up with photo poses and really did an excellent job at capturing the love and joy everyone had at our wedding. She even gave a wonderful gift of one of our photos to come home with.
  • Courtney
    Courtney D. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Laura is the absolute BEST photographer you will ever find!

    It has taken me a month after my wedding to even find the words to express how grateful my husband and I are to have found Laura and her company for our wedding photography. Laura and her husband Mike shot our wedding at Stratton Mountain VT Sept 2021. From day 1 - she was the kindest, most responsive, thorough, and professional vendor that I had for the whole occasion. We met her shortly after we booked for our engagement shoot, which was included in the package. Laura expressed how important she felt it was to meet us and get to know us a bit before our big day. She doesn't just treat you like a client, she cares about you and your experience like a good friend would. She was more than happy to accommodate our puppy in all pics too! We felt so comfortable - even my husband who was dreading the photo taking experience was at ease. Then we hit COVID, had to delay a year, without hesitation she kept our date for the following year, and still would check in periodically to make sure we were OK. She walked me through what to expect the day of, all of my crazy questions and concerns were answered with patience and ease. There was never more than a day where an email went without response, even when she was away shooting another occasion. Laura has an incredible amount of experience and her suggestions truly made all the difference in how our getting ready, first look, ceremony, cocktail, and reception played out. I'm sure you would also want to know that the editing after the occasion was a SUPER fast turnaround, so I didn't have to wait too long to relive this amazing experience. I am obsessed with every single photo that was taken - candid, posed, all of it! The product was as amazing as my experience with her. I would not hesitate to recommend Swoyer Photography to anyone, anywhere, anytime. I am actually positive that when we decide to start our family, we'll be giving her a call to book a shoot for a special occasion or two ;-) Thank you for everything Laura!
  • Melissa
    Melissa S. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Like working with an old friend...

    Laura was an absolute dream to work with. Throughout all the ups and downs of a DIY wedding (during COVID, no less), she was an unfailingly kind, warm, organized, and supportive presence. Emailing back and forth with her immediately felt like a collaboration with an old friend, and completing an included engagement session before our wedding was the perfect opportunity to test out which poses felt most natural.

    At many weddings we have been to, the photographer is either working around the edges or constantly orchestrating complex formal portraits. Laura, however, was able to achieve an ideal mix of formal and candid shots that reflected our relaxed celebration and allowed us to be fully present with our guests throughout the day. She is uniquely thoughtful in her process, including asking us about family dynamics and personalities, and that attention to detail is reflected in the wonderful authenticity and ease captured in our photos. Last but not least, Laura is incredibly fun! She made us laugh and kept us present in the moment, and our guests and families were equally impressed and pleased to work with her.

    We cannot recommend her more highly. If she is available for your wedding, book her!
  • Caroline
    Caroline F. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Laura is the best!!

    We are SO glad we hired Laura to photograph our wedding. She was so fun and easy to work with. She thought of everything, asked all the right questions, and had us plan everything out in advance so we didn't have to make any decisions or answer questions day-of. She was extremely communicative and knew the venue (Stratton) even better than we did so was able to make great recommendations that we hadn't thought of. She did our engagement shoot as well and they are my favorite photos ever taken of us as a couple. She was also very unobtrusive the day of -- I barely noticed she was there. She was able to get all the photos we wanted but we didn't feel like we spent the entire night posing for photos and were actually able to enjoy our reception and spend time with our guests. Laura is an all-around GEM of a human being and her photography skills are A+++++++!!!
  • H
    Harry R. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skilled Pro

    Laura was friendly and professional, helping everyone feel at ease and blending in at our wedding. She managed to get great shots of almost everyone without ever feeling intrusive or getting in the way of our special day.
  • Tory
    Tory I. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great listener and an eye for candid photos! Hire her!

    I used Laura for our June 2021 wedding, not only did she stick with us through two postponed weddings due to COVID but she was an absolutely joy throughout. She is positive, a GREAT listener, and takes the time to get to know your entire group of family and friends. She is really open to how many pictures you want, we are not a big "picture" couple and told her that overly styled and corny photos were to be avoided, she totally listened and captured so many amazing candid photos which is much more our style. After the wedding everyone was commenting on how lovely she was, cannot recommend enough!
  • Caryn
    Caryn M. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!!

    We can't recommend Laura highly enough! We did a last-minute engagement shoot and 2 micro weddings in different states during Covid, and we can't imagine doing any of it without her. We were huge fans of Laura's photos on her website, but we were absolutely hooked once we got an e-mail asking us where we wanted to travel post-Covid and if we had any pets joining the wedding. We looked at a lot of photographers, and wanted to work with someone we liked and wanted at our wedding, who would take beautiful, natural photos, and be okay including our pup. That was definitely Laura! On our first call, Laura barely batted an eye when we told her we weren't sure about the venue, didn't know if there would be 2 or 25 people, were flexible on the time, and didn't yet know what we were going to wear. We wanted to keep everything as local as possible, and she gave us a great list of suggestions, including the orchard where we got married and most of the treats we included in our picnic basket. For our second wedding, she drove 6+ hours, helped us set up, and was flexible on timing when we had some surprise rain showers. And managed to take great photos of our masked guests from 6+ feet away, including staggered group photos! We could go on and on about how great she is, but suffice it to say, we loved working with Laura!
  • Kim
    Kim S. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!

    I am blown away by Laura's photos from our wedding day! She was very easy to work with and made the whole experience fun. Our entire house is going to be covered with our wedding photos because there are so many amazing ones to choose from. Thank you Swoyer Photography!!! Highly recommend!
  • Leah
    Leah G. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience with a Photographer

    Laura was hands down the best. We just got our full set of photos back and I'm just in awe!! Due to Covid, we changed our original wedding plans and opted to do a very small event instead with only a couple of months out, and are SO lucky and thankful that Laura was available that weekend. She was so quick to respond to all emails leading up to the event, and asked lots of great questions to get a sense of what the wedding vibe would be, who would be in attendance, and to get an idea of what my husband and I were looking for for photos. Because it was such a small event, we kept changing our minds on timing and scheduling, but she was super flexible. All our guests were so thrilled with how she worked the day of the event, she had so many great ideas for different backgrounds and different poses. Overall she was just so supportive and uplifting throughout the experience which was so needed. My husband and I are very shy with pictures, but she managed to get us to laugh and smile and the pictures just came out better than I could have ever hoped. And! We even got a ton of sneak peeks throughout the week following the event so we could start to see some of the best shots and get excited all over again! Thank you for everything Laura!!
  • Jen
    Jen K. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions we made.

    If we had to do it all over again, we would hire Laura without a doubt. Not just a photographer, Laura became a friend and helped keep us at ease throughout the day, especially during the pre-wedding frenzy. We are so lucky to have found Laura for our engagement in 2019. We were so blown away by the quality of her work and the amazing shots she captured, but also by how much fun we had working with her. Immediately after receiving our engagement photos, we knew Laura had to be the person that photographed our wedding.
    Thankfully Laura was available on our original wedding date (2020) and on our Covid-postponed wedding date. And we’re so glad she was—we truly couldn’t imagine working with anyone else! Laura was an incredible help throughout our wedding day, making sure we captured the pictures we wanted and adapting on the fly as wedding timelines change. She remained calm, cool, and collected, doing all she could to help us make decisions and keep things on track.
    Laura was also so helpful leading up to our wedding day. As our day got closer, we emailed and spoke on the phone to map out the timeline of the day, especially the pre-wedding timeline as we wanted to do a first look and most of the pictures with our wedding party and immediate family before the ceremony. She also does an amazing job capturing photos of our dog, including a first look that we did with him that Laura meticulously captured from a variety of angles. She scoped out various places for first looks, décor pictures, and so much more.
    We cannot say enough good things about Laura. She is an absolute pleasure to work with (wonderful person, easy going, flexible, and so fun), captures amazing photos that became instant keepsakes, and takes so much pride in her work. We were truly speechless when at the end of the night Laura gave us a framed photo from our wedding, earlier that day. Thank you for everything, Laura. There are no words to describe how much we love working with you and we will absolutely be working together again!
  • Mark
    Mark L. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing Experience

    We reached out to several photographers in 2019 after we got engaged. Ultimately we chose to work with Laura because she was incredibly kind and flexible right off the bat; after looking at previews of her work, it was strikingly clear that she was experienced and knew exactly what she was doing. It was an easy decision for us to make.

    She immediately offered to do an engagement photo shoot with us and brought us to some beautiful spots in the Fall of 2019. We met at an apple orchard first and then went on a hike together. This gave us a chance to get to know each other better and we quickly realized we made the right choice working with her. She turned around the photos very fast.

    Laura also gave us a lot of help and perspective about wedding planning based on her experience which we greatly appreciated, she was very consultative and helpful in that way.

    Then in 2020 the pandemic arrived and she was extremely flexible and consistently professional in her communication with us. We really respected that especially considering how stressful it must be as a professional photographer during these uncertain & strange times.

    In July 2021 we were finally able to pull off our wedding and Laura was again extremely helpful in advising us in the timeline of our day and made sure that we got every single photo we wanted. She showed up well in advance and her husband Mike was helping out as her assistant. They stuck by our sides and were incredibly supportive but also took initiative in getting creative with their suggestions and managed to capture the most powerful moments.

    Finally, their execution and delivery was outstanding. We were truly blown away by the beauty of their work and could not have been more satisfied.

    If you are looking for a skilled, professional, helpful, kind, fun photography team you should book Swoyer photography. We will always think of Laura and Mike as we reflect on our wedding day for the rest of our lives!
  • R
    Rebecca M. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Laura was Amazing!

    Laura was amazing to work with! She always kept me in the loop about what was going on and what to expect. She worked with our schedule and the best part -- the pictures turned out amazing! We absolutely love them! She truly caught all of the best moments from the day!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous, Friendly Photographer

    Our photographer, Laura, was extremely organized and super friendly. We really enjoyed her being apart of our big day. We were even gifted with a framed photograph by the end of our wedding. We still don't know how she did it! Laura was extremely timely with getting our photographs to us in less than a week, even including a link to share with family and friends. My husband and I highly recommend Laura Swoyer Photography.
  • K
    Alex C. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Laura is the BEST! She captured the celebration and joy of our very special day!

    Laura is a fun, kind, organized, creative, skilled photographer! From our very first email communication, coffee meetings, wedding day and post wedding walk Laura has been wonderful. She was very thoughtful and considerate of family photo requests, dynamics. In Laura's photos she captures our pure joy, love, personalities, goofiness and love for our friends and family. Another wonderful part of our experience working with Laura is for large group and wedding party photos she directed us clearly, concisely and kindly.
    Our wedding party and family members told us they thought she was great, thoughtful, professional and it felt as though she was another guest at the wedding! We were ecstatic with our experience and all of our beautiful wedding photos. We highly recommend her!
  • J
    Jessica W. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A lovely experience

    Laura was upbeat, professional and made the whole experience easy and fun. She took so many photos, we were so happy to have so many great shots. We would definitely recommend her for any special event.
  • Chrissie
    Chrissie C. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photos

    Laura was amazing to work with. She did our engagement and wedding photos. She was very flexible with her schedule, as my husband and I work out of town a lot. She was very easy going and pleasant. Any questions I had, she responded quickly which was nice. And our photos are amazing! If we need any photos in the future, Laura will be the first person we call!

    Swoyer Photography's reply:

    I cannot imagine working with two more easy going, happy, kind souls than you and Billy. It has been such a pleasure and I'm so glad we managed to squeeze in some engagement photos before the wedding! Cheers to a long and happy marriage for you two:)
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic photography

    Laura and her husband were amazing! My husband and I are not photo takers but all my photos look natural and wonderful. Laura is super easy to work with and willing to try anything you can come up with!

    Swoyer Photography's reply:

    Thanks Becca! Your wedding was the perfect combination of rustic beauty and country charm. I know how hard you worked on everything leading up to the wedding and it was 100% worth it! What a gorgeous day.
    Thanks for all of your beautiful, brilliant ideas and for being so flexible with the photos (chasing the shade around the yard all day). Your day was truly a celebration of love and friendship and I am so happy for you and Sage!
    Also, LOVED the boots.
    Cheers!
  • William
    William B. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above & Beyond

    Words cant describe the work ethic and dedication Laura put into our wedding. From the start of the process with engagement photos to the actual wedding day, we were pleased with every single moment. She came up with awesome ideas and knew exactly how to execute, (like taking engagement photos in the ocean, and doing a first look next to oceanside cliffs). She made a moment so special with taking the time to set up a first look, that literally had my heart beating of suspense and a moment I'll never forget! That's moment was honestly so special me and lauren will now take with us for the rest of our lives.

    Something that you will get with Laura, is her dedication to her work and flexibility. She will do what it takes to make things right and really knew how to adapt when things were changing schedule. Laura has captured all the moments we wanted, and even more that we wouldn't have even thought of! Shes awesome!

    Swoyer Photography's reply:

    There is really no better word I can think of to describe your wedding and the two of you than totally dreamy.
    Your first look was one of the sweetest, most heartfelt, romantic things I have ever seen and that spot, with the mist, omg. Perfection.
    I am so happy that the two of you found each other - and then found me:)
  • M
    Marlena Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!!! Swoyer Photography is the BEST!!

    When I first started to look for a wedding photographer, I gave my husband a few names and he chose Laura because her images captured what we wanted---photos that showed emotion and feelings, displayed elegance, were really fun, and so damn beautiful. I was excited he chose her because she too was my top choice. From the first time I contacted Laura, I knew that she was the one! I could go on and on and talk about how wonderful Laura is. She’s always very responsive to emails; she offered to have phone calls with me whenever I had questions or needed to touch base about plans; she’s really organized; and she’s so kind, easy-going, and down-to-earth. She really took the time to get to know us as a couple as well as individuals. Laura and Mike handled a few last minute changes on our wedding day with ease (e.g., weather changes, smaller and cozy ceremony space inside rather than having lots of space outside, group photos inside rather than outside). Through all of that, they were smiling, which reminded me to have fun and enjoy the day, and they made us feel relaxed. I was very confident that they’d still be able to capture beautiful photos, and of course, they did! My husband, in particular, really does not like to get his photo taken, but Laura made him feel very comfortable during our engagement session, which then made him feel comfortable for the photos being taken by Laura and Mike at the rehearsal dinner, and on our wedding day. He is thrilled with all of the photos that Laura took of us together and has even said that he’d like to have Laura take more photos of us in the future (for our anniversaries and so on)! That’s sweet music to my ears given how much I ADORE all the photos that Laura has taken of us! When our family and friends compliment the photos taken by Swoyer Photography, my husband likes to brag whenever he gets a chance and he tells people that he was the one who chose Laura to be our photographer. So many of our family and friends have given the photos such high praise and have expressed how awesome Laura and Mike are! They are really the best!! Thank you so much Laura and Mike for being there with us on our wedding day. You two are very special and we’re so grateful that we found you. Because of the beautiful photos that you took, Justin and I will be able to remember forever so many amazing moments that we had together from our engagement session to rehearsal dinner to our wedding day. You captured everything we wanted in all the photos and so much more. It was such a joy to work with you and we can’t wait to work with you again in the future!
  • S
    Sasha M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fall Foliage Wedding Captured by Quality Photos

    Working with Laura made the photography details for our wedding easy and smooth, plus enjoyable! She's very professional and communicated with us promptly when we first contacted her. She's flexible and was very willing to accommodate our particular requests. She also has a intuitive spirit and a friendly nature - she blended in so well at our wedding! We appreciated her artistic sense of photography and all her suggestions for photo taking were perfect. We love the photos!! Thank you, Laura!
  • Kira
    Kira Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend without hesitation!

    From the moment we started thinking about Laura and her husband I knew it was the perfect fit! She trucked around Vermont on a freezing day for our engagement photos where we were followed by the most beautiful light. Working with her on our wedding day was even better. She got so many wonderful shots without feeling like we missed any of our day - which was one of our biggest fears. Our photos are beautiful, classy, and timeless! I highly recommend putting your trust Laura and Mike, I am so happy we did!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was such a pleasure to have as our wedding photographer! She made us feel comfortable, and gave us confidence. Our most memorable wedding moments were professionally captured with stunning results, sometimes without us even noticing. From the first time we reached out to her, Laura was always kind, charming, and fun to speak with. Our engagement photo session was natural and fun, and Laura helped to make us feel relaxed during the shoot. We were absolutely amazed when we received the first of our wedding photos back, we could not wait to see them all! Once we received all our photos, we were floored by the quality of the photos and the emotion you could feel in each photo. She expertly captured the feeling of each moment and helped to preserve the memory of our wedding. We highly recommend Laura to anyone looking for a wedding photographer that is fun to work with, and you that you can have confidence in. Thank you Laura for helping to make our wedding stress free and fun! You’re the best, and couldn’t be happier to have met you and worked with you! 