52 Reviews for SweetSouthernGlam

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Hair (2)
Makeup (2)
Updos/Styling (2)
Airbrush Makeup (2)
Contour Makeup (2)
Fake Lashes (2)
Consultations (1)
51 SweetSouthernGlam Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Nou and Katy were fantastic. They were incredibly fast, and my hair and makeup, as well as my mom's and sister's looked amazing and lasted all night!

Profile Picture Disha, 11/11/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

It was such a pleasure to work with Jenny Le for my wedding makeup and Aura Clayor or my hair. Let me preface with I planned a wedding across the country so I was only in town once prior to the wedding for my makeup/hair trial. (Which may seem scary but Jenny and Aura made really made me feel so much better and at ease) They are amazing people and pretty much super stars at transforming me from someone who never wears any makeup to beautiful both on trial day for my engagement pictures and wedding day. They were super flexible, responsive and amazing at what they do. Thanks Jenny and Aura for making the whole experience so much less stressful and for making me look AMAZING on my big day. I got so many compliments!! :-)

Profile Picture Susan, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Honestly they are fantastic & if I could give a 10 I would. They were perfect. Amazing!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

My experience with Sweet Southern Glam was wonderful. I did my own makeup at my wedding, but I enlisted them for hair, and I couldn't have asked for better service. I enjoyed working with Lisa and Katy to figure out the best hairstyles for my bridesmaids, my mother, and me. Katy, who was styling my hair, had several creative solutions for making my hair unique and beautiful. She was incredibly flexible on our wedding day, which was, expectedly, a bit hectic. Katy also did an amazing job of working with my hair, which is long, straight, and thick, i.e. very difficult to curl! The service from both Lisa and Katy was so personalized. I definitely recommend Sweet Southern Glam!

Profile Picture Mary, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
3.7

Pricing was a bit high, but I looked great on my wedding day and pictures, so I guess it was worth the price.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5329173, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

Great attention to detail. Wanted to go for a very natural look and Jenny accomplished that with ease. She anticipated all my needs and was wonderful to work with. Love Jenny's personality and would love to use her services again in the future.

Profile Picture Tricia, 5/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lisa does beautiful work and is amazing. I can say this, as I had two weddings last year because where I am from vs. where my partner is from. Her work is beautiful, she is a breath of fresh air, and she loves what she is doing. I am not a typical bride in the sense that I really didn't plan too much, but I called on her a week in advance and she was beyond good. Her make-up is beautiful, and more than that (which matters to me), she is a breath of fresh air, professional, positive, and very stress free. She could have been a good friend of mine, with her calm attitude and ability to read me without knowing her too well.

Profile Picture Catherine Bao, 11/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lisa and her team did an EXCELLENT job for me on my wedding day. They arrived promptly, had a schedule ready (and maintained it!), and made me look like a superstar on my wedding day. I received so many compliments on my hairstyle and makeup. Lisa and her team took the time to listen to what I wanted, made their own professional suggestions, and did absolutely wonderful work. They also made up my beautiful bridesmaids and mother. We all looked amazing. I highly recommend Sweet Southern Glam (especially if you want a hassle-free makeup and hair session on the day of your wedding!)

Profile Picture Jenny, 11/15/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lisa and Lizzie did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup for my wedding! I brought pictures to my trial, and they did a great job of recreating what I wanted, but tailoring it to how it would look best on me. They were welcoming and understanding of any sort of tweaks I wanted to make after my trial, and remembered what those adjustments were on my wedding day, which was 3 months later. Both my makeup and hair lasted all night, which was so impressive considering I have oily skin (which stayed matte!) and danced the whole night away. I can't say enough good things about Sweet Southern Glam - I would definitely recommend this company to every bride I know!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/25/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I don't even know where to begin with my compliments of Lisa, Champa, Aura, and their glam team! I moved to Charlotte from the DC area and did not even know where to begin looking for hair and beauty for my wedding. Their team was recommended to me by an acquaintance.

After meeting these fabulous girls and seeing their work I was sold and decided to use their services for my bridal portraits, henna party, and wedding day! My wedding was in Asheville and the local stylists did minimal makeup and very natural looks for my taste. Lisa and her team listened to what I was looking for and did exactly what I asked for. Even though I knew the style of makeup I wanted, I was still undecided about my hair. These girls were so flexible and understanding when I did multiple trials and still changed my mind shortly before the wedding day and after seeing my bridal portraits.
I didn't have any bridesmaids, but had a large group of females attending the wedding that requested hair and makeup for both the wedding day and the henna party. Lisa made it extremely easy for me to make sure they had what they needed by working with me and my sister-in-law to organize scheduling and the contracts for the multiple event affair.
On the day of the wedding and henna party a lot of unexpected changes also came out way and they worked seamlessly to make sure every single person got their hair and makeup done and made it to the wedding on time.
Words cannot express how blessed I felt to have met these girls and had the pleasure of working with them. Their professionalism, expertise, and consideration is unparalleled. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone for any occasion!

Profile Picture Pegah, 10/19/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Extremely Professional and even comes to your house or where ever you are getting ready for your big day. Loved the touch-up options for after the ceremony so I was fresh for all the pictures.

Profile Picture Sandy, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I had such a great experience with sweetsouthernglam. They were so friendly and sweet and even helped me get in my dress before they left. I would recommend them to anyone and they made me feel and look the most beautiful I've ever felt.

Profile Picture Kristin, 10/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lisa and Sparkles did a terrific job at my wedding and made me and my bridesmaids look amazing! Lisa is so easy to work with and a complete professional. She was very responsive throughout the process and during our trials. Lisa and Sparkles were prompt and flexible and ensured that everyone looked perfect before leaving the bridal suite. I highly recommend them for makeup and hair!!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/11/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

These girls are wonderful! The Sweet Southern Glam team was so fun to be with and seemed like an extension of my bridesmaids while keeping it professional. They were super informative and able to work with each of the girls to create a look that worked for them. They also tweaked to my girls' likings. Whether a subtle, natural look, or a more dramatic look, the Sweet Southern Glam team created makeup and hair styles to impress while keeping a cohesiveness.

Profile Picture Julie, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Jenny recently did my hair/make-up for my engagement pictures and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out! She made me look exactly how I wanted and I love our pictures. I would definitely recommend Jenny to other brides in the area!

Profile Picture User4433686, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Nothing to say except totally awesome!

Profile Picture Lee, 9/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

This team was awesome. After getting most of my face done I asked for total coverage on my sun spots and Champa did a wonderful job. I looked fabulous because she did a fabulous job!

Profile Picture User4421147, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lisa Her and her team of beauty experts was a dream experience. If you want professional expert artists who know what they are doing and have all the right products at their fingertips (from hairstyling tools to a plethora of make up products, look no further than Sweet Southern Glam. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and look my best.

Profile Picture Lisa, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I am the bride's sister from out of town and did not have a pre-trial. I showed the hair & makeup artist the color & style of my dress and they designed the perfect look and hair to go with my accessories. I forgot to buy some hair extensions because I have thin long hair but my hair stylist was able to create a look as if I had a head full of thick healthy hair (without any hair extensions). I received a lot of compliments from people I knew as well as people I met for the first time. Thank you Sweet Southern Glam for making me beautiful for my sister's big day. My makeup and hair was flawless and I am loving all the pictures too!

Profile Picture Amy, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fabulous group of ladies that were so sweet and accommodating to my last minute requests. They showed up at my house at 6am and were right on time, even with the rainstorm that early morning! Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Lana, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

My wedding was a few weeks ago and Jenny did my makeup while Sarah did my hair. I absolutely loved it. I felt like a princess on my wedding day. They did a wonderful job with the hair and the airbrush makeup (which I loved and recommend). They are super nice and I loved working with them.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Angela, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

The girls are amazing!!!! The hair and make up on my wedding day were both better than perfect! And the girls are so sweet and funny and nice, make you relaxed the entire time. And they do a great job! Choose them and you won't regret it.!

Profile Picture Yin, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

The Sweet Southern Glam ladies were great! I had the pleasure of having Nou Yang do my makeup and Sparkle do my hair. They made sure that I looked exactly how I wanted to on my big day. Everyone at Sweet Southern Glam was very professional and we had some good laughs during the trial :-). On the day of, Nou and Sparkle were fully prepared and on time. Nou even brought music to play while they were getting me beautiful! I would definitely recommend Sweet Southern Glam to a friend. They exceeded my expectations.

Profile Picture User4360503, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Jenny Le is an incredible make up artist. Not only is she truly an artist doing an exceptional job, her level of professionalism is outstanding. She puts everyone at ease, and goes out of her way to make sure everyone walks away happy!

Profile Picture Maria, 7/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Nou Yang was wonderful! She listened well to what I wanted and executed perfectly!!!

Profile Picture Mai, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health