Skip to main content
Weddings

Sweetwater Strings Reviews

Sweetwater Strings

Sweetwater Strings

Scottsdale, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 99 Reviews
View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 99
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful with a Modern Twist!

    Amazing String Quartet! I hired Sweetwater Strings to play all modern music on the string quartet. Think Bridgerton! Unfortunately, as the bride, I missed pretty much all of it, but I’ve heard many great things! They even were able to adapt Shipping Up To Boston for my wedding entrance! I highly recommend – great value, easy to book, and a beautiful touch to the ceremony!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    We were so pleased to add to your special day and received many compliments from your guests. Best wishes to you both!
  • Marlowe
    Marlowe E. Married on 02/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Touch to our Wedding!

    Sweetwater stream was absolutely amazing. It was the perfect touch to our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They played beautifully, they played all the songs I requested and they were on time. Great experience, if you’re looking for a violinist choose them!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, and were honored to be a part of your big day! Best wishes to you both!
  • T
    Terah C. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best parts of our wedding!

    The music that Sweetwater strings performed at our wedding was absolutely outstanding and was definitely a major talk point throughout the evening. They took my vision and made it absolutely perfect. I will tell everyone that is getting married in the valley that hiring them is absolutely essential to having an elegant and personalized ceremony and reception. They were able to take our favorite modern songs and turn them into romantic masterpieces. For example, my husband came down the isle to “All of the Lights” by Kanye West. They are also very reasonably priced and extremely easy to contact and work with.

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share wonderful thoughts about your wedding music- we appreciate you and wish you all the best!
  • Kristin
    Kristin F. Married on 08/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing talent!

    We had a cello and violinist for our wedding. They were amazing! Such a beautiful touch to our wedding!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It was an honor to play for you, and thank you for providing us with a canopy and water- such special touches that we really appreciated!
  • Anna
    Anna M. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect ceremony music

    We decided fairly late in the game that we wanted acoustic guitar for our ceremony. We contacted Eily at Sweetwater Strings, and she was very nice and set us up with Alex, one of their guitarists. Their booking process was easy, and their website had a really handy extensive list of song suggestions. The music turned out lovely!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Thank you so much for choosing us to be a part of your big day, and best wishes to you both!
  • Chase
    Chase Married on 03/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Music and Great Service

    We hired Sweetwater Strings to play music during our ceremony and cocktail hour for our wedding on March 3, 2019. We were so blown away with how easy the process was, and how great they performed! All we had to do was pick out songs that we wanted to be performed at specific times, such as procession and recession, and the musicians took care of the rest. We received so many compliments about how beautiful the music was. Not to mention, it was very affordable! We would highly recommend Sweetwater Strings to anyone!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Ailani! We're so pleased you found the process easy (there is enough to worry about with planning a wedding!) and that you were so happy with the performance. Best wishes to you both!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Came to our rescue

    After a few of our previous arrangements fell through, it was a breath of fresh air to work with Eily at Sweetwater Strings and coordinate a quartet for our ceremony. They have a wide selection of music and are very professional and organized. Even when our quartet became a trio, they reimbursed us for the inconvenience. Can't wait to listen back on the ceremony video!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Amanda, for taking the time to share your experience with Sweetwater Strings! We are so happy you enjoyed the music, and we wish you all the best!
  • G
    Gina Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for being the perfect musical touch at our wedding ceremony! We would happily recommend you to any bride and groom!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    It was our pleasure to play for your big day! All the best to you both!
  • Alison
    Alison Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't look anywhere else if you want strings at your wedding!

    We had Sweetwater Strings play violin and cello at our wedding and they were amazing!! Eily was so easy to work with, very professional, and I just cannot rave about them enough. Their prices were reasonable, they helped us to come up with music/an ambiance for our ceremony and really took all the stress out of this portion of our wedding planning. I felt like I was able to put things in their competent hands and they just delivered an amazing experience. Please hire them, you will NOT be disappointed!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alison! We wish you all the best and thank you for providing a review during this time when wedding vendors need it most! :)
  • A
    Anya Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While looking for a guitarist for our Sedona, AZ wedding, we came across Sweetwater Strings. From the very first second we played samples of their music on their website, we fell in love. Initially we were planning on only hiring a guitarist, but once we heard the guitar/violin duo, there was no going back.

    We were able to look on their YouTube and listen to songs they have played, and they sent us a HUGE list of songs we could pick out of for our ceremony!

    Eily, the owner, made the whole process so easy, she was quick with e-mails, great with answering all our questions and so helpful when we got overly stressed out!

    We hired them for our ceremony and cocktail music, but I wish we would have hired them for the whole evening! All of my guests were amazed at how beautifully they played, and couldn't stop talking about them! Sweetwater Strings made our wedding MUCH MORE amazing and unique than it would have been if we hired a DJ.

    I have always wanted to walk down the aisle to music that would make my guests cry happy tears, and that's what I got! Thinking about how perfect they were still makes me cry.

    Thank you so much Eily and Sweetwater Strings! You did such a great job and helped me have my dream wedding!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review! It is playing for couples like you that make us realize that we've got the best job in the world. Congrats to both of you, and we hope to play for you again sometime!
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We heard so much wonderful feedback from guests about the music during our ceremony! The quartet was amazing and knows an impressive amount of songs!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Meaghan! Congrats on your new marriage and it was a pleasure to entertain your guests!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 05/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweetwater Strings were absolutely amazing, we are so glad we chose them for our wedding day! I used to play Cello and have such a love for strings so I just had to have them for our special day! We chose 2 duos and 2 locations for our day They traveled quite the distance to my venue in Superior and Fountain Hills and tailored their playlists to my specifications and brought tears my eyes when I walked down the aisle to my favorite song "The Ludlows" my absolute dream come true since the first time I heard it and then kept the party going with contemporary hits at the reception . It was 104 -108 degrees between the venues and they weren't phased one bit. They were just wonderful and my guests were so moved by their performances.Talk about talent. I would recommend them to anyone!!!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much Nikki for your kind words! We had a blast playing for your reception- what a fun group your guests were! And the ladies for your ceremony said it was a beautiful and serene setting. We hope to play for you again sometime soon!
  • T
    Tnt Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was presented the Sweetwater Strings as an option for our ceremony music by our amazing wedding planner. I did also have a choice of a few others, and I am definitely 150% happy with my choice. There website was fantastic, as unlike many others it really doesn't allow you to hear what different combinations of instruments would be like playing your pick of music. Very quickly we decided to have the violin and guitar and keep things simple. I can't tell you how AMAZING they were!!! Our guests kept asking us where we found them and couldn't believe how good they were. Honestly money well spent, and made for such a memorable ceremony. It sounded exactly like the songs we picked and even the cocktail music played afterwards was so perfect. Eily was so accommodating and responsive even until the very last minute even with song changes. I would so recommend Sweetwater over and over thank you!!!!!!!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your amazingly kind words, and it was such a pleasure to play for an enthusiastic audience- we were more than happy to honor some requests from guests, and so glad the process was easy for you both. Best wishes!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm a big band person and I always knew that I when I got married I would want a string quartet for the ceremony and hors d'oeuvre hour. I always knew that I wanted it, but I never knew if it was something I could afford. Sweetwater Strings was a prayer to my answers. They have such reasonable prices and they do such a wonderful job! I received so many compliments about the string quartet and how wonderful they were and how they played so beautifully! Eily was so responsive to my emails and they played exactly what I had requested. If you are looking for a good string quartet, trio, or duo Sweetwater Strings is exactly who you want! Thank you so much for helping in making our wedding day just so much more special!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Stephanie! It was an honor to be a part of your wedding and we wish you all the best! :)
  • K
    Kory Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job with the music during the ceremony! They learned an additional song as well, very pleasant experience!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    It was my pleasure to put together that special request for you, I hope you enjoyed it! Thank you for choosing us for your big day, and congrats to you both!
  • C
    Ceara Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music for our wedding was perfect! The musicians were on time, professional, and the music was excellent. Their website with lists and samples of songs made choosing our music quick and easy. Would definitely use again and recommend to a friend.

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thanks Ceara for taking the time to write a review- it means a lot to us! It was a pleasure playing for your wedding, we really enjoyed it. Best wishes to you both!
  • E
    Emma Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Sweetwater. They were super accommodating and made every effort to make our day perfect. They even let my father in law hop on the guitar!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    We are so glad you enjoyed the music, and it was a pleasure to play for your big day! Congrats and we hope to play for you again sometime!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music was beautiful!!! Their website was great! They were so accommodating and so easy to work with. Highly recommended!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an honor to be a part of your special day, and best wishes to you both!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweetwater Strings did a fantastic job at our wedding! They were very friendly and easy to work with throughout the whole process. They did a fantastic job with all of the music as the guests were arriving and getting their seats. The music during the ceremony was beautiful as well! They have a great selection of music and even learned a new song for us! I would highly recommend this company to anyone! Thank you Sweetwater Strings!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweetwater Strings did an amazing job at my wedding! They played beautifully and were extremely flexible. I was running a little behind because hair and makeup took longer than expected and then we had issues with my dress, but they remained professional and continued playing their beautiful music. Eily was great to work with. She was responsive and very helpful in answering my questions. I would highly recommend this vendor. Plus, their rates are affordable! Thank you!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Hi Cynthia! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us- it's such an amazing gift to us and helpful for future couples. We were honored to be a part of such a special day and overjoyed that you enjoyed the music! Best wishes to you both :)
  • K
    Kristine Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Sweetwater Strings for our recent wedding at Gainey Ranch Golf Club at the end of September. Eily answered any questions I had during the planning and was really accommodating in my song requests for the ceremony. We selected Beauty & the Beast for the bridal party processional, Canon in D for the bride processional and We Found Love for the recessional. We utilized the string trio for a guest count of about 100 people, and they arrived on time. The group will also be in the attire of your choosing. We went with all black. The music was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned for our ceremony. We are so happy that we chose Sweetwater Strings for our ceremony music and would book this company again in the future. Thank you for being the sound of our ceremony! Krissy and Aubry

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Hi Krissy and Aubry! Thank you so much for inviting us to be a part of your celebration and especially for taking the time to let us know how we did. It's such an important part of the planning for both couples and our musicians to know what helped make your day perfect! Best wishes to you both and we hope to play for you again sometime!
  • B
    Bianca Married on 05/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired sweetwater strings for a violin and cello duet for our ceremony and cocktail hour! They were amazing! The music was so incredibly beautiful I wish I could have been at more of the cocktail hour so that I could hear more! They were super punctual and professional. I would definitely recommend sweetwater strings for your ceremony music! We received many, many compliments on them!

    Sweetwater Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Bianca! It was a pleasure to be a part of the big day :)
  • A
    Amy Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eily was great. She was responsive and accommodating and so pleasant, as well as being a skilled violinist! She met with us a few weeks before the ceremony to discuss the overall tone and music style that we preferred. We wanted to use part of a pre-recorded song (The Prayer) and she made an MP3 of the portion that would be the processional as well as one for the recessional and then they played along with that recording. We were also impressed with her pretty extensive list of both classical and current music selections that they've commonly played at weddings. I make a point to review vendors, restaurants, and small businesses that are exceptional so I specifically asked her to send me a link so I could review her and her recommend her to others.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They made our wedding ceremony so special. We had them also do cocktail music for our guests- extremely classy. We had great reviews on what a special vendor they were.