Swoone Beauty Reviews

87 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Swoone Beauty

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

87
Order by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is so talented!! I am pretty particular about getting my makeup done, and Karla blew me away! All of my bridesmaids and my mom looked even more gorgeous than they normally do! Everyone loved their makeup, and she was fun and relaxed all day which made me even more relaxed.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    julie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is an amazing makeup artist and person. She is the girl you want you want by your side on your big day as you are getting ready, she is so nice and made me feel relaxed the whole time. She made sure that I was comfortable with everything she was doing the entire time. She is super professional, fun to talk to and does an amazing job. My mom wishes Karla could do her makeup all the time, she said it was the best she has ever looked! My makeup looked so gorgeous on my wedding day, and she listened to everything I wanted which was so important as I don't wear a ton of makeup and wanted to look like myself. I am so happy that I found Karla, and hope that we can work together again soon!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. What a professional! Karla is just the best - I can't say enough about her. Her calm demeanor will put you at ease the day of your wedding. What drew me to Karla was her professionalism, high quality products, and techniques. I don't wear makeup often, and I had trouble at a few trials with other professionals because their makeup felt heavy. With Karla's products and techniques, you'll barely notice you're wearing makeup at all. She will make you feel the most beautiful version of yourself!

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • S

    Santi · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is an extremely make up artist, she did my wedding makeup, and four bridesmaids on my wedding date. Everyone of us was made a tad bit more beautiful than our usual selves and yet her make up came up sincere and not fake. She arrived on-time (5 AM!) and was able to manage her time without making us felt too rushed. I highly recommend Karla for any events. I truly enjoyed working with her and will highly recommend her for brides and any special events!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • Cara

    Cara · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is an extremely talented make-up artist and made me feel and look like the most beautiful version of myself on my wedding day! I had my make-up done for my engagement shoot and then again for my trial; both were two different looks and when I asked her to make some adjustments on the actual wedding day she nailed it! I looked natural with a bit of glam. Not only is she a talented professional, she is easy-going and a lovely person! I would highly recommend Karla to any bride in the Boston area (and beyond!)

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • M

    Marina · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely hire her! She was extremely professional and calm in her nature, which is perfect for a wedding day. After the trial, I had some things that I wanted to change and she made the changes perfectly on the day. The makeup she uses does not feel too heavy and my bridesmaids and I received many compliments on the day! She's the best!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • L

    Lia · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Karla at Swoone Beauty! She listened to my ideas and made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. She had a relaxed and calm demeanor, which was resulted in a created a great vibe while my bridesmaids and I were getting ready. Every person looked like themselves and were glowing. I would highly recommend Swoone to all bridal parties!

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla at Swoone Beauty is such an amazing makeup artist; I can't picture anyone doing a better job. She helped me look like an enhanced version of myself, which was exactly what I was looking for. She is professional, efficient, personable, and extremely talented. I will book her for any and all times I need to get my makeup done in the future.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is an absolute gem. From the moment I met her at my house to do my makeup trial (she was really flexible about coming to my house due to scheduling madness), to the day of my wedding, I was 100% pleased with her services. She was so responsiveness to all my inquires, and was extremely professional throughout the entire process.

    And the quality of her work? All I can say is WOW. Karla is truly an artist. I honestly didn't even recognize myself when I looked in the mirror. I received so many compliments from family and friends on my makeup, which just made me feel so good. I felt beautiful inside and out, which is exactly how you should feel on the day of your wedding!

    One of the things I loved most about her makeup was the airbrush. It took away literally any blemishes I had on my face, and I couldn't even tell it was on! She knew exactly what would look good on me, without me really even having to tell her. And my eyes?? Unbelievable. I really appreciated how Karla included eyelashes in my package. They make such a difference!!!!

    Karla was so friendly and so calm - she worked on 5 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, plus the bride without question, and with such ease. She made the day go by so smoothly, working very well with my hair stylist.

    Karla has fresh thinking, a modern perspective, incredible style and taste, all of which shined through when I worked with her.

    I would highly recommend Karla to family and friends. She was a joy and pleasure to do business with.

    Thank you Karla!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I imagined getting ready for my wedding, I had envisioned getting my makeup done by someone who throws off a positive and happy energy, someone patient and sweet and, most of all, someone extremely talented. Little did I know I had thought of Karla Patricia.

    Getting married in a different state is not easy. Picking a makeup artist is like Russian roulette (price-wise and quality-wise). I decided to do my own research, and when I came across the reviews for Karla I knew I had to schedule her for a makeup trial. She came to my apartment to do the trial on my mother and I, and we both loved it! Especially the way she was detailed in her work and answered all of our questions. I knew she was the one and booked her on the spot.

    The day of the wedding, I was simply blown away. The quality of her work, the way she made my eyes pop, my skin flawless, my lips defined …. A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! I could barely recognize myself, never felt prettier or happier.

    She worked with Claudia on 4 bridesmaids, one flower girl, 2 mothers and 3 family friends. There was a great variety amongst all these ladies, from age, to skin tones, to complexion… and all were very satisfied and thankful for the beautiful job Karla and Claudia did.

    I would highly recommend Karla to ANY bride who is looking for a top-notch makeup artist at a reasonable price. She is simply the best, well worth it and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot speak highly enough of Karla and her team. She was so patient and accommodating through the entire planning process and with everyone on the day of. My whole bridal party (which included 9 people in total) was thrilled with how their make-up looked and how generally delightful she was. Her and her assistant ensured everyone looked beautiful while also bringing a sense of calm and true professionalism. I genuinely hate having my make-up done and have never liked it when people did it in the past. That being said, I LOVED how I looked. She's amazing, book this girl for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla did makeup for me, 4 bridesmaids and my mother for my wedding. Everyone was so impressed and happy with their looks! Two of the women rarely wear makeup but Karla is able to work with everyone so they're comfortable with their look while still looking great. I liked how she worked me with during my trial to pick what lash shape worked best, how dark eye makeup to go and lip color.
    She has a professional, calm demeanor which helps on a crazy day like wedding prep! I always found it easy to get in touch with her for scheduling a trial and wedding details. Everything about the day went perfect - she was timely, prepared and the schedule she mapped out worked great so there was no rushing. My new SIL was so impressed that Karla will be doing our makeup for her wedding too, yay!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • E

    emily · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Karla for makeup services for myself and my 4 bridesmaids for my September 2015 wedding and was thrilled with how everyone's makeup turned out. Karla arrived early and had a great calming energy which was very much appreciated given everything going on! I was extremely happy with how my makeup turned out and it was clear that Karla had taken into account everything we talked about at the trial - I especially loved the airbrush foundation and the eye makeup (eyelashes were amazing!) Everything was perfect and I received so many compliments on my makeup all night. I recommend Karla to all of my friends getting married and couldn't be happier I found her for my wedding!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla made me the loveliest version of myself for my wedding day this past Labor Day Weekend (and tackled my enormous bridal party without batting an eye). We all felt gorgeous without being fussy. She is the warmest person and I can't say enough great things about her talent as an artist or the beautiful company she has built.

    I would recommend Swoone in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is amazingly talented, a great listener to my vision, and carries a peaceful energy that makes your whole experience that much better!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • C

    Cate · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first started planning my wedding makeup was important but it was not my top priority. Luckily since I was planning my wedding out of state I started way ahead of time so that I was able to find and book Karla.

    I had two other makeup trails before I tried Karla. My first issue was that I was not only having makeup done for myself but also for my mom, mother in law, five bridesmaids and a flower girl. The price ads up quickly so I needed someone that gave a reasonable quote. My second issue with finding a makeup artist was my skin type, I have really oily skin and I break out easily when I wear a lot of makeup.

    I finally found the right combination of reasonable price, quality makeup, and skill with Karla. Karla even recommended some skin care products that really helped clear my skin before the wedding day. She was able to give me exactly what I was looking for and I didn't have to retouch my makeup once throughout the day and night (and it was mid June!) I didn't have the obnoxious oily shiny face that I've had so many times before and even the close up pictures came out beautifully.

    I would definitely recommend her for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • User5197157 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about working with Karla for my wedding was absolutely amazing! I was SO happy with my makeup on the wedding day- it was truly perfect. I've had my makeup done a bunch of times and this was by far the most beautiful I've ever felt. My bridesmaids and the two mothers in the wedding also all loved their makeup and were extremely impressed. Karla was so great to work with- from the communication at the beginning right through the wedding day itself. I am so grateful that I got to have my makeup done by someone as wonderful and talented as her!

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have a huge phobia of getting my makeup done. I typically don't wear a lot of makeup and whenever I am in my friends weddings, I end up hating my makeup, which is why I have recently always been opting to do it myself. For my wedding, I really knew I needed to have a professional do it, but was oh so nervous about it. I scoured the internet to find makeup artists with pictures of brides who I thought had a natural but done up look to them, and I found that with Swoone Beauty.

    I went for my trial with my mother to see Karla, and we were both impressed with how everything came out. Karla was so accommodating for the trial and the wedding day. Last minute I was a bit nervous about time and she very easily had someone she could bring along with her to help out with everyone's makeup on the wedding day. Since we were doing a first look and ready much earlier than the ceremony, I asked if Karla could stick around for touch ups, and she was so gracious to be able to accommodate that as well, Everyone was so happy with how their makeup came out, and everyone looked AMAZING.... seriously so so good. Not to mention Karla is the sweetest person alive, and is great person to have with you while you are getting ready for such an important day.

    Thank you SO SO much Karla, I don't think I can explain the anxiety with choosing a makeup artist, but it was there, and you were the best!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • J

    Joy · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is the sweetest, and she made me feel beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough about how incredible Karla was throughout my wedding planning process. I booked Karla over a year before my wedding based on her reviews and our correspondence by email. We did two trials; one before my engagement shoot and one as a wedding makeup trial a month before my wedding. In just those two times meeting Karla, I felt like she was one of my closest friends!!! She just has that demeanor about her... which was extremely important to me in order to trust my vendors. And besides her general awesome-ness... her makeup application skills are INCREDIBLE. I showed her a few variations of what I might like on my wedding day and she worked on me for hours to get exactly what I wanted... on both my trial and on my wedding day. I truly felt so stunning... and I think my husband thought so too :). Karla also did all of my bridesmaids, who haven't stopped commenting on how incredible she way. All in all, Karla is detail oriented, calm, and an amazing makeup artist. I would recommend her to any bride to be!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is fabulous! She provided airbrush makeup for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother on the day of my wedding. Karla arrived at my hotel suite right on time and stayed on schedule throughout the day. She was professional, calm and so easy to work with. We all absolutely loved our makeup, it was an extremely humid day but it stayed perfect throughout the night! I highly recommend Karla for wedding makeup!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I was able to get Karla to do my makeup for my wedding. She is very talented and extremely knowledgeable when it comes to makeup. My bridal party had their makeup done by Karla as well and everyone could not believe how amazing they looked. Karla really listens to what your vision is and makes it a reality. She is sweet and genuine and really cares about her clients. She even told me about a moisturizer she likes. I bought it and have been using it everyday since my wedding! I could have not been happier about how my makeup turned out for my wedding. She makes every bride look like a princess. I would defiantly recommend her to any bride. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was punctual, professional, and very efficient as she and her assistant did airbrushing makeup for 12 girls at my wedding. They did an incredible job and we were all so pleased! This is the only wedding I have been part of where the bridesmaids were actually happy with their makeup! Everyone looked flawless. Karla is personable and has a calming presence which helped on my wedding day! She listened to what I wanted and made sure I felt beautiful! I would absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was punctual, professional, and very efficient as she and her assistant airbrushed 12 girls for my wedding! They did an incredible job and we were all so pleased! This is the only wedding I have been part of that the bridesmaids have actually been happy with their makeup! Everyone looked flawless. Karla was personable and has a very calming presence which was much appreciated on my wedding day! She listened to what I wanted and made sure I felt beautiful! I would absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Karla based on pictures I had seen of her work on Facebook. When we booked the trial run for my wedding, I was impressed by easy going, professional nature - just what every bride needs, especially as she is feeling the stress of planning a big day.

    Karla listened to my tastes and applied my make up just as I suggested. The result - flawless. On my wedding day, the make up looked even better than it did on the trial day. My attendants looked amazing! One, in fact, noted that Karla was the best make up artist she had ever been to.

    Also, I must mention that I am a make up snob. I love it and I think I may have a make up collection as big as Karla's collection. Karla made me look natural, flawless, and glowing. I could not of been happier!

    Sent on 07/10/2013