Skip to main content
Weddings

Swing Photo Colorado Reviews

Swing Photo Colorado

Swing Photo Colorado

Fort Collins, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

21 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond expectations

    Soleil went above and beyond the moment we began working with her. When first talking with her to get to know her and her get to know about us she was so easy to talk to. For our engagement pictures she had great recommendations based off our preference of what type we wanted. We loved that she didn’t just have a stand there and smile. She incorporates fun things to capture a more natural moment. For the wedding she chose the lost beautiful spots. She was so quick with family photos and was down to walk around downtown a bit to find some good spots. Soleil will 100% be my recommendation to not only brides to be but anyone looking for a photographer!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soleil is the best!

    We are so happy we chose Soleil to capture the biggest day of our lives! She is a true professional and extremely talented. Her work is definitely a reflection of her personality - fun, bubbly, and vibrant!

    She was very helpful throughout the planning process, guiding us along the way with our day-of timeline to ensure we had plenty of time for a first look and pre-ceremony photos. She did an amazing job after the ceremony with our extended family and friends photos - she took full control and made sure our guests could clearly hear who was on deck for the next photo - we wrapped these up well ahead of schedule and headed to our reception site with plenty of time to spare.

    I'm especially grateful for how patient and understanding she was with a groom who was easily distracted :) while I became overwhelmed by him at times, she remained calm and unwavering as she wrangled him and his groomsmen.

    We were blown away when we received our gallery only 2.5 weeks later during our honeymoon. We loved being able to reflect on our wedding day as our honeymoon was coming to an end - it was the perfect timing, yet completely unexpected!
  • J
    Jonathan C. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic photographer!

    Our experience with Soleil was fantastic throughout the entire wedding planning and event. She was always professional and was on top of making sure everything went off without a hitch. Our engagement photos were amazing and our wedding photos turned out even better!! Her eye for lighting was perfect and all of the photos turned out even better than expected. She had a quick turn around time and her website was easy to use. She was always very responsive and available for any planning questions.
  • Leanna
    Leanna Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't Miss Out!

    If you are looking for a wonderful photographer that will shoot your wedding or engagement better than anyone else, look no farther than Soleil with Swing Photo Colorado. I mean it from the bottom of my heart that Soleil and her work made all the wedding planning headaches go out the door. Also, if being photographed can make you, or your spouse, nervous or feel awkward, Soleil knows exactly how to make the environment comfortable, funny, and romantic, without making it feel forced. She not only has a fun & professional personality, she makes it her priority to create the most beautiful images that will help you remember these moments for a lifetime. I still look at my pictures everyday and we got married back in September! I hope I get another chance to work with Soleil down the road, she and her photography is a true gem!
  • Christina
    Christina P. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Working with Soleil was the best!

    We saw Soliel’s photos of an acquaintance’s wedding and knew immediately we wanted her to do ours. Best (and easiest) decision we made for the whole wedding. She made being in front of the camera a breeze, both at the wedding and our engagement shoot.

    She also communicated extremely well with us, letting us get shots we wanted while also using her professional eye to suggest other shots. And she was communicative about when we would see our photos (so many!).

    And finally, her end product is beautiful and we are happy we’ll have them for years to come!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    A dream to work with! Was very thorough with communication and timeline. Soleil managed to get every single shot that we asked for and then some. She made both my husband and I feel really comfortable and the whole experience was extremely natural feeling!

    Swing Photo Colorado's reply:

    Thank you, Rebecca! I had such a wonderful time getting to know both you and Christian! Thank you for letting me be a part of your amazing wedding day!
  • Janelle
    Janelle B. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photographer! Highly recommend!

    Soleil was amazing! Not only does she compose beautiful photos and edit with vibrant colors, but she is also kind and makes it look easy! She made my (now) husband and I feel comfortable and at ease, and has lots of little games that make the laughs and smiles genuine! She is very professional and helped us create a list of the photos we wanted, which made the day of stress free for us, even with our large families to photograph! I am so in love with my engagement photos and wedding photos, and I would highly recommend Soleil to anyone and everyone!

    Swing Photo Colorado's reply:

    Thank you so much, Janelle! It was truly an honor to photograph your wedding day nearly two years after we first "met". I'm still flattered you remembered me : ) Wish you and Jake all the best!
  • C
    Cate M. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    May 11, 2019 Wedding

    Soleil was an absolute pleasure to work with! We were planning our wedding from Boston, and she made everything so easy. She arranged for us to meet her two days before the wedding to do the engagement shoot included with the wedding package we picked. She was incredibly flexible and accommodating; as I changed the time on her about fifteen times.
    After the short engagement shoot, my (now) husband and I were even more excited for the wedding! Soleil made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and we had an absolute blast despite the surprise May snow storm. She then miraculously managed to edit the pictures by the rehearsal dinner, and we couldn’t believe how amazing they turned out!
    Soleil and her assistant Veronica managed to capture every detail and special moment throughout the wedding. We never got tired of posing for pictures, because most of the time we weren’t posing, but actually having fun! The photos are beyond stunning and we can’t wait to share them with all our friends and family!
    If you are looking for the best photographer for your wedding or any other special occasion, look no further. Soleil is a true talented artist, and a fantastic person! Thank you for all your work and dedication Soleil!

    Swing Photo Colorado's reply:

    Thanks so much, Cate! I had an amazing time photographing your wedding day! Wishing you and Dawei a lifetime of happiness!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend! Look no further

    Soleil is incredibly talented, easy to work with, and very professional. She came prepared with a list of family member combinations for pictures after the ceremony, which was so helpful. My husband and I had a million things on our minds that day, and forgetting to get a picture with someone was one less thing we had to worry about. She was also quick to deliver our photos and even gave us a few preview pictures, within a couple of days of our wedding, to use in a holiday card. Upon seeing our pictures for the first time, we were blown away by how beautifully they turned out. We love the vibrancy of the colors and the overall composition. She captured the emotions of our special day and the landscape of our snowy, winter backdrop perfectly. We are thrilled to have chosen to work with you, Soleil. Thank you for all of your hard work, especially bearing the below-freezing temperatures!!

    Swing Photo Colorado's reply:

    Thank you, Abigail! It was such an honor to be a part of your intimate elopement! Please let me know if you are ever back in the Denver area - I would love to catch up!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Swing Photo made our wedding day photos so beautiful!

    With so many talented wedding photographers out there it is hard to know how to choose. Soleil, the owner of Swing Photo, made the choose very easy for me. She is so kind, calm and professional and her photos are stunning. She made planning for our photos so easy and the finished product was everything we were hoping for. On top of that she is so affordable and you get an enormous amount of value for your investment. Can not recommend her enough :)

    Swing Photo Colorado's reply:

    Thank you, Stephanie! I loved being a part of your beautiful wedding day. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave me a review - it means a lot :) Cheers to your wonderful marriage!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Soleil was so sweet and helpful during our engagement session. She knew the best spots, and our pictures turned out amazing!

    Swing Photo Colorado's reply:

    I'm so glad you had fun and love your photos, Sara! I loved exploring Sapphire Point with you and Micah. Your engagement session was one of my favorite of 2018! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of this special time in your life
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soleil was so helpful! We wanted to shoot in sunflower fields, but were unfamiliar with the area. She researched sunflower fields for us in order to find the best location and corresponded with me several, several, several times to answer my endless questions very patiently. She was honest and straightforward in answering my questions, and finally, when the day came, Soleil guided us through. We needed directions for our engagement photos, and she helped position us without us feeling forced or posed. She asked us questions throughout the process to make sure we were comfortable. She said it would take a couple of weeks to return the photos, but instead of waiting, we received the photos in less than a week! Pretty amazing. And the end result was beautiful! We absolutely love our photos. Her style is very natural with minimal editing. She really finds the perfect way to turn anyone in into the perfect model. Stunning!
  • User2999288 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had so much fun taking our engagement pictures with Solei! We just received them and we are in love!!! She was so easy to be around and we instantly felt comfortable around her. She has such a good eye and a unique style. She delivered the pictures to us within the time frame that she promised and we couldn't be happier! Thank you so much Solei!! I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for an easy-going, fun to be around and professional photographer!
  • T
    Tina Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Event

    Soliel was absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I first saw Soliel's work after we attended a friends wedding and knew immediately upon seeing photos that we had to have her for our engagement session and she delivered. We than asked a huge favor to travel all the way to MN in a middle of a snow storm and she exceed our expectations with incredible breath taking photos. We highly recommend her for any event. Very professional, timely and above all great personality which made it fun to work with her.

    Swing Photo Colorado's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tina! It was such an honor to be able to photograph your destination wedding! That was a crazy storm, but man, it made for some gorgeous photos :) I hope you enjoy your photos for many, many, many happy years to come. Say hi to Koonu!
  • AMANDA
    Amanda Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Award Winning Photos

    If I could give Soleil 10 stars I would. Our photos literally couldn't be any more perfect or beautiful than they are. Soleil knows how to run photo shoots like a true professional - It was fun, stress-free, and she walked us through her vision for the shot so we knew what we were doing the whole time. It was so much fun - the time flew by. The way she captured everything is more than I could ask for. The lighting, the background, the poses - She is amazing! I would fly back to Colorado to shoot with her any day. :)
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We already had our engagement photos with Soleil and they were AMAZING. Highly recommend her services--she is an exceptionally talented photographer. My fiance and I are definitely not models, but Soleil made us look awesome. I can't wait to see what she does at our wedding.
  • D
    Desmond Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soleil absolutely crushed it on our wedding day.

    Not only were her photos stunning, she was highly professional, timely, and organized. We spoke a few times leading up to the wedding, but considering that we were in San Francisco, Soleil was in Denver, and the wedding was in Aspen, we didn't get a chance to connect in person -- only over the phone and via FaceTime. As it turns out, we hit it off the day of and had a total blast.

    Soleil has an energetic, positive personality that was crucial on the wedding day. Considering that we got married on the top of Ajax mountain in Aspen, Colorado at 11,000 ft, the weather shifted several times over the course of the day but Soleil stayed on top of it 100%. She was running around up and down the aisle, side to side, getting the perfect angles. She captured the most intimate moments of the day just as well as the candid shots of our friends and family.

    In particular, Soleil's control of light was impressive, ranging from bright, sunny Colorado blue-sky-day to moody, indoor Madmen style scenes.

    I cannot recommend her enough to you and your spouse for your wedding.

    You should probably book her now because Soleil is clearly a rising star in the industry.

    Swing Photo Colorado's reply:

    Thank you so much Desmond and Audrey! You're wedding day was nothing short of amazing and it was such an honor to be the one you chose to capture your memories. Please let me know if you are back in the Denver area anytime, I would love to catch up.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Swing Photo Colorado did both our engagement and wedding photos, and we absolutely loved working with Soleil! My husband and I are not huge fans of having out pictures taken, but Soleil made the entire process easy and fun. She is so incredible organized and communicative and she takes the time to get to know you as a couple. She also has great suggestions on locations for photo shoots. The pictures turned out amazing, and we received so many compliments on them. I feel so lucky that we found Swing Photo Colorado, and we will be recommending them to all of our family and friends!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soleil did an AMAZING job with both our engagement photos and our wedding! We are SO thrilled with how the pictures turned out and couldn't be happier that we decided to hire Soleil! She was communicative and professional throughout the entire process and so easy and fun to work with. I'll be cherishing these photos forever! Thank you, Soleil!!!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soleil from Swing Photo photographed our wedding two weeks ago, and we couldn't have been happier with her service. From the start, Soleil was friendly, responsive, and so easy to coordinate with. Perhaps most important, Soleil is a friendly, cheerful personality. During both our engagement photos and at our wedding, Soleil made my husband and I feel very at ease while taking our photos. Neither of us are very photogenic, but Soleil made us laugh and feel comfortable, so our photos turned out great! Soleil was also truly an expert in how she efficiently handled family and bridal party photos. On top of that, Soleil is an artist. She has an eye for beautiful, unique shots. Finally, her photos are high-quality, and she got them back to us with impressive speed. Her prices are affordable, and we sincerely couldn't have been happier with our photos. Highly, highly recommend. Thanks Soleil!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soleil was so amazing! She did our engagement photos and wedding. They turned out better than I had imagined. She was so easy to work with and was very thorough so that day of photos went smoothly and quick. I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 12/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soleil is an absolutely amazing photographer! She was fun to work with, she was a huge help to us all day, and our pictures are gorgeous! She is skilled at everything from glamour shots, formal portraits, candids, still lifes, and everything in between. We loved working with her and could not be happier with our photos!
  • A
    Allison Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married in Denver in December and had Soleil as our main photographer, she was AMAZING! She started the day photographing my bridesmaids and I getting ready and she came full of great ideas on what she knew would turn out to be a great picture. From the beginning to when we were getting ready to taking pictures before, during and after the ceremony, they all were fabulous. Soleil was very easy and fun to work with, she knows what she is doing. We have had multiple people tell us that we scored on our photographer because of how well the photos turned out. If we were to do it all over again, she would still be our first choice!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very impressed with the photos we got from Soleil! She talked with us before hand and listened to what we wanted to capture. The final product was beautiful and she was a joy to work with, professional but easy going.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soleil did an amazing job! I knew after looking at her portfolio I wanted her as our photographer! She made extensive notes on formal shots we wanted, which I am so glad because day of I was so overwhelmed. She made us and our families feel comfortable and was efficient in getting through the big group shots and organizing everyone in them. She was able to squeeze in one last night shot under the lights a few minutes before she was to leave. We got so many compliments on how our photographs turned out - i couldn't be happier!