Skip to main content
Weddings

SwitchBack Entertainment Reviews

SwitchBack Entertainment

SwitchBack Entertainment

Sicily, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • N
    Nhelly Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You get what you pay for!


    As a bride, entrusting Jeremy with the soundtrack of our special day was one of the best decisions we made. From our initial consultation to the last dance, Jeremy's expertise and warmth guided us through the process seamlessly. His attention to detail and genuine enthusiasm for his craft were evident every step of the way. Jeremy took the time to understand our musical preferences and vision for the day, and he delivered beyond our expectations. He curated a playlist that perfectly captured the mood we wanted, effortlessly blending classics with contemporary hits to keep guests of all ages on the dance floor.
    Beyond his skill as a DJ, Jeremy's professionalism and calm demeanor were a source of comfort amidst the whirlwind of wedding planning. He handled transitions smoothly and worked seamlessly with other vendors, alleviating any stress on our end. As you can see from all of the other great reviews, were happy to reassure and contribute to Jeremy and SwitchBack Entertainments success!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Nhelly! I was my honor to come through on your big day and to witness your magical night with your family.
  • C
    Christina M. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jeremy Elevated my wedding!

    DJ Jeremy is the quintessential choice for those seeking to elevate their nuptial celebrations to a symphony of unforgettable moments. With a blend of professionalism and enthusiasm DJ Jeremy brought our reception to life! Jeremy's attention to detail were evident in every aspect of his performance. From coordinating seamlessly with other vendors to adapting seamlessly to the ebb and flow of the evening, he ensured that everything ran like clockwork, allowing us to relax and savor every moment without a worry in the world. DJ Jeremy emerged as the orchestrator of our perfect day – a true maestro of melody and master of celebration. If you're searching for a DJ who not only knows how to spin records but also spins dreams into reality, look no further than DJ Jeremy and SwitchBack Entertainment. With him at the helm, your wedding day is sure to be an unforgettable symphony of joy, laughter, and love. Grazie mille!!!!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Christina I want to thank you for such an elaborate review! It truly means the world to me to hear that you had a fantastic experience. I'm thrilled to have been a part of making your event a success, and we're delighted that the music selection and performance resonated with you and your guests. Creating memorable moments on the dance floor is what I live for, and knowing that I achieved that for you brings immense joy. Your feedback fuels my passion for what I do, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your special day.
  • Keeagn
    Keeagn J. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism and attention to detail

    Thank you, Team SwitchBack, for making our wedding day an absolute dream come true. We are forever grateful for the incredible experience you provided and cannot recommend you highly enough to future brides and grooms. The energy and passion that Switchback brought to our wedding were infectious, and our guests are still raving about the amazing time they had on the dance floor. The personalized touches and thoughtful gestures from the team truly set them apart as a premier DJ company in Sicily.

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Keegan thank you! Our time with you in Taormina was unforgettable! Your wedding was such a wonderful reminder of why we do this job. Blessings!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Juliana
    Juliana Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was truly second to none.

    Let me tell you, my wedding was an absolute dream come true, and DJ Jeremy played a huge part in making it so magical. From the moment we met Jeremy, we knew we were in good hands. His professionalism and passion for his craft were evident from the start, and we instantly felt at ease knowing that he would be the one setting the mood for our special day. His charisma and charm captivated our guests, keeping them engaged and entertained from the first dance to the last. He effortlessly read the crowd, knowing exactly which songs to play to keep everyone dancing. His charisma and charm captivated our guests, keeping them engaged and entertained from the first dance to the last. He effortlessly read the crowd, knowing exactly which songs to play to keep everyone dancing. what impressed us the most was Jeremy's dedication to ensuring that everything ran smoothly. He worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator and other vendors, ensuring that the entire evening flowed effortlessly from one moment to the next. We didn't have to worry about a thing. In the end, our wedding was everything we had hoped for and more, and Jeremy played a huge part in making it so incredible. If you're looking for a DJ who will go above and beyond to make your wedding day truly unforgettable, look no further than DJ Jeremy in Catania. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Juliana, thank you so much for taking the time to give such a detailed review. It was a pleasure serving you and yours. Wishing you many years of happiness together!
  • I
    Isabella Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    %100 recommend!

    Wow! We had such a great time with SwitchBack Entertainment. Music was a very important component to our night. We had a very specific genre in mind and Jeremy did an amazing job. He kept the vibes going through dinner and the reception and was able to keep the dance floor packed. The lead up to the wedding was also great. The organization methods made it simple for us to organize the music and visualize the flow of the evening. You can tell these guys love what they do and they make sure you feel special on your big day. I highly recommend!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Isabella,

    Party ROCK!Such a picture perfect wedding. Its couple like you that keep us striving for more. Whenever you're ready to renew your vows, give us a call!
  • R
    Ricky Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding DJ!!!

    SwitchBack really came through for us on our destination dream wedding. From start to finish this team was super friendly, helpful and patient with us. Sicily has been our dream location for a long time and to find such a great DJ there was such a blessing. My wife and I Highly recommend this team!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Ricky thank you for the Stellar Review! We enjoyed this special night thoroughly! Such a great group of people and amazing venue!
  • T
    Tina M. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent service!

    Jeremy gave us such a stellar service! He was very professional and have a great personality intertaining all our guest. He made sure all the music genre was covered during our wedding reception. Awesome dj with great sense of humor! Also, he was nice enough to helped out taking down our party favors in the venue. Definitely recommend Dj Jeremy!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Tina! I love that venue and the food was sooooo good! Wishing you a life time of happiness
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeremy was absolutely wonderful! He was the perfect balance of relaxed and professional! I have never gotten so many compliments from guest on a DJ!

    Jeremy was absolutely amazing! He was upbeat, professional and communicative. I have never gotten so many compliments on a DJ at an event as I did from my family and friends. His playlist was awesome, he played my husband and my requests and allowed requests from others. He has a great coordination sheet that let my husband and I provide guidance on what we wanted our reception to look like an Jeremy brought that to life.

    Highly recommend booking Jeremy if you can!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Hannah thank you for the review. I was happy to have been a part of your big day. May you both have a blessed life together.
  • J
    Jac T. Sent on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ you will ever Experience!!

    Jeremy was absolutely incredible!! Super fun and accommodating, we had a very relaxed wedding and he was super accommodating to that. He engaged with our guests, was very professional, and even made our music list that was all over the place with genre's sounds great!!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Jac thank you for taking the time to write me a review. I really enjoyed your wedding and the entire atmosphere. Wishing you many years of happnies.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Sent on 08/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fun

    Jeremy was incredible!!!! I asked him to be my DJ only a month before my wedding and he was beyond helpful. He followed how I wanted the reception to go perfectly and even was flexible with how he was on the balcony at my venue. Throughout my whole reception people were always on the dance floor. He was affordable, yet did such a great job being my DJ for the whole wedding! Just talk to him beforehand and he will listen to what you have to say and will be even better than you hoped for! Hire him, you won’t regret it!:) I’m going to recommend him to everyone! Choose Jeremy!!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Sarah, it goes with out saying that you and your family were amazing to work for. Your comments are a big help to the our business and much appreciated.
  • Sherry
    Sherry T. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with

    SwitchBack Entertainments DJ Service was an absolute pleasure to work with, they exceeded my expectations right out of the gate! Obviously the whole world has been going a bit crazy because of the COVID-19 things occurring, yet they made our rescheduling of our wedding absolutely painless, giving us the best day of our lives! Jeremy turned what I thought would be a stressful situation into an absolute cake walk of a day! I got married last weekend to my best friend and soul mate!!! Truthfully, I have already recommended this service to all of my friends and family planning on getting married in the near future, the service was just outstanding. Everything was so well executed, so much so that I wish I could relive that day over and over again. The music requests were carried out throughout the night with ease! I highly recommend using this service, it was an absolutely perfect experience for the perfect day. My Husband and I could not have chosen a better service!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Sherry,

    thank you for taking the time to review me. Its reviews like this let other couples know we deliver above-average service and commitment to our customers.
  • C
    Tiffany Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and great energy

    They did an awesome job and kept the energy going. Was very good at communicating and helped make our big day amazing! Great LGBTQ friendly vendor!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks guys! We love you and Thanks for the great review! We look forward to linking up with you again.
  • E
    Erica P. Sent on 01/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you times one million!

    You will NOT find a better DJ company!! Here's how our wedding went with SwitchBack Entertainment: 1-constant back and forth throughout the pandemic with changing plans, guest size etc. and Jeremy (the owner) not ONCE got frustrated or expressed annoyance. 2-held a safe & small COVID outdoor wedding that felt like it had 200 people there due to the energy that SwitchBack Entertainment brought. 3- Had so much fun, we paid SwitchBack Entertainment to stay a couple more hours. 4-The DJ/owner, Jeremy, jumped in the family pool with the wedding party to put the cherry on top of an EPIC night. Put your trust in the SwitchBack Entertainment family and your special event will be even more magical than you could have imagined. We love you Jeremy, and SwitchBack Entertainment! Thank you times one million!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Erica, thank you for trusting in me. It was an amazing wedding and reminder to why I love to DJ. Wishing you both a life time of happiness.
  • R
    Roxanne Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energetic eclectic musical artist

    I highly recommend you invest your time with Jeremy and lay your trust with him. He will give you exactly what you're looking for and more for any occasion. I've hired Jeremy to Dj 2 birthday parties, a private event and witnessed his success performing live at night clubs. He is genuinely enthusiastic about learning new tunes and sharing that emotional connection we gain through music. Jeremy was always well prepared with the music I requested and never gave a second thought when a guest requested a song. I was surprised when he pulled out some oldies. Some forgotten songs which always got the crowd moving. He stayed professional throughout the event but would come out and check on us. Make sure we enjoyed the music, the volume and if I had any special requests/demands. A very down-to-earth guy. Jeremy was always accessible by phone and email. He was quick to return a reply. I will hire Jeremy again. In fact, he will be playing again very soon for my best friends wedding!! You will be very pleased.

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Party Rock Roxanne! Thanks for the Awesome review, your description helps out a lot. Everything you said is exactly what I want to provide at all my events. I look forward to doing business with you again soon!
  • R
    Ruben Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Entertainment

    We picked Jeremy for our wedding. He is a professional and met our expectations. We met with Jeremy to plan for the details of the playlist, announcements and introductions. Jeremy read and moved the guests making the perfect atmosphere for each occasion. He worked the crowd. We were satisfied and happy of the outcome. Thank you, Jeremy for a memorable reception and a job well done.

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Ruben I was an honor to DJ your wedding. This was a very memorable wedding for me and I would do it over and over again. Thank you!
  • C
    Candice C. Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Dj 👍

    My new husband and i absolutely loved this DJ, he played amazing music! Kept to our songs and also added some of his music on there to help with the flow super cool! He even took requests, which was nice cause then those who were older were able to hear their own songs of their choice and was able to dance and have a nice time with the rest of us! Definitely kept everyone grooven! Everyone had an amazing night! Would really recommend this guy for your wedding or event!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Mrs. Crus thank you for your review, We wish you and your new husband a long and happy marriage! We had such a good time at your wedding, BEAUTIFUL!
  • J
    Jaxon Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a great experience!!!!

    Want to make sure your wedding ceremony goes smoothly and that your guests are up and moving during the reception? Then Jeremy is your DJ! Every single person at our wedding had so much fun on the dance floor, even the ones who “don’t dance” danced. He has an AMAZING selection of music and he walked us through each event timeline and what corresponding music we wanted. He kept the day of our wedding on track with our timeline. I would recommend Jeremy for any event in need of a DJ.

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Jaxon! You guys were Amazing. Yours was an example of a picture perfect wedding. I had a lot of fun with this!
  • L
    Loni P. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So flexible!

    Jeremy was the DJ at a recent wedding I executed and he pivoted with the weather changes on a dime! He was able to make an outdoor ceremony happen last minute for my couple and I couldn't be more grateful!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Loni! It was a pleasure working with you. Hopefully we more weddings together and better weather.
  • J
    Jecca G. Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Jeremy is the best DJ!! Totally in vibe with exactly what you want to hear-talented, energizing and the most friendly, sincere guy who wants to make sure everyone is having a great time. Unforgettable.

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Jessica, thank your for the great your review and your time. It was a pleasure hanging out with you and your party and I am glad you enjoyed the show!
  • R
    Robert S. Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!!

    The DJ new how to keep the party rocking. We had the time of our lives. Will remember this day for ever.

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Robert, Thank you sir! You and you wedding party know how to PARTY ;-). Thank you for another great time.
  • A
    Adelia D. Sent on 08/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Legend

    I truly believe Jeremy was born to entertain a crowd. I’ve been to a plethora of his events for that very reason. Jeremy never fails to get everyone going, he genuinely knows how to read the tone of any event, and most importantly his guests. Jeremy’s head is full of all genres of music, when I say ALL.. I mean it, and I think that’s what I love the most. He’s fit for literally ANY occasion. Highly, highly recommend this guy! I only wish he was still in Europe so I can have my mind blown once again!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Adelia, thank you for all of the kind comments and this awesome Euro review. This means a lot to me and how do I miss the European nightlife. Hope to see you again in the future!
  • K
    Karina R. Sent on 07/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, great personality and fun DJ!!!

    Awesome DJ who knows how to party but more importantly knows how to read a crowd and keep the party going. From contracted house parties, to weekly engagements at local pubs to wedding receptions this DJ delivers. Super friendly, professional, high quality equipment, punctual and really nice client needs analysis to understand what we wanted to hear and our general vibe we wanted. Definitely multicultural as well with playing Latin music as we requested and definitely all the best deep house and popular music picks. We had so much fun. Highly Recommended - Five Stars - no need to shop around - go for it! Book him before it’s too late and someone else gets the DJ you actually wanted for your important event! Thank you for the music!!!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Karina, thank you so much for your feedback. We thank you for such and honest review of our services. We look forward to proving this exact service to all of our future clients. Thank you!
  • L
    Lou R. Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manda Le bar and grill

    I truly believe Jeremy was born to entertain a crowd. I’ve been to a plethora of his events for that very reason. Jeremy never fails to get everyone going, he genuinely knows how to read the tone of any event, and most importantly his guests. Jeremy’s head is full of all genres of music, when I say ALL.. I mean it, and I think that’s what I love the most. He’s fit for literally ANY occasion.

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Mr. Ramirez, it was an honor working for you and the Manda Le for the many years. I highly enjoyed working the crowd and getting everyone pumped. One could not ask for a cooler Job. Thanks again!
  • Hügel
    Hügel C. Sent on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutley professional service that can provide a wide range of quality entertainment!

    I've worked professionally with Jeremy at clubs and events here in Europe have always been impressed with the service, equipment, and knowledge provided at every event!

    SwitchBack Entertainment's reply:

    Mr. Cardwell your feedback is highly apprecaited thank your for the oppertunity and such a good time!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message